4.2/5 Good
977 reviews
Amenities
4.1/5
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Comfort
4.3/5
Condition
4.2/5
Neighborhood
4.2/5
Service
4.2/5
Recommendation
87.6/100

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Todd
11/19/2023
So, I was pretty excited to stay here as I've stayed here in the past and it was great. This time was a bit different. We got there early at about 12:45 and our room wasn't ready. No big deal at all, check in isn't until 3. We were told that as soon as our room was ready they would call me. We came back at 3:00 and roamed around the grounds for a while waiting to get our room so we could change and use the facilities. Finally at 3:30 I went in to check and they said our room was ready and had been for a while. I asked why no one called and the new person at the desk had no idea I had even left a number to call. Next, we got in to our room and the toilet would not stop running and it was super loud. Again, no problem, I tried fixing it but couldn't so I immediately stopped at the desk to inform them. They said someone would be right up to fix it. No one ever came so again at 7:00 I told them and again, they said someone would be up while we went to dinner. Came back and it's still broke, now it's after 9:00 and we just wanted to go to bed. Toilet was so loud it kept waking us up. At checkout the next day I again told them and the response was "sorry about that, sign here for the $40 resort fee." Thanks. I fully expect this sort of thing at a $100 a night hotel but if I'm paying $500 a night, this shouldn't happen. Next time, I'm spending the extra $100 and staying at Cheeca Lodge. Service and accommodations are worth the little extra.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Krystal
11/15/2023
Very nice and clean and quiet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Meghan
11/15/2023
La Siesta was a great stay. I was so impressed as there aren’t too many pictures online. The pool is great and the staff are so friendly. The facilities are super cute and everything is close by. The beach bungalows looked adorable. Also our rooms were very large.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carolyn
11/12/2023
You allowed us to book a room and pay for it and they didn’t have the room we booked
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Claudine
11/04/2023
Very nice location on the water and very nice pool. Super friendly staff. Super big rooms, several with ocean view. We had an issue with the bed, but it got fixed immediately. Walking distance to some nice restaurants and a coffee shop for breakfast.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
susan
10/21/2023
Location was great. Had an oceanfront unit. Well maintained property. Kitchenette didn’t have any accessories (plates, cups, utensils, glasses, etc.)
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christian
10/20/2023
Cute, quite and relaxing. The transportation to the other hotels in the group was very easy and quick .
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Bradley
10/13/2023
This is our fourth visit!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cecilia
10/12/2023
We will return soon
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deanna
10/11/2023
Sunrise beach was a beautiful place to sit and relax early in the morning!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vicki
10/10/2023
Loved it---rented one of the cottages on the beach --__perfect !
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ivelisse
10/09/2023
Beach front was super nice. The room wasn’t clean, the floor was super dirty. We’re a family of 5 and we needed the sofa bed, but we couldn’t use it because you can feel the springs so bad. The sofa bed was useless.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amelia
10/08/2023
Very clean hotel and not crowded
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
antonio
10/08/2023
Very clean , outstanding ocean view
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
10/03/2023
2nd time going to La Siesta, and let me tell you that both times it was very relaxing! They have paddle boards and kayaks as well as bikes to enjoy. Be prepared to do some groceries before you go or to leave the resort for food, as the food options in the resort are very limited and not included with the stay. However, we did not mind doing groceries before going, so the experience for us was incredible!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rhiana
09/29/2023
I've stayed here in the past and I always get the oceanfront. It's worth your money to have Adirondack chairs on a balcony with nothing but ocean in view and lapping water. The grounds are well-kept. The accommodations are nice. Bed is comfortable, suite is spacious with nice decor and a kitchenette and good water pressure. There are details that could be addressed like some broken fixtures and a sandy floor, but for the laid-back Keys, this place is very good!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Totally
09/26/2023
I like this property. It's beautiful and in a great location. Unfortunately, I won't be coming back. Found out upon my arrival, that they raised the rate for boat dockage to $150 per night. Yes you read that right, $150 per night. Doesn't matter the size of the boat. After that great news i was informed that my boat slip would be on the ocean side. I requested a slip on the inside of the cove. I was told that all of the slips were fully booked. Funny thing is, the 3 days that i was there I didn't see a single boat parked in any of these slips. Really left a bad taste in my mouth, especially after I found out that i was paying $150 a night.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hector
