3/5
999 reviews
Amenities
2.9/5
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Comfort
3.3/5
Condition
3/5
Neighborhood
4.1/5
Service
3.2/5
Recommendation
64/100

Most Recent Reviews

2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brittney
09/09/2023
Honestly if you can stay somewhere else DO!! They definitely have roaches. No room service or front desk help. No extra towels or bedding. BUT I’m sure there’s worst out there as well.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Adriana
08/29/2023
My room was super dirty. The tub was moldy. The bed sheets that were supposed to be white were yellow. There were stains on all of the couches. There’s was a pad locked closet with no keys that was unsettling.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Arlyn
08/29/2023
Nothing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carmen
08/27/2023
The staff, the condo we stayed in, the veiw from our balcony all were excellent. My wife, my 16 year old daughter and myself enjoyed every moment we were there. We will be coming back next year to extend the great family time we had.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jodi
07/08/2023
Excellent. Will be back next year. Only complaint is the wait for the elevators.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen
06/13/2023
The staff were very rude, lots of problems with booking. I booked a condo with king bed two twin and a sofa bed. They gave me two queen bed. No change possible. 5 adults can't sleep there. Very bad experience there. Not recommended.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
06/09/2023
The reviews may me ? My decision but the atlantica is condos not a hotel clean up after yourself i saved a 1000 an got twice the room the staff was prompt an polite the exterior is well maintained my bedding was clean fresh the condo is dated alittle but was awesum no its not a 5 star but its as good as any 4 star ThIs place is walking distance from everything or a close drive to board walk at beach its not a waterpark but has a indoor pool which is nice for little kids on summer days as a premeir property manager this is a great value ive been to most MB properties Over the last 30 yrs if you want a deal this is it
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ron
06/08/2023
great ocean view, bugs in kitchen, below average condition.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
06/06/2023
Property and staff were fine, it's the people who stay there that make it a nightmare. There also should be more than one elevator.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kimberly
05/22/2023
Not too bad for a basic hotel room/condo
The room was not as clean as we would have thought. It did not have a frying pan, but we made do. The spoons were all tablespoons, but again we made do. I bought cleaner to clean the bathroom and kitchen. I left it for the next guest. The fold out couch had several dead roaches under it and the mattress protector was nasty. I washed and dried all of towels and wash clothes before we left and dishes were washing when we checked out. The balcony was nasty and dirty, but not horrible. We were supposed to have wristbands but there were none. We did not use the pool area so we made do. All in all it was a great vacation time with my children.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Branden
03/06/2023
Worth the money
Hotel is in pretty good shape. Rooms are large but don’t always look like the photo when you book so keep that in mind.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
10/31/2022
Loved the spacious rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
katrina
10/10/2022
The room was nice. Set up was perfect. Staff was great. Location is perfect. Kids had a ball!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kaitlin
10/09/2022
I was very disappointed with this stay. I had stayed at this resort in the past and enjoyed it.. This time around, i took my kids and my mom. The hot tub was broken/cold/cloudy for 2 of the days we were there. ALL of the pools had yellowish water, weren't skimmed or cleaned properly and just looked gross and unappealing. The staff was not helpful at all. Our room which was a deluxe condo and offered a full kitchen didnt even have so much as a piece of silverware in it so we were unable to cook at the room like we initially planned. Its also a non smoking hotel and the people on the next balcony smoked weed nonstop. I didnt want my children around that, nor did i want to smell it and I told the front desk twice and they did nothing about it. The floor in the room was filthy, murphy bed had no linens and they provided 3 towels for 5 people on the reservation so we had to continually do laundry in order for us all to shower. We were given no garbage bags, no tv guide, no little welcome book stating what was in the area, wifi, property stuff, etc. Just an overall disappointing stay!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ann
09/26/2022
Property was clean, appliances were new and in good condition. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Only complaint was that an employee told us we had to check out at nine and the power had gone out. Front desk was quite upset that we had been rushed out. Check out was at 10.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Desmond
09/19/2022
Very clean and very nice staff
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Aaron
09/14/2022
Terrible
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Branden
09/07/2022
Good stay
Hotel was big and nice. Pool area in north tower needed cleaned better and more often.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Roberto Ruiz
