3.5/5 Fair
204 reviews
Amenities
3.5/5
Cleanliness
3.5/5
Comfort
3.9/5
Condition
3.5/5
Service
3.9/5

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Norm
11/27/2023
Great location, clean with all basic needs for a great price
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Virginia
11/25/2023
The front desk guy was friendly! Our room wasn’t ready but they cleaned it immediately for us. A little old looking. Debris around the back of pool needs to be cleaned up.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Reena
11/21/2023
Close to I-10. Bedsheets and pillows were clean but towels could be better if washed with some bleach, I didn’t use them. Toilet and tub were clean. Continental Breakfast in the morning was O.k. I like half/half option for coffee not the coffee mate but that is a personal choice.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
C Douglas
11/18/2023
Freezer full of frost
The mini-fridge freezer was full of frost and unusable. We needed it, so I defrosted it myself. Took an hour or so. That should have been unnecessary. Otherwise, it was a pretty good room.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jessica
11/06/2023
Nasty run down motel. Not worth the stay.
We got in late on Friday left first things Saturday morning did not come back to the hotel until late Saturday when we realize how nasty the room was we decided to leave early the next day before check out time and they refuse to give you a refund and said oh well to us about our stay and the condition of the room. I have more pictures but it wont let me upload. The floors were also nasty.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MELISSA
11/05/2023
Friendly staff, easy & pleasant check in. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, the hotel was quiet. The rate was the best in the area & affordale.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Russell
10/30/2023
Stay here! It was perfect!
Absolutely perfect stay! Check in wa easy. The room not only was incredibly clean, it smelled clean. Great bed and pillows. Breakfast in the morning was on point! I literally couldn't be any happier!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
10/23/2023
Not enough phone charge usb . No soap dish in shower tub.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
10/22/2023
It was a place to sleep. A very expensive place to sleep…
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lauren
10/16/2023
Not a good stay!
The lady at the front desk was absolutely terrible! No greeting! Very unfriendly! No hot water took cold showers. Not happy, and will not stay there again! Sorry! Don't waste your money!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
10/09/2023
Great place, clean and great location
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kelvin
10/06/2023
Clean and safe
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dalia
10/01/2023
The overall appearance is not bad but the rooms are not clean. The carpets are obviously not vacuumed nor cleaned and the room smells like mold.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tonia
09/14/2023
Site pictures are not what’s there
Needs update. The room had a smell to it the walls needed cleaning. The pictures on the site does not represent it at all. I chose one room wasn’t what I expected at all.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ernesto
08/27/2023
Great front desk service
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erik
08/25/2023
did not honor pet policy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carl
08/08/2023
The place looked brand new. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tiffany
07/17/2023
Horrible not customer friendly
The hotel is horrible. I had car troubles and could not make my trip. They would not give me a refund and i wasnt able to make it. Tried calling the hotel and no one picked up.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Osvaldo
07/15/2023
Pleasantly surprised
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
alexis
07/08/2023
Dirty
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Darlene
07/05/2023
It smelled awful and staff was very rude!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
06/27/2023
The property needs more cleaning
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Henry
06/27/2023
Breakfast was average. Carpet in room and hallway smelled of mildew.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Claudia
06/14/2023
Nice and affordable. We really enjoyed the stay.. Room was nice and clean
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Esbeidi
06/11/2023
Everything was fine except for the bathroom faucet. It fell off and the temperatures were written with a sharpie. Overall it was good.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/07/2023
Best Low Cost
For that price range its one of the best hotels. It's not going to be as nice as a Hilton but its under $100... can't beat that.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
mickenna
05/25/2023
Called after traveling for 10 hours to see if their pet friendly. They said yes and that was it. I booked it through Expedia, and upon arrival they said we cannot stay there because my golden retriever was over the weight limit. The lack of communication and information caused us to search for another hotel at 11 pm. And I still haven't been refunded because it was after the check in time that I tried to cancel (because I booked at 10 pm) poor hospitality and communication and professionalism!!!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
David
05/20/2023
I would stay there again
The stay was fine, the room was neet well laid out, smaller than I expected, we did have a cockroach on our bed (in Florida who would have imagined), the towel rack was also coming off the wall, the breakfast did have enough protein in it so my wife could eat there (when your diabetic you need protein not carbs).
