4.3/5 Good
970 reviews
Amenities
4.1/5
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.3/5
Neighborhood
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
87.5/100

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Aaron
11/26/2023
The property was nice and in a good area. The room was nice and clean. The staff and check in and out were very nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Erin
11/26/2023
We were here all week for a football tournament, and it was perfect! Housekeeping to front desk was top notch service and everyone very friendly! We would definitely recommend and come back! We had the best week!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amber
11/25/2023
Beds where uncomfortable
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/23/2023
Great location
The hotel was nice and quiet. The beach was right across from the hotel. My only negative was that the pillows were too uncomfortable, personally. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
DENNIS
11/21/2023
Room was bigger than expected. Very clean. Staff was wonderful.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gwen
11/20/2023
Everything good the breakfast was not too good for me
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/15/2023
My room was not cleaned daily. When it was cleaned it was not vacuumed, trash not emptied, bed not made, bathroom not cleaned. I was disappointed. I thought Marriott was an excellent hotel; I was wrong. Will not recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
11/12/2023
Wow! The photos don’t do this hotel and grounds justice! The landscaping and hardscaping and pool area are beautiful! Our double queen room was roomy, the beds were comfy and the rooms were quiet! Everything we needed was available…I even needed a printer and there was one in the lobby for guests use!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Daniella
11/12/2023
As I walk in I was greeted wit a smile the ladies in the dinning room was very friendly pleasant and helpful with a smile house keeping was good over all I will definitely stay there again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
vickie
11/08/2023
The place was nice with plenty of shopping options
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nida L
11/04/2023
Central to all
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ronnie
11/02/2023
Very nice property and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good and had plenty of things to choose from. Indoor pool was awesome.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Bethany
11/02/2023
We had some bug issues in one room, but they were able to move me to another room. Other than that it was a decent property to stay at. Lots of things close to the hotel to do.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
11/02/2023
Wonderful location. Friendly staff and clean.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sommer
10/30/2023
Really enjoyed our stay at Fairfield. The establishment is very clean and comfortable, you can tell it is well cared for bt staff. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and the front desk staff was helpful ans great as well. Would totally stay here again, happily!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Arnold
10/29/2023
Fairfield Inn Destin
Had a nice stay at this hotel. We thought it was friendly and clean but dated and worn. I would still stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
christopher
10/20/2023
Great place and very clean. Great choices for breakfast and good coffee. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steve
10/16/2023
Really had not one problem or worry. We stayed for just one night after a long travel day from Ohio. We are on our way to PCB now. You can’t go wrong by staying here. Breakfast was delicious as well. Not just a continental breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
10/14/2023
Staff was friendly , check in area was quiet,and clean.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
10/13/2023
Perfect location next to Henderson State Park!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristan
10/10/2023
Great location, clean facility, super nice staff, and just across from the Henderson Beach.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Glenn
10/02/2023
Great Hotel Great Location
Great hotel in a great location. Love our stay here.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anna
09/19/2023
Clean and quiet. Nice modern style rooms
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Diann
09/17/2023
Amazing
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ron
09/17/2023
Nice clean & spacious room. Especially likef the two larger size TV 's in the room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kelli
09/16/2023
Excellent service!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
09/11/2023
The staff was very helpful and friendly highly recommend this place
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Drew
08/30/2023
Great stay, malfunctioning smoke alarm next door.
