3.1/5
274 reviews
Amenities
2.9/5
Cleanliness
3/5
Comfort
3.5/5
Condition
2.8/5

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brett
11/26/2023
Rooms were ok for the price. Construction noise during the day. Several fixtures did not work, some were rusty. Sliding door did not lock. Overall for the price it was not terrible
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steve
11/26/2023
Parking deck was contaminated with trash and standing water. Floors in the elevators were cracked and popping up, which was a safety issue. In the room the safe didn't work, the sliding door didn't lock (broken). The phone in the room didn't work (when I asked about the phone not working I was told by the front desk just to use my cell phone. Not enough lighting in the room considering it had a kitchenette in it (unable to use due to poor lighting, some lights not even working). Elevator in parking deck wasn't working. Drilling and hammering going on at the crack of dawn, making it difficult to sleep in.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Herman
11/26/2023
Nothing Work GDL phone, Bethany glass unlocked
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
gerald
11/20/2023
it was convenient to where i was going.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
lYNN
11/12/2023
Tv next door kept us up all night. Some one broke glass and left it under our car wheel.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kiani
11/05/2023
When we arrived, our check-in was delayed due to some type of system glitch. The front desk manager was extremely helpful in working that issue out. When we got to our room, we noticed that the curtain was broken and there was a foreign substance on the window. The hotel looks older so I just blamed it on time. The bathroom looked newly renovated, so that was nice. My daughter goes to turn the T.V. on, and the remote doesn't work. Come to find out, the batteries were leaking acid into the remote. One of the lamps were missing a bulb so we had limited lighting in the room. In the middle of the night, I was woken by my child to point out the bug in the bathroom. Woke up the next morning to news that my brother's car had been broken into in the garage. He attempted to get the video footage for the police and was told that the cameras in the garage don't work. As they were returning to their room, the door was stuck and would not open. It took maintenance about an hour to get into the room. We didn't really feel safe after that, so we left a day early. The room wasn't the worst, but I would suggest ensuring that the amenities in the room work before placing guests. We will not be staying at this proprty again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Craig
11/01/2023
Property is very outdated. In need of a major renovation. Employees were very nice and helpful.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Bonnie Lynn
10/31/2023
The shower was nice but not nice enough for us to stay the whole 3 days. We left after the first night and only because we got in too late to find another place to stay. The staff was rude at check in. The halls and elevators smelled like weed. The phone in the room was broken and not even plugged in. Our balcony door didn’t lock. Definitely wouldn’t go there ever again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andre
10/28/2023
Great time
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
latoyia
10/24/2023
Broken elevators, paid for an efficiency room There were no pots or pans. Toilet was stopped up. Phones in the room don't work. Pizza box was on the balcony from a previous stay. And the refrigerator was dirty
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tanya
10/24/2023
Room was dirty, hair all over floor and bathroom. Sheets were dirty. Paid 329 dollars for filth
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
10/23/2023
There were property was hosting 3 sorority and fraternity parties . It was loud ,dirty and only 1 of 4 elevators were working. We ended up leaving and having to get another hotel.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/23/2023
Could have been better
Horrible. College kids completely took over the hotel without regard for other guest. The bathroom in my room wasn't clean and you could definitely tell house keeping didn't bother cleaning the toilet. The stairway in the building was littered with used drug needles.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Donald B
10/22/2023
Super nice room, very clean. Pretty view overlooking the beach.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Celina
10/17/2023
I liked the the location with its very near the ocean. I don't like the way they treated me by canceling the full payed stay when I was on my way driving from MA and very tired. I had to pay again and pay $20 expensive from the first, so got a other room, when I tried to open the door I realize there was with a guess in the room. they moved me to a $20 less and never gave me the $20 back. so I never got back the full payment made the first time. I only had a problem during this stay and I won't even mention that the room was very dirty, in addition to the dust, I found dry chicken bones under the trundle bed, there was a pillow missing and it was also very dirty.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stuart
10/12/2023
Oceanfront hotel with a seven story parking garage. I had an oceanfront room for two nights in October. Plenty of room since the season is over. Room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave (did not use) and a recently updated bathroom. Although a lot of people are out walking know that there are really no restaurants except Damon’s within walking distance.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
david
10/09/2023
Price was right it’s a nice place
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
10/07/2023
Room was nice and clean, but there was no comforter on the bed and the tv was super old and small given the wall space. $150 could get a great new tv.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ramiro
10/06/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karie
10/03/2023