09/07/2022
Junk, getting place
Staff at check in with attitude,Tv and vcr in bedroom not working
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ana
09/07/2022
Near to all activities whit in walking distance. Ocean view room was amazing.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Suyene
08/25/2022
Fantastic Ocean view. Good unit but need a little more attention on cleaning and supplies.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/21/2022
Great staff help
The staff was great I had issue with beds been dirty and stains but the staff took care of it in a timely manner
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
regennia diane
08/20/2022
The condo didn’t look like the picture my room was half clean when I got there I took a video because I had to put down a deposit for Damage the condo has so much damage there’s no hot water in the evening time the elevator is a joke have to wait a while for it they do have a second one but it’s on the north side of the building when checking out the desk clerk had an attitude because I wanted my receipt it’s your job don’t like your job find another one I will not be staying there again
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
08/15/2022
The property really needs to be updated
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
erika
08/14/2022
Not clean at all very dingy was locked out for 3 hours not eco friendly only good thing was the view very outdated and lots broken things
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
brianna
08/12/2022
The room was ok. I can tell Some rooms are privately owned and some are property owned. We got a property owned room. It was ok. Clean. Pull out bed was horrible. All other beds were ok. Tub was stained. Shower curtains were old and outdated. Appliances were new. Kitchen was updated. Balcony was ok. Pool was murky and seemed untreated. The water was warm and really didn’t add to the experience. Especially looking over at pristine blue water at the hotel next door. Customer service was ok but the housekeeping was horrible. The room had towels for 6 and the room slept 8. It also had 6 pool towels. Once we used them we were under the impression we could swap them out for more. The next day they told us they were behind in linen and we needed to wash not only our own pool towels but room towels. I was flabbergasted. If they told us that the night before we could have used the washer dryer in the room to wash our bath towels for the next day. So we hung around the pool while I ran up and downstairs to wash and dry towels for us. They provided cheap laundry detergent. The hotel has two elevators. The wait was forever long sometimes! Lobby is small. No parking close to hotel. It’s like 2 parking lots behind the hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lalnunmawia
08/11/2022
Nice place and view!!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Randi
08/04/2022
The absolute worse!
Room needs a deep cleaning, walls need painting and furniture replaced. My room was suppose to come with a balcony, as the description stated, was told by staff that was the only room available in the 2 buildings for Atlantics..which was on the 1st floor, in the corner, in front of the ice machine and elevator. Terrible stay and won’t be returning!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Tyqus
08/02/2022
The Overdue Family Getaway
Overall good experience. The family and I had a great time and the stay was peaceful. I would recommend early booking for a great stay but overall I would stay again.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Chasity
07/30/2022
I did not like anything.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
07/29/2022
The room was falling apart and dirty. Dirty dishes lack of dishes bed broken down holes in the walls. All in all very poor conditions and not worth what i paid to stay there and nothing like the pictures online.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ronda
07/28/2022
Conveniently located and 2 bedroom option was a good size for our family. Easy access to the beach and the north end of Ocean Ave. We had a few maintenance and housekeeping requests that were addressed VERY quickly.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
07/27/2022
Here is a list of issues we incurred that went unaddressed by staff after we reported it to them upon checkin. 1. No sheets for the pull out bed. 2. Room holds 7, enough towels for 5. We had 3 washcloths total. 3. Oven was left on all day, luckily we felt the heat before going to bed. 4. Tub drains slowly leaving dirt in the tub. 5. Sheets in front bedroom were stained. 6. Front tv didn't work, 7. Two televisions didn't have batteries in the remotes. We called the service desk about 2, 6 and 7 before the office closed and was told a work order was created but noone ever slowed up. We paid for the full experience but felt like we only got to enjoy half the experience.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Max
07/27/2022
Broken sofa bed, stains on blankets, noisy, broken elevator.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Johnny
07/26/2022
Horrible experience. Wrong room. Was put in a downgraded room with not enough beds for my children. Some of my kids had to sleep on the floor. No help from front desk. After several phone calls and complaints was finally placed in the correct room during the last few hours of our final day there. Hotel offered $100 back for our issues after paying $2k+ for the the room i reserved. Totally unfair and my kids suffered alot and were miserable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fernando
