2/5
632 reviews
Amenities
1.8/5
Cleanliness
1.9/5
Comfort
2.2/5
Condition
1.8/5
Neighborhood
2.8/5
Service
2.8/5
Recommendation
70.9/100

Most Recent Reviews

1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Renee
12/18/2023
It’s very very dirty. Sheets had stains on them toilet was full of urine. Microwave had grease inside. I was so afraid to lay on the bed I thought I might get bed bugs. Filthy. So bad.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Shanna
12/11/2023
Not worth the money
We had travelled 11 hours and when we arrived, we saw the lobby was not opened and it did not open at any time during our stay - we had to use a “night window” to check-in and out - the heater in the room took 3 days to warm up the room - a dirty towel was left behind the front door our entire stay - the shower curtain was too long, so water went everywhere - there was toilet paper sticking out of the peep hole in the front door - the 2 queen beds were 2 queen box springs (dirty) with double bed size mattresses on top - the small refrigerator was so rusted we did not dare touch it - there were vent covers hanging off the roof so during a rain storm, it hit the side of the building all night - I have travelled from coast to coast and this was the worst hotel room I have been in.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alani
11/19/2023
The comforters were ripped and one had a sticky substance on it. There were roaches and the bathroom was dirty. Not to mention the stench.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ariana
11/15/2023
They are carrying people and always there for you
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
11/09/2023
The floors squished with each step. I slept fully clothed on top of the bedding. The room smelled terrible and it was even the "bad smelling " room that i was originally assigned. It was cheap AF.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nicholas
10/31/2023
Decent place. quick and easy check in.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Desiree
10/29/2023
I didn't even stay there. It was that dirty and unsafe.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/13/2023
Outdated, dirty and unsafe
Friendly & caring front desk employee Carolyn. Elderly cleaning couple from India very kind, gives fresh towels and sheets daily but cleaning is bad, mold growing, dirty mattresses,bedbugs,ac units, blinds and floors filthy. Alot of drug and prostitution activity. Price extremely high for the quality of the unsanitary conditions. Very outdated. Owner should be ashamed of the conditions of the entire property
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Irene
10/01/2023
Very nice
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
09/16/2023
Dirty floor, lobby not open and had to talk through a small hole down low in a piece of plxiglass from out side. No one at window. Rang bell and waited for 5 minutes for someone to show up. It was quite and i did sleep well.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Cody
09/12/2023
Hotel was a pure dump. Nothing like what the pictures showed on the website. Not worth even half of what they are charging a night to stay there. Avoid this one at all cost unless your wanting to stay in a grimy hotel to begin with. Asked for a refund after only having the room for 20 mins and he would not refund me all 3 nights only 2. TOTAL RIPOFF!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Debbie
09/12/2023
The staff is truly the best! They work hard trying to keep up with disrespectful guests, throwing garbage all around the property instead of walking 10 ft to a garbage can. This is after staff & yard guys have everything beautiful. I've been here over a month now & appreciate everything mgmt & the staff does on a daily basis.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Aleyshanice
09/09/2023
dirty room/weird noses & screaming.
room was in very poor condition and clearly wasn’t cleaned in between guests when we checked in at 11 pm. we got our room changed to one a couple doors down but it was also dirty. heard screaming close to my room and it made me uneasy for the rest of my stay. all of these photos were from both of the rooms. there was very full garbage cans (not from the rooms) and shopping carts around the halls. not pictured because but the sheets themselves were stained or not changed/washed.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
08/23/2023
DO NOT BOOK if you value your life or health.