We needed a get away. We had heard tons of negativity about Myrtle beach but we were so glad we came and found out for ourself. Check in was easy and when we got to our room I had booked a room without a balcony. Lady at desk explained to me what to look for when booking and allowed us to pay the difference and move to a room with a balcony. We had the best time. We rested and relaxed and we will be returning. When reading these reviews go find out for yourself. We were pleasantly surprised.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Regina
10/01/2023
Very dirty
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mickey
09/28/2023
Great value
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with regular maid service.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Phillip
09/24/2023
The hall and room smelt like Marijuana all weekend. No cleanup service. Patio glads and patio are was disgusting. Will not stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tiahna
09/24/2023
It was a great place to stay for a great price
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Amber
09/23/2023
This is an older hotel, and needs A LOT of work. The pool area needs some updates, the elevators need a good cleaning, paint is needed everywhere. Saying that, this is the 3rd time I have stayed here. The ocean front room was newly remodeled, a full size stand up shower, rainfall shower-head, soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower, Large updated mirrors and sink area. There was a brand new full-size refrigerator, two queen beds, they were very comfortable, a small table with two chairs, a large TV. Some additional work is definitely needed. The balcony chairs need to be replaced, the vents in the bathroom and the air-conditioning unit need to be cleaned out, the lights in the sleeping area and the lampshades need replacing, the room phone was disgusting, I actually unplugged it and stuck it in the drawer. Overall, most of these things can be fixed with no problem with minimal staffing and resources. The staff, are wonderful, they go above and beyond to see if they can do anything for you and always willing to help. They have a nice arcade, with lots of games, they have a little convenience area with snacks, beach toys, drinks, etc., very easy to use you just scan your own items insert your credit card and off you go. Very simple never seen that in a hotel but I loved it. Prices are comparable, a 20 ounce soda was $2.49, A large bag of combos was around $3.50. Overall, some cleaning, and maintenance would definitely help things out.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ebonee
09/21/2023
No balcony in rooms and there is nothing to do on the proberty. Very Boring.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
09/18/2023
The view from the deck in the back was stunning. I loved the easy access to the beach. Having an ocean view from the pool area without having dunes blocking it was wonderful. The staff were all very nice. The room itself was ok. I liked the updated bathroom. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows but the blanket was just a slightly thicker sheet and could use a little nicer blanket. The hallways were filthy and weren’t vacuumed once the 4 days I was there (I know this because the same giant water bug laid in the middle of the floor everyday). None of the outside showers worked. You could tell they have tried to do some updates but whoever done the work did a terrible job, receptacles and speakers were painted over, cuts around the shower handle were too big, the lamps in the room were rusted. This place has so much potential with a little TLC. Overall I loved it because of the views and the out back area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Henay
09/18/2023
The best Hotel I have been to and worth it.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Yanela
09/17/2023
Needs better customer service at front desk
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
09/13/2023
It was so beautiful in mrytle beach. I plan on going back again sometime.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Allen
09/12/2023
Not a good birthday
The pictures don't look like the hotel I was supposed to get a room and ocean view and I didn't. Also my balcony door wouldn't lock and my phone didn't work. The only good thing about it was it was on the ocean it wasn't a good birthday for me!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
09/11/2023
Cool and understanding staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Parris
09/11/2023
The room wasn't cool enough
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kristen
09/11/2023
I never leave a review but I must after this weekend stay. There are definitely roaches in the hotel as I discovered more than one in my room. I have never stayed in a hotel where this has been the issue. Very disgusted and just unbelievable. Stay at your own risk!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raven
09/10/2023
Very safe , room was nice and clean like this hotel
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Estephanie
09/10/2023
There was mold growing on the ceiling. Smelled kinda musty
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tommy
09/10/2023
The view is great the pool is awesome, i did a reservation a month ago but i didn’t get what i reserved
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathen
09/09/2023
I did not stay here because they said they did not have a room available even though y’all booked me there….I’ve been trying to get in touch with some one so that I may get a refund ‼️
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Felisa
09/05/2023
I had reported that the bathroom shower door was broke i slide it fall on me cause it was so thick I was scare it was going fall on me report to supervisor he didn’t do anything bout it will Never stay here again never seen housekeeping an stay there 3 nites..Terrible
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Diane
09/02/2023
Excellent stay
We had a wonderful time, the staff and the property were outstanding! We’ll be back again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Meghann
08/29/2023
Staff were very friendly, easy check in process.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kylie
08/28/2023
We loved this resort! It was right on the beach and we enjoyed staying here! we can’t wait to stay here there again! Everybody was nice and friendly too!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
08/25/2023
Very nice hotel
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly S.
