4.3/5 Good
267 reviews
Amenities
4.2/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Magaly
11/25/2023
Nice, new hotel with friendly, courteous staff. The room was a little small but average size. Overall, it is clean and eco friendly. I will definitely consider staying again in the future.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
11/13/2023
Traffic noise was the only thing I disliked about my stay.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Duane
11/06/2023
Booked on the website but was told when I was checking in that the hotel is only for business owners & people out of Ocala. Lady was rude and seemed like she was racially profiling me.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Xiomara
11/01/2023
New and great
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
John
10/29/2023
Overrated
Overall cleanliness was above average except for the lobby windows were a disaster so it was superficially clean. Hotel room was smaller than most rooms at that price. Has to go all the way to 1st floor for ice. Breakfast options were adequate with a good variety. I was awoke twice by staff due to someone complaining about noise, which was extremely annoying. I will not stay here again for the price. Many better options available.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
10/26/2023
Rooms are pretty small.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Laraynea
10/25/2023
My stay here was terrible, when I first arrived my reservation was cancelled, I had to rebook a reservation. I get in the room the bed is uncomfortable and pillows are flat. Very uncomfortable stay. Afterword’s, I kept getting charged from this hotel for something that was already paid. Now I have spent over 400 bucks for a room that was only 170. That 400.00 was not enough, they then tried to charge me an extra 288, while being in the room. Ridiculous, never again will I stay here!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
NESTOR
10/24/2023
I Will used it again!
Great place to stay and not Close to the HWY. quiet.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
10/24/2023
Seems to be a newer hotel. Or nicely upgraded. Beds were great and comfortable. Decor was fun and colorful.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kassundra
10/22/2023
Checking into property the front desk associate told me I couldn’t stay in hotel because my drivers license showed I was from the area and they don’t allow locals 50 miles radius from the hotel to stay there due to history of locals in the area. I had to switch the reservation out of my name to my boyfriend’s since he held an out of state drivers license. The bed sheets had blonde hair in it. Also the 3 nights I stayed there the room did not get cleaned and I requested it to be. Check out was at 11am and was not informed of checkout time prior. They did not offer late checkout at all to guest due to being short staffed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
10/19/2023
.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lori
10/17/2023
I was disappointed in the cleanliness & condition of this property. I researched before booking & my expectations were not met.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
David
10/16/2023
A very short but comfortable stay
This hotels is very well located, still looks brand new, and has a very professional team. Thank you guys!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Asher
10/13/2023
Close to everything and new.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Adam
10/09/2023
Very clean property and building. Very friendly staff, convenient location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anzel
10/08/2023
Aaron was amazing and very courteous during the check in process. I would recommend this property to anyone. It still has the new building vibe and I’m enjoying the amenities that are available 25 hours such as the coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paula Hernandez
09/30/2023
Overall really nice and clean property. Would definitely stay again when in the area as it’s like the only decently price and well taken care off facility.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jenn
09/24/2023
Not what I booked
New hotel so everything was good. The only complaint I would have is booking with hotels.com. Booked for a king room and upon check in I was told they didn’t have any king rooms left but would stick us in 2 queens for no additional charge. Well to me that would be a given. Why would I have to pay more for something not my mistake. Other than that it was good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
09/18/2023
Nice and clean hotel! Beds were so comfortable and the room had more than enough room for my family of three. The breakfast options were great.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/17/2023
Very Nice Place to Stay
It was very clean and updated in a very modern/contemporary way. The Dove soap and lotions products were amazing.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Randol
09/14/2023
Floors were filthy. Bathroom was filthy. Very poor handicap facility.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shamika
09/04/2023
It was a nice hotel because it was brand new but wish the rooms were bigger and had a pool.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amber
09/01/2023
Brand new hotel, very nice, clean, affordable and beds were great! And great breakfast option and coffee!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gregory
08/29/2023
El problema con el hotel sigue haciendo transacciones, pero ya tú has terminado la reservación y apagado todo
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Katherine
08/27/2023
It was a great stay, the room was clean and the bed was super comfortable!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alessandra
08/26/2023
It is a really clean hotel. Have All the amenities we needed for our stay . I wish they have a laundry room. The sounds proof aren’t the best we could hearing all the noise from our neighbors upstairs.we ask to change rooms so we could sleep well the next night. I recommend it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MARIA
08/20/2023
The hotel is very clean and feels nice and comfy
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joy
08/18/2023
The property is basic and new which was great. Unfortunately it wasn’t insulated at all and it’s on a very busy corner used by truckers etc. Only about a 4 hr window where it was quiet. The staff is very friendly but can’t fix the noise.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
