3.6/5 Fair
184 reviews
Amenities
3.3/5
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Comfort
4/5
Condition
3.5/5
Service
4/5

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/10/2023
I thought it was a nice place to stay it was very presentable staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Vincent
07/11/2023
Extremely dirty hotel room with a nasty smell. Would not reimburse my money. I have to take to small claims court.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Y
05/26/2023
They keep it real clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Trevor
05/19/2023
Everything
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
04/17/2023
Motel closed but moved to a different location.
When we arrived, there had been a water leak. The manager moved us to a different motel up the road. He said it was a better place and there would be no upcharge. The new place was simple but acceptable. The only complaint was slight grit on the floor.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
04/08/2023
The management, property, room, and atmosphere were all excellent!!!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Marvin
03/28/2023
Got switched to another hotel because of maintenance issues. Only down side is it cost me more and my deposit didn't transfer
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marshall
03/06/2023
Just lacked everything you would expect to find in a motel room. Just a room no more. Only stayed one night and moved to another hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jason
03/05/2023
It was clean.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Patti
03/04/2023
I was overcharged for my room. I checked out Sunday morning instead of Monday as my seminar ended early. The Manager did not answer the door bell but Amber came and opened the door so I could get a receipt. She couldn't get the printer to work so I gave her my email. I never got a receipt. I was charged for Sunday night, I contacted the Manager and he refused to acknowledge that Amber checked me out Sunday morning, even though I have proof that I returned my rental car in Orlando that afternoon. They ad says the rooms were renovated mine was not, the only thing renovated was a fridge, microwave and sink. The bathroom had mold in the shower and the floor had peeling paint. The room door did close completely but the dead bolt at least worked partly.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
02/17/2023
I had to call a number to get someone to come check me in. He put us in room 17, on the backside of the small hotel. We got around in back, and instantly felt really unsafe and scary. There looked like a family hanging around outside one section of rooms. Both adults seemed on something. The 2 kids were running around playing. Our door showed so many dings and dents that I lost count. At this point I believe someone is still trying to contact this man. So very, very shady.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maya
02/14/2023
Room was very cozy and clean, fridge and microwave were very convenient, staff was very friendly and helpful
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brent
02/01/2023
Another great stay..
Great little no frills motel. Walking distance to many restaurants. It was my second year in a row to stay here and will stay again!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
01/18/2023
The floor is dirty they will roaches there was no cold water in the bathroom sink to brush your teeth
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
01/12/2023
This property doesn’t belong list on Orbitz. It is rented to local people on welfare and is in an unsafe noisy area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edward
12/02/2022
Well maintained. Great service at check in.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Roger
12/01/2022
Not restful.
We appreciated the kitchenette, but we had to plug in the microwave, only to learn that it was rusty and dirty. There were no dishes supplied and no ice available. Couldn’t get the TV to work after the manager. Turned it on. Never got an Internet connection either. Very disappointing. Long term renters left loudly early in the morning. with
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mike
10/29/2022
Good Stay
Solid Motel. No frills and Very good for the price though. Full kitchenette is great. It's on a main road so can be a bit loud due to traffic but not too bad. Overall I would stay again if I needed something last minute.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
09/18/2022
Meh
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeannie
08/26/2022
I never got to stay at the hotel and l need 2 be refunded asap
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dennis
08/11/2022
When I paid for 4 days and my room key only worked for 3 days the manager of the property was out to lunch
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
08/04/2022
Sam was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
07/28/2022
Ty
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Courtnee
07/24/2022
Booked this little gem last minute. Quiet, convenient and cheap! The staff went above and beyond we had come in extremely late like 3:00 a.m. and the manager of the property met us there without hesitation to get us set up in our room. He was even there the next morning and allowed us to stay an extra hour after checking for no extra fee. Would stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Youssef
05/25/2022
Budget friendly if you just need a place to spend the night, it got all the necessities.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
roberto
05/23/2022
Everything was ok. The only problem was about Expedia. At check-in was impossible to find my booking (even with confirmation code). The man at the desk was very kind and helpful to find a solution. But no any help from Expedia. Also not any reply at calls we (both me and him) did to the call-center!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lyn
05/01/2022
The property manager Sam says people embellish their reviews. They don't! 5 minutes after checking in a large cockroach crawling out of the bathroom, 1 crawling on the wall and after I had to spray more were dead on the floor. Don't stay there! Cockroaches are not acceptable in a hotel offering through Travelocity. Sam did offer a refund, but it was too late to try to find another place.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard Fernando
04/24/2022
Los cuartos no estaban bien limpios, las instalaciones son muy viejas,y el Olor del cuarto es exagerado
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
04/23/2022
There was a drink and small container left from prior guest as well as a razor on windowsill of the shower, but overall very clean and reasonably priced. Had a full size fridge and sink in the room....so that was cool.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Todd
04/14/2022
Excellent stay
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Arthur
04/03/2022
Due to the late hour of my check in (11:30 pm) all I wanted was a clean room and bed. But the room had not been cleaned. I was too exhausted to complain so slept on topofthe covers in my clothes.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dave