07/25/2022
The pool area was nice
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lauren
07/18/2022
It was a great place to stay near everything only complaint was our ac in our room didn’t work well at all and we were all so hot at night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carly
07/17/2022
I was happy with our visit. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and polite. There are many bad reviews listed and I was hesitant at first but I’m very happy with the experience. My family of 5 would come back to this place again. No complaints!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Carolyn
07/10/2022
Attlantica Resort
The room was not well cleaned. An old egg yolk was behind the chair, and a couple Cheerios were on the floor in the bathroom. The carpet needed vacuuming. The vacuum cleaner didn't work well. Shower curtain was missing and it took two days to get one. There were excess flooring materials left in the closet which took up the closet space. Old curtains were left in one of the drawers. Older furniture, but if the room was cleaned the furniture would not matter. Excellent location and ocean view. Great Lazy River and hot tub. The pool was located at the other tower.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Cory
07/09/2022
Don't stay
Awful stay. Extra fees only disclosed after trying desk getting me to sign the papers.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/05/2022
Overall unsatisfactory. I will never stay there again and will tell anyone I know heading to MB that they shouldn’t stay there.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dena
07/03/2022
Disappointed in the first floor cond
We got two rooms the one on the 4th floor was good but the one on 1st floor Toilet wouldn't fill up without jiggling the back other one would stop up needed work had, TV in the bedroom wouldn't work but on one station the one in the living room wouldn't work at all reported it and still didn't fix it
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Katrina
06/30/2022
Maybe a 2.0 star
Our experience was disappointing. I had two condos for the family. The first night one room had no shower curtains for either bathroom, but also no way to contact anyone to request any…until the next morning. One room could not have been cleaned. There was trash & food on the floor throughout, and one of the windows in the living room had 8-10 dead bugs in it. Overall unclean. Advertised a King bed in each condo; it did not. The main bedroom had a full or Queen bed. The first night we took the kids to the property’s lazy River. There were only 4 tubes (for all the guest to utilize) and one was deflated. Again, there was no one at the desk to contact for inquiry as it closes daily at 5pm. The lazy River itself had not just trash floating, but peoples hair; very disgusting. Upon returning we looked forward to taking a hot shower, but some reason we had no hot water in the showers, only the sink. Our 2nd the thing that was addressed was the shower curtains, nothing else. On this day we saw small to medium roaches crawling the walls of the kitchen. We asked for only our resort fee returned & was told Hotels.com had to do it. I called them and they said the hotel makes this decision. I decided to ask for a refund then for what I paid for the stay. The hotel too has a say in whether this happens. I’m yet waiting. I was just taking my granddaughter & nephews to celebrate 1 nephew turning 2, & was disappointed & embarrassed for taking my family to this type of place to stay.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
06/30/2022
Great view! We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront. The actual room is not like the pictures. Pictures are clean and “updated” rooms actual room is not. Floor was disgusting! It seem like it had not been swept or moped! Our feet were black within a minute walking on the floor. Carpet and living room area smelled musty! All the kitchen items still had some type of food residue from not being washed. Dryer still had items from last person. Water for shower was a minimum pressure. Curtains that outlook to hall don’t close correctly so chair needed to be placed. Palmetto bugs are present, pools looked and felt dirty like water hadn’t been cleaned in quiet sometime. AC worked good. Only one ice machine and the other smaller building. Handicap ramp was under repair so we had to figure our way on it. Our door was able to be opened with a push even after it’d been shut. So we had to put something in front inside for safety.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/11/2022
Affordable and comfortable right on the beach
My family of 5, including three teenagers, needed one extra day of vacation (spent a week at Murrells Inlet) last minute and wanted something close to shops, restaurants, and activities. We called at noon to see if our room was ready and we’re told if it wasn’t we could still come hang out at the pool until it was. We were able to get in early, staff we spoke to were incredibly nice, during the stay staff was out and about making sure the place was running well. The room was clean, cool, and comfortable for all of us. The pools were great, the beach was nice. Parking was just across the street. We would definitely stay here again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jennifer
06/09/2022
Well worth a visit
Easy accessibility to the beach plus pools were very good Security was excellent Many restaurants around the hotel plus just a short walk into the main center , we never had to use the car as everything is in walking distance . Sea water was beautiful and the beach very safe .