This property does not deserve to be on Hotels.com it was over run with hookers and pimps. I felt very unsafe and ended up sleeping in my car Saturday night in addition to leaving Sunday afternoon due to being afraid for my life. I was afraid that my car was going to be robbed in addition to bringing bed bugs home. There was a huge 6” square hotel cut in the bathroom wall from the closet and this wasn’t noticed until Sunday. I travel with a black light and the bathroom light up purple for all the bodily fluids in addition to the sheets and comforter. I went out and purchased beach towels and sheets to cover the bed in and sleep on top of so my body didn’t touch any of their furnished linens/towels. Using my phone app to book it had a rating of 4.8 I think this is very over stated and they have been purchased as this hotel doesn’t deserve any ratings other than negative.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
rami
08/19/2023
Rooms dirty, towels dirty, homeless laying down by stairs, Expedia description was awful
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Team
08/16/2023
Keep driving!!! This is the worse, extremely dirty we paid and couldn't even think about spending one night so we left.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/10/2023
Gross room, nice people
The hotel is very ran down and dirty. We had no pillows. The toilet handle was broken. Rave about the ac, it was cold as ice. That was the best part of the room. The staff was friendly, especially the day lady and the manager, but the room was just kinda gross.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
07/30/2023
Tv doesn’t work. Floors are filthy, mirror never washed. Just stay away
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alexis
07/29/2023
Most disgusting hotel we have ever stayed at. I understand its a budget hotel but completely disgusting. Mold. Roaches. Spiders. Stains all over walls and sheets.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
terri
07/24/2023
The room was dirty an smell like smoke. The bed was dirty n ripped. It was nothing like the picture online. I was Very disappointed.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
07/20/2023
Mattresses, sheets, pillows were stained and gross. Toilet was overflowing with pee. The door to adjoining room didn’t lock. One of our neighbors with a homeless guy (sign and everything). Most disgusting place I’ve ever slept, if I hadn’t been driving for 20 hours I would have hauled ass out of there.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cory
07/18/2023
Property was poorly maintained, and rooms were in serious need of repair. Duck tape in the bathtub, rotten and possibly moldy bed frames, and hair coating everything. Not worth even half of what they charged a night. Will not be returning until they completely gut the place.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amelia
07/18/2023
It suckss. Its dirty. Smelly. Water damanage not cleaned right.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
conrad
07/17/2023
Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at
DO NOT STAY HERE ROOMS ARE FALLING APART AND DIRTY
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Eric
07/14/2023
The rooms are absolutely disgusting
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Malinda
07/13/2023
The outdoor yard is nice and well kept. The rooms are not clean by any means and also very dated with black mold, cigarette burns literally everywhere, in/on everything including the bedding, tub, floor, ect. An remodel would make a major difference for this place.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Clifford
07/12/2023
That is the worst place to stay on the entire planet. It is beyond needing to be condemned.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Veselina
07/12/2023
Very dirty room, no linen. The room has not been cleaned at all for a long time.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Candace
07/10/2023
The hotel rooms are extremely outdated, unsafe, and dirty!!! Front desk staff we had, KiKi, was very nice and pleasant and should get a raise for what she has to deal with everyday. Will definitely not be back.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
LeShanta
07/09/2023
Very mildew and dirty. Had to use my own cleaning supplies to kinda sanitize it enough to not smell the stench
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Arlexis
07/08/2023
Horrible
Worst place I've ever visited
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dallas
07/07/2023
The entire property was terrible. Felt like it was 115 degrees inside the room, wasn’t clean and the pool wasn’t clean either. The building looked to be in terrible condition and the steps up to the top floors are extremely dangerous. This property needs to be shut down. We left and got a refund.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
07/05/2023
The floors were dirty. Mold on the ceilings. Sink counter broken and falling off the wall. All bedding was dirty and worn. No tv remote, could not use tv. All furniture dirty and worn.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
07/05/2023
Just old rooms no doorknob on bathroom
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
06/27/2023
I like that it was clean and everything worked i. e. A/C, fridge, microwave & toilet but no grab N breakfast was a drawback. We only slept and showered then left to get food and sight see or head to the beach.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shane
06/14/2023
could be cleaner and have better cable
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
05/16/2023