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Gladys
05/15/2023
Good...comfortable
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brant
05/09/2023
There is a definite HVAC problem in this entire building, you can feel the humidity in air so much so the carpet is damp!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Maribel
05/08/2023
Nice visit
Family trip. Child graduating college
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Leesa
05/07/2023
Over priced and very small
Over priced and very small. I understand that there is supply and demand pricing, however to charge 6x what is normally charged for a Friday night was unbelievable.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/17/2023
The bedding was dirty. Wasn't as nice as I thought it would be. Wouldn't stay again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ryan
04/12/2023
For the price it was a great spot to sleep. Unfortunately the smoke smell was so strong in my non-smoking room that I almost went to sleep in my car. Aside from the strong smell everything was great.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Ron
04/02/2023
Good for a good price
Functional hotel near multiple food stores and Walmart. A bit musty in hallways, mediocre shower. Comfy pillows and beds, but sheets showed wear and had some staining (nothing disgusting looking).
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Bryan T
03/20/2023
Service was great
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
03/11/2023
The room was so small, but the bed was comfortable. I wish the water pressure was better. The iron didn't work. It was so hard to close the bathroom door. But other than that it was ok for the price point
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Maria del Carmen
03/10/2023
The room was clean and nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Travis
02/27/2023
Gentlemen at front desk is really nice and informative on the area. Good guy!! Room is decent. Needs a good vacuum. It’s a inexpensive stay!! Not complaining. It’s worth the money.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Pablo
02/21/2023
Staff is nice but the rooms were very dirty. Stains everywhere
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
HECTOR
02/11/2023
New look outside. Lobby appeared cleaned. However, room was very dirty and musty. White tub was extremely dirty. White sheets on bed had dirt line from where the comforter touched the sheet.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rolline
02/10/2023
The room was not clean, dirty carpets, stained towels, shower head, hallways. We heard our drunken neighbours through the thin walls until 2:30 am. The stomping of kids on the floor above us disturbed us as well.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ruthie
01/25/2023
Linen dirty
The comforter and sheets on the bed was not clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
01/02/2023
The room was fairly comfortable. The beds were soft and nice. The room needed a few extra things like tissues and coffee cup lids, but overall pretty decent. Breakfast was decent. They had protein options along with carbs, juice, coffee, etc.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ivette
12/24/2022
Horrible Hotel - Stay Away
Horrible hotel. Dirty, unfriendly staff, uncomfotable rooms. Carpet was old, dirty, stained. The bedsheets were stained. The entire hotel smelled like mold.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/23/2022
Stayed one night without any issues. The bed was comfortable to me but not my husband. The breakfast was not good but it was a free breakfast so…oh well.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marcus
12/18/2022
The area was perfect. Shopping, and food right down the street. I enjoy my stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Antwon
12/08/2022
The stay was very pleasant; comfortable environment, friendly staff
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jeanette
11/28/2022
It was a nice place for what we paid. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Celeste
11/27/2022
It’s old. Bathrooms need to be upgraded. The pull out couch’s need to be replaced.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
11/27/2022
Overall experience was disappointing due to the rather fowl odor within the room. It smelled as if a wet dog had urinated on the floor. For showering, there was hardly any water pressure and lukewarm water temperature was the only option other than ice cold.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Nakeisha
11/26/2022
This location was a previous hotel that they just put a different name on it. We had several cockroaches in our room throughout the say.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jessica
11/26/2022
We were here for a football game and received a snack bag at check-in that had 2 waters and 3 bags of chips! The beds were extremely comfortable and really nice quality sheets. Room does have a weird smell but overall was really good
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
11/21/2022
Thugs hanging out in the parking lot till all hours of the night. Was accosted by one of the thugs when I went out to my car. Looked like they were dealing drugs going bak and forth between cars in the parking lot.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charles J
11/21/2022
Friendly professional service. Quite location. Well maintained.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Javorris
11/11/2022
They took my deposit
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
10/31/2022
.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lorraine
10/27/2022
Pleasant stay
Front desk attendant was nice and friendly. Bed was comfortable enough for 1 night.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Cindy
10/17/2022
Family trip was okay
Staff was very friendly. This is a older hotel could use some updating. Overall it was okay. Beds and pillows were comfy. Top blanket had a stain took it off.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/17/2022
Now recommended
Very Disappointed - The room had the smell of wet stinky shoes. The window is sealed shut so you can't air/vent the room. Also, the Bathroom light was flickering like a horror movie. Not recommended
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yvette
10/17/2022
Hotel was close to venues. Breakfast included was convenient. However, sheets had stains, tiles in bathroom cracked in several places and shower was unclean.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Emily
10/03/2022
Pros: We didn't see any bugs and nothing bad happened while we were there. The breakfast was good (coffee, juice, yogurt, breakfast burrito, toast, muffins, bagels, waffles, cold cereal). The beds were comfortable and our room was quiet while we slept. Cons: much of the building felt old and run down. Our room and bedding was definitely dirty.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Clifton
10/01/2022
Room wasn't clean
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/27/2022
Black mold
There was quite a bit of black mold on the hotel room and the whole hotel smells musty.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
09/27/2022
BRING A DEHUMIDIFIER! The room was damp. To the point that the towels we hung up were still wet 24 hours later. It was so wet in the room that water condensed on the dresser and tables. I had to wipe my phone screen so I could read it. You can imagine what the sheets were like to sleep in. The windows were screwed shut so there was no option for a little dry air. VERY disappointed, particularly because we paid a highly inflated rate due to parents weekend at FSU. Do better.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rita
09/26/2022
.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Heather
09/26/2022
Poor condition
Hotel is in poor condition. Rooms very small. Bad smell. Moved rooms first night. Overall poor experience. Want to move hotels but wouldn’t give money back for second night so we were stuck. Should have taken pictures.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
michael
09/26/2022
my only problem with the hotel was that our room smelled, not sure what it was mold or maybe dog. Otherwise it was fine.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Johnny
09/10/2022
Great Stay!
I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and the staff were very polite. Checking in had no hassles and the bed was quite comfortable.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
silvia
08/26/2022
good for the price...smelly room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ian
08/25/2022
Great
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
08/23/2022
While the hotel was over all clean, there were stains on the bed sheets and a large bright stain on the carpet as soon as you walked inside the room. There was only 1 tiny trash can in the bathroom. Most hotel have one in the main living area as well. There were no USB plugs on the lamps near the bed so you have to bring your cube. It seems to be a family run hotel, there were what I assume as family lingering around the lobby and breakfast area.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Angel
08/17/2022
Very underwhelming stay. Rooms were comfortable but hotel needs updating and smells very moldy. Spend a little more and stay in a better chain.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Juan
08/09/2022
Pictures better than the real thing.
The hotel looked great in the photos and the first impression was good. As soon as you enter the building you will feel a mold smell that will be everywhere. The front desk staff was attentive and courteous. The rooms also had that terrible smell. When we arrived at the first room, we found 5 live cockroaches and other dead ones. The room hadnt been vacuumed properly. Also the sheets in one of the beds were dirty. I went to the front desk and they kindly changed my room. They were concerned. The new room was clean but also had that smell. The breakfast was not that fresh.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Danielle
08/04/2022
Comfortable beds, good breakfast. The building is older but they do a great job of keeping it clean.