08/22/2023
Driving up to the property it seemed to be a nice place to spend a peaceful, relaxing weekend. NEGATIVE! The whole resort reeked of weed! The fire alarm went off the 1st night and we spent over an hour outside. The 2nd day we went out to do some shopping and have a nice dinner only to come back and the lobby smelled like sewage. When we got back up to the room the headboard was leaning away from the wall. Called maintenance and ended up having to switch to another room. Overall, we were very dissatisfied and feel that we wasted our money and a great opportunity to enjoy a weekend getaway.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brianna
08/20/2023
I’m not sure how this place can call itself a resort. There are literally no amenities here besides a small fitness center with a couple machines that are broken. The pictures look nothing like the actual place. This place is a dump. There’s urine in the hallways, trash, everywhere, even the common area bathrooms were trashed and had broken toilet paper dispensers and garbage everywhere. There was no soap in there either, so I’m not sure how people are washing their hands. You can clearly tell the housekeeping does not clean this building. The Place is super run down, smelly, old and damaged everything throughout, missing doors, damaged walls, broken furniture/lights/appliances in the room. Our room was so dirty, paint everywhere on items, not a single wall art or picture in the room. There were broken countertops, cabinets, flooring, appliances, and half the lights didn’t work. We paid for a premier room which was supposed to be the upgraded version and that is not what I got! There was a huge hole on the top of the countertop which was covered by a sharp Piece of metal that cut my hand. The TV was mini, probably from the early 2000s and had the worst picture ever. Couldn’t even watch TV. Lots of safety concerns such as signs missing letters/numbers, elevator buttons not working, stairs not clearly marked and broken flooring. A fire alarm went off, and the fire alarms did not show flashing lights No one knew what happened. Wish I could write more but this space is limited
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kayla
08/20/2023
Good
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Barrett
08/20/2023
The first problem is the entrance. It is hidden and if you dont know what youre looking for, you will pass it or won't see it until youre at it. Once you get in, you'll have to almost make a u turn to get into the parking deck so you can check in. That is if you can enter the parking deck because a lot of people park inconveniently to check-in, in the small circle that is for ride share drop offs. Once 2 vehicles stop there, the entrance to the parking deck is blocked and you'll have to wait for them to finish registration. Once you are in the parking deck, which is tiny with very tight turns that can barely fit 2 cars in opposing directions. The deck looks like its ready to fall at any time, as does the resort itself. For the resort, you can tell its an old building with some renovations underway. The room i had was a standard King room with a balcony. Upon first look it was a nice room, but the devil is in the details. They painted the room and put down hard floors, with tile all over the bathroom and updated shower and fixtures. The floor had been swept but not mopped. The floors were very dirty and needed a good cleaning. Aside from the floors, the linens on the bed hadn't been changed. There was hair, dirt, and other small particulants in the bed once the sheet and thin cover were pulled back. The pillow cases were dingy and faded, no longer white. The curtain and valence at the balcony entrance needed to be replaced. The balcony needed work.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Summer
08/16/2023
Could be a little cleaner but not about place to stay a few days!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
08/15/2023
Quiet and relaxing
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Peggy
08/14/2023
Beach access great. Tiki bar great.HATED PIZZA FLYERS SHOVED UNDER IN AND ALL OVER ROOM DOOR N HALLWAYS.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Joy
08/10/2023
Only issue is you have to go to the front desk to request a thorough cleaning of your room. Most hotels automatically will send someone to clean your room as long as you don't put a sign on the door
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sherri
08/09/2023
Great Place
Awesome, had an issue with my fridge and they were up there and replacing it within 10 minutes!! Great view.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
scott
08/09/2023