The walls, floor and bathroom had dark reddish brown spatter everywhere. It looked like blood! As I was exhausted I put my own blanket on the bed and fell asleep.The next morning, at 10:55 I was loading my car. The owner, I assume, was standing at my door telling me to go. I have no idea what is going on at that place but Ido not recommend.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
04/17/2023
Caught a staph infection while staying there
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
04/15/2023
Decent for the price
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
04/11/2023
Property was fine, but average.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Douglas
04/09/2023
Hotel convenient to I-10
I arrived after dark and had to talk through a hole in the glass to desk clerk. First room 208 had broken AC but clerk very nicely offered me a second room that had nicer setup. The night stand had a working drawer and even a couch. But there was a large roach sharing the room with me. If you just need a place to sleep it is fine for guys. My wife wouldn't have allowed me to sleep until I killed the roach if she was along. It was a pretty quiet place. No complaints there.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
kimberly
04/09/2023
Property is in very poor condition
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
douglas
04/07/2023
The room was filthy. Sheets and blankets were stained and had cigarette burns. Someone before me left a mixed drink on the counter. The manager was great - she understood and refunded my money.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
04/07/2023
The lady in the office was sweet. The room was filthy, sheets had not been changed since the last guest. The room was supposed to be smoke free, but smelled like marijuana. It was so dirty!!! She did move us to another room. It was dirty as well but the sheets were clean.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lavoris
04/06/2023
Floor was not clean. Felt like I was walking on the beach sand
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Craig
12/10/2022
Cheap and convenient
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tamera
11/11/2022
Didn't like this place at all , it was dirty looking an smelled we left within 30 minutes of checking in
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Thyatera
10/26/2022
needs to be torn down
this is a living place for a lot of the people there they have dogs in the hall ways tied up bike tied up by rooms in hall i had to wait for the tenant to come get his dog that was tied up by my room dog and he stays outside most of the day, there are roaches, my cable was all static only a few channels can even be visible, and the ac/heater wouldnt even come on, the hotel is old and needs some real cleaning the toilet paper roll in the bathroom is coming out the walls and they have burn marks on the tub and toliet from looks like where someone was smoking cigarettes and it was laying down and left burn marks, no clocks in rooms, no lamp, no chair to sit in wont ever go back
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mariah
10/24/2022
Terrible
The worst hotel i’ve stayed at. I was charged the full amount PLUS my card was charged $30x4! The mattress was dirty, sheets smelt terrible, there was urine and poop in the toilet. The sink was broken, also the microwave didn’t work nor did the refrigerator. The manager “T” had terrible costumer service. I will never stay there again!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Shane
10/15/2022
Room had bed bugs!!!!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lena
09/26/2022
The beds were disgusting and very dirty. Doors were broken. The pool was exgremely dirty. Stains on the beds and towels. Hair and crumbs on the beds. The beds were also very hard. Kids running up and down the halls. A few steps on the stairs were wobbly. The list can go on. I really wish I would have read the reviews before booking here. The night worker was extremely sweet and refunded my stay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dianne
09/07/2022
It's an ok place to sleep. This place is showing its age.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Darce
09/06/2022
Decent
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Cindy
08/30/2022
The room was ok, it was clean byt the tv didnt work, no shower curtain
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/18/2022
Gross
Floor was sticky and clearly not swept either as there was just hair and dirt everywhere, sink had hairs in it and around it like someone had just shaved, the sink faucet handle wasn’t even attached and had to sit it just right to move the stem for the water to come on. doors inside were all dirty, not sure if the bed comforters were washed they were definitely extremely old, no shower curtain, remote didn’t work to tv, light came in from the window shade, outside trash cans were overflowing, walkway to rooms were very gross. Just because it’s cheap doesn’t mean it has to be gross.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
JOFFREY
08/10/2022
The non-smoking room we booked smelled so bad that we decided not to stay. It smelled like smoke/mold/drugs in one. It was suffocating that we left right away!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/01/2022
The smell of mold hit me soon as I opened the door. The refrigerator and microwave was "sweating." The ceiling was covered with mold. When moved to another room, I had to stop up what seemed to be sand or something and pet food. I wouldn't stay there again.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jennifer
07/26/2022
HORRIBLE METH INFESTATION
If it was not meth head city it would of been okay! Please clean up this property and stop allowing all these drugs and very young kids to run around this place like it’s a jungle gym! Picture of tub when water started running from faucet! Also no hot water! Went to front checked out and received refund!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lizbeth