03/29/2022
Nothing special; one soad despenser at bathroom sink; no plastic cups Property could use some work; but what would you expect for $100.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Diane
03/29/2022
Excellent service and locale
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
02/27/2022
We asked to see the room before we took it because unlike the pictures the outside looked shabby and unkept. The room was a disaster. It had been flooded the week before and part of the wall and the floor tiles in the bathroom were torn out. The room was dirty and smelled. There is no way that we could stay in that place. We had to find another hotel. However the owner did say he would not charge me.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jere
02/19/2022
Excellent value in comparison. Quite, clean, convenient location.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marilyn
02/19/2022
We arrived and the owner suggested we view the room prior to paying. He the led us to a very steep outdoor stairway with no handrail. I advised him that I was unable to handle those stairs which I felt were very unsafe especially at our age. He then offered to cancel our stay which he did. Even without the stairs, there were numerous men loitering outside their rooms staring at our every move. We felt unsafe and were more than happy to leave the area. Unfortunately, with the Daytona 500 happening this weekend, there were very few rooms available in Ocala and those available were $350-500 for one night. We were forced to drive over 70 miles at 8 pm so we could stay with friends who were camping. Very unhappy with our experience
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
paul
02/16/2022
Dirty. Office filthy and cluttered. Cheap mattresses. Sam and Michael were nice. I had a 2 night reservation and left after one night.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
01/29/2022
Girlfriend is disabled. No railings in bathroom, no mat on shower floor.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Teresa
01/23/2022
I stayed for 3 nights, it was very peaceful in the room I was in. Staff was great and helpful. I will tell friends.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Wendy
01/14/2022
Comfy
It was comfy
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kathleen
01/04/2022
Clean rooms, helpful and polite staff, reasonably priced, close to stores and restaurants,
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Guy
01/03/2022
Good place to stay
Great friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Definitely looking forward to staying again. Near at least four restaurants. To gas stations. And a Walgreens. It's a good inexpensive motel room.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elias
12/15/2021
Not bad, for an inexpensive motel. Reasonably clean. Guests do need to be aware that 1) office closes at 9 pm, 2) reservation is not guaranteed (often overbooked), 3) some stay there long-term, 4) no carpet (bring slippers).
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
12/10/2021
Great price for a place to sleep. Be sure to lock bathroom shower window because anyone behind the building could open it. Clean. It’s loud outside during day but not at night.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kari
11/24/2021
Disgusting, filthy cheap motel
First off, the website states that their hours are 7 am to 11 pm. That's not true at all. The actual hours are "whenever the manager shows up" until "Whenever he decides to leave." I had a hotel reservation and arrived at 10:50. The office was already closed. Thankfully the manager was still there and I was able to call the number on the door. The place was disgusting. The floor, which was laminate, was covered in grime and walking across with bare feet I would pick up all sorts of particulate matter which would stick to my soles and I had to track into the bed. There was a bug infestation; the curtains were broken and were held together using safety pins and binder clips that a tenant 6 months ago left, according to the reviews. The bathtub was stained; the door was broken and held on with duct tape; There was no shampoo and the shampoo dispenser was broken; there were cigarette burns in the bed sheets; there was no window covering over one of the windows so there was a lot of light pollution; it was noisy being right next to the road; the bathroom door looked like someone had punched a hole in it and part of it was broken, etc. After a couple of days I couldn't take it any more. There is no emergency phone number for when the manager isn't in the office. I waited until 9 am to check out in hopes that I could get a refund for the time I wasn't going to be there, but the manager wasn't there by then and I was packed up and tired of waiting around.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
11/15/2021
Did not check in as there was no space to park my pickup with trailer
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
11/04/2021
Manager
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Keith
11/01/2021
All in all the hotel itself is good, but the owner and other staff members made me feel very welcome. I definitely would stay there again and the price was amazing
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Raphael
10/30/2021
My stay
They were very friendly and Service was excelente. My stay was very godo.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Frank
10/28/2021
Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
10/04/2021
It was close to historic downtown, 15mins from Silver Springs, the manager was very friendly!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tisheka
10/04/2021
The manager is very helpfull and really care about his guest.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Renee
10/02/2021
Very accomdating to ou famiy emergebcy
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
ellen
09/18/2021
It was clean enough for 1 night
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/02/2021
Compared lower priced hotels this one was taken care of like a top notch hotel. Really appreciate the owner letting me have a Early check in
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Emma
07/23/2021
Comfortable, quiet, and modest
Tried to check in early, but the owner is simultaneously running the place, renovating it, and helping clean the rooms for guests. He was finished by the promised time (3:00p) and I was able to check in. The room was very clean for its price range and had nice amenities like a kitchenette. The owner's intent to run and maintain a quiet and comfortable motel with no riff-raff is admirable, and it seems he's doing a great job. Overall, I would recommend the place if you're looking for a no--frills stay in Ocala.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/04/2021
Parking is convenient and room, bedding, etc, was clean but the property is in bad shape with gaps in the windows, no peephole in door--just a hole, windows that barely secure. No paper or soap products were provided. Had to go buy my own hand soap, shower gel, paper towels, and TP. I stayed 4 days, but my room was never maintained (garbage taken out, bed made--nothing).