09/25/2023
The hotel services did not meet my expectations. The food and bar service have very limited hours and there are no nearby places that help to overcome this problem. Furthermore, breakfast is not offered. Cleanliness is adequate and rooms are comfortable. Walking through the patio is difficult due to the accumulation of water from rain.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Glenda
09/25/2023
Love the picturesque area it’s located. Very comfortable and relaxing. Checking in was excellent. Room was available before check in. Great experience
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Katelin
09/21/2023
Parking could be better and the boat slips needed to be maintained better
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leidy
09/19/2023
Oceanfront beautiful outdoor and rooms are really nice clean everything about this place is awesome we stayed in the cottages and it was wonderful the staff is awesome and pool is beautiful we kayaked and fishing and had the best time
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeremiah
09/17/2023
We came and the atmosphere was quiet. Property was pretty. It was a great escape. Thanks
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tania
09/17/2023
Very nice and confortable place
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michel
09/04/2023
Best place to stay in the keys
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Daylin
09/04/2023
I would like to give a 1 star review to this property this time because they changed to Mandy things around they charge for everything you are not allow to cook or to have a grill you can not put music around the pool but the only put music for 1 hour they tried to find me for 250 dollar for no reason very poor place to eat overall it’s a nice place but with to my rules and we go there to eat to relax and to enjoy we shouldn’t be upset
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sarai
08/27/2023
This was our first time staying here and it definitely won’t be the last. The pool is made for everyone, even the little ones. The bar is a little pricey for already-made drinks like seltzers and beers but still, very convenient. I feel like there’s also rooms for families of all budgets also. There’s a nice variety of rooms depending on what view you choose and the size of the family. They also welcome guest to come visit for the day in case you have family that is near by. I really enjoyed it. And I will definitely come back and invite all my family to book a room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
James
08/18/2023
Islamorada's Hidden Gem.
Stay there often always fun with the family lots of activities to do. June the beach attendant has to be one of the most polite and respectful young man I've ever met.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
08/10/2023
It’s safe, unique, and easy to reach your room and go to the lobby.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gessica
08/01/2023
Absolutely amazing! What a hidden gem. Got to use other properties and go pool hopping. Wish there was drinks/food on premises but we truly enjoyed! They were very willing to accommodate a late check out since it was available which we know is not always the case.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joan
07/31/2023
Nice small resort in the Fl. Keys,loved the pool and beach,fumbled check-in a bit, but would go back again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fátima
07/29/2023
Very clean , beautiful place . I will be Back for longer
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lisbeth
07/24/2023
Disappointed guest
The rooms and cleaning service were not good. The outside walkway lights were out, so the steep stairs down were totally dark and dangerous. I reported it each day from Thursday - Sunday. Was told they had to get the tool needed to fix it. Renovations are definitely needed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
07/22/2023
Had an amazing stay here with my family of 5. The staff was extremely accommodating and super friendly! The rooms and suites were spacious and clean. Also many complimentary resort activities, including a scavenger hunt, bike rentals, kayaks and stand-up paddleboards and beach yoga. An extra bonus was that we were able to use the amenities at all their sister properties on the island as well. Everything was really great but the staff there is what really made our vacation there exceptional!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Octacilia
07/18/2023
The property is old and needs several updates. It does not have room service. The only bar is very poor. They do not serve liquor and food.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marguerite
07/17/2023
No elevator to 4th floor. Called shuttle for dinner. He did not show up. Room was not ready at 3:00 pm checkin. Waited until 4:30 pm. Noisey guests.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rob
07/13/2023
The fishing was not good. the room was large and nice/
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Glorivy
07/10/2023
Good stay
My family and I had an amazing stay. We will definitely will be back .
