4.5/5 Excellent
1098 reviews
Amenities
4.4/5
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Comfort
4.6/5
Condition
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dan
11/27/2023
They let us in early, that was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wayne
11/26/2023
Near the auto train.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rabia
11/25/2023
Great service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nathanael Franco
11/24/2023
Awesome
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
11/23/2023
The place was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The fitness room was excellent.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
11/23/2023
Easy on/off from I-95. Nice decor and very clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gloria
11/22/2023
Everything meet all my needs. Well planned amenities. Comfortable, clean, well maintained, spacious, friendly staff. Could not adk for more.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gerald
11/22/2023
Very clean and perfect location for what we needed
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Virginia
11/22/2023
A good quality control observer!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Georgii
11/20/2023
Good in general.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Christopher
11/19/2023
Nice stay
My 3-night stay was good and pleasant. There was construction on the elevator, which was somewhat inconvenient but everything else was good. The location was great and convenient to multiple restaurants.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
11/19/2023
Our shower had black hairs on the wall when I went to use it. Found peanuts and tissues on the room floor.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Brandon
11/14/2023
Cama y tina
Estaba bien, una cosa grande fue que mucho pelos por todos lados después la tina fue cafe.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Suzanne
11/13/2023
Should be better
Water trickled out of the shower and sink. Staff not impressed when we let them know. Staff reluctantly turned the sound on for the large screen TV in the lobby. Why have the news on if you can't hear what us being said? I think staff needs some training and what the heck us up with the water in the bathroom?
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barron
11/12/2023
The room met all expectations.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
MICHAEL
11/08/2023
One elevator due to repairs
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mike
11/08/2023
As usual, a very comfortable stay at a very reasonable price with an excellent staff and a very nice hotel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
11/05/2023
Staff was friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Desiree
11/05/2023
Clean rooms and lounge areas. Friendly and helpful staff!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Barbara
11/02/2023
Yes!
Nice place to stay. Our room was updated and very clean. The desk persons were helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Artie
11/02/2023
Amazing staff
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Amrish
10/31/2023
They need to fix the water flow to slow (dribbles) - in bathroom . Need more units for bread toaster during busy breakfast time. Rooms were clean and excellent property -Will visit again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
10/30/2023
As always friendly and efficient staff.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mattie
10/28/2023
Visiting for my grandson's wedding.
The only problem I had was the heat wasn't working properly. Blowing out cold air the whole night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Monika
10/28/2023
Excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
10/25/2023
Close to shopping and work
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Louise
10/24/2023
The check in took awhile and they put $25 on your credit card in case you damage the room. Check out is 11am and would not accomodate me for an extra hour. Far too early to check out of a hotel. Staff was an unfriendly nor were they accommodating.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
DIANA
10/24/2023
Clean, comfortable hotel close to auto train.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
cherrie a
10/22/2023
Nice hotel and not too expensive .
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dee
10/20/2023
The bathroom was DIRTY. TUB WAS FILTHY. TOWELS AND WASH CLOTHES ON DESK NOT ON BATHROOM. STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY OR HELPFUL AND I AM HANDICAP.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eliezer
10/18/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
10/16/2023
All fine and convient to visit with family.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
mohamed
10/16/2023
Very good and clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy
10/15/2023
Came for work, very nice hotel. Will definitely stay again
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/15/2023
Quick trip
All staff friendly and helpful. Room clean. Breakfast was fine. 1 of 2 elevators out of service. Otherwise, everything i needed
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
steven
10/14/2023
Ok
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Konstantin
10/14/2023
We stayed a night here before taking an Amtrak Auto-train to Florida. It is rather basic but clean and comfortable.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Teddy
10/13/2023
Everything was good except: 1. Water Pressure in sink was almost unusable, just a small stream, so little we brushed our teeth in the bathtub. 2. Woke up and there was water all over the floor from the refrigerator icing up over night and leaking out the back.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
BRUCE E
10/12/2023
I didn’t care for the checkin. Person didn’t know what to do about the postal code when I told him I was from Canada. We also had to ask how to get to our room and where the elevator was. He didn’t tell us at first. No signs for the rooms. Room and hotel was very nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fern
10/11/2023
Next door to Amtrak Auto Train.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
FRANCES
10/10/2023
Housekeeping, Breakfast and Noise Level
Housekeeping was apparently challenged and it was difficult to just get clean towels during most of the stay. Breakfast was a disappointment with many items depleted long before the meal time was over. The hotel was full of young people on a field trip and the room next door to ours was very noisy even late into the night. The presence of this group evidently impacted the quality of the service, as the hotel did not appear staffed up to handle it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Loyal
10/10/2023
Great location near Amtrak auto train
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jane
10/07/2023
Staff was great and accommodations was great as well
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lieselotte
10/04/2023
Very friendly and helpful staff
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tamiko
10/03/2023
Room/bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet. The hotel only has 2 elevators and one of them is currently down for renovation/repair.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
EILEEN
10/03/2023
Great one night stay prior to taking the auto train
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
09/29/2023
Clean nice room easy onto I 95
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Helene
09/27/2023
The property is conveniently near the Amtrak Auto Train. There's plenty of parking and there are restaurants nearby.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/26/2023
Not again
Lights in bathroom did not work in 2 rooms, water pressure was non-existence for faucet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Normand
09/26/2023
Chambre très grande confortable propre
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Celia
09/25/2023
Good staff. There was a party group making lots of noise at 11:00 PM and after a couple of warnings the staff was able to evict them.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joy
09/24/2023
Room was great! Staff was fantaatic!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/24/2023
Smelly rooms
All the rooms smell like a barn. Slowest check in process of any Holiday Inn. Stingy with late checkout. Definitely not a 9 out of 10. More like a solid 8.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
June
09/23/2023