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/29/2021
The property owner was wonderful. The inside was renovated but didn't seem finished.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/20/2021
A no frills inexpensive motel that was exactly what we needed to sleep for the night while on a road trip.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda B
06/15/2021
Cheap and Filthy
This motel was the WORST place I have ever stayed at. Honestly we should've left after seeing the room, but we were too stubborn. Here are some highlights: > Check-in - We arrived at 8:30 PM. The lobby lights were turned off and a sign was posted on the door to call a number to check in since it was after-hours... At 8:30 PM... Overall, this is not a big deal. > Cleanliness - The laminate was filthy. I took my shoes off and started to walk around. The soles of my feet were black after 5 minutes. - The shower was CONDEMNABLE! There was hair and what looked to be a yellow urine stain in the shower. It was obvious that the housekeeper (if there even was one) didn't clean it. The shower curtain was left completely closed. Not a good sign. >Wifi - It says they have it, but it is non-existent. We tried to connect to it using three different device about five different times (after calling the front desk for help), but ended up having to use our hotspot. >A/C - The air conditioner clicked off like there was a short in it >Curtains/Privacy - This motel has exterior doors and are all on the ground level. Our curtains were broken and would not shut all the way. We ended up purchasing some binder clips to clip them closed so we would have some privacy. Overall, I recommend NOT to stay at this motel.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
James
06/14/2021
Very relaxing peaceful clean comfortable the linen was smelled fresh and clean..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/22/2021
Loved my stay
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/21/2021
Somebody was working Saturday night on corner unit till midnight using hammer...very noisy..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/17/2021
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Fabian
05/08/2021
The one
It's a very nice place I wish I could live here but unfortunately me and my wife may have to go live in the streets unless we can get help with our room til Friday the 14th
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/28/2021
Nice safe location. Older property with no ice machine or plastic cups that I could find.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/16/2021
The room
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/03/2021
I definitely felt unsafe here by myself. My door didn’t seem to close all the way and I was at the back side of the building with no one else around. The sheets had been washed but their washer doesn’t do a great job at all. Definitely got what I paid for.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/03/2021
Room was clean. Bathroom was outdated. Bed was old and worn out with horrible pillows.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/02/2021
Don't judge a book by it's cover applies here. The photos provided online give a false picture of the motel. The rooms are dated and in need of repair. There was black mold growing on the ceiling. The door didn't latch properly. Undesireables hanging around. Don't stay here!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/12/2021
People were really sweet and helpful Definitively i will come back Value for money!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/31/2021
Bed was too low to the floor.Wife also said bed felt too soft.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
01/02/2021
Only half the place was nice. If u disabled they treat u different. Make sure they understand if u have a pet or they accuse u of crap. Make sure u jave everything by 3 or they wont get u anything and they rude about it. DON'T drink the water. Its not worth staying really unless u older, no pets, not disabled and have no kids.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kristen
12/14/2020
It was convenient, near everything you could possibly want. Rooms were nice size, love the size of the fridge. The only thing we didn’t like was the bed!! Very uncomfortable and not enough pillows
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/10/2020
Clean and comfortable, rough around the edges
You can definitely tell this is an older place. From the outside and at your first encounter at the office you may begin to wonder if you're getting exactly what you paid for, but then Sam's friendly service and big smile turn it around. The room was a pleasant surprise. It was very clean. No unpleasant odors. Clean sheets and bathroom. The bed was a little wobbly and maybe too stiff for some people, but it fit my needs just right. The desk gave me a space to work and I couldn't hear the neighbors on either side