First off the staff is wonderful but the facility is awful. Never again! The security cameras in the elevators have been removed. The entire hotel looks like it has been without a maintenance team for a while. Like a coat of paint was done to make it hide issues. The pool was freezing and the heated pool was close. One elevator was not working. The parking deck is a nightmare to use and made worse by the driveway that is nothing but potholes. The room itself has no real lights in the main area. Cannot open any windows. Half of the outlets didn't work so we had the charge our phones in the bathroom. There were plastic patio chairs in the room as seating. I will say the bathroom was very nice! I would not recommend this hotel until it gets properly renovated and safety cameras have been fixed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Julia
08/08/2023
I read a lot of negative reviews before I booked my stay so I knew what I could possibly be expecting. We arrived at the hotel early and we were able to check in to our surprise. The female at the front desk was very pleasant! I even complemented her on her amazing customer service! The property did have an older musty smell, there was a lot of wet foot steps in the walkways and elevators,also there was a lot of sand. But it is right on the beach so that is to be expected, they tried their best to keep up with the constant foot traffic by mopping. The room was ok, a lot to nit pick about but I’m not, the location and price makes up for it. Balcony kept gathering water from the leaking ac but it didn’t stop us from enjoying the amazing views from it, especially the moon over the water at night. My main complaint would be the musty smells but if your out n about enjoying the surroundings it shouldn’t matter. The free parking was also a plus.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Whitney
08/07/2023
The front desk attendant when we checked in was amazing and the gentleman at the elevators when the crowd started rolling in was great!!! The hotel was not as clean as I would have expected- silverware was dirty. Would also be nice to have larger trashcan for the rooms with kitchenettes and also a trashcan in the bathroom. Other than that, it was nice for what we needed.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dirk Katherine
08/05/2023
Pictures of the property are deceiving. Instead of paying for someone to write good reviews on their website the resort could have better utilized that $ by hiring additional housekeeping staff & pest control. We checked in & arrived to our floor that smelt like urine & marijuana. Opened the door to our room & were then greeted by the smell of mildew. The floor was filthy & was scattered with dead bugs while the bed had hair on the sheets - under the bedspread. A nice man at the front desk arranged for another room. We opened the door to our 2nd room & immediately saw a dead Roach on the ground. I started looking for another resort to book while my husband went to get a refund on our stay. He was told a refund wouldn’t be issued for 3 days & most all of the other resorts were booked as it was getting to be late evening. We were then moved to a 3rd room. This room was cleaner than the previous 2 rooms but still not to a standard every other resort or hotel I have ever visited has held. Really the title Resort should be removed from their name. There is nothing relaxing about this hotel that has slapped some paint on the walls & called it an update. Although, I should have been relaxed from the second hand high of all of the marijuana being smoked in the building. The hallway carpets are disgustingly stained and smell awful. The outside light was visible from around the AC unit & many other visible shortcuts were taken during their updates including keeping broken furniture
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Roy
08/04/2023
Unfortunately unbelievable
We got our right beds floors were totally dirty had to always get towels were always out of them lot of trash laying around had to use to elevators to get to the garage and back had to carry luggage from garage up two different elevators found a cocroach in the bathroom.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Talton
07/31/2023
Bad bad bad
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michelle
07/28/2023
NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SO GROSS
We checked in on June 16th,2023. Upon check in the lobby had a few small leaks. We got to our floor (3rd floor) and saw that one of the rooms had a plumbing issue 2 rooms away. Didn't think much of it at the money and went and got our things ready to go play in the water. We got back to the room and right as we were about to go to bed i notice water coming into my room. (This was sewer water and got on most of my things) When i went to the lobby I was 1st told they had no more rooms only to finally get into another room (in which one mattress sunk down at the end where the bix spring was broken) but had to be up at 530 to get my daughter to the ball field for her games the next day. The next morning the lobby at this point has a waterfall coming from the ceiling. No manager in site the whole time! They had no urgency to get this issue fixed at all. I was promia FULL refund! Several times...and am now being told they only was to refund one night! It is absolutely the worst hotel ever. NO customer service and out of the 10+ families of our softball team that stayed there only 1 family had no issues. Most had to leave to find somewhere else! I had to replace over $500 of stuff that got ruined and only stayed at rhe hotel the remainder if the time as i thought i could use the money promised to be refunded to replace my belongings. I am a single parent an trips like this are hard as it is! I do not recommend anyone stay here!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
