4.4/5 Good
1331 reviews
Amenities
4.3/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.4/5
Service
4.5/5

Most Recent Reviews

2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
11/27/2023
The staff at the hotel was very accommodating once we realized what we were in for. The team on site showed us three different rooms… all which overviewed trash cans not the photos pictured. Overall, we were disappointed one we arrived for our trip. We did appreciate the team working with us when we chose somewhere else to stay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
11/26/2023
We enjoyed the complimentary cocktail upon arrival however was disappointed that there wasn't complimentary coffee brewed in the common area. No one drinks coffee from the coffee maker in the room, especially using rewashable mugs that probably were just wiped out with a cloth. Even paper to-go cups would of been better. There was a quarter size blood stain on the bed sheet as well. Something that should have been noticed and discarded. It could of been better with just a little more attention to detail.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
11/24/2023
Friendly and helpful staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
fatima
11/22/2023
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable! So close to restaurants and the 7 mile bridge:
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Laura
11/20/2023
Great location and staff was very friendly. Property needs some attention. Pool and common areas are a bit worn. Food and beverage was decent with fair pricing.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
neil
11/18/2023
Good place but no hot shower water for 2 days of the 3 we were there
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew Phillip
11/18/2023
Nice, clean resort. Friendly staff
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Pam
11/16/2023
I did not know about the HEAVY CONSTRUCTION that was being done over our room. Had to be moved. Then after being moved we had NO hot water. We really liked the resort and did not want to move.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chris
11/15/2023
Great place to stay. Well maintained and the staff was wonderful!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lonnie
11/14/2023
Great location
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
11/14/2023
The service here is great, we appreciated the front desk personnel being personable and helpful. The common areas of the hotel like the lobby, coffee counter, pool, etc. were very nice. However, the rooms and hallways are in definite need of upgrading. Floors are stained, little repairs are poorly done, wood significantly worn. We enjoyed the live music behind the hotel in the evenings in the outdoor seating area of the restaurant. We never found the beach area that was said to be available in the neighboring courtyard marriott.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
11/13/2023
I am going to start by saying that I received several financial adjustments for my stay. It’s the one area that they actually backed up. I booked six weeks out from my travel dates, and received several communications from Faro Blanco, but none that mattered until the day before my arrival. It seems that while knowing they were scheduling a renovation of the floor/room I was booking, no one brought that up. This left me and my S/O in a bind, as most of the area was booked. I’m disappointed that I wasn’t told about the fact that the room I paid for wasn’t available, and that they knew this ahead of time. I’m no influencer, I don’t have a large online following. I’m just a guy, traveling with his girl, and the lack of transparency showed that. The hotel staff did what they could, including switching me out of the first room they gave me because of other issues. Good, right? Well not so much because the room they have had no hot water. I made notice of this to staff, and was given assurances that the maintenance staff was working on repairs. The next day, same issue. I was finally given a truthful answer that repairs were several days away. This was a difficult situation for everyone involved…my party, staff…but all of it could have been prevented with the resort simply being up front about what they were doing. I could have booked another place, even at the 3 or 4 week mark prior to travelling. Instead we were left to deal with a litany of unending problems. i can’t recommend.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
11/12/2023
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The property was very clean and well maintained.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
virgelina
11/12/2023
The staff was incredible. From morning to night they were so welcoming and truly amazing in every way. The waitress at the lighthouse gril was also amazing. I think her name was Jailene. Hands down the best experience we've had
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
11/12/2023
Beds are hard and pillows were hard !!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Iain
11/10/2023
The room was spacious but not very clean, there was drilling all one afternoon. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was good, pool are was good too. Dining options were walkable.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
qing
11/07/2023
Great ocean views and light house!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/07/2023
The hotel should have let their guests know that they are remodeling the the whole floor above where the guest are staying. Cutting tiles out in the room above us for the whole trip caused us to check out early. Not ok.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
11/04/2023
Construction was going on very very noisy during the day The views from the rooms were terrible Wall and a roof All the staff were great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nayara
11/03/2023
They accommodated our family so well. Kylie was amazing and so friendly. We had a blast! I will definitely be going back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
10/28/2023
Beautifully decorated, clean, friendly staff. Best hotel we've seen in a while.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sheri
