4.1/5 Good
984 reviews
Amenities
3.9/5
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Comfort
4/5
Condition
4/5
Neighborhood
4.3/5
Service
4.2/5
Recommendation
78.8/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jean-Guy
11/17/2023
Très propre
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amelia C
11/12/2023
Freaked out by a rodent in the hallway that ran back into a housekeeping closet next door to my room. Road construction in front of hotel was loud and noisy from 6 pm to 10 pm at night. Hotel compensated my parking for $25 but still charged me a “facility fee” of $29.11.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brett
11/10/2023
Hg fifty hgffyj b gg
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
11/03/2023
Great location. Clean, nice staff, easy parking
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
10/22/2023
Parking sucked
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Vlad
10/19/2023
Staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. Rooms and bathrooms are very small.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brandon
10/18/2023
We loved it!
This was our first time to visit Boston with our kids. The Inn at Longwood was in the perfect location - there's a T stop within a short walk and a food court connected to the hotel. We loved it and would definitely stay again. *The only thing I would say is that you can hear sirens at various time but that is understandable because it is right near the hospitals. Again, totally recommend!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
CATHRYN
10/18/2023
Accessible room was furthest from elevator. Otherwise fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deborah
10/12/2023
Convenient location, easy check in and out, efficient and knowledgeable staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/11/2023
Very good facility to support visitors to Mass General Hospitals
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
binghe
10/10/2023
Unpleasant checkout process
No fitness facilities on site, unpleasant checkout process, difficulty getting a receipt emailed to me. I am frequent traveler. The unpleasant experience with the staff stands out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deborah
10/07/2023
.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
10/02/2023
This was possibly the most disappointing experience I've ever had with a hotel, considering what the stay cost. This place is no nicer than any franchise roadside motel. There was NO hot water this morning in the shower at 9am. The paint is chipped everywhere. The rooms are cramped and dated. The bathroom is almost comically narrow, much like a toilet on Amtrak. They have signs to warn about the step down from the bathtub, which is unnaturally high for no apparent reason. You're right near medical facilities so sirens are frequent, and the walls here are thin. Had this place cost 1/3rd as much I'd have shrugged the whole thing off but given the expense I feel compelled to review this establishment. Horrible use of money, find something nicer!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer Berry
09/30/2023
Came fir a quick business trip — very clean & convenient.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
09/29/2023
Clean, friendly, convenient! Highly recommended Will stay again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
09/27/2023
I liked the attached food court & room service from the restaurant
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
09/26/2023
Great location for medical appointments
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/25/2023
All Good
Everything was great. Would do it again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly
09/21/2023
Close and convenient to Boston Children’s Hospital
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
randall
09/17/2023
Longwood Inn is in a great location. Do not like having to pay an extra free upon arival, and the front desk often simply does not answer guests calls for service..its rings and rings without answer. I have found this on repeat visits
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Roger
09/12/2023
very convienient to medical areas. Free breakfast was a joke. very overpriced for an average hotel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ju
09/05/2023
I stayed there to help my daughter with college move-in and this hotel is very convenient! The hotel is very clean and the cleaning staff was very courteous as well. The food court is just right next to the hotel which is awesome! I'd go there again when we go visit our daughter.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carole
09/03/2023
Disappointed that the Inn did not have a Bellman. Difficult to park in front to unload. Parking attendant was not nice. Made us back up and pull closer to ticket machine then he took the ticket from us anyway. Convenient walking distance to Fenway Park.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Farhad
09/02/2023
Great hotel in the medical area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
08/27/2023
P
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
08/25/2023
Good for what we needed
My wife and I stayed because of its close proximity to the Hospitals. Location was perfect for what we needed. room was on the small side but worked for our needs. They charge a resort fee but other than validating our parking not sure what we paid for.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shelly
