3.7/5 Fair
728 reviews
Amenities
3.4/5
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Comfort
3.8/5
Condition
3.6/5
Neighborhood
3.8/5
Service
4/5
Recommendation
74.2/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
10/23/2023
The staff was very nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carolyn
09/23/2023
Nice clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was lacking. Even a microwaveable breakfast sandwich would have sufficed.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sarah
07/08/2023
Awful
Overcharged at checkin. Property is old and needs updating badly. Bathrooms are smaller than my dorm room’s was. Would never pay more than $40 for this type of property. Reporting to BBB for lack of ethics and fraudulent billing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
05/21/2023
Very nice place
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jerry
04/04/2023
Besides the bugs in the room, it reminded me of the 70s and 80s. We had to keep our stuff on the other bed so we didn’t get bugs in our stuff. After telling the front desk, they knew about the problem.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Heather
01/25/2023
A little run down. Very friendly and helpful staff though.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tommy
01/23/2023
I thought I reserved a suite for my wife and I’s honeymoon, but it was just a regular king room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Barbara
01/15/2023
The complimentary breakfast was mediocre at best. Only donuts, danish and yogurt. No milk to drink!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carol
12/27/2022
Very comfortable stay weekend getaway
The temperature of room was comfortable. The staff was very nice, friendly and knowledgeable. Even though it’s very close to the Casino you can walk there; but in the very cold weather you have to drive; unfortunately they do not have a shuttle bus . This could draw in more people. Thanks
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Berneta
12/01/2022
Great place to stay.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Julie
11/12/2022
Hotel had a dirty smell. Bugs in hallway
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
michelle
10/27/2022
Staff was friendly
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
09/17/2022
Find another option
Extremely outdated. Hotel has an unpleasant musty smell throughout. Carpet in thebroom was stained. Sheets didnt properly fit the bed which cased the corners to come apart when sleeping. This revealed disgusting looking stains on the corners of the mattress. Unfortunately there atent a lot of options in the area. Changed hotels and opted to instead drive 45 minutes to the work site.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Clydette
08/18/2022
WORST PLACE ON EARTH...
Ended up not staying. the lobby was horrible and stunk. The stinch was unbearable it took my breath away through my mask....the room was horrible carpet had spots smelled of old water and mildew...
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
08/17/2022
Would not stay here again. It was ok for one night to lay down your head. Carpeting was stained and seemed dirty would not go barefoot. Shower was nice however bathroom is dated and did not feel clean. Breakfast the next day was doughnut, bowl of apple and oranges and yogurt. Coffee was made by machine and it was awful.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
08/15/2022
The advertisements for this hotel are misleading. The Casino and ALL restaurants are NOT connected to the hotel! The hotel room: smelled horrible, and the carpet was dirty and stained. The bathroom floor tile & grout was black (full of bacteria). The provided hand soap, body wash, shampoo & conditioner are REFILLABLE containers...reused every time someone stays in the room, so you don't even know what is actually inside the bottles or how contaminated it is on the outside. The only good thing about the hotel is the 24-hour coffee nook and really good donuts they put out in the morning.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
08/08/2022
Rude worker at desk. She didn’t care about anything! Plus no clean towels or washcloths for 4 days!!!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lesley
07/17/2022
Nothing good about this place for $200 a night.