07/23/2022
Nothing
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
MARY
07/18/2022
Everything was good
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kymberly
07/14/2022
DO NOT STAY
Everything about the hotel was gross and dirty. I wouldn’t allow my kids to even use the bathroom it was so bad. There is not a single positive comment I could put for this hotel.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Debbie
07/12/2022
the hotel was terrible it was run down and dirty. we walked into the room and walked back out and got our money back.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christian
07/10/2022
Rooms were dirty, bathroom needed cleaning and repair
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Effie
06/28/2022
Most terrible stay I’ve ever had
Stayed in a two double bed room. Traveled with two small children, ages 3 and 4. Grounds and rooms were very dirty. Flooring is coming up, smelled strongly of mold, cigarette holes in the covers, paint peeling from the ceiling and walls along with water bubbles! The pool was not clean either! Very loud and obnoxious tenants. Lots of drinking and partying. Friday night around midnight we were awoken to loud screaming, cussing and banging on our door and window. Turns out to be a naked woman running around the courtyard drunk and angry at her significant other. Scared my girls out of their sleep. Called the office to report the issue and was responded to very poorly. The desk clerk offered no apologies and seemed agitated that I was the next of several complaints that had already been made on the issue. Woke up Sunday to no hot water. Again, I called the office and again, I was nothing but a bother. Again, not so much as an apology. Just that they were working on it. I explained that I had to bathe two small children and was told that they didn’t know when it would be back on! Terrible place to stay! I do not recommended this motel, especially to families traveling with children!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
06/26/2022
The staff was great and very helpful, very easy parking, quiet peaceful place, the room could have been tidier, but overall great place.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Oscar
06/25/2022
Horrible place. Roaches and holes on the comforters. Some naked lady walking around screaming her ass off. Stay Away
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sheryl
06/19/2022
Awful!!!
Deplorable hotel!!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Leslye
06/19/2022
Very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly especially a very nice woman who helped out with breakfast. I was shocked & excited to see spinach & cheese quiches amazing.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
06/13/2022
No way!
Rooms were filthy dead bedbugs on beds plus odor was bad. Requested refund!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Crystal
06/07/2022
the rooms were absolutely disgusting. cigarette holes in the bed spreads, room stunk, broken items, was soo humid in the room that the bed felt wet, dirty bathrooms. worst experience ever. we didn't even stay 10 minutes.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
06/06/2022
The floors were dirty and had not been cleaned and smelled bad the pool was absolutely gross, the water was so dirty that we couldn't even see the steps going into the water the head boards had spider webs on them.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Odell
06/05/2022
Unclean
This place should be shut down the health authorities need to visit one chair in the but I couldn't sit on it. Insects everywhere. The ceiling is tattered, smoke alarm rip off leaving a hole. Just wasn't worth it not even free. I couldn't get a refund because I booked through the app.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
05/31/2022
this is an older property of days gone by. It is difficult to access as freeway off ramp near entrance to property. Although staff eager to help, obviously do not have the income for maintenance
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
05/31/2022
The property inside and out was dirty
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ernesto
05/27/2022
The picture off the site was very different from the place in person
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
PETER
05/21/2022
Yikes rooms
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
K
05/17/2022
Last minute
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Janet
05/10/2022
Other than convenient location, I felt very unsafe and glad I had my gun with me. Felt like I need to burn my clothes when I left this place to make sure I was taking home any bed bugs or other critters. Room located near me had 6 people in it partying on the grounds and I heard dogs barking all night from another room.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Stacey
05/07/2022
Hood Hotel
Worst place ever stayed at had police all over the parking lot looking for a person that had been standing outside our door and window listening to us talking and watching TV and very loud motel all the way around dirty parking lot and inside rooms where very dirty also staff was rude and totally not professional
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
CRYSTAL
05/06/2022
This hotel if you call it that was more like low income apartments and truck stop. The room was filthy we cleaned it ourselves with clorex wipes and still felt dirty. People partying all night scarey place to stay we left after 1 night
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kerry K
05/05/2022