jason
07/26/2023
only one of the four elevators worked. pictures of room miss leading to the actual condition to the room. trash and people's old razors in the hall ways.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sheryl
07/23/2023
No lifeguards near the property.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
07/22/2023
We were upset at the weed smell told by the management to call the cops even though they are a no smoking facility. They did nothing. The room was not clean the the premise was dirty and dingy. Most of lol there were ROACHES in our room. We left and they did not even credit us the night we had to sleep with roaches. Did not even apologize.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
shari
07/19/2023
Hard working and professional front desk staff.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Teresa M
07/13/2023
Don’t stay here!!
Unable to use the pool, shower from the beach not working. Beds super hard, linens clean. Air conditioning leaks horribly. 1 tiny trash can. Plenty of towels, house keeping was great. Desk staff fabulous.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jayme
07/12/2023
Changed hotels that night
It was disgusting. Hotel smelt moldy/milldewey. The ice machine right by our door was leaking bad and the entire rug was soaked. Dead flys and bugs everywhere, sand underneath the new “clean” sheets. It was a disaster we went to a different hotel that night. The man at the front desk was nice.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
07/10/2023
Hallways smell like old beer and weed. Garbage and dirty towels/linens left on hallway floors until late in the evenings. Evening and night desk help are extremely rude. Room floor was slippery.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Porsche
07/09/2023
The walls/floors were dirty, bugs crawling around, water turn off and on in the middle of taking a shower
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
James
07/08/2023
Will probably consider again
Clean and comfortable room. Some areas need some attention, the ceiling paint in the shower was peeling off and making a pocket right above the shower head. The fire alarms went off twice during our 4 night stay. Staff said it was due to humidity near the alarm in the parking garage? You have to elevator hop, 1 from the parking garage to the lobby then get on another set to get to the rooms. Very small single elevator with no air made for a very long wait to get around. Overall not a bad stay, just minor inconveniences. The bucket drinks at the toasted turtle were awesome though!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bonnie
07/08/2023
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was amazing!! Will definitely stay again!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Whendi
07/07/2023
Hotel said they didn’t have a room for me because they overbooked.I had to wait for them to find me a room,when they finally found a room it was so filthy dirty underwear in the drawer ect.. phone didn’t work smoke alarm kept going off waking up the whole hotel.room was supposed to be premium ocean view but all I saw was the wall of the next door hotel and alley that looked like a landfill
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kayla
07/06/2023
I booked weeks in advance and when I arrived they had no record of my booking at all. I reserved an oceanfront balcony room, then ended up having to get a side view balcony room. The whole 4 day stay no one came to clean our room, give us fresh towels, or toilet paper. On the third day i asked for staff to come bring us fresh towels and toilet paper early that morning. Mid afternoon when we returned still nothing was brought to our room. I had to go back down and get my own toilet paper and had to flag down a cleaning lady to get fresh towels and rags. No clean sheets the whole 4 day stay. The manager was rude and most of the staff. The manager even got ruder due to the fact that I was upset about my booking, which is absolutely crazy. I have every right to be upset as we were out of town. My husband & I were very unhappy with this hotel, our stay, and the staff. We will not recommend and will never stay here again. We also talked to several other guests who also had yhe same complaints. This place is ran very poorly.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
07/05/2023
The front desk staff was very nice. The bathroom was nice but beyond that was not. The beds had metal pieces of bed frame sticking out a few inches beyond the mattress and the sliding door did not lock. Not that we could spend any quality time out there for the smell of weed. The view from our balcony was trashy to look at anyway.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Enock
07/04/2023
Property is very unkept our room smelled horrible and when we informed the staff all they did was spray an air freshener. There was also mold.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy
07/01/2023
Just what we needed
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Antoinette
06/30/2023
I asked twice for a coffee pot, every one took notes but i never got one. Also there was no garbage can or at least a bag in the room. I asked for one but like the coffee it also never made it to the room. Thery also apparently do not have room service.. for the price i would expect the toilet and shower to be cleaned dailey
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Trac
06/29/2023
This hotel is good location but the cleaning is not good.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ericka
06/25/2023
I liked the beach access to this property. The view was very beautiful view. And in the evening, you can find a cool place in the shade of the building without using an umbrella. There are plenty of options to have food delivered to your room which was nice. The walk in shower was great for cleaned off after a trip to the beach, but not relaxing in a tub. Also, you are in driving distance to the boardwalk and other tourist sites. Try to drive around to find the lowest cost/distance parking lot for where you want to go. On a hot/humid day, you do not want to walk over half a mile to any spot. The parking garage has a pretty narrow driveway. Drive slow and expect one car at a time. I wish the property had Nick Jr or Disney Jr, because the TV programing was for tween and older.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Heather
06/24/2023
The hotel was being remodeled so at times thongs got a little messy. The room was nice and updated and clean. My room wasn't ready at 4pm check in time. I paid for ocean front window unit. They gave me what they considered a upgrade but we werent oceannfront anymore. So I dont feel as if it was an upgrade. The staff wasn't super friendly but okay.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
06/22/2023
Arrived 15-minutes before 4pm check-in and let desk know we had arrived. Per desk, room was still being cleaned, but confirmed the 3rd-floor full view ocean front room# I had booked. Assured it would be soon, we waited by desk. 60mins past, so re-inquired with desk and told room still not ready. After another 30 mins, desk without apology reassigned us a room on 14th floor(14-405). Went to room and found no card key slot, it required a manual key code; so back to desk where they scrambled provided a code. Finally in room, found an open uncompleted closet area with no doors, no bar or hangers to hang clothes; no-working recessed ceiling lights or switches; circuit panel cover loose on wall; one dresser, no dress mirror, no room clock, no chairs. Received NO Housekeeping services entire stay; provided 4 towels, one bar of soap; no extra toilet paper; 1-single serve coffee provided for the complimentary coffee maker; an iron (no board); refrigerator was new (delivery tape covered side). Filthy dirty floors that were gritty and you could feel and see dirt stuck on your feet. This room was obviously still under construction, not ready for guests, and the unconventional combination key pad was for the contractors working on the room. Desk receptionist likely instructed to give us this room out of desperation. I booked an expensive room 6-weeks in advanced and not provided what I paid for. Clearly, we were unimportant, inconsequential, inconvenient guests. Only nice thing-ocean view
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Charity
06/20/2023
Front desk lady from Jamacia was very unfriendly and lacked basic customer service skills. When checking in she didn’t even look up at us or say hello welcome to our hotel. She stared at the computer and said name. The front lobby was flood from the ceiling leaking for 2 days. The smell was horrible. Not only was the leak in lobby but in front of elevators and bathrooms as well. The property had garbage everywhere. The elevators were filthy inside and out. Didn’t even want push the numbers due to filth. Phones in the room didn’t work so any concerns or items for the room that was needed you had to get in the dirty wet elevator and go threw the water damage in lobby to get to the very rude front desk worker. There was no comforter on the bed. It was a thin sheet and an even thinner shower curtain like sheet on top of that. There were no wash off stations when coming back to the beach which caused lots of sand to be all in the elevators and floors. Indoor pool door was locked and outdoor pool was very tiny and was in complete shade.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tina