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Angela
06/09/2022
Ok room but not what we booked
The room itself was nice , we had a party of 8 the room was supposed to accommodate. It did not - only had 3 double beds and when addressed w staff they did nothing to help. Sheets on pull out couch were dirty had crumbs on them no pillowcases on any of the pillows. 2 kids had to sleep on the floor
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
ANDREW
05/31/2022
The room we stayed in had a nice set up but the original room we were given was pretty disgusting. Something had been spilled on the bedroom dresser and floor and could tell no attempt was made to clean it. We were willing to accept that and was going to have someone come clean the next morning as the main office closes at 5pm. But the pull out sofa where was son was to sleep was disgusting when we pulled it out to set up for him. Covered with holes and dirt and obviously had not been cleaned inside in what seemed like years. I was able to get ahold of after hours help desk and they did get us moved to another room that was 100x better / cleaner. Overall experience was very frustrating to have to deal with after a 7 hour drive to get there and I feel a better attempt should be made in making sure the rooms are up to par before getting to this point. ANY FURNITURE COVERED IN HOLES AND DIRT SHOULD BE REPLACED... NOT HIDDEN AWAY FOR TENANTS TO FIND LATER. The family still had alot of fun but that first night felt too much like work... which I was there to get away from. Not likely to stay again, hope they do an overall inspection of their properties and replace what needs to be replaced. A vacuum can only do so much once things start to fall apart.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
April
05/30/2022
I liked the view and being in the corner. I didn’t like the small the dirtiness. I didn’t like that mainentance had to be called about leaking air conditioning. When we got in the room it was dirty with trash in the room and silverware in the dishwasher. Walls dirty and floor slippery. Dead bugs in the bathroom.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Martenia
05/28/2022
Most horrible stay ever! Will never book again! Room was filthy! Tub stopped up, toilet stopped up upon arrival! Floor very sandy as if room wasn’t swept, pull out couch filthy! No sleep I left the next day! When I spoke to the front desk the guy said well we don’t give money bk if you check out early! I was very offended I still left! Never again!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kimely
05/25/2022
The room was dirty. pull out sleepers was broken and it had a smell. T
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Antonio
05/23/2022
Absolutely enjoyed the stay!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/21/2022
Good place to stay !!