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
mildred
07/08/2023
The shower was the only highlight! Pictures are not always true! The room was dirty, items not functioning and obvious. The bar was a joke and the bartender was not interested in anything certainly not helping. Ohh no liquor license, J the shuttle driver was the best part of the trip! I found the whole place dirty and no one seemed happy!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eliana
07/07/2023
Great location, close to restaurants, grocery store and CVS. Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff. Special thank you for our aqua sport coach, He was were kind with my grandkids. Highly recommended for a family vacation.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
07/06/2023
We loved our stay! Wish we would have stayed longer!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Guillermo
07/04/2023
Staff was accommodating, quick easy check in. Great amenities available
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
06/30/2023
Staff were so friendly Amd helpful property was beautiful pool was very kid friendly and there were many recreational options such as paddle boarding and kayaking Amd biking we loved our stay and will definitely be returning !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Erik
06/15/2023
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was so relaxing and comfortable after a long day in the sun. My only regret is that we didn't plan to stay here longer! 10/10
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
William
06/13/2023
Disappointed
Disappointing
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
michelle
06/08/2023
Places I like to stay
Wonderful time had by all
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
05/30/2023
Staff extremely helpful and friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fanny
05/30/2023
Clean place. Very helpful Staff
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ricardo
05/30/2023
After paid 450 US dollars for slip for my bote I find out the no have fresh water and house for boating that is negative for the boat you need water no only to clean the bote is you have to for fish to in case you have good day and have some fishes y tell then but the justifies that after the new company take the hotel, they decide to take it away, the water hose, and the breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Idalmi
05/16/2023
Muy lindas y cómodas las habitaciones
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
charles
05/09/2023
great place to stay. boat parking was a little disorganized. It was difficult to park our passenger car.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Crystal S
05/08/2023
the property was unique and quant. probably my favorite hotel experience ever - as far as the coolness of the property, amenities, room size, and convenience factors of the property
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOHN
05/02/2023
Large rooms and beach entry pool
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
04/29/2023
The property would is good if you plan on fishing. The rooms and property are nice. That’s all it has to offer.. Security likes to harass guests for no reason at all. Front desk staff was rude when I asked why someone was banging on my door at 7am.. Very limited amenities for a resort, I wouldn’t recommend nor would I ever stay at this place again. Amara Cay is a much nicer and friendlier sister resort with a lot more to offer.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristin
04/28/2023
The staff was very friendly and the room was great! The property was wonderful with lots to do. The staff down by the pool/paddle boards were very helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Haddys
04/26/2023
loved it 10/10
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeanne
04/15/2023
Had a great time! Rented one of the cottages which was very cute. Pull out sofa mattress could use a replacement but the king bed was great. Large bathroom and kitchen table. Great location and loved being able to use other sister resorts. Pool was nice and clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Henry
04/14/2023
La Siesta is great. A few years ago we had stayed at their sister property (Amara Cay) and both places are nice, well designed resorts on the Atlantic side of the keys. Well manicured grounds (reminds me of Disneys Polynesian resort), a beach area, clean pool, nice landscaping. The room we rented was a standard room (2 queens, with a tiny kitchenette). Has a nice balcony with garden views. This place was exactly what we needed as we had been trapped in 3 days of torrential rain in Miami. We found a last minute room open here and made a run for it. Arrived here and enjoyed Sun, relaxation, kayak/paddle boarding, and a bunch of nice restaurants. Staff was friendly. One issue is towels. Seem to be harder to acquire here than Faberge eggs. Other than that we were happy.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
04/06/2023
Room service was very spotty. We had to request towels each day, and sometimes with a delay because they didn’t have clean towels available. The same situation with pool towels at this resort and its sister resort.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
04/02/2023
Absolutely incredible resort for me and my family. It was quiet. It was beautiful. I was close to nice restaurants but far enough away that you were in a secluded paradise at the same time. This property is also related to three other properties on the island, which allows you to pool hop.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
SEBASTIAN
03/31/2023
Peaceful retreat.
