3.1/5
732 reviews
Amenities
3/5
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Comfort
3.2/5
Condition
2.9/5
Neighborhood
3.9/5
Service
3.5/5
Recommendation
66/100

Most Recent Reviews

1/5
Hotels.com verified review
sophia
11/07/2023
Horrible stay
There were roaches everywhere it smelled horrible also the bed sheets had some black marking as if the bed sheets rubbed against something and the bathroom floor was not sweeper it had finger nail clippings by the trash
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Clarence
10/22/2023
Property looks bad. Dirty bathroom and poor paint throughout the hotel. Needs a serious makeover!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yaima
10/01/2023
Good
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/30/2023
Cancel Please!!! No hot water, no water pressure and horribly rude.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shadia
08/28/2023
Hallway smells of old air and cigarettes. I notice upgrades but it’s like they put clean over dirty and did a sloppy job too. Bed slept good, I prayed for no bedbugs. Staff was friendly.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
08/14/2023
Nice in walking distance to 50 restaurants
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Luz
08/11/2023
the worst experience in my life. poor breakfast, old sliced ​​bread and some cupcake. the shower, I had to buy Clorox to clean it, they never cleaned or did any cleaning or garbage collection in 4 days. the tv never worked!!! Limited towels, no toilet paper either. I will NEVER EVER recommend this “hotel”. in short, a nightmare. 7 day reservation was limited to 3.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jena
08/06/2023
The owners are very rude and hateful and will try and get every dollar you have in fees! The rooms were half cleaned... I stayed in 2 different rooms while there. So I got to see that it wasn't just the one room that was half cleaned. Spider webs in all the corners of the walls.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
07/29/2023
They say if you have nothing nice to say, say nothing at all, so leave it at that.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Angel
07/19/2023
Truckers crash pad
Hotel was horrible is a truckers crash pad overall I don't recommend it for family is dirty old and bad maintenance Hotels.com should take them of hotel of choices.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
LisaM
06/19/2023
Key card access to the room. I had a 4 night stay and had to go to the front desk several times because my access card did not work to my room. The staff was very accommodating
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
05/17/2023
It is an older hotel, the staff was: nice, competent, and friendly the main problem is the fact there were at least a couple of roaches in our room, which I discovered very early in the morning. I told the staff upon checkout and she immediately made a phone call to try and get it taken care of, but it was still not a great find.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
JORGE
05/16/2023
ROOMS WERE OK.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vivian
05/09/2023
Nice place for business
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Robin
05/06/2023
Ok for the night
The hotel seemed in a safe place, basic, definitely no frills but good for a night. The breakfast was not a warm breakfast. Walking distance to an Outback Steakhouse and a Cracker Barrel and right off I-75 - easy off and easy on.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jeff
05/05/2023
It met my needs
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Holli
04/30/2023
Very quiet and clean place staff is friendly and helpful . Stay there every time we come to Wesley chapel for my sons basketball tournaments .