Our stay at the hotel was very good. condo was clean.. had a beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ammad
05/20/2022
Wouldn’t recommend
Not a great experience one of my horrible experiences ever because the room was not clean and the bedsheet are not clean room kitchen and floor oven was nasty bathroom and shower was clogged and I book for 6 people one of the bed was so dirty we had to sleep on the sofa it says laundry and dryer is provided but it's not I asked them they said they don't have when I showed the phone they don't why it says that and we were in north tower side building people we smoking in the elevator and in the lobby full of smell wouldn't recommend for a family stay
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Hector
05/19/2022
Amazing
I went with my wife to take a little break. It was amazing location and condominium dept, oceanview. An excellent to repeat experience. Thank you Atlantica Resort
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sanastasia
05/09/2022
Nice view ocean sounds was lovely, wish it was a smoking area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jazmin
04/28/2022
We loved that it had a kitchen, a spacious room, and a living room with a spacious balcony!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cj
04/24/2022
It was a great room! Clean and it was exactly what was on the photo. Everything was good until the people next door started to fight all day. The couples was fighting physically banging the walls where I could feel it against the bed, yelling at each other and kicking the door. The door was messed up when we saw in the morning. We called the emergency line for the hotel so they can do something about it but they just directed us to call the police. Mind you I had to call so many times to get ahold of somebody from the lobby or emergency line but it took so long. The police came and I believe they arrested him because of silence after that. It was a crazy night and we were glad that we checked out next day.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Eric
04/23/2022
Like the room, staff was rude on a couple occasions
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jessica
04/22/2022
Beware: pictures look NOTHING like what they show!! This place is a dump!!! Out of date, the furniture wobbly, the floors sticky. They have no kind of cleaning service what so ever. They give you ONE roll of toilet paper so if you do decide to waste your money on this trashy place be sure to take plenty of TP. The pool which I read was open till 11pm closes at 9 but who wants to swim in a dirty pool anyways. They have caution yellow tape up where you can’t fall through some loose boards right outside the room that Was suppose to have a balcony but instead a set of stairs. The parking is across the street & when I say across street I mean behind the parking lot across the street.I will never stay in this place that I paid a fortune for ever again!!!!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/18/2022
Rooms are not cleaned, not as described. They mentioned it as non smoking rooms., but when we step of out of the door the whole area smells like weed. And they didn’t provide the comforters.my overall experience was bad.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brittany
04/18/2022
Nice place to stay but staff was very rude i had to call for a blanket n sheets for my couch bed three times and when i finally walk down for one she was rude saying they couldn’t give me one when one was suppose to come in the room for one , ask for extra tissue and they didn’t want to give me none either she said they don’t give things to customers who was staying just for the weekend when tissue is something you need.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
04/16/2022
I don’t like the bed it like sleeping on rocks and you don’t get the bed you put in for. I was so ready to go back home because my back was hurting so bad. I wouldn’t tell anyone to stay there because when we try to ask questions they had a nasty attitude. When I went on line we put in for a king and got there and got a queen. I never want to stay there again
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tonisha
04/14/2022
My stay at the Atlantica Resort was not a pleasant one. Upon check in the CSR attempted to charge me a different amount other than the the amount quoted by Expedia as a balance due. The CSR, wasn't unable to find the correct amount in her system, but did honor the Expedia price after taking a look at my receipt. The suite I rented was located on the 6th floor of the North Tower. Upon entering the suite, it was found to be in need of a major update and cleaning. The furnishings were outdated and fabrics visibly soiled as well as the carpeting. I did not allow my children to sit on the fabric sofa nor walk around on the carpeted areas without shoes. The washer and dryer were found to be out of order and no concessions were offered or made. I understand that the unit is privately owned, but it looked nothing like the photos from the website. This being a last minute non-refundable trip, my family and I decided to go ahead and stay and make the best of it. Only to be accused of smoking in the unit (non-smoking property w/ risk of eviction and $250 fine) and my card charged an additional $250 after checkout. Upon speaking with the CSR, they accused us of "smoking in the unit". No verification was given except housekeeping staff found "paraphernalia"which was confirmed by management. Upon speaking with management, I was told they didn't have anything they could send me to confirm and that the fine would stay. NEVER AGAIN!!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
04/11/2022
The 9th floor room and content was clean, could use caulking around bath tub. We were there on a Fri & Sat, noise from street side of room was kinda noisy (cars, music, etc) but not to bad. View was spectacular from the balcony which faces the ocean.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ann
04/10/2022
Just a few things
Resort tried to charge me more than amount owed that was shown on my confirmation email. The resort did honor the price, but said the booking site sent them the wrong money amount. Also, cleaning of the room was not great. A dead bug was left in the room. The floor was sticky from the product used to clean it with.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Matt
04/08/2022
.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Evelyn
04/04/2022
I give this property maybe a 2 star rating. Not enough linens forbthe amount of people and when asked would not provide any extra. 7 people had to use 4 towels and 3 wash clothes. No blankets or extra pillows. Was told that the staff had left at 5:00 pm and they could not provide what was needed. Very disappointing for the amount of money paid. Tile Floors were not clean and carpet was dirty as well. Was not satisfied at all!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Laura
02/28/2022
Good. Would stay again.
