4.1/5 Good
924 reviews
Amenities
4/5
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Comfort
4.1/5
Condition
4/5
Neighborhood
4.4/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
88.6/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Char
11/27/2023
When I needed non-feather pillows, they went out and found me some. Very accommodating very nice. I also love they had a real real Keurig that had real coffee.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Yanisleydis
11/26/2023
Could be in better conditions.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lorie
11/26/2023
We had a very nice stay overall, the only thing was breakfast in the morning, they were out of everything with over a hour to go, so we left with only a coffee.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Drue
11/25/2023
Staff was excellent and the breakfast was very good. The AC was noisy whenever it kicked off and pillows were too soft for our liking but all in all it our stay was fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ralph
11/25/2023
Better signage at the driveway entrance to the hotel parking lot. There's a large Holiday Express sign that can be seen from the main road, but once approaching the parking lot, if you miss the turn off, you have to go around the block.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia
11/24/2023
Very friendly staff and convenient location for the football game. Hotel needs some improvements and a bit more cleaning.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Helen
11/23/2023
Easy access
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marcus
11/23/2023
The hotel itself was pretty clean, although the parking lot was full of trash. We reserved a room w/ two queen beds; however, upon arrival we were given a king bed and fold out couch, which was extremely uncomfortable. No sheets or pillows for the fold out, which we had to call down to get, and they did not have a blanket to give me.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nichole
11/21/2023
Room not properly cleaned. Comforter was dirty and dried cheese chunks on carpet.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kay
11/20/2023
The hotel needs refurbished. The eating area and other areas was not clean. The front desk was difficult to find someone there for help. I would not stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
11/19/2023
Close to stadium ❤️💛❤️
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sarah
11/19/2023
Checkin was easy & fast despite being very busy. Beds were clean & comfortable. Area seemed safe. Bathroom was not super clean- hair in shower and on toilet. Water/toothpaste spots on mirror. Floor looked dirty in corners and near walls. Ceiling in bathroom was super low and had prior damage that was repaired poorly. Tried to use the fitness center but all 4 cardio machines were broken- buttons didn’t work, plus they were super rusted (cosmetic, but not a great look). Breakfast options were good. Overall the entire property looked like it’s time for a facelift and cleaning.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Priscilla
11/18/2023
Floor was not vacuumed, hair on the floor in the bathroom. Other than that it was great. Breakfast was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shreyas
11/18/2023
Nice hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kayla
11/10/2023
Clean, comfy, good breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fred
11/06/2023
Staff was friendly and everything was in excellent condition. We have been traveling across country staying at a new place every night and this Holiday Inn Express was by far better than any other place we stayed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jassin
11/03/2023
The bathroom could have been in better condititon
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Sandy
10/29/2023
Nice, clean, comfy
The bed was comfy, bed sheets, pillows were acceptable and clean. But the bathroom floor needed a thorough cleaning, and the bathroom sink drained super slow and filled up as soon as the water was turned on. The breakfast offerings were okay, but not as good as when we stayed there a year ago. The vending room (near the front desk) was sparsely stocked, so there was not much to pick from for our evening munchies. Overall, this hotel was fine for a one-night stay and the price is reasonable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
10/24/2023
Good service
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
andrew
10/19/2023
Stayed here multiple times over the last few years and the cleanliness has gotten worse, seems to be falling apart slowly
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sam
10/15/2023
The carpet in the halls needs to be replaced.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
10/13/2023
No complaints
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maria Laura
10/09/2023
Overall property is outdated, carpets are old and nasty looking. Found a roach in the bathroom, toilet was nasty around the inside rim, shower floor was gross. The worst part is how they raise the prices due to family weekend at FSU, paid $951 for 2 nights...it's shameful!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ninoshka
10/08/2023
We where driving through I-10 and this hotel was a great night sleep and recharge for the next drive. It has great breakfast in the morning and big comfortable room.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
bruce
10/08/2023
It was accessible
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susie
10/08/2023
Good option for FSU parent’s weekend. Not real close to campus, but it’s quiet. Staff is helpful and kind especially considering how busy of a weekend it is.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sharon
10/05/2023
It’s a good thing they plan renovation this December. New competition nearby makes an update urgent for this pleasant, safe but rather worn and weary property. Breakfast, as always is excellent.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/01/2023
Old. Needs updated.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barry
09/25/2023
Nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
09/24/2023
The staff was fantastic! The property was clean and pleasant.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
09/22/2023
Property was fine.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Wendy R
09/18/2023
Staff was awesome. Property was clean and clutter free.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wanda
09/17/2023
Just stayed overnight! Worked out great.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/16/2023
Holidirty Inn - an unprecedented filth pit
Clearly this hotel ownership doesn’t care about cleanliness. And IHG either hasn’t visited this location or gives them a pass on standards. This hotel was beyond dirty and poorly managed. There’s a smell of filth and mustiness in the air masked by those random spritz air fresheners. Carpets are grungy and stained with greasy, dirty stains. The rooms are vomit inducing with dirty carpets, filthy bathrooms and an overall sense of having not been properly cleaned. Stains on the walls, stains on the ceilings, patch marks all over the place, dust/cob webs coated in dirt in various places. Don’t even consider this hotel - you can find the same level of filth at a $50/night motel.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/16/2023
Filthy hotel, poorly managed
Filthy, run down hotel. Upon arrival you’re assaulted with the odor of popcorn/air freshener/moth balls to mask the mustiness. The carpets are worn, tiles are cracked and worn in dirt in main areas. The rooms are a menagerie of badly patched walls, poorly matched pain touch ups, over-paint, worn in dirt in carpet, poorly caulked grime-coated shower walls, and just an overall nasty condition. The towels, although clean, shed lint terribly. But the bed sheets were clean. If it weren’t for being on the road 12 hours with a hard to navigate, hard to park moving truck and late arrival we would’ve left and went elsewhere. We agreed if sheets weren’t clean we’d sleep in the truck. I travel regularly and this is by far the most disgusting hotel I’ve ever visited. Filthy. Grime everywhere.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
09/15/2023
Staff was great
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shaun
09/11/2023
I like the place was nice clean like where it was located but they had 1 employee name Charles he caused Alot of problems
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Shirley
09/08/2023
Unlikely
Hotel was ok but need some serious updating The carpet in hall was so loose I almost tripped
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly k
09/04/2023
Great location… could have been cleaner; but not to the point of changing hotels.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Monica
08/29/2023
Overall good
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carolyn
08/28/2023
Room was filthy and smelled. Toilet seat very loose. Found two live roaches. Air conditioner sounded like a jet taking off. Worse motel room I have ever stayed in. Cancelled the second night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kaniesha
08/28/2023
This was one of the best stays I’ve ever had! The cleaning staff made sure things were tidied when we were away (bed made, trash taken out, new trash can liner), and gave us new towels every day! Hotels just don’t do that anymore!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeremy
08/27/2023
Excellent customer service. Clean room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tiffany
08/25/2023
Affordable
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/22/2023
This Place Desperately Needs Management Attention!
This place was in a convenient area. However, having stayed at various HIE hotels in the past, we were disappointed that this location was way below the chain's usual standards. This HIE is very run-down & desperately needs some maintenance/aesthetic attention -- In public areas, hallway carpets are bunched-up & fixtures are grungy. Our room was minimally clean & smelled musty. There was peeling ceiling paint, dusty lamps, scuffed furniture, ripped curtains, loud rattling AC, & a leaking toilet. The carpet was so dirty that our socks were soiled! During our 4 nights there, housekeeping did not clean the room nor make the beds. We had to inquire to get fresh towels & have the trash emptied. The breakfasts were sufficient except for one early morning when there was no food to serve! The front desk staff is quite nice & helpful. However, the breakfast staff has a low morale - Totally lacks a sense of courtesy, enthusiasm, & friendliness. Hope that the management will put some effort & resources into perking-up this location & staff efficiency. In the meantime, there are many hotels nearby. Definitely consider other places when visiting Tallahassee!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
md S
08/20/2023
Nice hotel. Little be expensive.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bethany
08/16/2023
Thank you to Kay @ The front desk staff. She was beyond helpful, accommodating, and went beyond the expectations of a female solo traveler to make a guest like myself feel safe. All in all, good hotel, EXCELLENT customer service. Thank you, Ms. Kay!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rebecca
08/16/2023
The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was good, but the entire hotel and especially the room itself had an uncomfortable moisture to it. The bed sheets were damp feeling and no fan in the bathroom which just adds to humidity after showers are taken. Location around is under construction but not a big deal.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Diane
08/15/2023
Friendly and clean
Traveling with a small dog, hotel very dog friendly. Older facility but clean. Front desk and housekeeping friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
08/15/2023
Clean comfortable and convenient to I 10 !