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/24/2023
Overpriced for halfway ok
Motel was under renovation when I stayed last year (tile flooring throughout rooms, replacing vanities). No visible construction this time. Hard flooring is much better, especially since this hotel allows pets. The faded-look design of the new hall carpet makes it look old and worn. Stairwells (repainted in dark two-tone?) were poorly lit. For our 4-night stay, maid service consisted of trash collection, and towel changes on two days. We made the bed ourselves. Very skimpy breakfast -- Belgian waffles and syrup, and only small amounts of cold cereal (frosted flakes and raisin bran), bread, mini-donuts, and mini-muffins. A pitcher of apple juice, and a pitcher of milk. No fruit. No decaf coffee. Regular coffee was not replenished often enough at breakfast or throughout the day, even on weekends when there were more guests. One of two ice machines operable. Desk clerks were usually somewhere else in the building and had to be summoned by buzzer or phone (sometimes both). Pool looked ok; did not use it. Other than the loud HVAC unit (typical through-the-wall-under-window unit), room was quiet. Overall, I'd say halfway decent. A little cheaper than other places nearby, but still overpriced for level of quality, service and amenities.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kent
04/18/2023
So so Hotel
Check in was very pleasant. Room however needed better cleaning. There were smudges on desk so I wiped down all furniture with sanitizing wipes just to make sure the surfaces were clean. The bed was to stiff/hard and the bed linens at times smelt of BO. Towels and bathroom were clean. Waffles were good! Glad it was just a night stop over.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
04/17/2023
No change of towels and no soap
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kathryn
04/16/2023
One night stay
The price was right , i had a concert in Tampa so i took an Uber there . Uber ride expensive but still cheaper this way. Check in was good, wish i had a coffee maker in the room tho. All in all it was good and bed was comfy. Fair warning, sink hot water literally scalded my hand! Shower doors need a good cleaning!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mumi
04/12/2023
The lady from front desk was very lovely and helpfull,. But my room didn't see like im the pictures,. My bags got all mess up with the air conditioning because was liking the entire time ... towels weren't duty but the all have duty spots . And the room floor looks like they didn't mop it
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Demetrius
04/11/2023
It was ok didn’t get cleaning service till last day of the stay
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shaheem
03/29/2023
Didn’t have a television for my entire stay. No hot water upon arrival. Breakfast was not desirable practical not edible.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
03/27/2023
The hotel was dirty and smelled like cigarettes
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/26/2023
Not the cleanes
The place seem run down and dirty. It needs a good cleaning and maitentnance.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Holli
03/21/2023
Needs a little cleanup and paint outside … rooms were very nice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
03/20/2023
Slippery shower floor.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Harold
03/15/2023
The wrong room was given other that the one I reserved online. The air conditioner was not working. The fridge was not working. The shower was dirty. The control for the television was not easily usable, you had to scroll thru all the channels to find a channel ( no numeric keys ).
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
miriam
03/13/2023
It need to be upgrade, the a/c was making noise during the night...but it is in a perfect location, i will stay again...it was only one night...
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
David
03/11/2023
Hotel is being renovated. Bed was ok not the best imo. Bathroom very clean.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
James Austin
03/11/2023
The woman at the front desk when I checked in wasn't welcoming or friendly. My room smelled like tobacco smoke/cigarettes. The floor was dirty. There was a roach. There were hairs from past inhabitants in the shower. The shower glass wasn't clean. The shower doors were extremely hard to move. The surfaces of nightstands, tables & desk were FILTHY. One of the lamps didn't work. The mattress, under the mattress pad, had mystery black spots & remnants of old Doritos. The window was dirty. One of the stairwells smelled of urine.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Burley
03/05/2023
Old run down almost no amenities. Only one lamp in room. Priced way to high for what we received.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Douglas
03/01/2023
Place was dirty. People out in the hallway talking and slamming doors from 145am till 430am. Worst hotel we’ve ever stayed at. Very disappointing!!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Shirley
02/28/2023
Double paid
I booked the wrong date and when I got there they would not switch the dates or give me any kind of credit or refund. They told me to call hotel.com and hotel.com told me they needed to call the hotel. Run around for no refund or credit. So I paid double for my stay. Will never use this hotel or hotel.com again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Connie
