4.2/5 Good
1222 reviews
Amenities
4.3/5
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.4/5
Service
4.2/5

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
bianca
11/17/2023
The rooms seem a little unfinished per se. However, the staff is amazing!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dayna
11/11/2023
We really enjoyed the room and the hotel. When we arrived, we were able to adjust our reservation to include bunk beds - which my kids LOVED! They wanted to take them home with us. Everything was clean and well kept. It seemed to be the off-season as there weren’t many others there, but it was really nice. Breakfast was good, hot, and plentiful. It was also easy to get in and out of the hotel parking lot, and was only a few blocks from the beach.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Luisa
10/25/2023
Superstar hotel
Excelente hotel, muy comodo , limpio y en la habitacion cabian facilmente 7 personas
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Danyell
10/22/2023
Paul was very nice. Helpful and very accommodating. Definitely will return
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Waldemar
10/10/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Waldemar
10/10/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Syed
10/10/2023
We had a great time
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Stephen
10/08/2023
Great place to stay
This is the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed at this La Quinta. The staff is friendly and professional. The room is clean and does not smell. The breakfast and coffee are really good. There is some maintenance that needs to be done but overall its a great place. The walk to the beach beats fighting for a parking spot and the Chinese restaurant has GREAT food.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Myegereal
10/08/2023
Very nice hotel
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shannon K
10/08/2023
The so called breakfast was shabby and they weren’t prepared for the business. They ran out of milk, no fruit available, very limited hit food choices. The bed sheets were stained. Disgusting. I had a wheelchair person with me and we could not even get in the pool because there handicapped unit was broken and looked like it had been for years. The handicapped shower only had 1 nozzle working. And even though we had the do not disturb on the door- the house man let him self in to collect the towels and sheets without knocking or warning. Worst hotel in cleanliness, breakfast availability and options, and nowhere near handicapped ready. My money should have been refunded. Will never stay here or any other la Quinta again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mylee
10/08/2023
Loved
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kristen
10/06/2023
Great stay
Great room, very spacious, good workout facility. Enjoyed our stay!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Crystal
10/05/2023
Great stay! Near the beach and shopping. Room was clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast could have been better. Overall great and will return.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Norman
10/05/2023
No room cleaning service
The second day sat of three days the room wasn’t attended too at all like they skipped my room. I got back that evening to my room and called the front desk and it didn’t seem to bother them I was told you can come get towels if needed. No type of concern for the guests being inconvenienced.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
willy
10/04/2023
There was animal urine on the floor in the room upon check-in and when I told the front desk she told me that I would have to clean it up. Wow!!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brenda
10/01/2023
The property was very attractive and our room was quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The maid service was inadequate and the breakfast was just okay.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Dawn
09/30/2023
Hotel was clean. Workers were friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rachelle
09/28/2023
We enjoyed our stay at Laquinta The room was clean,and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was terrible.no orange juice everyday we were there.but id stay there again.just dont expect a free breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chad
09/25/2023
The property look’s recently renovated. Good location. Go eat at Pompano Joes!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly
09/24/2023
Overall this was a nice hotel. The floor our room was on had an odd smell in the hallway. Made us wonder if it was due to a combination of the moisture in the air from the Gulf and the carpeting. The staff weren’t overly outgoing. The breakfast they served was good. Our flight arrived early and when we attempted to check in early we were told it would be a fee of $25. The number of people smoking in the front of the hotel was off putting, plus the butts weren’t cleaned up.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tyrin
09/24/2023
Rooms were vet nice will be returning
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tania
09/23/2023
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. Could have had some different options as far as breakfast but overall I was pleased with our stay