Room was clean but a bit outdated. Had an amazing oceanfront view! Main downfall was it was noisy, not sure if it was other guests being loud or what but we heard constant foot steps around us and during the morning hours there was lots of banging going on that woke us up. Also parking was the 2nd ( not the 1st closer one) parking lot located across the street. Not really ideal if you are traveling with someone who needs handicap parking. Was a bit pricey too be soo noisy and parking to be 2lots across the road.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Travion
02/28/2022
I was put in a room on the bottom floor the balcony was definitely not private and I could hear people in and out all night which made it hard to sleep. I didn’t have linens for the pullout bed when I arrived the next day I asked for a blanket they sent sheets but no blanket. I will not be staying at this hotel again. And the surprise fees was not expected. Very disappointing. My beds were supposed to be queens but were doubles.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rui
01/18/2022
Very large room very comfortably, very large kitchen. Family loved it. Amenities where shut down due to covid so no fault of there’s. Staff was friendly parking was a little walk but not bad. Very close to Starbucks and your right on the beach. All and all was a great stay. Little older of a place but still clean and friendly.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sammelia
12/26/2021
Scam
This is one of the worst hotels. They have bed bugs not clean at all. Front desk is rude and racist. They will try to blame you for damage to their outdate hotel in order to keep your deposit. Please be aware of their scam
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/15/2021
Stay was not as comfortable as it was on previous stay
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Robin
11/15/2021
Surprise fees
The hotel itself was not bad, it was clean and well kept. The location was great. But the service and surprise fees are the reason we will not be back. Having to pay a $45 non refundable security deposit when we checked in is a little ridiculous. You have my credit card information for incidentals. There is no reason for this fee. Also the front desk is only open from 9-5. So there is a lock box that you have to figure out if you get there between 4-5 pm. It’s all just too much and makes for a very stressful start to your vacation.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Takeya
11/01/2021
Awsome!!
When we git there it was late so we did self check in. We didn't get the room we booked. But Maddie and Addison made sure we got what we paid for! Those young ladies were very Nice!! Even went to the old room personally to see if we lost a ID and found $20 and brought it to the new room we were in. Thanks Ladies!!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tamara
10/17/2021
Enjoyed having a two bedroom two bathroom condo on the beach.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey D
10/11/2021
Was little to like honestly. Yes room was clean but have to wait until 4 to check in ok but they close front desk at 5 and you have to figure out how to get into lock box to get you key code then come back down next day before 12 to check in. The their is no maid service so you have to ask for more towels and exchange them as well as take your own garbage down each day. None of this is listed on the listing for the place so pretty crappy management in my opinion and I am easy to please.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Judy
10/03/2021
We liked the kiddie pool and access to bathrooms when needed from the outside. The room was extremely noisy to get a good nights sleep. The outside traffic and the layout of the room was not designed properly to accommodate vacationers needing rest. The security code was changed and there was no notification, so, when returning to the resort, we were unable to enter the resort. The front desk clerk was the rudest I have EVER encountered. No customer service skills whatsoever, she gave the impression she was bored, and put out that she had to answer any questions regarding room necessities. No, I will not stay here at this resort again - nor will I recommend Atlantica to anyone.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
KANESHIA
10/02/2021
No bedding sheets or blankets or pillows also kitchen without much kitchen utensils
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Danielle
09/30/2021
The property is very outdated! Not clean at all! There is no staff to accommodate any of your needs! I finally was able to reach the clerk after our first night and get moved to another room. It was ok but outdated and not very clean. I will never stay here again
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Samuel
09/28/2021
Nothing
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Wilbert