Dirty towels , dirty room full of dust !! No Working TV , no shuttle to casino , no way to order food from anywhere but a vending Machine , no way to ask anyone about food , snotty person at check in !!!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michele
07/12/2022
One of staff was extremely rude the rooms were old and not maintained well things broken half the channels did not come in horrible cell service Not worth the cost very disappointing
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/06/2022
They didn’t have our room reserved, said it didn’t come through, they had rooms so they did accommodate us.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Travis
06/23/2022
Hotel needs to be updated. Old decor, old carpet. Customer Service was good.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/23/2022
Served its purpose
We attended an event at Hollywood and stayed one night to be safe. The hotel shows its age and could definitely use an upgrade and a deep clean. The hallways still smell smoky even though you haven't been able to smoke inside for years. The front desk staff was friendly, accommodating, and provided excellent customer service.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Norbert F
05/15/2022
The property was clean and well kept
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Traci
05/14/2022
This is a nice hotel but you need to walk to the casino for restaurants/bars/entertainment.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dee
05/12/2022
Wished it would have closer to casino.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Alice
05/02/2022
room NOT clean -- dildo found
With very few guests, I was checked into a room with absolutely NO view -- except of the pillar in front of the hotel. Had no shower gel. After going to the front desk, was given a bottle with only a few 'squirts' left in it -- was told that was all he could find. Next day, was told there was plenty behind the desk. Phone extension for the front desk did not work on the phone. So, when I discovered a DILDO... YES! A DILDO under the edge of one of the beds, I had to go to the front desk to get a manager to come to my room to see the problem. He apologized and offered us a different room AND told us he would comp one night of our stay. However, when I saw the charges on my credit card... I was charged for the full stay and credited a measly $50. I WILL NEVER stay there again.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
James
01/10/2022
Don't go there
Nothing was open no pool no breakfast no shuttle. Casino was an absolute dump. Poor lighting half the gsmes turned off .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sohan
01/07/2022
Clean
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
11/23/2021
Wouldnt allow an hour early check in
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eleanore
11/16/2021
Nithinh was unique
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alan
10/27/2021
You guys are great thanks I will be back soon maybe tonight
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
10/13/2021
This hotel was scary. It’s filthy dirty on the outside and i drove up and decided i could not stay here
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Alayna
09/27/2021
Worse than Motel 6
When we got to the hotel, I thought it was the wrong place since the website said luxury. When we went to check in the attendant wasn’t super friendly. Our room was not updated at all. The carpets were stained. The stopper for the sink was gone. The TV was fuzzy. The toilet took a minute of holding the handle to flush. The lamps did not turn on. The towels were scratchy. The clock didn’t work. There was only 1 lock on the door. For $150 per night, you’d think that we’d have a better experience. When we were going to explore the city for the day, we were asked if we needed to check out. Housekeeping did not come when we were out. There was no breakfast. No pool. This was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in and we travel quite a bit. I emailed the hotel about my experience and no response. I would’ve rather stayed in a motel 6. No joke. Don’t waste your money.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ben
09/02/2021
Fine night in Joliet
Excellent stay. Associates were very helpful
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
MaryAnn
08/31/2021
In need of update very badly!!
The condition of hotel run down. Definitely needs an update. The carpet was stained. The safe did not work. Notified front desk it did not work. After a long day, came back still did not work. Said the maintenance said it was reset and working. NOOO! Next day, sent maintenance back. Was in for quite a while, said will be back in 15 minutes. Never came back!! Ceiling thru-out hallways was water stained.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
MARY
08/18/2021
Clean
Very clean rooms
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/17/2021
I like that it’s quiet and secluded, but didn’t like due to Covid restrictions no access to treadmill or pool
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/14/2021
Staff were all very friendly. Interesting history of the casino. Lovely grounds and cool architecture.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/11/2021
Upgraded to a soaking jacuzzi tub, only for it to be missing a jet and be dirty, literally had tiny what seemed to be public hairs all over once we got it filled, meaning they don’t clean the tubs. Ceiling had a huge leak - looked kinda scary. Entire hotel had a weird smell to it & no breakfast area at all, not even coffee. Bed was thin & not comfortable. We left at 8 am!! Could not even enjoy the stay. Don’t waste your time at the casino! very very disappointing. Same atmosphere & very low grade!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/10/2021
The lady at the front desk while checking in was swamped with loads of work but was super helpful to me! I felt sorry for her. When we got to our room, I was very disappointed. The carpet had huge stains on it. The wallpaper in the bathroom was coming off the wall. The beds were clean but I still felt dirty. For the price of the room it should not have been that way.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/05/2021
Nothing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/04/2021
It is ok for the price.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/26/2021
There was a big stain on the carpet. The bathroom floor was disgusting. The room was very outdated. I really thought for what i paid for the room it would be alot better. I wouldn't recommend this hotel room to anyone