10/26/2023
The resort rooms and grounds were wonderful! The staff, esspecially the front desk staff were amazing and very accomodating
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sidney
10/26/2023
Was happy with everything. Was disappointed that there was no microwave and safe. Also the back door from the parking lot was not locked during our entire stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Nadine
10/26/2023
Overall our stay was very good. Microwave and a safe inside rooms would have been nice. Updating some of the rooms with fresh paint and rugs should be considered. Overall we were pleased and look forward to returning. 😀
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Madeline
10/24/2023
Truly enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Gracias 🙏
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vanessa
10/23/2023
Awesome location, beautiful amenities, friendly staff. The perfect spot.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
10/23/2023
did not like all the extra fees like parking $16.00 and $30.00 a day for resort fee
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
10/23/2023
Very clean, quiet, great view of sunset.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chrystal
10/23/2023
We were on a girls trip and everyone was so friendly and willing to help make sure our stay was amazing!! Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the welcome drink was an added bonus!! Can’t wait to come back!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bret
10/18/2023
Excellent reception and breakfast cafe staff. Nice property for the area. Would certainly return. Very enjoyable stay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
10/16/2023
Wow, Booker Ruben paid for it then you get charged to park at the hotel you’re staying at very bad business in my eyes stayed here one night as we are multiple ones we’re planning a family function this hotel is out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gabrielle
10/15/2023
Always a great stay!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Coseett
10/14/2023
.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
10/14/2023
Our hotel room was overall clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The pool was refreshing to swim in. I loved the infused water that was welcoming us as we entered the hotel. My only complaint was the carpeting needed a good cleaning or replaced. I would stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/14/2023
Staff was awesome
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Janice
10/13/2023
Very friendly front desk staff, Room was really nice and clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
J. Lenora
10/09/2023
Wonderful location and venue the complete deal
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Edwin
10/08/2023
Run down and understaffed
The hotel is run down and under staffed. The sheets had a weird smell to them, we had a room with a view of the parking lot (even though supposedly with hotels.com vip gold I was supposed to get a free upgrade). They were supposed to have a crib ready in the room- a maintenance guy came and dropped off a dirty, dusty pack and play that was disgusting and impossible to open. The breakfast took forever since they were so understaffed - although the staff that was there was very friendly and helpful and really did do the best they could given the circumstances. Staff was all generally pretty friendly —
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Robin
10/08/2023
Very friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
10/08/2023
Hidden fees!
The resort was great, but after check-out I received an unwelcome surprise. I booked the trip on Hotels.com for a price "including taxes & fees." Without any prior notice, I was charged an extra $60. When I called about it, they said it was for "parking & resort fees." GOTCHA! This ruined an otherwise good experience.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dianne
10/05/2023
The hotel lobby and entrance were welcoming. The room and bed were very comfortable. Shower and hot water was great. The grounds were well maintained and clean. Lovely pool. Access to Apple computer and printer in lobby was convenient. Was very disappointed there was no microwave in the room, not to mention a crappy expresso machine instead of a proper coffee maker.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
adrian
10/04/2023
Our stay was overall fantastic! Staff was incredibly friendly and exceeded our expectations. The complimentary cocktail was a nice touch! Also we made use of the bikes and took a bike ride to pigeon keys down the two mile bridge there. Amazing place to have dinner and watch the sunset at the sunset grill. Had a beautiful and quiet walk on the dock after sunset!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
10/01/2023
Nice hotel
Nice place. Real shame they charge so much money for parking ($15 per day). Their car park is huge so this is unnecessary and means I wouldn’t return here. Bar and waiting staff were lovely.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
martha
09/22/2023
Will go back
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MICHAEL
09/20/2023
Very nice location with great water views and spectacular Sunsets.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
katherine
09/10/2023
We have always loved this resort. Right in the heart of marathon so you’re nearby a multitude of local restaurants. The restaurant on property always has amazing food and drinks. Worth a stop even if you aren’t staying at the resort. One of my favorite restaurants there.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
09/06/2023
The property was amazing great amenities and the views of the ocean was breathtaking. Seeing all the Yachts coming and going was unique. The Staff was very nice and helpful. They welcomed me and my wife and check in. The welcome drink was a bonus. We would definitely be back!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kevin
09/05/2023
Great place Great location Great time
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jim D
09/05/2023
Great stay!
