4.2/5 Good
973 reviews
Amenities
4.1/5
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Comfort
4.3/5
Condition
4.2/5
Neighborhood
4.3/5
Service
4.3/5
Recommendation
99.3/100

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christine
11/24/2023
Change pillow options that is my only request. And in the breakfast include the waffle machine for making our own waffles.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
11/17/2023
Easy check in, clean room and decent breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
11/17/2023
Close to 128 and many dining options
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kevin
11/15/2023
Horrible
There was blood stains on the sheets,I requested to get new linens and it took two to 3 hrs before I finally got some clean ones. The mattress looked like it had sweat stains or urine stains a on it,the worker that came in the next day to clean was beyond rude,they had no bartender at the bar so I wasn’t able to go it was overall a horrible experience,and I couldn’t connect to the Wi-Fi. Honestly should have a refund!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kelvin
11/13/2023
The staff was friendly the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
11/12/2023
Only issue I had was the bar was closed on The Weeknd. What a lose of good money place was full
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Murtaza
11/09/2023
Very nice and comfortable. Good breakfast
Very good, except laundry process, I would expect machines that operate with card or better user friendly operation.machines only accepting 25c, note everyone carries that change and reception only accept notes not coins.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rosa
11/05/2023
I will definitely make plans for a longer stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
11/05/2023
Very friendly and helpful staff. A customer experience. Very friendly and accommodating. Overall great experience and will be back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JUAN CARLOS
11/05/2023
Nice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
11/03/2023
clean the room daily
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jacqueline
10/29/2023
One of the best places I have stayed away from home. Had all the conveniences.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rui
10/28/2023
Room had everything I needed with modern decor. Breakfast at 6:30am was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOYCE
10/25/2023
Very nice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brynnen
10/24/2023
Clean room and friendly staff.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Corinne
10/23/2023
no access to transport , eg trains . limited use for shuttle service, said they did dinners but very limited menu
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
10/22/2023
Nice rooms. Nice breakfast buffet.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sydney
10/16/2023
The bed was not comfortable and sheets wouldn’t stay on, but otherwise the room looked and smelled very clean upon arrival
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
neil
10/13/2023
Booked into the Hyatt House for 10 days while visiting family in Boston. Great value, staff helpful and friendly, room (King suite) was clean and comfortable, had good kitchen facilities and lounge area perfect for relaxing after a day out sightseeing. Breakfast was included, good selection but didn’t like having to use paper plates at the weekend when it was busy. Location of hotel great for freeway etc. but you do need a car as not on T line and commuter rail 45min walk or 10 dollar Uber ride, nearby bus stop but busses not frequent, courtesy bus radius 3 miles but you do need to book beforehand. Nothing to find fault with.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raymond M.
10/13/2023
We had a great room. It was a bedroom and a living area with a sleep sofa. A full kitchen. The room was spectacular, especially since the last time we stayed here it was in a standard typical hotel room. I do think they are struggling with finding staff for cleaning rooms. Seems some of the room cleaning was happening late in the day, and a request for another blanket was never met. the complementary breakfast is nice, not spectacular, but totally buffet.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
rebecca
10/11/2023
Not code compliant - dirty - falling apart
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
10/11/2023
Great hotel for traveling. Quiet and safe.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aliesha
10/10/2023
Everyone was amazing even after we checked out early due to my mother being hospitalized. They went out of the way to help us out!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
10/08/2023
Property was clean, breakfast was great and the location was perfect for us!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ms.