02/27/2023
Good
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
02/27/2023
We'll managed and maintain
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
02/27/2023
Filthy pillow cases, shower floor, tables and chairs. Smoke detector was beeping and cleaner must have noticed it but we had to go and find him to replace battery otherwise it would not have been done. The whole place is old and falling apart. Lamps didn’t work, Mirrors filthy. Yuck. Not an appealing place at all. Needs complete update and cleaners that actually clean.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Connie
02/25/2023
Ok
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Truman
02/01/2023
Disappointed
The first room had been smoked in. The second room was better. Couldn't reach toilet paper from toilet. Bathroom floor was sticky. No Kleenex. Breakfast was laughably the worst we have ever encountered . & No decaf coffee. Sadly do no recommend it.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kiahna
01/23/2023
Great location, but the rooms need some more attention when it comes to cleaning.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
01/19/2023
Unable to use the motel. We were delayed in traffic near Atlanta, GA for 6 hours due down power line over the highway and we were not able to register because we arrived after 5am even though checkout was at 11am.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/17/2023
Horrible..but had not other choice
When we checked in we just needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours as we were just passing through. First the man that checked me in was coughing the whole time and touching everything. 2nd we got to the room the TV would not work. We finally fixed that and then the remote called and they brought a new one. Then the air conditioner would never heat up and we froze all night. Like I said we just needed a few hours of sleep so we made due. Oh and the sheet…. that was very questionable if they had been cleaned. Please let me save you and DO NOT stay here. You ask yourself why I did not call for service well I did and they never answered after bringing the remote and when we went down no one to be found.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
01/16/2023
I was tired when I checked in, so didn’t notice much. The next morning when the lights were on, I noticed dried up food and sweetener packets. There was a microwave cabinet in the closet area but no in room microwave. It was located in the lobby, and so it was pretty dirty too. Mattress was noisy and broken down. I’d expect this from some $50 backwater hotel but these people charged $130 per night. Won’t stay there again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marianne
01/15/2023
Near to shops, and near to highway. Room fan for heat was still cool. Staff very friendly and helpful.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
01/11/2023
It seems loike I was followed to my room by a man who walked up to us and said he had problems with his room card as wee. The front desk operator road the elevator up asking me if we were ok. We left the hotel and upon return the police were leaving the hotel. It was unsettling. My daughter saw a roach on the floor in our room I sprayed it with hair spray but it ran under the baseboard. The hotel is old and has the baseboards ripped off the walls in the hallways and has old stinky carpet. I didnt want to stay there but was stuck because of my reservation through your site. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
michael
01/08/2023
They should have coffee available all day.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Dianne
01/06/2023
A little off
It smelled musty. I thought it might have flooded recently. Amenities were good and it was clean but a bit shabby around the entrances. I think it’s a little over priced.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Burns
12/31/2022
Clean and good beds. Good basic hotel.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Paolo
12/18/2022
You pay for what you get is right as it gets . The hotel looked like something from a scary movie and it looked haunted but the room was clean wasn’t expecting that and nice bathroom just needs a update .
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Eduardo
12/04/2022
Nice
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
REBECCA
11/25/2022
Nice and clean good parking the lady at the front desk was kinda rude when I checked in that night and the next morning
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Yvette
10/28/2022
I understand the property rehabbed but everything was dated. In the middle of the night it was so rowdy and loud. People getting high and yelling and screaming. We got absolutely no sleep. Will not stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Emalie
10/26/2022
My room was perfectly clean and exceeded my expectations. My only complaint is about breakfast… the only options are sugary carbs (muffins, waffles donuts, apple juice) and you have to eat in the lobby & can’t take it back to your room. But for the price I paid I wouldn’t even expect breakfast, so it’s a small sacrifice.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carmen
09/27/2022
Great Place for the price.