The staff was great, and the rooms were nice. The location was also great. The only issue was that late one night (after 11pm and ongoing to about 12:30am) the smoke alarm was going off in the room next to ours. There was no one staying in the room. I reported it to the front desk, and they said they would check on it. After it kept going off for another hour, I went to the front desk and reported it again. The front desk attendant didn't seem to know what to do. I asked if the room was empty, could we go into it and see if we could get it to stop? She locked the front door, and took me to the neighboring room. When we couldn't get it to stop, she offered to shift us to another room. We accepted the offer, and had no other issues during our stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Omar
08/24/2023
Had a great stay thanks
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sue Hellen
08/20/2023
Very good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tu
08/19/2023
I like this place
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeremy
08/14/2023
This seems to be a newer/maintained property, but does not seem to be well-managed in terms of setting expectations with staff. Staff generally seemed un-friendly, especially the breakfast crew who we had the most interaction with. Any simple request made to them seemed as though we inconvenienced them. While we chose not to have our room serviced during our stay, even a request for more toilet paper was met with disdain. Hotel was fine for our week-long stay, but interactions with staff were very poor.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cherknika
08/14/2023
The bad in our suite was so hard, I literally felt like a rock was under the mattress. I stayed on the 4th floor and it had this awful mildew smell and it was so hot on the floor. Bathroom door did not close at all. Never Again!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Holly
08/04/2023
The staff was very helpful and property was clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ophelia
07/25/2023
Friendly and professional staff
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
07/11/2023
We loved the hotel, excellent customer service, very clean, loved the pool area, my kids had a great time. I would totally stay at this hotel again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lucia
07/04/2023
The housekeeping staff is amazing and friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stacy
07/01/2023
I would absolutely stay there again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Odilia
06/20/2023
I called the morning of my check in to see if we could check in early because we hoped to get our room so we can allow our 9-month-old to rest a bit from our travels from our morning, was told, " we will see when you get here." Understandable I thought. We arrived about 2 hours prior to the check in time and the front desk receptionist stated that the room was still not available around 1pm. They weren't full she said but the room was just not available. At this point, my husband and I and our 9-month-old baby waited around the front desk area. During this time, I kept seeing other families walk in, being checked in, and handed their room keys, upon their arrival. I was confused as to how their room was available the moment they got there and and ours was not. At 3:59pm, I went over again at this point I’m frustrated because it feels as though we are just being neglected and ignored as guest, receptionist stated "oh my god, I thought I gave you the keys when we first spoke." Keep in mind we are waiting in the front desk area for over 2 hours. If I had been given my room key, why would I be in the lobby with a baby and not in my room, I thought. Attention to detail was missed at this point. Just felt as though our needs were less important than others. Felt very undervalued as a guest at this location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberlee
06/18/2023
Super nice hotel, indoor and outdoor pool. Directly across the street from the public beach and close to everything!! Loved this place, it was so clean and well taken care of.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cheryl
06/16/2023
The hotel is very clean and in an excellent location. The staff is professional and courteous! The building is in great condition!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kara
06/05/2023
Great stay
Everything was great. Friendly and helpful staff whenever we needed assistance and the room was comfortable and clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elaine
05/31/2023
Safe & quiet. Great breakfast
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ashonda
05/29/2023
I did not like when I arrived to check in I was told my room wasn’t ready because the guest prior checked out late. I was in a hurry and needed to get ready for a wedding. I had already traveled 3 hours.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carol
05/18/2023
Great location
very nice hotel, pricey but location worth it because we could walk to a lovely beach and avoid all the parking hassles.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Luis
05/15/2023
I really enjoyed stay in this hotel, very clean and the staff did a great job. The location is perfect.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/01/2023
No thanks, I’m going to pass on this hotel.
Cleanliness was good. Staff were rude and not very helpful. At no point whenever we attempted multiple times to call the front desk from inside the hotel did anyone answer. Breakfast was not good and needs improvement. There was a staff member assisting with the breakfast team that was so rude. Though the hotel room was clean and that is #1 on my list, I would not stay here again due to the rudeness and refusal to help from the staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Nicholas
05/01/2023
Great Experience!
All stay was so helpful!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dennis G.
04/29/2023
Walking distance to Henderson Beach. Area is convenient to shopping and restaurants. Staff is friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eurio
04/29/2023
Best place to stay in Destin
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Debbie
04/18/2023
Not on beach but very nice.
The two front desk people i dealt with were bith soooo friendly and helpful.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Nicholas
04/15/2023
Good place to short stay. The beds a bit uncomfy
Overall everything was great. The food for breakfast was awesome! The pools were very nice. The location was great too. The only thing that wasnt perfect was the beds. They were hard as rocks and the pillows had no support. We woke up each day sore from the bed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Whitney
04/15/2023
Very clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Markeyda
04/10/2023
Much better than I expected! Rooms were spacious, clean, and we had a beautiful view. The continental breakfast was also great. We will definitely be back!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
aamir
03/22/2023
Did advance prepaid booking just to find out at check in that they oversold the rooms and no room avaible for us after driving 12 hours to get there middle of night
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Benjamin
03/20/2023
Perfect location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Felicia
03/20/2023
Clean, easy access to property, and friendly customer service. Willingness to offer accommodations with no hesitation
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Willa
03/20/2023