10/05/2023
Staff were not outgoing and welcoming. One woman failed to put in the wake up call for me. Cole was great and very conscientious and responsible. Zach (?) the operations manager was excellent - had answers to my questions and was efficient. Work out gym is very limited. There is no indoor place to lounge and eat your own meal etc. Only the paid dining room. location is odd.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
09/30/2023
The breakfast was wonderful! The room was good, but the bed was a little soft. The was only one chair in the room, so one of us always had to sit on the bed. The hotel amenities were great, and overall the hotel was a good value.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Loriann
09/26/2023
.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Anna
09/24/2023
Room needs some TLC
the location and near restaurants are really good, the room needed a really deep cleaning, bathtub, sink and toilet had mold, carpet had seen better days, every time the room was clean house keeping forgot to put towels in room, etc
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Haxhi
09/22/2023
Someone opened my door and tried to get in
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lin
09/22/2023
Could clearly hear neighbor room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
09/21/2023
Zac was wonderful at check in. Also I was immediately offered bottles of water while I waited (30 seconds) to check in, by the manager. Later got attentive help by housekeeping staff and by Elle at front desk. Just overall lovely, attentive service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jacob
09/17/2023
Easy check in, quiet area, easy parking
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Melissa
09/17/2023
Great hotel... will return
Stayed for three nights for business travel. Overall, a great hotel with lots of good options on the property or close by. Would stay again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
09/16/2023
Very nice hotel close to the Interstate highway. All the staff were really friendly, breakfast was really good, we enjoyed our 5 night stay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
09/16/2023
The hotel is nice but out of the 6 days we stayed our room was only cleaned one time and we ran out of washcloths and they didn't have any to give us. The breakfast set up was beautiful but the taste of the food was terrble. Other than those two things it was a nice place to stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steve
09/11/2023
Awesome. One night stay, got in late, out early, and breakfast was banging.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sarah
09/11/2023
Always Good .
The hotel is clean. You will see staff cleaning in the halls. I enjoy the quiet solitude. The suites are big and spacious. The kitchen is stocked with necessary utensils. If you need anything, they will respond quickly. I always give them a top rating.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
melissa
09/10/2023
Excellent stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Saurabh
09/09/2023
Noises in the morning
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia
09/09/2023
Large room with mini fridge and microwave was fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aaron
09/06/2023
Convenient location next to Highway 95
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vanessa
09/05/2023
Everything is great. We loved the room with King Size bed and kitchen. Very pleased with the staying. Will come back again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Diana
09/05/2023
Clean, comfortable, convenient
Our family booked a very nicely appointed room and suite; they were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms and coffee service well appointed. Very nice pool area, breakfast and evening bar. Parking and handicap access were great and very pet friendly. Location is terrific for access to everything in the greater Boston area. Our only challenge was wifi didn't work well in one room.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mario
09/03/2023
Property conditions are good, clean, safe , and close to Bentley university
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wenkai
09/03/2023
Nice location, very friendly staff. But the internet speed (5M bps) could be faster.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susana
08/31/2023
Great location close to the park and restaurants
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gwendolyn
08/30/2023
Nice place
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thanh
08/25/2023
Driving on -to hotel is rough, road with pot-holes- uneven need to repair!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Eswar
08/25/2023
My Stay @ Hyatt House
The stay was good. I was in the hotel during the nights to sleep. I was able to sleep well. I thought the Airconditioning inside the rooms was a bit loud.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
08/24/2023
Nice property
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ichell
08/21/2023
The workers are nice. The room with kitchen has everything u need, plate, cup, napkins, spoons, forks, ect... perfect for a long weekend. Breakfast also was good, egg, bacon, bagel, oatmeal, juices, coffee, yogurt ect. Just what we need to begging our morning. Pool was also amazing, out doors, towels on point. Room service was good also. And yes there are lil ants , but not much at all, I saw around 5 and I stay 4 days, but that's normal for hotels that has a complete kitchen. I will come back here if I need to.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Simcha
08/21/2023
A good hotel.
Good clean and comfortable hotel and rooms. Breakfast is good and the pool also adds to the stay. Location is also good, two good restaurants in walking distance.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Valentin
08/19/2023
Everything was awesome! Thank you very much.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tejas
08/18/2023
Great place to stay with the family!!!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/16/2023
Looked better then actually was
Room smelled moldy, shower leaked, appliances were really old, stove top didn’t heat up properly and inside of microwave was peeling. Breakfast area was very small, too crowded to even get a meal. We did breakfast once in our 11 day stay. Won’t stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Glenn
08/15/2023
Everything was great, this will be our new Boston hotel to stay at every summer.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
junjira
08/13/2023
Clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Peggy
08/12/2023
Very nice room. Good layout for husband and wife with teenager. Well equipped kitchen. Lots of variety at breakfast. Better than most.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
08/10/2023
Convenient location but beware of many construction projects in the area
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Susie
08/09/2023
Nice place. Restaurants nearby.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
08/08/2023
Place was convenient to Boston, staff was friendly, good place to stay with your family. The one thing I can say is the rug requires cleaning.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robin
08/07/2023
Great place to stay!
My daughter and I stayed at Hyatt House after moving my daughter across the country to Boston. Despite an error I made in making the reservation, Hyatt was very accommodating and made sure we were in the same room for our 4-night stay. The room was very comfortable and our dog was welcome.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brendan
08/07/2023
Front desk staff was extremely kind and knowledgeable. Rooms were very clean and spacious.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Loida
08/06/2023
Love the room and the free parking and free breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
08/06/2023
Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was always so helpful.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Carlos
08/01/2023
Good for the money
It was a good experience. Staff was courteous and the breakfast was good. Only suggestion is to have a streaming app or device connected as local TV service and a couple of additional channels available. If want to stay in one night you’re limited to old-school TV
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Flavia
07/30/2023
Need maintenance.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stacey
07/27/2023
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Waltham. We were in town to do some college shopping in Boston and the Hyatt offered a good value for our family of five. The room was clean, the free breakfast was convenient and tasty, and we were easily able to get into the city by either train or car. I would recommend it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edgard
07/23/2023
I can’t wait to go back
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Katie
07/14/2023
Family of 5 trip to Boston
The Hotel was clean but our room stunk of old cigarette smoke, especially in the bathroom. The room was decent but tight for a family of 5 with grown adults/children. The food area was very clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I may have missed it on the website but the pool is tiny and only 3ft deep. The grounds were well maintained and clean. Easy access from the interstate.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Alvin
07/03/2023
It was ok.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
06/29/2023
The property is close to route 128 which means wasy access to many places
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/25/2023
There was a dead cockroach in the kitchen area. The trash from the previous people wasn’t picked up. The breakfast did not taste so good. Hardly any vegan /dairy free options
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cris
06/23/2023
Great property located outside of Boston
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
richard
06/22/2023
Love it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nelly
06/19/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
06/06/2023
Quick attention. Clean and comfortable.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
05/28/2023
Shower broken would not shut off, A/C broken leaking into room, roaches seen in room. Noisy as lots of guests were kid ball teams who treated the place like a frat house.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Monica
05/27/2023
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They made our check in and stay very pleasant.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Candy
05/21/2023
Room was more than what we expected. Plenty of space. The only thing I would have liked to see is a tub. Hey
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kristin
05/19/2023
A restaurant on the property would have been nice.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Henry Thomas
05/19/2023
Mold in the shower. AC leaked.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/16/2023
Everything was great. It was very comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
PATRICIA
05/16/2023
Great stay.
Beautiful pool area. Breakfast was amazing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kailey
05/13/2023
Great stay
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Romina a
05/12/2023
Good place for the price. Nice Staff. Really good breakfast and the staff at breakfast really kind. The hotel need to update, maybe take the carpet to keep the place more clean and without the smell of the oeople cooking in their rooms.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
05/09/2023
Early check in was hassle free
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kim
05/08/2023
Easy on and off for proximity to Cambridge. Nice room. Quiet stay. Hot breakfast and good coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dominick
05/08/2023
Area was easy to get to and accessible. Nice restaurants nearby. Hotel was quiet and rooms were perfect for what we needed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Diane
05/07/2023
Great facilities easy to find and great access to highways.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ty
05/07/2023
Farther away from Boston than I thought.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Helen
05/05/2023
This is my 2nd booking and will book again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Suzanne
05/05/2023
The hotel was ok, but the shuttle service policies make it much less helpful than expected. Also, The TV continuously shut off for no reason, and the ev charger was broken.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Phillip
05/03/2023
I tried canceling 2 months in advance. They didn’t let me. I’ve spent thousands on Hyatt before. Never again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lorne
05/02/2023
It was conveniently located, the property and rooms were relatively clean and everything was comfortable. The staff didn’t go out of their way, but they did a good job and we had a good stay for three nights.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Constanza
04/25/2023
Loved everything specially Henry at the dining area, he was so polite and friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yue
04/24/2023
quiet, clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
04/23/2023
Everything was Great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
04/21/2023
Very good breakfast and was very clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shee-tak
04/19/2023
Nice location easy to find. Breakfast is above average for a budget hotel.