09/26/2021
I guess I would have to say if each unit is owned by different owners - the property need to discuss with the owners the need for keeping the units updated. The unit was relatively clean for a beachfront property (you can never truly clean sand away, that stuff stays with you forever) however walking into the unit where the cabinets are falling apart, the kitchenware is bent and warped, drawers don’t open, and the balcony door takes extra elbow grease to open and close. (We did call maintenance but they never showed). It was clean-ish but definitely in need up updating
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
michael j myers
09/13/2021
tub drains drain very slow
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Frances
09/11/2021
This place sucks
TAKES TOO LONG TO GET DEPOSIT BACK!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Fonya
09/10/2021
Dirty old and out of date just discussing
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Frances
09/09/2021
I would not recommend to anyone place really needs a deep cleaning room was ok condition but needs a really good cleaning but elevators hallways inside pool all really dirty and no staff on duty after 5 when I first checked in I was very nervous about staying there but could not get a hold of anyone
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Charissa
09/09/2021
if you love watching sunrise the room we stayed in is in the good spot.. The things that i don't like is the room is in need to fix.. specially the door but over all is good..
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
kimberly
09/09/2021
No one works after 5. It was very dirty
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kandida
08/28/2021
Room was dirty
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shannon
08/19/2021
Great Stay! Would return!
Everything was great except the elevator la during check in and out. One elevator in the entire building is not enough. There was a map that said there was an additional elevator but we never found it. The room could have been cleaner upon arrival, but wasn’t beyond our ability to correct. Washer and dryer in the room was AMAZING!! Overall very nice place and we would stay again.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/07/2021
I never got to check in. I was told my booking was canceled by the third party (Expedia) and I had to find a place to stay at the last minute. From what I saw, the place didn't look like the pictures and when I tried to call Expedia, I was on hold for a total of 2 hours, and never actually got to resolve anything. I talked to one person, for them to hang up on me. Then was never called back when I was suppose to be the 4th time I called.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lyndyl
07/29/2021
Everything was awful
This place is awful. No washer and dryer like requested, place looked clean but carpet hasn’t been cleaned in years. Elevator was old and smelly, hallways smelled, room smelled. Property not taken care of. Husband and 8 year old daughter got hurt on metal sticking out. Furniture is falling apart. Cockroaches. Parking is a block away from the property. No staff on duty after 5p for any help. Just awful.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Neva
07/11/2021
It was disgusting. Used q tips left. The sheets and pillows had stains on them. The pictures did not match what we got. Popcorn and crumbs left in the couch and on the kitchen floor.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/02/2021
Nice lazy river, no interruptions from employees. So if you want a trip where no services are provided during your stay, this is it. Room was nice and spacious for a family of 6. Beach side and beach view from any room. Parking was a road back and over from the hotel, which was not convenient, got $5 bummed off me. Only 2 vending machines on property, 1 drinks and 1 food.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/28/2021
Location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/27/2021
Loved how close to beach and how clean and size of the place was excellent
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/26/2021
Spacious room, great view of ocean, friendly staff, and room was pretty clean. Only real downside was the slowness of the elevator. My family and I would definitely stay there again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/19/2021
Property shows well looking at the outside building. Hsppways dirty. Floors and wwaawall
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Justin
06/15/2021
Beyond gross
Gross, dirty, over priced, uncomfortable, bugs, no pool towels, had to wear shoes inside it was so dirty. Slum!!! 2600 for 4 nights!! Could not wait to get out the door everyday.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/02/2021
Nothing was that great. It was cheaper than most of the other hotels close.