Everything was perfect. Only suggestion I have Is recycle containers should be in rooms and on grounds.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Matt
03/20/2023
Nice, spacious room w/ lovely view. Only issue was room not being ready upon arrival. Check in time is 4pm, but it was closer to 5:40 before it was ready for us.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
03/19/2023
Everything. We travel multiple times a year and this was our favorite ever!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Celeste Brooke
03/17/2023
Needs some love
Very nice staff and beautiful property, but it’s pretty run down. Lots of little things everywhere need attention
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rajesh
03/17/2023
Very clean, friendly staff, great view.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
03/12/2023
Great however little upset about $45 resort fee,
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Magnalina
03/07/2023
such a cozy place! not too noisy and all the staff were so nice and accommodating.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/07/2023
Needs Detail for Guest Safety and Comfort
While it is a cute place and the staff was very nice, and did their best..think the management needs a kick. Took 3 trys on first day to get the room made up, or at least clean towels and coffee..finally done at 4:30 after nagging, but minus, coffee, hand towels, washcloths and bathmat. Second day took til about 2:00 and 2 calls. Our biggest concern was that we were located on 2nd floor with outside steep staircase with zero lighting! Two fixtures nearby were there without working bulbs. We arrived at about 10:00 p.m., mid 70's dragging luggage up the un-lit stairs using cell phone for light (he with replaced hip, me with plate in ankle from break, and former broken wrist, both from 2 falls in past.) Advised staff and manager of issue and that it was an obvious liability for the Hotel. Was advised it would be taken care of, on several occasions. The light at the other end of the hall was replaced, but, did not shine into stair area. Apparently, because the light over the stairs was 2 stories up, per the staff member, the outside contracted "electrician" was not allowed to change the bulb for their Insurance concerns for that employee...really? What about the Hotel Insurance concerns for a guest that tumbles down the stairs?? Overall it seemed there were staffing shortage issues, communication issues with staff and management and guests, and a general "non-followthru" with management.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
gary
03/05/2023
A little piece of paradise
Very relaxing. As grounds create a tropical feel … we had an oceanfront unit which had memorable views ! Enjoyed the pool very much and the bikes allowed us to do a little nearby exploring!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Teresa
03/01/2023
Loved the resort and location. Staff was very friendly. We will be back
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
einat
02/26/2023
Facilities are great and friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Luis
02/21/2023
Perfect
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Theodore
02/21/2023
Nice and quiet. Loved the setting of the property. McKinsey and Marilyn at the front desk were great. The only small negative was there is no food options on site.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
02/16/2023
Rooms were not available for 2 hours after check-in time
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Pavel
02/15/2023
Wait for Check in 2 hours room was NOT available
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
02/14/2023
The staff were all incredible. They made us feel so welcomed. Always friendly and smiling. Recommend La Siesta Resort 💯
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ADAM
02/09/2023
Thank you for the good time
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nicolas
02/08/2023
Great stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stefan
02/08/2023
Large studio with everything we meeded in it. Outstanding experience!!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Frannie
02/07/2023
Was a wonderful trip. Marilyn at desk was awesome and Shanny is a treasure. Such a pleasant hard working young man. Helpful, friendly and hard working
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
02/04/2023
Beautiful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
02/04/2023
Great spot, great staff. Rooms could be a little cleaner but everything else makes up for it. I would recommend some cheap carpets by the doors to help contain the sand on feet. We’ll be back
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
02/01/2023
Amenities and grounds were our favorite of trip to the keys.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Christina
01/30/2023
Great Family Vacation!
Amazing experience. Hotel staff extremely helpful and kind. Views are beautiful. Great amenities between all sister hotels. Food was excellent. Drinks great. Exactly what we wanted.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Justi
01/27/2023
The staff is very nice
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
John D
01/26/2023
Nice place right on the water.