08/08/2023
My only complaint is that we were told that normally they would not have allowed us to stay there because we live within a 50 mile radius of the hotel. I asked why that mattered. The desk person said that was the hotel's policy. She didn't know what the reason was only that that was the policy. She said because I booked the room and paid a deposit they couldn't refund the deposit so they had to let us stay. I have never heard of such a thing before. I was having a very early surgery at a hospital near the hotel so we decided to stay at a hotel. I will never stay at an Avid hotel anywhere again because of that attitude of the company.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Anthony
08/06/2023
Wet/damp/dirty room, no refunds. Do Not Recommend
One of the worst rooms I've ever stayed in and we travel a lot. This hotel says it's brand new but it doesn't look or run like a new hotel at all. The room we were provided was damp and wet feeling, the bedding was damp and the room was not very clean, we said something to the front desk person but they said we booked through a 3rd party and we would have to contact them in order for the hotel to change rooms or do anything for us. We could not sleep the whole night and was only staying there on our way home from Disney because we got a flat tire and my son had to go to the ER to get stitches so it was a unplanned stop. We just wanted a nice room to relax for the night and get some sleep before a long drive the next day. The walls are so thin you can hear everything in the hotel and outside, the vehicles are very load as well. Room is very small, no room for luggage, no closet, nothing much in the room. Not for a family for sure. When we went to check out the next day a different person was at the front desk and told us the same thing that we would have to contact the 3rd party to do anything. We did and they have yet to satisfy the customer or refund us for our stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Katie
07/29/2023
Very clean rooms
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Veronica
07/18/2023
Very nice hotel but lacking in customer service
The hotel is beautiful and very clean but lacking in customer service. During Check in there was no hi how are you , I wasn’t given any instruction on breakfast times, she was completely silent. Later, I was going to shower and realized the shower gel container was completely empty (even though we just checked in).I called the front desk to see if they could bring some up to the room and was told there’s no one here to take it to you so you’ll have to come down and get it. It wasn’t even 5pm yet and she said no other employees were working. Odd. Breakfast was decent and coffee was good. Everything was very clean.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carl
07/17/2023
Wonderful place to stay
Very clean. The beds were very comfortable which were welcome after a long car drive. The breakfast was nice they had hot and cold foods and was always being stocked.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Magdalena
07/16/2023
Will not stay there again
Tiny rooms, very soft and lumpy beds, we had a cocroach in the room!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Major
07/16/2023
The customer service was good, the hotel as a whole seemed clean but the walls were paper thin and there was no where to park.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
07/09/2023
Restaurant missions bbq is the best bbq place in town. Love it meat fall off the bone.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sasha
07/04/2023
We stayed there 7/1-7/4/2023. This was our first stay in this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk, housekeeping and the breakfast staff were all very friendly and approachable. The lady at the front desk in the evening and the breakfast attendant stood out the most as being friendly, helpful and welcoming. The property is well maintained and clean. Bathrooms were nice and clean. I was surprised they provided Dove toiletries like, hand wash, lotion, body wash, shampoo and conditioner in every bathroom (we rented 3 rooms). The beds were comfortable, pillows good and the bedding was nice and clean. They provided adequate amount of towels which were soft, good quality and smelled clean! There are no microwaves in the rooms but each had a mini fridge. The property is located in an easily accessible area with walking distance to Walgreens, dollar tree, and two gas stations. The breakfast was good, they provided Jimmy Dean sandwiches, little omelets, egg muffins, juice, fruits, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins and cereal. Freshly ground coffee available all day long. The only thing I wasn’t happy about (was my fault) I didn’t notice when I booked that there is NO POOL! Overall I was very pleased with our stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dianna
06/28/2023
I loved the stay and the room. Everyone was nice. I will stay there again. Only issue is housekeeping started knocking on my door twice at 9 am asking if she can come in. She was not pleasant and I told her it was not check out time. She woke me up.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
BJ
06/28/2023
Always enjoy staying at the Avid.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Debra
06/25/2023
Clean & Comfortable
Not flashy accommodations, but very clean and comfortable.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Emily
06/25/2023
Driving Home
Sent a note with my preferences, but the hotel said they did not receive the note. Room was ok for 1 night. Very noisy hotel and area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michele
06/23/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristen
06/17/2023
We were able to get early check-in and the staff was super friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MARIO
06/13/2023
Very enjoy the stay this is my second time in this hotel Very happy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
06/12/2023
New Hotel very clean. TV had no guide and you had to search over 60 channels with no information. Front desk should have a print out but they don’t.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
06/10/2023
Hotel stay
Very nice clean, new hotel. Very welcoming lobby. The only thing missing is coffee pot in room for when you first wake up. Continental breakfast was ok, sausage, egg bagel sandwich was hard and cold. Great stay otherwise. Staff was very pleasant. 5 stars.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marcy