Great place for the price. Front Desk clerk was absolutely kind and attended to all our needs so kindly. Our room didn't have towels, so we had to go back down to ask for some. Be aware about the Wi-Fi connection if room is on the 2nd floor. it tends to disconnect a lot, and you'll have to go back down to connect properly. Our room floor wasn't swept so wear slippers just in case. Other than that, it was a pleasure. I'm not complaining just pointing the small things out to help prevent it for future visitors.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Karen
09/14/2022
I was there five minutes return my key disgusting conditions drunk people in the hallway smoking cigarettes and pounding on my door I left after five minutes to turn the key in to the attendant downstairs it better be off my bill I wasn’t even there a total of 10 minutes
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Milagritos
09/06/2022
One night only. It was a good experience if we consider the price (it could had terrible). Very clean room and bathroom, as well the common areas. Very nice ladies at front desk. Very basic breakfast. Coffee, bread, cereal, waffles and muffins. If you look for a unexpensive, basic but nice place to stay with a good location this is the place.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Edgar
08/13/2022
Great for a cheap and short stay
Great for a cheap and short stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
08/11/2022
I was happily surprised to find such a friendly and accommodating place near Tampa 10/10 clean rooms stocked front desk.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alex
08/11/2022
I loved the pool. The rooms were super clean. Any time I needed something the front desk handled it immediately. I had another hotel reserved for my return trip but I think I may change my reservation to stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Janine
08/10/2022
Nice pool. Clean room. Very friendly service at a good value!!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/08/2022
I was a little leery when I stepped off the elevator on the 2nd floor because of the way the carpet looked. But when I got in my room, I felt better. Hall carpet needs to be vacuumed & shower needs to be cleaned better.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly
07/27/2022
The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time here to relax with no problems.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
07/21/2022
The first room has bugs on the bed and window sill, the tv was off the wall and broken, as well as no towels or microwave in the room. When we got switched to a different room the tv still did not work, and the key never worked.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ryan
07/19/2022
Staff very friendly and the room was clean and comfy. Everything was great. Cracker Barrell and Outback in walking distance a great plus.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
07/11/2022
The staff was very friendly, our rooms were clean and the pool was nice and refreshing!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
06/14/2022
The halls of the hotel are not clean at all. At the time the laundry was out of service. The rooms on the other were decent. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. It was clean with no bugs. It was a decent stay. There is Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. So that was nice too.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yamileth
06/12/2022
Easy to check in and out
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
William
06/09/2022
Pool was clean, room was clean, AC worked well, comfortable bed too. All in all good
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Glenmoor
06/07/2022
Wesley Chaple
Ridgeway Inn Wesley Chaple Florida. This was our 2nd time using this hotel. It’s nothing fancy, but is a bargain for the price. Much of the place seems newly renovated, rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The “night mgr” both times we have been goes above and beyond to help with any needs you may have. Just a nice clean, safe, reasonable priced place to stay while traveling.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dacia
05/24/2022
The staff was friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ryan
05/10/2022
It was friendly
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dan l
05/02/2022
Hotel is under remodeling. First room was pretty tired. We ask for a better room and they moved us into a more updated room. They were very nice to do so.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/25/2022
Sparse but comfortable
Room was surprisingly quiet for location and tile floors throughout. Liked the tile floors better than carpet. Nice walk-in shower. Renovations appeared to be incomplete in my room: no towel racks, no tp holder, empty toiletry brackets (?) in shower and no ledge or nook to place own toiletries. Did not receive routine housekeeping service. Meager continental brfst offerings: Belgian waffles, 2 cold cereals, a few slices of bread and mini-muffins, decent coffee.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
04/25/2022
It's right next to the highway, so a bit noisy outside, but quiet in the room
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Connie
04/20/2022
The staff we met were very pleasant and the room was very clean. However, the side door that opened up on the parking lot was never locked during the 2 days we stayed there. The floor in the hall to our room was dirty, no soda or snack machines were working. The breakfast that was offered was sub-par. There is a lot of potential with this property.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dr Andre
04/18/2022
Tampa
I was not amazing it was just ok, would I stay here again No. They should not advertise that they serve breakfast. No room service, TV works part time and the lamp comes on and off on its own. No stars.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
04/12/2022
The hotel is ‘ok’, room floor was dirty. Front desk staff is great, overall a run down hotel.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
derik
04/07/2022
Not cheap Lobby smells Noisy.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Nicole