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/25/2021
It's a nice property but starting to show it's age a bit. Still don't have coffee in lobby or any kind of breakfast. Other than that nice, clean, safe.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
William
07/20/2021
Dirty Staind carpeting
As soon as I walked in the room I noticed a very large stain on the carpeting like six feet by 4 ft. The floor and staying on the carpet was kind of sticky to the bottom of my shoes. Very disappointing.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Charles
07/17/2021
Because of covid, a continental breakfast was not available.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/16/2021
Check in was fast....clerk was nice....there were a few spider webs & spiders in the room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/12/2021
Very friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/11/2021
I cancelled and you never sent me my email confirmation! [email protected]
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/04/2021
It was a very clean and friendly staff i will stay there again
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/01/2021
O
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/01/2021
I like that it's air soon as you walk into the facility.. It was a odor that smell like mildew elevator moved slow one elevator made me think about BATES MOTEL it definitely needs an UPGRADE 4 THUMBS DOWN
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/29/2021
Hotel is showing signs of needing an update
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kim
06/28/2021
Disappointed
While booking the room I was under the impression I booked a suite. Upon check into the room I was given a standard King room and told the Hotel was completely booked for the night. However it was quiet noticeable later at night the hotel was far from completely booked. Along with getting the incorrect room during check in I asked if theres any restaurants they could recommend as it was our anniversary I was recommended Texas Roadhouse even though the resort have dining on-site. I should have left as soon as I walked in and seen how dirty the hotel lobby was but didnt while going to our room we noticed vey dirty stairways However the room was clean upon detailed inspection by us. In the morning we had to go to McDonald's to get coffee since the coffee pot in room is broken and no coffee available in lobby due to covid restrictions and I understand those restrictions but to not even offer a working coffee pot in room was rediculas. Apon check out the computer system was down and the desk clerk didnt even apologize for the broken coffee pot. What a disappointment this stay was
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/21/2021
It was a great staycation
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/11/2021
Awful and deserted
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/07/2021
Great stay
Our stay was great - started with a GREAT woman checking us in. Very nice and friendly, even giving us ideas of where to eat while in town. The hotel was clean and in a beautiful and safe area. Close to everything we needed. Will for sure stay there again when in town.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/31/2021
The staff was so friendly and polite. We were there for a flat track race in which a friend was racing and upon check out the woman at the front desk asked how the race went. She was very helpful getting anything we asked for or needed. I will definitely stay there again whenever im in joilet.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
05/21/2021
Week day stay
I stayed there for two days during the week. It was very quiet with few guests. Room was clean and in good condition. The single elevator would have been a problem if there had been more people. Only one person at the desk but friendly and efficient.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/14/2021
Would be good to serve a Continental breakfast Thus would be an added attraction
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Chad
05/12/2021
Not as fun as you think it is.
I was shocked when I found out the hotel is NOT attached to the casino but a separate building you have to walk to the casino. The beds were hard as a rock. The water pressure was terrible. No luggage carts due to covid. I stay in this area at least once a month for meeting for my job. I will not be returning to the Hollywood Casino. That goes for their casino as well. I have been to several of their casinos and it is the same at all their casinos. GREED! We are going through a pandemic and the cheapest table I could find was a $15 dollar minimum bet. Seriously? Really? Hardly anybody at the table games. I guess why! The food is overpriced, the games are overpriced. The hotel barely qualifies as a hotel room. I love that I got the secret price on this room. because at least it was an affordable room. Nothing else is affordable. I remember when casinos would do anything to get you to gamble. Now it seems it is more like we will just charge a lot and get what we can. I would be shocked if this place is still open in the next year.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/10/2021
We checked in we requested joining rooms. They said they didn’t receive request. We had our rooms on same floor but 6 rooms down😞 rooms were icky and needed some TLC or upkeeping Beds were uncomfortable and pillows seems old
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kelnesha
04/23/2021
I was informed it would be breakfast and shuttle to casino and I was provided neither due to covid
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kendrick
04/19/2021
Horrible
My stay wasn't good hallway wasn't clean look like it was blood on the wall not enough towels in the room.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Arthur
04/07/2021
One night stay
Somewhat overpriced for basic accommodations. Mainly due to the resort fee and the fact that there was no breakfast or even coffee available in the lobby because of covid restrictions. Room was somewhat clean and comfy.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/22/2021
I love the Microwave and refrigerator in every room but There was no hand soap And no individual bath soap or Shampoo or conditioner
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/08/2021
Tv barely had signal. Old wash rag left in room. Water pressure extremely low.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/08/2021
Clean room and staff was great.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Steven
10/23/2020
Truck Parking yes!
Hotel was pretty good, the bed wasn’t the best. But convenient to interstate plus it had truck parking and a casino!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Karolina
10/12/2020
Beautiful grant style rooms, the suite was clean and the whirlpool was way bigger than any other one I have seen before! The staff was super friendly. Shame that they do not serve breakfast due to covid-19.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cheri
10/11/2020
Hotel was lovely. But had problems with Hotels.com. Said there was free breakfast and a resort fee. Both were cancelled due to Covid. I spent over 1 hour chat with Mohamed and he finally told me I would get $20 coupon after verifying with hotel manager. I talked to her and she even sent screen shots. No coupon that I see on account or by email. NOT happy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
10/03/2020
We only stayed one night but easy check in no complaints, enjoyed the whirlpool and the casino was nice even tho most things were opened cause of COVID
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
JANET
09/28/2020
could have found a way to have breakfast. other hotels have
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gerald
09/21/2020
WHY WERE VENDING MACHINES EMPTY?? NO WATER, NO SODA, NO SNACKS....RIDICULOUS!!! AND NO ONE AT FRONT DESK LATE AT NIGHT?? STAY WAS QUIET & VERY CLEAN, WE MAY COME BACK.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/04/2020
You pay a $10 resort fee... and they say you get breakfast and there’s no breakfast in the morning... room wasn’t very nice either
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/30/2020
I waited about 10 to 12 minutes to check in. There was a sign that someone would be back in 5 minutes, but it was much longer than that. I was tired and wanted to shower and go to bed.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
07/25/2020
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was the restaurants and breakfast area were closed due to COVID-19
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/16/2020
no restaurant inside. The shuttle service was awesome. The office clerk gave us a choice of floor and smoking or non smoking. The staff was friendly and nice.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/08/2020
Upon check in lights in our room didn’t work and toilet wouldn’t flush. Remedies quickly by staff but not a great first impression.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dman
03/06/2020
Staffs are terrible. The wait to and from the casino took a million years. If you walk to the casino get ready to get shanked! Do not recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jaime
02/27/2020
Nice place to stay
Very friendly and polite
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/24/2020
I did not realize that the property was not attached to the casino. It’s in need of some updates. The staff was very nice
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Aaron
02/22/2020
Comfortable
The beds were the best I have slept in. I got a great night sleep. Something I haven't been able to get in a while. Also the room was very non stuffy.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Vhiel
02/22/2020
Had a good time , plan to stay again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/14/2020
A wonderful and modern facility with friendly staff and a great continental breakfast to boot!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
William
02/12/2020
Bugs on window sill
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Rita
01/27/2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast could be better if the wouldn’t have the hot food on counter under a cold air duct. Overall it was good for the price.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/16/2020
The crew was very excellent courteous and professional, I love it I’ll recommend it to my friends.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/11/2020
Great staff great breakfast clean rooms! Easy transport to casino!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/11/2019
Beds and pillows were not comfortable at all. Rooms were in need of a bit of an update. Carpet was stained and gross looking. Bathroom shower curtain rod was pulling away from the wall.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
11/04/2019
The location was far enough from the busy Chicago life.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
T.
11/04/2019
It was filthy, dirty, old, extremely out dated, smelled terrible & not even connected to the casino! One star at best- so incredibly misleading on every level! Paid 200.00 to stay at a complete dump.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/15/2019
Great spot
Was there about 8 hours just to stay for business. Good room, Shower rod was broken because the door swings into it. Beds comfy and clean room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dean
10/11/2019
Hotel was nice and comfortable. you had to walk to casino, the hotel was not connected. staff friendly and helpful.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
10/07/2019
hotel wasnt connected to casino, wasnt exspecting that
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
09/22/2019
Spiders all over room could tell it wasn’t cleaned well. Basic clean not filthy but spider guts where others were killed on walls and ceiling but not wiped up by cleaning people. Would think there would be a service for insects at a hotel too many, expect to c soon but nothing like that. Horrible!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
09/21/2019
The jacuzzi in the room was excellent! The breakfast was adewuate, but greatly alpreciated.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
09/18/2019
Desk staff wonderful, so helpfu. Didnt like that Expedia had not updated their information on rhe hotel. Second time expedia hotel onformation has been unreliable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
09/17/2019
Quick check-in and friendly staff. Comfortable room and meal coupon for the casino eateries.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Melissa
09/16/2019
Not with the $$ would never stay again