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk staff is horrible and terribly rude. There is one guy that is training “assuming this is his 1st or 2nd week” he was the only person thus far that has been helpful on any level. The guy who is training him middle age (late 20’s early 30’s) guy with an accent was extremely rude. One of the beds in my room has multiple stains that appear to look like dried up blood were on the covers. Approached the front desk staff to address the issue, no manager was available and definitely no apology was given. I had to request them to have someone change my room immediately, that wasn’t even offered the front desk guy stared at me as me asking to change the sheets was a unrealistic request. I was advised that the manager will be available tomorrow morning I will update once I speak to management but so far, I highly advise staying away. Oh not to mention went down to get towels this morning, was told none was available and they would deliver them to my room. It is 730pm and still no towels! Spoke to GM next morning, offered an apology and call back once he spoke to his team and I never heard from him again. Seemed very unconcerned. Take it from a very frequent traveler, please spend your money elsewhere. They do not care about their guest or property upkeep. Stayed her bc they have balconies and tesla charging stations. They only have 2 stations which were mainly operated by non hotel guest and, did not get a balcony room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rajesh
03/16/2023
Great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Roshenna
03/14/2023
The hotel was nice and clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ida
03/13/2023
Very Clean and just lovely
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
03/13/2023
Breakfast is just ok and the breakfast staff is not the friendliest
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
William Charles
03/12/2023
Great property in good location but did not have coffee in the lobby morning of my stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ida
02/27/2023
Front desk is very friendly, room was clean, very clean, bathroom was awesome and the bed and pillows were so great I ordered 2 of the pillows for my home. The breakfast area was clean, fluffy eggs, sausage, bagel fresh fruit and just was a wonderful start for the day! Fud Pucker is just a parking lot away and it was great. Came back and sat on the balcony that has ample seating just relaxing feeling the breeze. Just wonderful!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
02/24/2023
Nice hotel with beach access.
We stayed at this location for a week and enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is across the street from Henderson Beach State Park which is an excellent place to enjoy the coast. The hotel was quiet and clean with a very nice breakfast bar that had a variety of selections. I would be happy to go back and spend more time at this hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
02/21/2023
I loved that it is directly across the street from Henderson Beach State Park, a gorgeous natural beachfront area. Easily walkable from the hotel, or drive over.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jeanise
02/16/2023
Birthday Getaway
The room was so spacious. Large bathroom. Comfortable beds. Huge television. It also had a huge balcony,that had a ocean view in the distance. The only downside was the balcony faced a busy hwy. Very pleased with room. And service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Louisa
02/07/2023
The property was nice, room was comfortable and clean. My only problem was we were facing Hwy 98 and was quite loud with cars all night. Otherwise great. I would recommend just not facing the Gulf of Mexico.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
02/06/2023
The staff was friendly, well most of them anyway
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ivanir
01/29/2023
Thank you for everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Teresa
01/18/2023
Loved everything about our stay here. Lobby was nicely decorated. Staff was very pleasant. Our room was cozy and clean. Our beds were so comfortable. The hotel was quiet, and we felt safe. The indoor pool was warm and clean. We enjoyed our breakfast. We would stay here again!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Belkys
01/03/2023
I did not liked that I was asked how much did I paid at checking and the fact that the room was no refresh correctly for the next guest. I had to ask for bathing supplies and the room was not cleaned. I asked about the cleaning and I was asked what type of cleaning did I prefer and still the room was dusty and dirty. they did not wipe the surfaces or vacuum the rug while we were there. The cleanliness of the room was minimal if any at all. The only reason I stayed here was because I needed an indoor pool for my boys that love to swim. This hotel was the most expensive I ever stayed in and the worst. It was horrible I never even stayed at a place where I didn't even find water in the refrigerator.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Darrell
01/03/2023
The stay was better than i expected. Clean rooms. Beds comfortable, Indoor pool was great for my kids and breakfast was good. Great location. Ive stayed at alot on hotels in Destin , however, I'll be coming back to this one for sure.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
carolyn
01/01/2023
Really nice place to go, friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tyffine
12/26/2022
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but doable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bryant
12/23/2022
Everything was great. The young lady that checked us in was wonderful.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Juana
12/21/2022
Worse experience
We got there to check in at 4pm. It took us like 30 min because there was 2 people ahead of us. We get our keys to room 432, we go up to the room and housekeeping is still cleaning it. So we wait in the hall for them to finish with all out stuff. Once we get in the room and settle in i check the room and the master bedroom tv wasnt working. I call front desk and she said she she will send maintenence. An hour pass by still no one comes. I call her again and she said she will call him again to go check it. Some time pass still no maintenence. I go to the front desk and she tells me he still hasnt come by. I will pull him by his hair and get him there after his break. He finally shown up at 8pm to come fix the tv. This was all saturday 12/17/2022. The next day 12/18/2022. We have an event and come back at 11:30pm, my key isnt working . I go to the front desk and the lady asked me you are in 332, i said no 432. They said, the previous girl checked us in to room 332 it showed all my information to that room, marked as occupied dirty because we requested no housekeeping. While the actual room we was staying in showed vacant clean. They noticed this mistake only because i came down and they have already checked in another person to that room 432 while we was occupying it. They didnt offer any compensation for all the inconvenience the staff had caused us or the mistakes they made. Someone couldve walked in on us while we was sleeping. In the shower.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Merilyn
12/21/2022
Excellent
Everything was good
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
12/20/2022
Played TV in the lobby loudly during the night and could not sleep. Asked housekeeping for a box of Kleenex because we had only 1 piece left and was told they couldn’t help because we refused housekeeping service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cleofe
12/12/2022
Highly recommended hotel
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Susan
12/11/2022
Fairfield is always reliable as a good , reasonably-priced hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
LaShonna
12/09/2022
Great!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Boris
12/02/2022
5 stars
Great accommodation. Thank you kindly for the great service.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jooeun
11/26/2022
Comfortable bedding and bed. Good location. Free breakfast. Clean room and toilet. I would love to come here again. (But Wi-fi doesn't work well. No lotion.)