04/04/2022
It was horrible! The room phone rang all night long!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Cathy
04/01/2022
Good
The was quite accommodating room was renovated but the halls and outside of hotel is still in process. The bar lock on the room door was broken but overall our stay was fine.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Crystal
03/21/2022
Great stay, but please work on breakfast
The property is undergoing renovations but that did not inconvenience our stay. We did get one of the newly renovated rooms and it was pretty decent. There was no tub only a shower but that didn't bother us. My main complaints would be the fact that they do not put out a lot of towels and the breakfast was not satisfying at all. There was four of us in a room and they only left one large towel and two small ones. The breakfast or whatever that was, was totally lacking. Lots of people complained about the waffles sticking to the waffle maker but they didn't do anything about that. There's no meat, only waffles and a few other pastries. The area isn't bad, it's near shopping, food, and exits so that was great. We didn't really have much interaction with the staff, but when we did they were always nice. I would stay there again, but they should really work on the breakfast selection.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
03/20/2022
The location was acceptable reasonably quite and safe. GPS map was not accurate to the road changes. Adjacent to two restaurants. Many more restaurants within short drive.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
TAHRENA
03/18/2022
It was a good stay. Asked for a room with wheelchair accessible bathroom and was given a room with walk-in shower. Well I can’t walk LOL needed a accessible tub. Besides that it was great!!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
03/15/2022
Inside appearance just as important as outside
The outside appearance was great but the inside was very disappointing. It was a little chilly at night and the heat in the room didn't work properly. They did give me a fresh set of towels. As soon as I got off the elevator to go to my room all I saw was a old sofa and fridge storage area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Catherine
03/15/2022
The rooms are very spacious. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is good. I will definitely stay here again.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amro
03/15/2022
It seems that the owner is very stingy!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Bill
03/10/2022
Disappointing
The first 2 nights of my stay I had to go to the front desk because the key card wouldn’t work and there was a couple of days they didn’t change the dirty towels and washcloths.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Joel
03/07/2022
Kind.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
03/07/2022
Reminded me somewhere between a 70's Indian prison and a BO factory
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
03/07/2022
It was under renovation and one could tell. The price of the room was quite high for being in subpar condition. The door lock was broken, the room was not that clean, especially floors. The shower grout was all cracked, their was no Kleenex or bath mat for the shower. Too many wrongs for that price. The bed linens were nice.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Donnie
03/04/2022
Ok--
It could be better.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
03/03/2022
Disappointing that breakfast is until 9AM only.. most other hotels have breakfast until 10AM I showed up at 9:13am and all the food was already put away not even a cup of coffee and a slice of bread. All I got was sorry sir.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
03/01/2022
They were remodeling and it looked nice. But someone above us made so much noise that I couldn't sleep. They quieted down at 2am. But they started again at 3:30! The front desk said that another room had complained. Which made me wonder why it hadn't been handled. I called again when it started again. They said the police were on site. It finally stopped about 4:30! Then the constructions started at 8:30. I left fed up and tired from my 5 1/2 hrs of sleep! Maybe I should be reimbursed for the other 2 1/2 hrs.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cara Anne
03/01/2022
Close to shopping and the highway with 2 restaurant's on each side
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/01/2022
Very old, a bit sketchy
Checked in at 11:45, and would have turned around and left if it wasn't so late. The place looked sketchy. We were directed to a 2nd floor room. Dragged all our luggage down a very long, very dirty hallway to discover our room was not ready. No sheets! Dragged ourselves back downstairs, clerk gave us another room next to that 1st one. Same scene - unmade beds! Finally were offered a room near the lobby. The room was in serious need of an update. 1990s dark blue and maroon paint. Peeling walls, chipped furniture, scaled and rusty bathroom fixtures.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gerald
02/22/2022
The property appeared to be run down, On the positive side, I was told they were in the process of renovating it, . connecting to the internet required typing in an IP address, which I wasnt able to do on my cellphone. Thankfully, I was able to access it using my laptop and using that an a hot spot, but even then the connection was spotty. I was unimpressed with the "brakfast."
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
BENNY
02/22/2022
BREAKFAST WAS REALLY SLIM IN CHOICES BUT THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
richard
02/21/2022
Exterior had been upgraded but interioir was a very lacking. We were on 2nd level and from friday at 5 pm till we lwft at 10 sunday the halls were never vacuumed. Co struction debris, bits of plaster from walls and ceiling were all over carpet. Furniture stacked in halls. The room Itself was clean but fridge was cool at best, but cold. I will never stay in another Roadway inn
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Said
02/19/2022
They are remodeling
Very basic hotel