06/20/2023
Everything was good definitely will be back!! Housekeeping could be better they failed to come to my room and take out the trash and take away the dirty towels and leave clean ones and toilet paper we needed.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lamar
06/20/2023
The property stink. They dont clean the room and get your trash. Our trash was there for 5 days. The tv is not working. Toilet didnt flush. I have to keep requesting maintenance for help. They dont let you leave your luggage the day we arrive. Even we already check in we have to bring it with us until our room is ready. It’s stinks. The 3rd day theres licking in the building water from bathroom everywhere . Its disgusting
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mone'
06/20/2023
I honestly would never recommend or come back. There's too many other hotels. It's very old and dirty place even with their renovations. Couch bed had a nasty stain and felt like cardboard, curtains were extremely dirty, water was backwards, air conditioning was broke and had to be replaced at 12am which disturbed my kids, the hotel had a pipe burst, so there was water allll over the lobby floor leaking from the roof and causing the ceiling to falling in. We couldn't flush the toilets for hours... just terrible experience overall
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Deborah
06/16/2023
Was awful. Disgusting. Looked like it had not been cleaned for years
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
lerone
06/16/2023
The new amenities in bathroom.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tyler
06/15/2023
The deadbolt didn’t work for our door but everything else was great!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
06/12/2023
Property was in disrepair, though it did seem like that issue was trying to be resolved. Outdoor showers did not work for cleaning sand off. Gym did not have any weights or machines, and the heated pool that was advertised was not in operation. The rooms, hallways, and elevators though were kept very nice and clean. I believe that in the future, after repairs and updating this will be a nice destination.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robyn
06/12/2023
Staff were wonderful and kind. Room very nice and clean.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Janna
06/10/2023
First off paid for the room with the king size bed snd they gave us 2 queen beds instead. Was supposed to have a view of ocean could barely see it. Floors where very dirty and dusty. Drink machine outside of our door didnt even work. Lastly my daughter and i got in heated pool now we are dealing with hot tub/pool folliculitis. So who knows the last time those were cleaned.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ashley
06/10/2023
Not the best but very nice employees
The people were very nice but the room was definitely either not used in a long time or not cleaned properly. The balcony door was wide open and lots of dead nats . The room we paid for was a large room with two queen beds and a couch but the room we got did not look like what we paid for and there was no couch even in the room only some hard back chairs. The chairs had cracked leather on the seats. If the stay had not been no refundable I would have found somewhere else. The halls, elevators, and parking deck recked of people smoking weed. The lower part of the hotel seemed nice and lots of stuff to do arcade ,restaurant ,and gym. The staff was the best part of the place and
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alexander
06/09/2023
I found hair in the room one in the shower. One on the floor. I found a live roach on the floor. And the floor was black. Was not mopped for a while.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Noah
06/06/2023
It was nice
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Skylar
06/06/2023
I think it has potential but the balcony's are disgusting and need cleaned the rooms covered in sand. Needs work the beds are nice and the bathroom
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
06/06/2023
Excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rico
06/05/2023
I had fun there
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rakibul
06/05/2023
Not recommend
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Myesha
06/05/2023
I liked everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
06/05/2023
Great place
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jamaal
06/04/2023
It was dried up blood on the bathroom sink discust
It wasn’t what I expected the bathroom had blood dried up on the sink
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Briana
06/04/2023
Check out was fast, room was great and clean!