Great place for any family looking for a nice stay. Dog friendly & I dint have a dog with me!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Bartolo
09/04/2023
Nice place. No complimentary coffee or breakfast is no good for the price of the stay.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Susan
09/02/2023
The interior appearance was beautiful and smelled clean. The pillows were not comfortable. Did ask for different ones and they did provide us with some, but they were no better. Other than that the pools were very nice. I wish they had free breakfast.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
WM
09/02/2023
The location is great and scenery is always nice. Being pet friendly this is the first time I have stayed at this resort where I have had issues with barking dogs and the room actually smelled like dog. I have stayed here many times without this experience so I will treat as isolated.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
peter
09/01/2023
Nice location on the marina. Nice clean rooms. Wi-Fi very poor or non existent. Sure conditioner in room woke up up at night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Roumiana
08/31/2023
The service was excellent!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
william
08/29/2023
Great staff and great all around!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
08/24/2023
A great central place to stay to enjoy all of the Florida Keys.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
08/23/2023
The property was clean, the amenities were great especially for what we paid, and the staff was extremely kind, courteous, and knowledgable and helpful. We were especially appreciative of Yushane and Otis at the front desk, and Jorge and Kristina in the breakfast lounge area. Thank you!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
08/21/2023
The friendliness of every staff member
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
leivis
08/20/2023
Excellent
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
08/20/2023
Family friendly and clean
Very clean, and comfortable. Front desk staff are the friendliest! Pools are nice, except all the locals come hang out because the gates are not locked. Views are beautiful, grounds clean and well kept.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yuhui
08/20/2023
Melissa at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She was always ready to assist. Others were also polite and welcoming.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pedro Luis
08/13/2023
Hermoso lugar mas de lo q imagine. Todo bien bonito
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Armando
08/12/2023
refrigerator did not cool I had to defrost the fridge to get it work again and tv had white dots all over the screen I think the should replace the tv
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
08/10/2023
This property is conveniently located near the turtle hospital and Sombrero beach
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Natasha
08/08/2023
Beautiful property! My husband and two sons stayed one night at Faro. We stayed in a suit with a separate bedroom. The room was fairly clean, although there was a questionable stain on the mattress cover for the sofa bed. We just took it off and placed the clean linen directly on the sofa bed. The kitchenette was super cute and stocked with water, spirits and snacks for purchase. For the price we paid for one night, I thought the water and snacks should’ve been included. There were 2 bathrooms! One half bath and one full bath, which was very nice to have. We dined at Faro’s with some local friends. It’s a very nice on-site restaurant. The food was good, live music totally made the experience enjoyable. We went around 6pm on a Saturday. It wasn’t packed at all, but the waiter kept trying to take my plate and I wasn’t done eating. After our party of 6 had ALL finally finished eating and we paid the ticked, another restaurant staff member (waiter or manager) came over with the bus lady who must have been waiting to clean our table, and they said if we are no longer eating we have to leave. It was embarrassing and confusing because there were clearly other tables the same size as the one we were using. At that time, I hadn’t checked in to our room yet, but what a horrible way to treat your guests/customers!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sara
08/06/2023
The resort was beautiful and fun. Had two nice pools one with a bar, games for not adults and kids places to sit and relax. The room was big and nice to move around it, the bathroom was extremely nice as well. Otis was great at check in and also gave me a credit for my birthday which sadly I didn’t use. All the staff were super nice and professional.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Aliaksandr
08/06/2023
Air conditioning was old and noisy. Paid parking is a minus.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Larry
08/05/2023
Right in the middle of everything.