Booked a king garden view room. Somehow we ended up in a queen ocean view room for the same price, so I guess that was a step up? Overall, very nice place, enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay here again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jared
01/26/2023
Nice place ALTHOUGH… rooms not as nice as pictured, prepare to wear slippers or have black feet while walking in your room, “Tiki bar” supposed to be open for 12pm - 5pm, BUT only canned drinks, bare food menu, and very inconsistent service… for example, there were times that service was not available until way after opening time and there were often large gaps when server was available. Once, when asking why there wasn’t anyone to serve us food or drinks we were told they must be late… they finally arrived more than half hour after scheduled time. Nice location, but amenities and services very poor.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Justin
01/23/2023
Staff was very nice and helpful. Property was beautiful with many activities. Not really any complaints can’t wait to visit again soon.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Shelia
01/22/2023
Standard resort for the price. Views amazing!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
01/20/2023
The staff is very friendly, specially the girl at night.. she got out of her way to find us a room last minute.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rob
01/19/2023
I like the property layout/ The fishing is better in the summer/The staff is very good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
01/13/2023
Wonderful place to stay! Would highly recommend!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ahmed
01/11/2023
just to start i was double charge, old property, lots upkeep undone
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea
01/08/2023
Upon our late arrival, we were given a room number that did not exist and keys that did not work. This was after walking up and down stairs in the cold(cold snap, 45 degrees and raining) with crying, exhausted 4 and 9 year olds I called the main number to try to reach someone at the sister resort and was spoken to rudely by some customer service operator. We then returned to the sister resort (mind you this was at 3am) Thankfully the employee on duty returned with us to try to remedy the situation. He was also confused on why there was no room labeled our key # and why the keys did not work. He gave us a room for the night and were told we would need to check in at the office in the morning. In the morning we received keys. After trying to open the doors, again the keys did not work. In the office I asked for a reimbursement of my first night and was told I would receive it for two nights. This definitely helped. As I am writing this, I still have not received a phone call or credit on my credit card. At the office upon leaving, I was told he meant, "resort fees". Mind you this is $40.00 a day. Give me a break! We literally had to stay at a different hotel in a smaller room. Throughout our stay, the room was never cleaned unless I called the office. The room was so so. Which isn't a big deal for us. The bar at the pool only sells beer and seltzers. No liquor for even a pina colda. The pool was not heated, where the sister resort was. Overall very dissatisfied.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
01/07/2023
It’s a beautiful property with lush palms and gardens. Staff is great, room was really nice and views are stunning.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/04/2023
Hidden Gem
Didnt expect a lot but was very pleasantly surprised. Great location, accomodations and a few games and watersports for the family. Quiet, loved the location and access to other partner properties. It is not too close to Key West but that was perfect for us to have a resort style vacation. Tastefully decorated and very functional. Would definitely come back.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nga
12/30/2022
Sadly, the weather prevented us from enjoying the amenities. Because the reservation was not refundable, we went anyway and stayed mostly inside. We also left early because of the weather. It’s unfortunate about the weather and the non refundability.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
SHARON
12/29/2022
Very night property location on beach & games & Tiki Bar. Some rooms have no heat should tell guest during December & January. Rental house Sea Glass very nice but could use some refurbishing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
12/11/2022
Hostess extremely nice and helpful as was water sports fellow. Room very nice size. Very accommodating The staff were terrific
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
11/28/2022
Great location. Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean. Secure. Will stay again!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
eric
11/28/2022
Rude rude service. Bad bad management. We arrived at 10am to stay for 1 night of weekend getaway and they made us wait until 4pm to have the room cleaned! They told us they can clean a lower rate room rightaway which made no sense. Why not send the same cleaning crew to clean our ocean view room? When on checking out i asked them to give us an extra hour they refused in a very rude tone. The people at front desk think they own the damn place. The room had this poiler room constant noise all night. The bathroom door lock didnt work and locked us out. The cleaning crew shouting outside our door since 7am. This place doesnt even have a bar. Their tiki bar is all broken and its a bunch of fridge that the girl takes out beer for you. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE