4.3/5 Good
947 reviews
Amenities
4/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.4/5
Neighborhood
4.3/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
88.3/100

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Colin
11/14/2023
Woke up to constuction and power tool noises at 8 am. Other than that a pretty decent hotel
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sara
11/12/2023
Disappointing
We used our free from Hotels.com and were given a room that had a broken dresser (we had to use a hanger to keep the drawer shut), no coffee pot (even though there were pods), and heat only in the bathroom (that sounded like a lawnmower). Don’t let them put you in room 332. Such a bummer!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Judith
10/18/2023
Great hotel
Overall, we enjoyed our overnight stay. We flew out early the next morning so the location was great. The biggest complaint i had, the room was dark. Even with all the lights on, there wasnt enough light to read a paper without going into the bathroom. The bed was hard as a rock. I know some people like that, but it would be nice to have one of tge two a little softer. I would recommend it to anyone.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sonia
10/16/2023
We travel to Kc twice a year to see my wifes doctor and they always have a nice clean quite room for us even sometimes without much notice. The staff is always friendly and helps us out with whatever we need to make our stay as good as possible. Thankyou.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
LaTisha
10/15/2023
The bathroom had an odor in one of the rooms, smelled like dirty mop water. Too much chlorine in the pool, it was cloudy. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Teenage boys from a baseball team from down the hall kept banging on the doors, had to report them to the front desk. Refrigerator did not get cold. No tissue in one room and a little bit in the other. Old out of date furniture.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shane
10/11/2023
Really nice property I would recommend this place to stay. The breakfast however is hit or miss. Tuesday morning was hot and really nice this mornings breakfast was basically cold and they even ran out of hot coffee. They can and should do breakfast better.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Heather
10/11/2023
Arrived to check in at 945 pm. There were about 2 people in the lobby and no one working. Someone had already called the manager of the property and that customer had been waiting 30 minutes. It was another hour before we were finally in our rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
10/08/2023
Clean and a nice hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Juan
10/06/2023
Everything is so clean. Modern furniture, nice decor. Excellent choices for breakfast. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. I’d go back again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
10/01/2023
Staff very friendly.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
kimberly
09/28/2023
We don’t often stay anywhere other than Holiday Inns and find that they’re clean, have comfortable beds and the air conditioner works well. But this one had hard beds, unwashed bathroom floors (sticky, spilled things, bathroom dirt in corners) but the worst thing was the air circulation… it was so loud and felt like cool, muggy recycled air and not fresh air from outside. Same as down in the lobby, poor air quality, muggy and stale.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Doug
09/24/2023
Stay here
Nice
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
09/22/2023
My wife and I experienced problems with AC noise in our 1st room. The staff moved us to a new room and it was just as bad. The staff acknowledged the high noise level but said they had no other rooms. I ask for an rate adjustment and they agreed. We turned the AC unit off so we could sleep. But at check out, they said it could not be done since the room was prepaid.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cassandra
09/13/2023
My son forgot his Nintendo Switch in our hotel room, the world was ending and he was tore up about it. Thank you to housekeeping for finding it, to the gentleman at the front desk for keeping it safe and to the WONDERFUL manager Lavetta for getting it shipped back to us! Awesome staff and nice hotel. Highly recommend!!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
John
09/11/2023
Stunk
Bathroom smell was terrible. It was like something died in the room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
09/06/2023
Second choice that was the best choice.
Moved to this hotel after staying at another one the night before that I did not like. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The breakfast was good and definitely provided a base to start the day with and I would absolutely stay there again on my next trip to Kansas City.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
09/05/2023
Clean and cool. Nice people.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jean
09/04/2023
The staff was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. Young lady at desk served you with a smile and went far and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Check out gentlemen men was very accommodating as well. Room was good and clean. They need to replace the chairs in the conference room we were in to the right as you come in the door, they are horrible. Other than that it’s very nice, close to airport and eating places.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
09/04/2023
I earn free nights and a great free breakfast!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Martin
08/19/2023
Good breakfast and clean hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dawn
07/20/2023
Very nice place to stay!! The check in lady was so nice and pleasant! Love the shuttle to the airport..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
07/19/2023
Hotel was very clean and bright.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
07/19/2023
Nice
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Payton
07/15/2023
I got charged twice for a room and was told 3 days ago I’d hear from a manager with in 48 hours. Super frustrated with customer service as they gave me false information instead of helping me resolve the issue immediately.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
07/14/2023
The front desk staff that checked me in was rude
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
07/11/2023
Air conditioner was as loud as a freight train. Fridge was warm. Some of the furniture was beat up. No restaurants in walking distance. Too many other options at this price range in the area to stay at again. But the desk staff was friendly and they offer a free airport shuttle.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carla
07/11/2023
I booked this property for a family of 7 requesting adjoining rooms. We chose it because it had a shuttle to the airport. Never told it was limited. Not enough room on 4am shuttle and had to pay double for an Uber. Also No adjoining rooms available. Really poor representation of actual amenities.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brittany
07/11/2023
Wonderful room. Great soaking tub.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
glen
07/10/2023
Staff were courteous and the continental breakfast was tasty.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Frederick
07/08/2023
Tricky to see where to turn i behind another hotel Needs better signage
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Frances
07/01/2023
It was close to the airport. Easy to get to parking was close to the hotel. The inside was not as clean as it needed to be whether it be in the rooms, hallway or lobby. The sink in my bathroom. Did not drain well.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Rhonda
06/26/2023
Holiday Go
Holiday Inn is my family’s go-to hotel chain. We have yet to be disappointed with the chain or the service by the staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Luis
06/19/2023
Nothing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
06/18/2023
Very nice place easy access parking
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Estrella
06/03/2023
The breakfast was not ready (except for cereal and hot muffins) at specified time 0600 hrs. Most of the hot items were not hot when it was put out on counter. It appeared the omelets was left over from day prior and was cold.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/22/2023
Friendly staff, rooms need a refresh
Room could use a refresh. Carpet was dirty with stains. Walls scuffed and furniture quite beat up. There was also visible debris on the carpet that could easily have been cleaned up. Unsurprising though as the friendly staff seemed harried and could use some extra help.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bill
05/21/2023
All good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Geovanny
05/20/2023
Great service
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
05/16/2023
Overall a good stay, but I had to wait for a shuttle at the airport for 45 minutes because they sent their driver to Sam's Club. (Per the driver, he was instructed to pick up items at Sam's, and that is the reason for the delay. Even though the phone operator told me that it was because they were sharing the shuttle with another area hotel. Not only did I wait for 45 minutes when it should have been a max of 15, but I was also lied to by the person on the phone as to the reason.)
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mario
05/15/2023
If I could post pics, I could show you the nasty dirty toilet we found, and dried food on the wall by the couch. I was going to call the front desk, but our phone didn’t work. I went down to the front desk and the lady gave me three rooms to check if they were clean. Who, by the way, after reading my Christian shirt, told me the earth is flat. I asked the guy helping out if she was kidding and he said she is dead serious. Yikes! One of the rooms also was occupied. The last one we stayed in because it was clean but a little cold. We soon found out the air conditioner didn’t work properly and that was why the room was cold. We just turned it off and went to sleep. We had an early flight to catch. We’ve stayed several times at this hotel and never experienced anything like that. I’m leery now about staying again.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gregory J
05/07/2023
SOSO
Pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Suggest you bring your own. Like sleeping on the mattress. Head sunk right to the mattress. Also, they did not clean the room. We stayed two nights. Had to get extra towels.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeanette
05/05/2023
We had a nice time. Everyone was so nice. And the place was clean. Pool and food areas are clean, food was good for the contenental breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/03/2023
The property states no pets, except service animals...one of the reasons we chose it. A lady comes to the breakfast area with a little dog, sets it on the chair where it lays its chin on the table as she eats...this is not a very sanitary thing to do, i think if you let them in, hotel staff needs to prevent that sort of thing from happening. There are those of us with allergies to pet dander, and also not finding a dog with his chin up on the table a very appropriate appetizing situation.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dean
05/01/2023
No hot tub. Cable and wifi was down the entire time. Paid almost $300 to sit in a room and stair at the wall in boredom. Had curly pubic like hairs in the bed sheets and in the bathroom. Never again. Staff could care less.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sanray
04/30/2023
Great staff and great location but the room smelled like cigarettes.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sara
04/30/2023
We had an outlet next to bed that did not work. So no light and no charging phone next to bed. Drawer in dresser would not stay closed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Candace
04/25/2023
Quiet great location to airport and some shopping
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea
04/25/2023
Dingy, burnt out light bulbs mold in shower poor mattress-literally squeaked when you sat in it- springs. Garbage by front door over flowing. did not eat because of the lack of cleanliness
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mara
04/24/2023
airport shuttle available in the wee early morning! Breakfast included! Safe, clean, easy to find. If you drive, you are close to a couple of shopping centers (walmart, target, home depot, a few local restaurants and chains). Affordable price, felt safe for me traveling by myself.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sonja
04/20/2023
The lady who checked us in at the front desk was so professional and friendly. It's unusual to received courteous service like that anymore, and it set the tone for our entire visit.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kaitlin
04/18/2023
I will never recommend anyone to stay here. TERRIBLE staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dwayne
04/13/2023
Nice stay!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raul
04/05/2023
Great services!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Patricia
03/18/2023
Our stay
Bed was hard, they need softness in the towel. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was so so nothing great.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
03/13/2023
Great value
When I checked in the front desk person was not friendly. Didn’t smile. I had to ask about breakfast. The drawers in the dresser would not stay shut. I hit them in the middle of the night. Breakfast was great. Staff in the morning was very nice.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mitchell
03/09/2023
Was double charged for our stay at the property. Paid through Expedia and arrived was charged by the hotel. Both were charges not pending.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brandi
03/04/2023
Wonderful shuttle driver, very friendly front desk, clean and comfortable
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
02/19/2023
The amount of room in the actual room. Not cramped
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kizzy
02/19/2023
Nice, clean, and very friendly
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
02/10/2023
Hotel was fine. A little pricy. But how the heck does a HIE not have cinnamon rolls for breakfast?!?
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wilbur
02/03/2023
The TV did not work, front desk was not helpful on solving the problem. No TV program in the room. The night stand between the beds would not stay shut no matter how many times we shut it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angel
01/31/2023
Clean and friendly people
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
01/30/2023
It was very nice. Hot tub would have been nice. Water in the shower a little hotter
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nicole
01/22/2023
From the start we had a terrible experience with the front desk staff. I had called earlier in the day to ask for early check in, which was approved. We arrive 20 minutes before regular check-in, and before I can tell her that I had called about early check in, she tells me "Check in isn't until 4." Once I tell her I had called, she checks for a room that's ready. Mind you, her attitude is terrible this whole time. She hands me keys and says, "I pray this room is clean. Because I don't know which ones are and aren't," and proceeds to show me a list of 15 rooms that are marked dirty. We go to the room, and it was clean. However, there's not TV remote (not a big deal), and the smoke alarm is beeping. I went down and asked if someone could change the battery so it would stop beeping every 5 minutes, and she said she had no idea how to do that, or where the batteries are. She then asks her coworker (who isn't clocked in yet, was just in the lobby), and his response is, "I'm not on the clock until 4:30, you have to do your job." I understand not wanting to start work early, but your coworker is helpless and you can't take two minutes to help? The process to find the correct battery takes 20 mins, and I have to replace it myself. The staff's attitude from the beginning set a sour tone for everything to follow. At that point, I wouldn't book again just do to the incompetent/poorly trained /unhelpful staff. The beds were terrible, and we could hear the child above ALL night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniela
01/22/2023
Friendly staff, very clean and nice updated/modern facility!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Patrick
01/03/2023
Easy location and parking - fair price.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tosha
01/01/2023
Na
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Luke
12/18/2022
Room wasn’t cleaned. Hair in bed. Like. A lot. Front desk was super-disorganized. Took 20 minutes to check in, even with everything squared away on my end. “Weird” $25 charge at check-in. Not listed in Expedia receipt either. Fee to cover unforeseen theft or damage?! Really? Items in trash, and used soap and shampoo in bathroom. Very disappointed. Stayed here 10 years ago, not the same place. I stay in several hotels a year. I don’t have the highest expectations, but this was ridiculous. Grossly disappointed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
marsha
12/12/2022
The heater made way too much noise. What’s the deal w having to use my key card to turn the bathroom light on??
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kevin
12/05/2022
Extremely happy with the experience especially with the hotel manager who is wearing so many hats and yet loves her job. Extremely professional and personable!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Colleen
12/03/2022
Computers down at check in. Staff was slow at getting people checked in because they were busy highlighting on papers where future guests would need to write their information instead of waiting on the guests waiting. The juice machine was briken at breakfast whicheant there was no water available either. I mentioned it to the frint desk. The girl simply shrugged her shoulders. Very unprofessional.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Melissa
11/29/2022
When we got there they couldn’t find our reservation. And then they charged my credit card when I had already paid on hotels.com with a gift card.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Denise
11/26/2022
Thanksgiving Disaster
The beds were dirty and sheets stained. The tub in one of our bathrooms was dirty. One room smelled like smoke despite being a non-smoking facility. The staff really couldn’t have cared less when we brought this to their attention.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia
11/22/2022
Bed was rock hard, no remote for tv and was told to get one at desk, breakfast not ready at 7:00am and then did not bring out enough for even half of guests to eat and then only 2 selections. Will not stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jason
11/15/2022
Very nice hotel!
We booked this for a Sunday night stay for the Carrie Underwood concert. The hotel was very nice. It was clean and quiet and the rooms were very spacious. We'll definitely stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
DENISE
11/03/2022
Early evening check in I think there should have been more people working . Girl at the desk was very busy . Otherwise everything was very good .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
10/30/2022
I love the place in the room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
robert
10/24/2022
everything was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Janelle
10/22/2022
Great facility!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Benjamin
09/17/2022
Hotel was nicely kept up. Good spread for breakfast.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Samuel
09/07/2022
Be aware of this location. I was traveling with a trailer and they broke into it and stole my most valuable items and the hotel claimed they were not responsible. Not a safe area I would not stay here.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
09/06/2022
Great about accommodations with shuttle!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jill
09/05/2022
Room was nice. Breakfast was so good. Bed was a little hard, but overall a great stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
RICHARD
08/31/2022
Very clean.Staff very courteous
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Norbert
08/28/2022
Needs work
Air Conditioning in room was very loud. Hard to sleep when it was running. Breakfast was lacking, Hard fried eggs, turkey sausage like cardboard. we didnt eat hardly anything.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ka
08/27/2022
Great lay over.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Marie
08/22/2022
Clean, but HARD MATTRESSES
The hotel is nice, but the beds are VERY HARD! Would have probably been better sleeping on the floor!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
08/09/2022
My flight had been cancelled and I was feeling very nervous being in a strange city all alone. I called the hotel and the manager on duty was absolutely phenomonal. She told me the shuttle driver would come pick me up and they would get me in a room earlier than the normal check in time. The driver was kind, friendly and truly put me at ease. The room was clean and all of the staff were considerate and friendly. The next morning I enjoyed a warm breakfast and was on my way back to the airport with their shuttle. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and this Holiday Inn Express. Thank you!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Regina
07/22/2022
Family friendly
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
07/01/2022
Good stay and comfortable. Need to fix toilet so it is not making the loud noise that sounds like fog horn for 10-15 seconds after each flush. Room 409!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Laura
06/28/2022
Great stay
Friendly staff - helpful Breakfast a plus Only downfall was they ran out of bath towels
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
sheldon
06/21/2022
Great staff! Nice hotel and breakfast! Rooms very clean!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/14/2022
vaction
friendly staff breakfast was average room was clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
David
06/11/2022
Everything was great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Adam
06/08/2022
Very easy and friendly check-in process. The front desk staff was amazing and so welcoming, addressing all our questions.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Anthony
05/29/2022
Room was late from cleaning
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Patrick
05/24/2022
Not the best
There was water damage in the bathroom. Had a musty smell to the room. Did not get any service in the room to clean it. Disappointing stay.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
lilly
05/23/2022
Breakfast was lacking
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
samuel
05/20/2022
Good
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Marie
05/17/2022
Not worth the money
I was extremely disappointed in the fact that the air conditioner in the room was noisy and never cooled down below 75. It had been a hot day and the room started out at 80, went up to 82 even thought the air conditioner was constantly and I mean constantly running. I’m not a fan of putting my hotel card onto a device on the wall to turn the electricity on. For what the room costed, I will never stay there again. I did let them know at the desk that I didn’t think the air conditioning was working right and then went out to dinner hoping that they would at least check it. When we got back there was a room a couple of doors down that was open and a fan was blowing in. There was not an option to change rooms as the hotel was booked up. Breakfast was meh…..The staff however was courteous and friendly.