Right in the middle of everything. 50 minutes to Key West, a few minutes to Bahia Honda State Park for snorkeling. 2 Pools to enjoy, free mimosas all day, every day. Fishing from the bridges right up the road, great tiki bar with a pool a few minutes away. Front desk staff was awesome and always pointed us in the right direction.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dash
08/05/2023
Very clean resort, and the staff was extremely friendly. We arrived early and they allowed us to check in several hours early.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jason
08/04/2023
Great stay
The staff was fantastic, the location was good and overall hotel was good. The restaurant outback is ridiculously over-priced.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alexandre
08/02/2023
Nice setting, sunset, staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
07/31/2023
Very nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alberto J
07/28/2023
I would come again. Nice morning walk with a awesome view of boats and sun rises.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gilbert
07/28/2023
Great staff ,friendly and helpful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/27/2023
I found the property online while searching for a place between Islamorda and Key West. The pics online are accurate. Place is nice and easy to get in and out. Two pools amazing. First pool has shade most of the afternoon. Second is all sun, but has plenty of places to umbrella shade. I enjoyed my five day stay there and will go back.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
James
07/27/2023
Good Hotel for a family stay. Staff very friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
07/26/2023
I stayed at Pier House for 2 weeks - this hotel was far better in every way !! The staff is amazing - You can not beat the price for this kind of service or facility!!! I will be back !!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Terry
07/26/2023
Dinner was fun and delicious at the Lighthouse restaurant. the human size chess pieces were fun.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yaima
07/25/2023
i
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Varinia
07/23/2023
Me gustó mucho!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
BLANCA
07/22/2023
Expensive for what they offer.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bonnie
07/21/2023
So pleasantly surprised. Beautiful grounds!!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
07/16/2023
Good!
Nice property, good dining options, clean and comfortable
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Craig
07/15/2023
Many of the pictures & amenities listed on this site for this hotel including mini golf, cordless phones in the room, etc hammocks over sand with beach views, wedding gazebo, etc don’t exist or are of the Marriott property which is 2 properties away. The staff admitted these items don’t exist on this property, were all misleading and would have it looked into. Also our room door was broken & the shower kept flooding the bathroom and they told us maintenance would fix it the entire stay, it never was. The mirror in the bathroom looked like it had been through a fire. The pools are small and crowded the food was over priced and not that good. Staff is nice and offered us a free breakfast because of all of this but we most likely wouldn’t have booked this hotel if many of these items were listed properly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
07/14/2023
I liked being able to use 3 different pools and being able to walk to each easily. I didn't like not having a regular coffee maker or microwave in the room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
MARIE
07/12/2023
Super nice
The room with queen beds and sleeper sofa was spacious. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The shower pressure nice. Nice hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
07/10/2023
We really enjoyed our stay at Faro Blanco. Having 2 toddlers with us, it worked great to have the extra pools. The property is so nice and close to many great things to do. Would definitely stay again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mislena
07/10/2023
Ok
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Rebekah
07/08/2023
Great staff, shabby stay
Several things were broken or not working in our room and none of our gold status rewards were in place. Other hotel guess were unruly and it was uncomfortable taking my family here. The front desk staff were all FANTASTIC and entirely engaging and kind.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pam
07/06/2023
Great property, we enjoyed our visit!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
07/06/2023
So glad we stayed here! Looked at a few others in our price range and glad we chose Faro Blanco. Clean, safe feeling, close enough to Key West, about an hour.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
YAHIMARA
07/05/2023
excelente, pero me gustaria que tuviera una playa lo demas es excelente
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amy B
07/05/2023
I would highly recommend Faro Blanco! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. In addition, housekeeping comes everyday which is not typical anymore. Everything was super clean and we had a wonderful stay! We will definitely stay here again when visiting the keys!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Adriana
07/05/2023
We love the hotel and the common areas however, we taugh that it needs to have a ramp for the boats or more accesible areas with the boats.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marie
07/04/2023
Faro Blanco was good location, more things available on property would be nice too many people but also not a big hotel ..
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Dianne
07/03/2023
Overall great stay, the different pool areas were good, dj playing on the poool by the restaurant after 6pm beautiful place outside, overall great area, different restaurant minutes away.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jack
06/29/2023
Very nice. Parking fees are a turn off!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
06/28/2023
Every thing was nice and neat and clean. This was a comfortable stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yanko
06/26/2023
Great Hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
06/20/2023
Otis and the other Jamaican Man at the front desk did a great job providing outstanding customer service after an initial mix up.................apparently due to an error by another staff member, Thanks, Chris Marciniak I hope to be back in July