08/19/2023
It was convenient for our purpose
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
08/19/2023
Great place, very clean very nice staff comfortable bed, great parking short walk Fenway ! Will be back Ty
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
08/17/2023
City is noisy and looks dirty
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
08/17/2023
Parking garage full. Staff very short and unfriendly. Very noisy.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alexandra
08/15/2023
Parking was a little hectic as when we arrived there was no obvious instruction on where to park and no where to stop. I would recommend giving people instructions in the email confirmation of their stay. The garage was full upon arrival but the parking lot staff arranged to move our car for us later when there was a spot available, which was appreciated. Check in was easy, hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was small but very very clean which is what matters most to us. Great location near fenway :) Overall, a great spot to stay and we would stay again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
08/14/2023
Great rooms suites ! Beds are firm . No coffee or tea in the lobby.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Greg
08/11/2023
Enjoyed the friendly service, the clean room and the central location.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kaitlin
08/10/2023
Let me start by saying the hotel itself was very clean. Our room was nice, and we have no complaints there. We stayed from 8/4-8/6. My first issue was the customer service (or lack thereof). Our flight into Boston was delayed and I attempted to call the hotel to let them know we'd be checking in late (around 11pm). The phone rang and rang. We arrived around 11pm and waited for at least 20 minutes for the front desk agent to appear. We were exhausted from a day of travel and just wanted to get to bed. When he finally came out to check us in, he was not at all apologetic or friendly. The day we checked out, we asked if we could leave our bags at the front desk until we left for the airport later that evening. This is a very common service offered by hotels and so we didn't think it was a big deal to ask--but the front desk agent that day seemed very put out by the request and was just as unfriendly as her co-worker. My biggest issue with the hotel is that they double charged me for our stay, causing my checking account to be overdrawn. THe charge for the entire stay posted and two separate charges for each night are still pending. I know these will eventually go away, but in the meantime I am incurring overdraft fees and have no access to my money. Expedia was absolutely NO help with the issue, which is very upsetting considering I've been a loyal customer for many years. Just be forewarned--make sure you have double the amount you need for your stay in your bank account!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
timothy
08/08/2023
They have a charge for everything cleaning services, parking
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
troy
08/07/2023
short walk to fenway.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melinda
08/07/2023
The front desk staff was amazing Alexandra went out of her way to help us out after a booking issue with our room. Expedia listed the Premium King room with an occupancy of 3 - but there is no place for a 3rd person to sleep. y son was going to have to sleep on the floor. We got a call right before the desk closed that they had a cancelation and moved us so to a larger room. Alexandra saved the day and we had a great night's sleep.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brian
08/06/2023
RedSox
Great location with plenty of food options in the area. Hotel is very clean and basic. Nothing fancy but was exactly what we were looking for
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Irena
08/05/2023
It was a clean and no frills hotel which I thought was a bit overpriced. It’s good for those who need to be close to all hospitals and Harvard Medical School and other medical schools. The train is a good 10 min walk and not frequent. But overall no major complaints but no excitement either.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cheryl
08/04/2023
We stayed at the Inn at Longwood Medical for a concert at Fenway Park, 15 minute walk, excellent location. The only negative comment would be the website says the Inn has parking, however it is a public parking garage, next to the Inn, and a spot is not guaranteed. $25 per night, we were lucky and got a spot since we had a small vehicle, the garage was full. So plan head on the parking.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Louise
08/04/2023
It was close to the hospital and when you need to be there at 6 AM it just worked out.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
08/02/2023
There was no parking, we had to park about a mile away and lug all of our luggage to the hotel. When we mentioned how inconvenient this was for our group, the desk clerk literally laughed at us. We will not be staying here again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/01/2023
Nice rooms, staff and location.
Only issue is that check-in was at 3. It took me complaining to finally get into our room just before 4. Parking was also an issue but that’s Boston. Rooms are nice as is the staff. Close to Fenway, but not in a crowded area.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gina
07/31/2023
The room was extremely clean and convenient for our stay. The area was very safe and had several food options in the food court. Parking was expensive but adjacent to the hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/31/2023
convenient
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Khristopher
07/24/2023
The staff at this property was very pleasant. The hotel is very close to the train and bus routes. Our room was very clean. You can hear the ambulances and helicopters since the hotel is in the medical district, but we didn't find it too bad. The only other negatives are there isn't great dining options in the hotel and there isn't a gym. I would stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristina
07/24/2023
Super close to Fenway!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Karen
07/17/2023
Pleasant comfortable stay
My husband had emergency surgery at Beth Israel Hospital.We live out of town and I found the Inn online...it was located within walking distance to the medical center and I booked it. I was more than pleasantly surprised...the room was comfortable, cool, and in a great location. There is a restaurant although be aware it is closed on weekends...the only true draw back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Junming
07/14/2023
Good location, reasonably priced, spacious room, firm bed
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Bari
07/11/2023
It’s a room
It’s a hotel. It was very convenient for our family member to recuperate after surgery. However, the room is really awful and charging a resort fee with literally zero amenities is wrong.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
07/09/2023
Clean, great location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
06/30/2023
Excellent basic hotel service. Clean room, relatively inexpensive and easy parking. Breakfast nearby at Caffe Nero. T stops 10 minute walk away. Good value for expensive downtown Boston.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
06/27/2023
It was an easy walk to Fenway. I wish there was dining in the hotel over the weekends, otherwise it was clean and convenient.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
06/26/2023
Malania was very friendly!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rodrigo
06/22/2023
If you really need to be close to the nearby hospitals, this might be the place. Otherwise it not worth it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
06/21/2023
Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jeanette
06/20/2023
N/a
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
06/19/2023
Checking in the Front desk person was not the friendliest, the evening front desk was great and house keeping was so friendly. Just need to work on better customer service for some
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jamie
06/19/2023
Room next to us was extremely rude playing loud music at 4am and yelling on there phone all day and night
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Blaise
06/17/2023
Extremely convenient location for our family to spend a few days while visiting Boston Children’s Hospital. The staff was great but this hotel is a little outdated and it’s a tight space, especially the bathroom.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Randall
06/13/2023
Noisy, but met needs at a value price
Facilities were just what we needed for a week in Boston - comfy bed, good Internet for working from the room, and convenient location near restaurants and transit. Value was very good vs. other hotels in the area. Comfort could be improved with better soundproofing. We never heard other guests, but the proximity to the many hospitals in the area meant there were sirens at all times of day/night. Longer curtains would also be a boon - as is, light sneaks in and wakes you up with dawn when all you want is a longer lie-in due to restless sleep from the sirens!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jason Andrew
06/06/2023
Hotel is OK. Bathroom sink so small there isn't much room to set your toothbrush, etc. out. Fine for 1-2 people, but wouldn't work for a family. AC didn't cool our room...it was hot and stuffy all night long. Mattresses needed replaced, woke up both nights with sore back. Plenty of dining options, but their main restaurant isn't open on weekends, and most of the restaurants in the food court either opened too late, or closed too early for us to be able to use them. Walked in late one night and saw a mouse run across the food court floor. Front desk doesn't have any water to provide after the restaurants are closed, and directed me to a "vending" area on the 5th floor that consisted of an ice machine, and an empty corner that appeared to once contain a vending machine, but doesn't currently, so no water after the restaurants close.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Nathan
06/04/2023
Unclean
We have stayed here multiple times and this was by far the worst stay. It was not clean at all. Very disappointed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
06/01/2023
Very loud air conditioner and street noise. The parking garage was sketchy but the room was clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kami
06/01/2023
Great place! Staff was friendly and helpful!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Estefania
06/01/2023
Decent stay! Starbucks across the property was super convenient! Only issues was that check in day, their system was down, unable to check in early.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marie Rose
05/30/2023
It was close to eating places…
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Danny
05/28/2023
Everything was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
05/23/2023
The Inn is within easy walking distance of all medical facilities in the Longwood area. There is a parking garage at the hotel, reasonably priced. The bar and grill restaurant is very good and you can go to a food court as well. Room was spacious, clean, quiet and fair priced for Boston. You can also walk to the Museum of Fine Arts in 15 minutes and other attractions.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea
05/23/2023
Prime location for those accessing care at the hospitals in the area but that meant there were a lot of sirens. Hotel was pretty basic and functional. Housekeeping came every day which is unusual in post covid times. Easy access to the galleria with mostly fast food options. Entry door without an automatic opener which seems like an ADA violation.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/20/2023
The extra fees of $30 per night were outrageous. This because we booked thru Expedia or Hotels.com. There was NO benefit for the extra fees. I could have spent my $180 in Boston and not to compensate for the fees paid to hotels.com. And, sirens galore being in a hospital district. Be warned
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Siak
05/16/2023
I stayed here 8 years ago and am surprised this feels newer nw. Boston is super expensive so if you can get a good promo rate grab it. Even their 25$ parking charge is considered low end in Boston. If you are visiting schools, this place is walking distance to every school (max 40min walk to Harvard). If you are tourist, then it would be far to walk to the Quincy market. The Galleria mall beside has lots of food court price level food but there are two tips you need to know. First is there is a nice breakfast buffet canteen in the hospital beside, Secondly they do provide complementary gym coupons at this super gym 12 min walk away. This gym beats any. I guess it is also used for rehabilitation so you will see machines you have never seen. Gym is inside Harvard Medical School.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/14/2023
Great Location
This stay was related to a medical procedure. The location of this property is perfect. Also, there is easy walking access to many restaurants. It's also about a 10-15 min walk to Fenway Park.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
05/08/2023
Issues withgettting a late check out, parking, checking in. And often behind people having issues as well
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marian
05/07/2023
Loved the location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hong
04/23/2023
It is a great place to stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
NICOLE
04/16/2023
The information regarding the Bar hours and the dining on weekends was un clear, the info book in the room said one thing, the menu in the room said another, one staff member told us there was breakfast. Travelers should know that there is a limited breakfast option on weekends in the neighborhood, other than fast food. otherwise its a great location for walking to the ball park, very quiet and clean and comfortable rooms.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
04/01/2023
Small but clean and comfy room. Fridge and microwave, cable tv etc Parking garage attached and price discounted to $25/day.Eady in/out access. Food court is attached so easy access to quick bites. I thought the @28 per day 'resort' fee was rediculous as there no resort amenities that i could see. Still reasonable price for Boston but come on...resort fee?
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rachel
03/29/2023
Nice and quiet. The beds are so comfy. The food court attached to the property is great for different dining options.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hensi
03/27/2023
.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Heather
03/23/2023
Tuesday
Nice hotel just a bit expensive for a Tuesday night stay.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jordan
03/22/2023
The heater and AC were not working in our room. The hotel compensated with free parking.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristin
03/22/2023
It was clean.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gregory
03/21/2023
They charged us more resort fee. Be careful.
The Inn is ok but they charged our two rooms more resort fee and Hotels.com can't do anything to help us get our refund. I won't go back any more. And it's happened to us second times this kind things. I guess won't use hotels.com for these kind resort. They charge extra fee and refused to refund. Be careful before you book your room.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
03/18/2023
NO hot water for showers. Took over 15 minutes to get some-what warm water.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Laurie
03/10/2023
The property is convenient, but the parking can be tough. We lucked out and got the last spot. The heating in the room was awful. The cold air comes in from the outside, but if you put the blower on, it blows on the person in the bed closest to it. There is no cover, to prevent this. Otherwise the property was decent.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/28/2023
Exactly what we needed. V comfortable beds, very clean and plenty of hot water. Close to all major hospitals .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
02/28/2023
Easy check in. Perfectly close to children’s hospital and food !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Penny-Lynn
02/17/2023
For our purpose for being in town it was fantastic. Close to where we needed to be and so very professional and friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
02/17/2023
Friendly and very helpful. Couldn’t have been better.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
02/16/2023
very nice people
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Miriam
02/13/2023
There is a parking garage just next door Longwood Inn - guests pay $ 25/day with in and out privileges, which is very convenient!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vladimir
02/09/2023
Everything was fine except at the beginning of the first night there was false fire alarm, which is unfortunate. The room was not specifically cozy, but clean, and everything worked fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eve
01/24/2023
Very convenient location
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/19/2023
Disappointed
Was unprepared to pay a resort fee at a hotel that was very basic and offered no amenities. This hotel is mean to be for hospital patients and families.Very disappointed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
01/09/2023
Great and friendly staff. Clean and well appointed rooms.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karyn
01/05/2023
Bathroom light did not work and had to change rooms. Parking garage next door was full due to Bruins game so had to park at hospital and carry luggage on streets to hotel. Hotel dining room closed due to holiday!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Russell
01/01/2023
Close to the hospital. No hotwater and a very poor excuse given for the lack of hotwater. No offer to refund any portion of the cost of our stay.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
12/05/2022
The hot water for shower is close to non existent. We parked in the garage for no more than 10 minutes to check in before we moved our car to the Dana Farber garage and the cost of parking for that 10 minutes was $11. Ridiculous coat
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tom
12/01/2022
Great hotel. Clean, modern, and well lit. Staff is very professional. It's in a quiet medical neighborhood. Has a food court on premises. Less than a 15 minute walk to Fenway.