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
kadir
08/15/2023
Everything was fine
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
08/12/2023
Didn't change sheets, stinky pillows.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JULIETA
08/10/2023
Good place to stay
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Allan
08/08/2023
There was no card to tell me what channels were on the TV and the remote has no guide so you just have to channel surf to find what you want and try to remember what channels are what. Only one waste bin
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
LUANN
08/07/2023
Staff was friendly and helpful!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Alonzo
08/07/2023
The front Deck was very kind and helpful.Also great breakfast,but we couldn’t close the curtains for someone to see in our room not sure if they had the windows you can’t see in.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rebecca
08/07/2023
Disappointed. Made reservations for 3 people with a king and sofa bed. Got to room and only 2 towels and no linen for sofa bed. Go to front desk for towel and bedding. No towels. Got sheets for the bed but no pillow. Went to dinner and came back to front desk. Still no towels
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Eric
08/05/2023
No notifications anywhere that said nightly road construction ongoing. Very noisy and hotel shook until 4 AM.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Leah
08/05/2023
Stayed for the night picking kid up from fsu. Great place especially for the price
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jared
08/05/2023
Very accommodating
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/31/2023
Good but needs updating
The front desk people were very nice. The hotel needs some updating. Everything about it screamed old but especially the carpet in the hallways! The carpet was buckled throughout the hallways. That is old worn carpet. The breakfast was typical and fine.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Eric
07/27/2023
The hallways had a bad odor. The hallway carpet was not level and bunking up in the middle. Bathrooms could use some updating, gravel was dirt around inside and outside tub. They didn't have a whole breakfast because they ran out of food the day before.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
CORINA
07/27/2023
Loved it! The breakfast area is a bit small for the number of people that stay here.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Victor
07/21/2023
Property was close to I 10
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marguerite
07/11/2023
It was very nice and comfortable. We saw a lot of horrible hotels in Tallahassee but this ine was very nice. Appreciate it.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/04/2023
Dissappointed in Tallahassee
First room (403) TV could not get MSNBC or CNN - or any channel higher than 40. No Guide. According to desk rep, rooms on different floors have access to different digital channels! Rep offered to put us in different room or cancel reservation. Chose former. Spent half hour trying to get into second room (124). There was a red light on the locking mechanism (battery fail?). None of the keycards worked. After over an hour of this, was finally able to get us into third room (125), which did have access to MSNBC but not CNN. NOTE: The channel labeled CNN (Ch 44) was actually HLN! On a brighter note, the breakfast was very good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Spencer
07/01/2023
Very friendly staff. Easiest checkin ever. Highly recommend.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Bailey
06/29/2023
Our room was not as clean as we had hoped.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
THERESA
06/27/2023
It was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christy
06/27/2023
See above
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Margaret
06/24/2023
Our bathroom wasn’t cleaned - hair on the floor, urine spots on the toilet lid, and a hair on the toilet lid, as well. It really made us disgusted about the whole hotel. The beds were clean and nice, however.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Roberto
06/23/2023
Staff very friendy.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Adan
06/15/2023
Customer Service and Breakfast
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gary
06/12/2023
Ok stay
The stay was about average. Looks like the hotel overall could use some upgrades and sprucing up. The shower head and pressure was not very good It would have been nice to have a TV channel guide.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
06/11/2023
Started with the key not working. Had to go back down to lobby to have key reset. Someone from housekeeping woak us up at 8:15 they thought the room was empty. No bar soap or lotion only 2 towels. They ran out of plates at breakfast said they were sorry. So are we.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cassondra
06/11/2023
I’m very happy with my experience!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
06/07/2023
This hotel was an excellent place, the room was terrific, clean, roomy, and had all the amenities that I prefer to have during my stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Margaret