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Clifton
11/18/2022
Very nice and clean room
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
10/22/2022
Nice clean hotel, great staff, is located directly in front of divided highway which does contribute to a lot of traffic noise in the morning and evening. That being said it was a nice property and nice staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rica
10/09/2022
This hotel is in great proximity to shopping, beaches and entertainment.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brandon
09/27/2022
Great location, and beds were comfortable but worn down. Lots of things in the hotels were broken. Door latches, tub drain, elevator has huge scapes and discolored. Outside is under renovation but doesn’t appear to have anyone actually working on it. Hotels needs updated and fixed up. Would stay again if they get it fixed up otherwise I will avoid staying there againZ
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
09/25/2022
Rooms were nice. Tub was slippery. Wasn’t impressed with the free breakfast….couldn’t check in early
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
09/23/2022
We stayed at this property at least 4 times previously (with the last time being about 5 years ago) and it was always a pleasant experience. After this most recent stay I can no longer say that and am not planning to return. One of two elevators servicing a 4 story facility was out, and had apparently been out for months. When we arrived, 1 of 4 ice machines was functional with an additional one coming back up the day before we left. In the laundry area, only 1 washer and 1 dryer unit were working properly. Most disturbing of all was that the room was only cleaned and restocked properly 2 days our of our 5 day stay despite our opting in to the full cleaning service. My opinion is that this is a management and staffing problem...the property still looks great and is in a great location, it's just a pity that it has these problems.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jess
09/22/2022
Great!
Clean and comfy. Reasonably priced. Definitely would stay again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Patrice
09/18/2022
I called to ask for an extra set of wash cloths and was told I would have to come get it myself. The day we checked in, we heard another guest complaining about the same thing. You would think for over $200 per nite, we could be provided with towels.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tahia
09/17/2022
It was close to the beach and conveniently located near restaurants and stores
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
09/11/2022
Great sized suite. Decent price. Nice location across from State Park entrance to the beach. But it also had some quirks. Lighting in the room was almost non-existent. TV service went out (satellite?) at 11pm for the night. Streaming services did not work at all. Connection to wifi was challenging, even to this IT professional. Only sink was in bathroom, none in kitchenette area. Breakfast area way too small to accommodate number of patrons and dangerously packed for these diseased times. Overall, a nice place and good value that needs a little common sense tweaking to make it outstanding.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
09/11/2022
Very nice, very clean rooms. I only wish there was the balcony option for all of their rooms. Would definitely stay here again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Joel
09/11/2022
Team was nice and capable. Breakfast wasn't competitive for area chains, but okay. Quality over volume would make offers more attractive. Gym needs a ball for ab workouts and stretching. Room was good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Miriam
09/07/2022
I loved both the indoor and outdoor pool! The staff was kind. However, unfortunately, my hotel room was not cleaned/ towels were not replaced during my stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
stacy
09/05/2022
The staff was friendly and the rooms where clean. My only unsatisfactory comment would be the quality of the breakfast. The staff did a good job keeping the food available and the area was clean, but the overall quality of food was not good.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
08/31/2022
Very nice room but the testing of fire alarms lasted three hours. Bathtub faucet streamed a pencil width stream and could not be turned off. Hotel was conveniently located.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/29/2022
Fairfield
Friday breakfast very good, but sadly Saturday and Sunday instead of packed muffins and yogurt they had left over cupcakes from a convention for breakfast. Eggs good and waffles. But cupcakes sitting their from Thursday the day that we arrived not good 😔cleaning good. But overall pretty good