THis was a shock. The ceiling was peeling, the walls were peeling. There was a torn indent in the floor by the toilet. I could only find one electrical plug that worked. I was the only women until Friday. It seemed to be transit workers. On Friday there was a very load party/BBQ outside my door till 12 midnight. It was a bit scary when you had to walk to your room at night. All though I did not have any bad or scary encounters. There wasn't any amenities. It was clean and I had clean towels everyday.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
LAWRENCE
05/05/2022
convenient to expressway. Check-in was through a window with highway noises making it impossible to hear. WiFi code on key car envelope was unreadable. Room was musty. Lighting in room was poor. Parking lot was crumbly. No amenities.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Russell
05/01/2022
Nothing
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Teresa
04/30/2022
The location was convenient for travelers just off the I-10, but maintenance & up keep was unhealthy & unsafe.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ella
04/25/2022
The worse property ever. I don't see how it's still function. I could not stay it was that bad.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Joshua
04/18/2022
Unhelpful and terrible attitudes
This was my second attempt to stay here, first attempt i was told i didnt have a room even though i had the reservation and had to stay elsewhere. I travel to this location monthly and always try to stay within a budget. But after this experience, ill never be back.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kelly
04/04/2022
Dirty hotel. Air-condition did not work. Shower was broke. Overall Worst hotel ive ever been in.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Renee
04/03/2022
The property is dirty and run down. Very noisy. No amenities at all.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Miller
03/22/2022
Ya Get What Ya Pay For / Attitude Is Everything
I wanted a cheap stay for just a couple nights. So I was prepared to put with a so-so experience. There was a gap at the bottom of my entry door. So it was not air-tight. I could hear kids running down the entry sidewalk. I did have 1 roach somehow make it into my mini-fridge. Don't know how that happened. But he probably made it in through the door gap. The bedspread had pet hair and holes in it. I just pulled it back so I would not sit on it. The bed sheets were clean. I'm sure the towels were clean but they had permanent stains in them. Sections of the wall had missing painted drywall. Not sure what happened there. The 2 chairs were dingy and really needed to be cleaned. The ceiling clearly had a water leak issue as there was a couple of brown lines across it and had buckled in a few places. The microwave was old and persnickity but it did work. The showerhead was crusty but worked. I accidentally spilled a little water on the floor and cleaned it up with a paper towel. I then realized they probably never clean the hard floors. (I always wore my slippers anyway.) This location is right off I-10. Soo, don't be surprised to see truckers and hookers. I hope to not have to stay here again but if hard pressed I could if I needed to. Ya just got to get your mind wrapped around it. Think of it as Ukraine style refugee training.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sarah
03/19/2022
Was refused service while scared for my life. Was told to go somewhere else. Staff could not care less. Had a reservation. I’m disabled and had limited options. This motel put me in danger. Filed a complaint. No response.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
03/08/2022
Dirty, in bad shape and didn't feel safe.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Latreese
03/03/2022
It was dexent
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Moustapha
12/30/2021
Horrible place
Shower doesn’t drain. Floor filthy. Some towels not fresh.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
claude j noletto
12/12/2021
Room did not have toilet paper. Had no wash rags for bath. sink was clogged. floor not clean.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Julian
12/06/2021
No night stand needed painting bathroom door wouldn’t shut.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
charles
11/29/2021
Avoid at all costs.
Stairs leading to the room upstairs were in terrible shape. Mini-fridge in the room was not plugged in when I entered the room and I'm not sure it worked. Air Conditioner was not sound great. Lighting in the room was best described as 'dingy'.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Cheryl
11/22/2021
This was the worse place to stay.
The room I started off with was so bad that it has a order that makes you sick. There were roaches on the floor and the paint coming off the walls and ceiling and mattress on the bed was so drity and bad. I have never experience a place that was so run down and bad. The service that I receive was great. The lady help me out and help find a room that was a little bit better then the one I was in. But the rooms really suck, it was the worse motel I ever stay in.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lara
11/14/2021
There were dead and live bugs in the sink, the bathroom linens were all stsi ed as well as the bedding. The walls were peeling paint, the floors boards were coming up, the doors were falling apart. The outside was filthy and covered in debris and trash. The hotel lobby was closed at 5pm with the night window open and no staff present for 20 minutes. This place should not be available as a hotel rental.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
charles
11/07/2021
Roaches everywhere!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Renae
11/03/2021
The only thing I can say good about this place is I got my money back. There we men outside drinking and the room was horrible. And it had a very bad smell. I had my mother with me and she is 74. She could not believe the shape of the room.