The hotel smells musty inside with a very strong smell of cleaning cleaner in the hallways. Almost too strong. The rooms were clean however the ceiling in our room was half painted.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
09/23/2023
Cruise out of Baltimore was canceled because of weather. Immediately notified the hotel to cancel and they refused to credit the charge. This was the day before the reservation.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jessy
09/18/2023
My overall stay this weekend was excellent! My room was spacious, very clean, comfortable, and the staff was overall lovely! The complementary breakfast and the extra room supplies was very thoughtful. It was a great stay!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Pippa
09/15/2023
The staff here are amazing!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/11/2023
Excellent Overnight
Everything was fine. We enjoyed our stay and got everything we expected out of it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tanya
09/11/2023
Everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mike
09/11/2023
ice machines not operate during my stay. rooms clean. breakfast was great.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Louise
09/10/2023
Cold water shower at night. Low water pressure.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Christine
09/09/2023
Decent hotel for a quick stop
The hotel was in the process of renovations. Checkin took forever, the woman had to swipe my card multiple times, the printer stopped working. She had to reset the entire system. The room was clean, updated and comfortable. Parking was easy and felt secure. Hot breakfast but not that great. I would definitely stay here again.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Angelo
09/08/2023
Good stay
Needed to extend my original reservation of 5 days to 9 days. Completed my business in 8 and had to leave. Not crediting me was a disappointment
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Angelo
09/07/2023
Nice place to stay
Great staff, very clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Louise
09/06/2023
pleasant
The room was very clean & attractive with simple decor. My only complaint was the lighting! I realize saving money iis important, but the light bulbs barely lit the room and bathrooom.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
cynthia
09/05/2023
Good stay
Stay was good for the price, the staff was super friendly. Air conditioner was really loud, and the shower had brown water coming out of the spout when I first turned it on. But the breakfast was amazing, and the staff’s kindness and professionalism really made up for the other things.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Viviane
09/04/2023
Nice hotel, accommodating staff, good location
We only stayed one night and left very early so I didn't see how breakfast was. But our room was exactly what we expected based on the photos, everything looked clean, the front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. Good location, about 30 minutes from Washington DC museums’ area. And there are few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel or a short drive away. So overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend and stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sony John
09/03/2023
Their internet ( Wifi) is very poor.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hamed
08/31/2023
Fan did not turn off and it was locked to be always on.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
08/31/2023
The staff is wonderful, very helpful and friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert E
08/31/2023
People
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sony John
08/30/2023
First of all price is very good. Value for money.Dirty towels in the washroom.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kenneth
08/27/2023
Everything is locked up and seems like lots of homeless nearby. Shower had buildup on sides. Found hairs in the bed wasnt impressed for a holiday inn express i usually have good luck at those.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tracy
08/27/2023
Hotel employees were nice. Checking in and out was easy.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
08/25/2023
The property was very suitable, it was under construction/renovations during my stay which left the establishment with one working elevator. But clean and sightful location.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amanda
08/25/2023
Staff were very kind and helpful. Building was disappointing overall. It had a smell as if it had been wet recently, wet carpet/dog smell. Ants in the room, small and initially by the microwave so thought something had spilled but later found ants in bathroom.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
08/24/2023
Would stay again. Very close to Amtrak Auto train depot. Lacks water pressure
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/21/2023
Should have more breakfast option. Water pressure in shower was not good.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Ritu
08/21/2023
Great Visit - Good Hotel For Families!!
Convenient to Washington DC, great breakfast - the housekeeping staff are very thorough.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
08/20/2023
Friendly staff, easy check in and clean comfortable room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael A.
08/19/2023
Everything.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
08/15/2023
An employee was adamantly saying they weren't going to replenish the breakfast items an hour before breakfast ended. The coffee was so scorched, it was undrinkable. The shower, floors and bedding were not clean. The front desk did address everything and they said they would make it right. We'll see.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
08/12/2023
Great place to stay!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Victor
08/10/2023
Nice staff !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
BECKY
08/07/2023
The whole staff was very friendly and courteous. It was very clean throughout and on the outside. The beds were so comfortable! We didn't do the breakfast because we met family both days. We will definitely stay there again. And refer others there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
08/06/2023
Marie the manager checked us in. She was amazing
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ariel
08/04/2023
Great value
Excellent stay. Friendly staff.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/03/2023
The room had a horrible smell but arrived late so no other room available. Breakfast tasted good but gave me the runs. Great location to catch auto train.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/31/2023
Great location
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Emmanuel
07/31/2023
Breakfast was lagging, no fruits, potatoes, pancakes and not ready at 630am... Everything was A+, clean, modern new room and quiet!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
07/31/2023
All great except that pool does not open until 3 on Monday Other than that it’s very nice.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
07/26/2023
It was a nice place to stay. I enjoyed the pool table in the lobby. Breakfast was good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
07/25/2023
I enjoyed it Breakfast and breakfast staff’s wonderful Loved it
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
William
07/24/2023
Beautiful hotel, great amenities and close to Washington. Would definitely return!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joan
07/24/2023
They put me in a room where there were doors banging & people being loud nearby, which prevented/ disrupted resting. Also the free breakfast was not as it had been last year; no cinnamon rolls, broken pancake making machine not enough mini bagels for everyone to be able to get one. The morning coffee in the lobby area was pretty good though.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paula
07/20/2023
This property was clean, staff pleasant, and the continental breakfast was great!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Von
07/18/2023
I would definitely recommend staying there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paula
07/18/2023
Everything was very convenient for us. The Mexican restaurant near the parking lot was great. The room and lobby area was very clean. The continental breakfast was excellent.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Senorita Dunnican
07/17/2023
N/A
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ihor
07/17/2023
Nice and clean