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sagar
09/23/2023
Wait to get checked in for 2 hours
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yahilin
09/19/2023
The hotel had everything we needed. Short distance from the beach and a lot to do within 10min drive! Breakfast was okay but the hotel itself was very nice and extremely clean!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
09/19/2023
This is my second time staying at this hotel, absolutely love it! Will continue to stay here on my next vacations! Super close to public beach access, close to many restaurants and arcades, very clean, the best breakfast variety! Absolutely recommend it!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deann
09/17/2023
Very convenient.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nicole
09/13/2023
Yes i will be back
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
09/11/2023
Almost Perfect
Almost perfect. Add potatoes to the breakfast menu and you are there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rosenda
09/09/2023
I loved the helpful housekeeping staff!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jerry
09/08/2023
Great place
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ronnie
09/03/2023
Great
It was the perfect place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Zahira
08/30/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Terry
08/29/2023
Clean and quiet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
christian
08/29/2023
Located in a perfect area, Quit and Near all you need for a trip
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Oliwia
08/28/2023
Very nice property! Very clean and smells really nice like you know that you won’t need to check the beds if the sheets are clean ! Staff also very nice , Paul by the front desk was very kind and professional, he even gave us some rocommendations for some restaurants! Awesome experience inside out!!! Very close to the beach! Would definitely stay here again !!!!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michelle
08/28/2023
Would stay here again
We checked out early of a different hotel because of the conditions and La Quinta did not disappoint! So much better maintained, clean and safer. Check in was quick and friendly and check out was equally pleasant. We only stayed for one night but I would stay here again in the future. We gave up our beach front view but the I value the safety of my family over some views. The only thing I would change is the AC was turned off when we arrived so the room was 80 degrees.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
08/27/2023
Nothing special about this property whatsoever but the manager. He was so very nice. The breakfast was terrible and everything was drab. But again. The manager was so sweet and kind. He was the light at the end of the hotel tunnel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
08/27/2023
Management was amazing, patient, and understanding 😁
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Adrienne
08/26/2023
The property was ok, then went to have breakfast and it wasn’t clean! The area was actually nasty looking and I chose not to eat. Even the coffee area was a mess, unacceptable.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dwayne
08/24/2023
It is isolated from the busier areas. Having said that…it isn’t an issue because everything is near by 2-5 miles away. Also free parking at the beach is less than one mile away and there is an excellent seafood grill restaurant called Pompano Joe’s on the beach which is very good. The beach is also super clean and spectacular emerald coloured water.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Debroha
08/23/2023
The room was awesome. My 3 grandsons and I. Stayed the weekend. Pool was great til the last day. Someone pooped in it. So of course they had to shut it down. This was around 3pm. Most of the day. But there’s so much to do in the area we didn’t mind. The issue every morning was the breakfast buffet. The workers let everything run out. I had to go in the back and get the 2 ladies one morning, they were sitting behind the door on their phones. This was at 8am breakfast ends at 9. It took 20 minutes before 1 lady came out with a small bowl of scrambled egged for the 15 pole that we’re waiting. Lines at the waffle machine cuz there was no batter. They ran out of orange juice. There was a young man working the first morning also stood on his phone til things ran out and had to ask for more. And the kicker is they have a TIP jar out lol. No way was I or anyone tipping. But the the hotel n other staff were awesome. I’d go back. Maybe they’ll have new workers for breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
08/21/2023
This property was convenient to shopping, restaurants and beach.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
08/16/2023
Everything was good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Valarie
08/14/2023
whole service was great. Especially the lady that checked us in at the front desk. She was awesome and very professional and very nice 💜💜💜.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
08/13/2023
It was pretty tidy and the rooms themselves were clean and nice. The only thing was the breakfast included didn’t have the best options ir wasnt was i was expecting
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jose
08/12/2023
Great hotel!!
Beds comfortable, room clean, premises was great all the way around.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
LaTesha
08/10/2023
This property was fantastic! As the price of accommodations has skyrocketed, the hotel was affordable, CLEAN, close to everything. Two bonuses for my family of 5 were the bunk beds in addition to the king bed (which gave us a lot of space), and being able to have our pet. We will be back to this hotel again next year for sure.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tammy
08/08/2023
It was nice, but not spectacular.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lauren
08/07/2023
Clean facility, close to the beach and many restaurants
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tina
08/06/2023
Clean well managed property- we will return.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kayla
08/05/2023
This was our second stay here (we come every summer for 5 nights) and I think it was better than my fist visit! The location is incredible as it’s off the busy part of the strip but still walking distance to two good seaside restaurants and public beach access. Breakfast was good but could be better as there was no milk most times, just sausage and eggs. But hey it’s free and was still good! The staff was nice too! Will be staying again next year!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yadira
08/04/2023
Calisia is a rock star! I appreciate all her great food tips! She was very sweet and welcoming. No complaints at all with this hotel, the location was great. Walkable distance to the beach, walkable distance to shops. I will definitely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lester
08/04/2023
I enjoyed my stay, beautiful hotel. The only thing that could be better is that some one needs to wipe down tables while breakfast is going on. Lots of Children were dining. and tables were sticky.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leandro
08/02/2023
Good
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jakeline
08/01/2023
Easy check in & out. Clean room, but breakfast wasn't great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
08/01/2023
Loved it. Close to the public access to the beach, stores and very clean. Breakfast was amazing!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Bill
07/31/2023
Room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel looked good and the staff were pleasant. The breakfast was included but unfortunately we waited an hour for eggs and meat to be served. Obviously a poorly run kitchen. Additionally the hotel didn’t provide smart televisions for optimum stay experience.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
henry
07/28/2023
Thanks
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Amber
07/27/2023
The only problem I had with the facilities is the elevator in the hotel was very janky. You could tell they need Maintenace on it asap.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edson
07/27/2023
Good breakfast
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
rebekah
07/25/2023
All in all it was a nice hotel. Clean, quiet and great location especially for the price. Pool was a little small so we didnt swim and the "bar" that is advertised didnt have any bartender so it was closed which was a bummer. Everyone was nice there and it was fairly new. All in all I would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ty
07/25/2023
Enjoy the staff rooms was nice
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Diana
07/24/2023
Everything was amazing.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mickel
07/22/2023
Okay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
April
07/22/2023
Great Experience!
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean…loved the floors! The pool/pool area was nice, big, and clean as well. The hotel location was perfect as it was away from the center of the Destin traffic and congestion but still very close to the beach, great food, and shopping! We will definitely be staying here again next summer!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joey
07/21/2023
Everything was great. Short stroll to the beach too. Description of property is a bit misleading as the bar isn’t in operation.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Aaron
07/21/2023
The hotel is clean and the pool is nice. The hotel is out of the traffic of Destin with shopping near by.The only complaint was the breakfast is the same thing every day. They could switch it up a bit. We would stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Letty
07/19/2023
Checking in was fast, great place to stay
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Asiram Etneup
07/19/2023
Olvidaron un líquido de piso en mi cuarto y dejaron el piso mojado y mi hijo de 4 años se callo y se lastimo
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ricardo
07/18/2023
I liked that it was closer to beach public access. I didnt like that i was charged more than expected, especially no cable for 2 days (of the 3 i stayed) available, no wifi, water by elevator all the time (slip hazzard, no signs) front desk didnt help or was not able to contact manager when asked. Floors in room were dirty and asked to get them cleaned, night stands were dirty with sticky subtance.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
ANA
07/18/2023
Hotel is ok. We went with our service dog and on Saturday night someone hit the door like crazy (twice), we thought the door would be broken. When we opened the door nobody was there. We called the front desk but they could not check the cameras until the next day. Next day Jennifer from the front desk called us accusing my dog for barking all night which was not true. We have been in the room since 8 pm. She was SO RUDE. The floor was full of other dogs which barks all the time..
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashaquaye
07/17/2023
Overall the property was good the only problem was the cable was down my whole stay I was stuck in the room the first day due to weather conditions and I couldn’t even watch tv I called and ask the staff what was the problem the front desk clerk had an attitude this issue should have been told to guest at check unacceptable
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mariela
07/17/2023
nice customer service nove hotrl super clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
lahtaw
07/13/2023
This hotel was a perfect stay for my family, we stayed on;y 2 days but it was a great experience. Close to the beach, and amenities, shopping. The breakfast was great and there was tons of options to choose from. It was easy to check in and the rooms were clean and nice.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shylisa
07/09/2023
First and foremost, the staff at this hotel were genuinely friendly and helpful throughout my stay. They were quick to assist with any queries or requests, which made me feel welcomed and valued as a guest. Location-wise, the hotel couldn't be better placed. Being situated next to the beach and entertainment options, there was never a shortage of things to do or see. It was a tremendous convenience, especially for those looking to enjoy a beach vacation or indulge in local entertainment. When it came to the cleanliness of the room, I had no complaints. The room was well-maintained and tidy, creating a pleasant and inviting atmosphere. This aspect certainly played a positive role in my overall experience at the hotel. However, there were a couple of aspects that dampened my satisfaction. The first issue for me was the beds; they were simply too hard. I woke up with a backache every morning, which made my stay less enjoyable than I had anticipated. It would greatly enhance guest comfort if they invested in more comfortable mattresses. Another point of disappointment was the absence of smart TVs or a way to log into streaming services. With kids wanting to unwind after a long day, having access to their favorite shows or movies could have made a significant difference. It would be fantastic if the hotel considered incorporating this feature in their rooms to cater to modern entertainment preferences. Regarding breakfast, it was just average. The selection was decent. Takin
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Edgar
07/09/2023
It was a perfect stay we loved it highly recommended
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kapilkumar
07/01/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shenee
07/01/2023
Mini vaca
Our stay was great, nice big room and pool was clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Imelda
07/01/2023
Very nice and clean rooms and bathrooms. Pool was clean and ready to be used upon arrival. Friendly staff, good breakfast selection. Convenient location,
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
MICHAEL RYAN
07/01/2023
The place is clean and well maintained. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is average. Location is fair, 2 min drive to public beach.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nabin
06/30/2023
Overall very good …. 😀 love to be here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
06/29/2023
Convenience and very comfortable
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
WILLIAM
06/28/2023
Pool was nice. An the towels were very very soft.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Adam
06/27/2023
Nice Stay
The location is great. Close to everything Destin has to offer. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. My only recommendation is a broom and dustpan be in the room to clean up beach sand. Overall, we would stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
06/24/2023
Met our expectations!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hector
06/23/2023
Very nice hotel
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mike
06/22/2023
Great Stay Perfect 10
My wife and I were visiting the area choose this hotel. EXCELLENT on all Levels. Rarely do I give anything a 10! But a 10 is perfect for this hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was large, comfy and clean.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ellen
06/22/2023
Eggs cold in am Big communication barrier at check in
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
NICHOLE
06/21/2023
The front desk lady at check in was very sweet, the place looked nice from the road, even new, but at most I would give it two stars. Everything is cheap on the inside, the bed was very hard. The breakfast was lacking everything. It had a waffle maker, that was about it. But for $200 a night in Destin, you get what you paid for.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Keith
06/21/2023
The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Joshua
06/20/2023
Good stay.
It was a good place to stay. Pretty clean. Cant think of any ways that it wasn't clean. Breakfast was good but a little hectic because everyone was trying to get waffles in same place. Maybe spread the waffle stuff out more to guve more room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tanika
06/19/2023
It’s really nice and only 2 minutes from the beach and two minutes to the shopping outlets💪💪💪
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Naomy
06/19/2023
Not what the pictures show.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Victoria
06/18/2023
Very young staff, but all very polite. Common areas dining and bar area specifically were not routinely cleaned during breakfast or in the evening. Found dirty tables on multiple occasions. Rooms are clean and well kept. Convenient location
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Laurel
06/17/2023
This property smelled. The sheets were dirty. Floors had stuff on them and the toilet seat itself was cracked. Breakfast they ran out of milk. Was very disappointed in the overall stay. Normally have stayed at LaQuinta when traveling and never had this issue.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
thomas
06/15/2023
Good room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Radames
06/07/2023
Nice hotel, in very good condition. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Basic breakfast was not too bad.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Doug
06/05/2023
Property was in great condition and conveniently located. However, I was really disappointed with the check-in. I arrived at 2:30 p.m. and tried to check in. I was told if I wanted to check in early I would need to pay $50. I said I would take any room available at that time but didn't want to pay extra. I was told I could not do that. It became very apparent I could not check in early because I booked my room through Expedia. So I sat in my car in the parking lot for 1 1/2 hours and then checked in at 4 p.m. Poor customer service as far as I'm concerned.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
06/04/2023
We checked in at 3am amd the girl at the desk was friendly and jelpful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sadie
06/03/2023
Very nice, clean, good price