06/06/2023
Love holiday inn express beds
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
06/06/2023
Check in was very easy and friendly. Our room seemed clean, but you can tell it was an older room, air conditioner didn’t work well at all and the room was hot, beds were extremely uncomfortable, shower and bathroom floor was not cleaned well. The staff at the dining center was very rude and short to all customers and was constantly sweeping around the food and around the tables while we were eating. When asked for something she would mumble or answer sharply.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Millicent
06/01/2023
Convenient
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
05/28/2023
It's safe. Clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
05/25/2023
Late arrival went very smooth & quick
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shahrukh
05/21/2023
The room was comfortable and I was very happy that they had a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was really nice! The only negative was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. So the mirror would terribly fog up when anyone takes a shower.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
EDWARD
05/10/2023
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient to may areas of Tallahassee, large rooms, good breakfast, convenient parking
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
05/10/2023
It’s clean & convenient off I10….fired alarm went off at 3am, don’t know what that was about. Not a bad choice if traveling through
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
05/08/2023
Staff was friendly. I needed to reprogram my key six different times over the weekend. Ridiculous. The facility is decent, but could be updated, it seems like it hasn’t been done in 10 or 15 years.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
05/05/2023
The staff was very nice. Property extremely easy to get to; right off of I-10. Room was clean. The continental breakfast was awesome!! Hot scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, muffins, fruit, yogurt.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Steve
04/25/2023
Great hotel - Great Price
For the price this hotel was great. We were here for a Youth Bowling Tournment. The hotel is kid friendly and everything worked and was clean. Also, I checked and they were changing all the bedding every time they clean the rooms. This was very important to me, knowing that we were not ever sleeping on old Bedding. Only thing that was not working at the time was the pool. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Matt
04/23/2023
Needs updating in rooms. Carpet and bathrooms need attention
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
04/21/2023
I find that when we reserve through Orbitz; we get the room farthest from the elevator. My wife uses a cane and sometimes a Walker. The distance makes it difficult for her.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
SUSAN
04/17/2023
It was a nice room and the breakfast was good also.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
03/31/2023
Front desk is SUPER friendly and helpful, love them!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Patrick
03/11/2023
Disappointing. We will definitely not stay at this location again. The disparity between Holiday Inn locations is so extreme, we are considering going with a different hotel chain all-together. Highs: • The cinnamon rolls • Mini-fridge in room • Location Lows: • The room was in disrepair (i.e. broken lamp, banged up/broken lampshades) • Outdated decor and fixtures (old AC/heating unit with no wall thermostat, making it difficult to control the room temperature. vintage clock radio) •Buckled carpeting (trip hazard) in the hallway • Hair in the shower and mold on the shower curtain • Reservation was for three, only two sets of towels. Called the front desk end we had to go get them ourselves- no apologies
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
03/10/2023
For breakfast you advertise pancakes and bacon they had 1 pan of bacon and then filled with both sausage breakfast was still good but disappointing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robin
03/10/2023
The staff at the Holliday Express was very helpful and friendly. I definitely would stay here again. The breakfast was a great southern breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Guy
03/09/2023
When I expect in a hotel.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
marly
03/04/2023
I stayed two nights in that hotel. The first night we arrived at night and tired and we did not pay attention to the details of the room, the second day we arrived at the hotel in the afternoon and will see the animals walking on the walls and ceilings, I called the front desk and they told me that they were ladybugs and they no give me any solution.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Theresa
03/01/2023
Convenient to highway.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joanne
02/23/2023
I was caught in traffic and did not arrive until quite late and my reservation was still there.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Romeo
02/23/2023
The hotel was dirty. Old mattress with spots on the sheets. Overall, the place was well below standards.