05/31/2023
BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cathy
05/18/2023
Loved this place. Very clean, comfortable and great service!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
05/17/2023
Hotel is fine and clean and nice staff. It is NOT downtown though.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Adrias
05/12/2023
Clean , easy check in
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shannon
05/08/2023
Very clean and nice staff. Breakfast was okay, not great choices. You could hear quite a bit of noise both above us and next door. Not great sound proofing throughout but that would be the only complaint I would have.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fernando
05/07/2023
This was the first time we stayed in this hotel. It was a very nice experience. And the fact that the breakfast was included was a total surprises as we were not aware of it. It had a lot of options! We were extremely happy with our stay at this hotel. Thank you!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
05/05/2023
I liked how new and clean this hotel was! An excellent experience!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
05/02/2023
Property is new and is clean. The rooms are adequate, albeit a bit austere. Downside is road noise.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
LISA
04/30/2023
Very clean
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Billie
04/23/2023
Our room was wet smelling and the floors were so dirty our feet were black. Everything else was great. We advised management when we left
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dawn
04/16/2023
.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Steve
04/12/2023
The hotel is nice and clean, but the breakfast was terrible and the road noise is sooo bad, that they actually put a few pairs of ear plugs on the night stand.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rumel
04/11/2023
Loved my stay. The property looks great and the staff was friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rebekah
04/03/2023
Always a great stay!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Keith
04/03/2023
Would stay again if in the area.
We had a very nice experience. Clean and comfortable. Very spacious and efficient. The window scenery was not pretty to look at, so we kept the shades closed. Love the electric shades, so we did have some light from outside.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
mark
03/31/2023
No pool and parking lot hard to find spaces and not easy to access. Place is new and very clean and staff was friendly
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
SERGIY
03/28/2023
Parking availability for second car depends on how busy parking lot is. Parking form does not even have line for second car. Design of the rooms is bizarre, coat hangars on the wooden wall panels and no closets whatsoever so prepare to hang out with your stuff, bags, clothes all over walls. Bizarre. Nothing in the room except bed and tv. No coffee maker, no ice bucket no table no chair no microwave. All in the lobby. And a kicker. Shower gel attached to the was was empty so attendant gave me a plastic cup with shower gel and did not even blink how weird that is. He complained about cleaning people and proceeded to pour shower gel into a cup at reception. New hotel. But looks cheap and service already in the toilet. Unstable bed that moves when you turn over!!! And price was not cheap.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Bonnie
03/25/2023
The property was clean and well-maintained. The staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was grab and go, but adequate. Beds are comfortable.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/20/2023
Newer, clean hotel with no frills. If you stay here, ask for a room in back of hotel away from street. Very noisy with traffic.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
03/17/2023
Whole night people and staff running around and screaming. Bathroom floor very dirty
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
David
03/17/2023
Clean but I was disappointed.
The hotel appeared to be new. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I was disappointed in the room. There were no dressers, no coffeemaker, small room. I reserved a room for two but when I arrived I found in the bathroom 1 wash rag, 3 bath towels and no face towels.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kristoffer
03/14/2023
Great service at check in, very friendly and everything went well the two nights we stayed. We’ll definitely come back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rebecca
03/05/2023
reasonable price, friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Elizabeth
03/03/2023
Good value for price
Hotel is nice, clean & serves a light breakfast. The intersection where it’s located is busy with traffic. I travel often so I always use a white noise app on my phone to drown out any noise.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jodi
03/03/2023
Turn into property was dangerous because their was no left turn lane, easy to get rear-ended.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
BJ
03/01/2023
My 3rd stay at the Avid Hotel in Ocala. The only thing economy about this hotel is the price. The property is well maintained, the rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is very enjoyable (on demand coffee 24 hours a day). The greatest asset to this property is the staff. The daytime manager runs a very efficient check in process and orientation to hotel and amenities. Wonderful stay, again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
02/22/2023
Hotel, room, and staff were fine. It is located at a busy intersection and it was noisy all night. Loud trucks, motorcycles, police and fire vehicles. Heard it all.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/21/2023
New Ocala hotel
New hotel, clean and comfortable with nice shower and really hot water which makes for an awesome shower.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cornelius
02/21/2023
Alicia was the desk clerk and was the most unpleasant individual that I have encountered in a long time. I will not be staying at this property again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chelsea
02/21/2023
Very nice hotel
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/19/2023
Will try other Avids!
Loved the European modern decor. Very compact, but everything needed is easily accessible. A little loud located on the busiest intersection in Ocala. Great efficient breakfast with charges in the tables. Good price as compared to surrounding motels.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
02/13/2023
It was a clean place to stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jeff
02/12/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gina
02/11/2023
The hotel was clean and comfortable, free coffee 24/7 in the lobby
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
02/11/2023
Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Located next to a busy 4 lane. Our room was on the front of the hotel and was a bit noisy with car traffic at night. Back side of the hotel should be fine. Pillows were too soft and uncomfortable. No microwave or ice bucket but other than that it was great.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Andres
02/06/2023
There was 0 parking and we were told to park behind the property we went back there to find a handful of people sleeping on the floor. I then checked into my room where there was trash, and the bed was not made. 0/10
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carrie
02/04/2023
Room was perfect with the exception of a dirty floor of the shower. Everything else was VERY clean. Bedding and pillows are comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jill
02/03/2023
Great place
Excellent place to stay. Very clean, great breakfast friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kris
02/03/2023
Great new hotel
super clean hotel....loved the bedding...the breakfast was ok...the AC unit was kind of noisy and we had to park next to a dumpster...need more parking....but would definitely stay there again...
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Anja
01/30/2023
Very good and affordable room:)
Hotel room was clean, bed comfy and bathroom very clean as well No waste on decor but all you need is there and good!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maidoly
01/30/2023
Brand new hotel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Deirdre
01/28/2023
Nice new hotel. Parking lot is a bit too small and there is a lot of road noise depending on what side of the hotel your room is on. Otherwise a pleasant experience.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
BJ
01/27/2023
At my stay the Avid Hotel is only 9 months old. The property condition is well maintained. I was impressed with the. Heck in staff, the office Mgr was training a new staff member and it is apparent she takes pride in her work, the staff and hotel. The anytime coffee station in lobby makes wonderful coffee. My room was very nice. Bed is comfortable and the bathroom is nicely sized with nice bath products. Located just outside of busy downtown, it is on a main road and there is street noise. However, it was not a problem. A wonderful stay. Clean, comfortable, coffee…pretty much meets all my need! Very affordable and I will stay again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Ligia
01/23/2023
An affordable and comfortable stay
It was great stay. I found the room to be really clean and spacious. My room had a fridge but not a microwave. The man who checked us in was very welcoming and explained to us how the food area works and how some rooms may not have fridges and don’t have microwaves. The hotel was really easy to find and navigate through. Breakfast was good. I like how you can control the temperature of your room. I also liked how they had dove products in the bathroom which I think is a plus because even nicer more expensive hotels don’t have that, I found it to be a bonus to the hotel.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda
01/22/2023
Shower went out in the middle of my shower. No water at all....
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kursat
01/21/2023
great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Raymond
01/21/2023
My wife enjoyed the comfort of the bed so much that she mentioned it several tomes, unsolicited, subsequent to our stay. The included breakfast was very good also (even the coffee). Staff was remarkably pleasant and helpful.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Theodore
01/17/2023
The hall was freezing!! I know they said they were aware but it was freezing every-time we come and went. Also the noise throughout the night was absolutely insane!! I did not sleep either night. I know it is beyond the hotels control but I will definitely not be staying again because of it.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/16/2023
No microwave or refrigerator.
No microwave or refrigerator.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Claudia
01/15/2023
Great infrastructure
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MARIO
01/15/2023
Hotel is super clean and there is something different from the others hotel , I would say the colors the futuristic design etc
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Don
01/07/2023
Nice, new hotel in a convenient location for most of the attractions in Ocala.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hanh
01/07/2023
The property is nice and new. Very well maintained and the staff were pleasant
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James Louis
01/07/2023
Awesome