4.6/5 Excellent
956 reviews
Amenities
4.4/5
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Comfort
4.6/5
Condition
4.6/5
Neighborhood
5/5
Service
4.6/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sarah
11/22/2023
This is a great hotel. I would stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Zoe
11/19/2023
We enjoyed our stay at Sunset Inn! We didn’t drive the whole weekend as all our favorite spots were within walking distance. Room looked exactly as pictured and there was plenty of close parking right outside our room. All of the property was clean and appeared to be well-kept! I’m very particular about cleanliness of hotels and I didn’t have any complaints. We spent an afternoon at the pool and they had plenty of seating available and towels. We had minimal interactions with hotel staff but when we did speak with them they were so kind & helpful. We will be back!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
john
11/15/2023
Everything we needed for a short stay at a relatively great price.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christie
11/11/2023
a great, affordable place to stay. A small microwave is an amenity that should be in every room. The pool area was great!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jim
11/09/2023
Clean, noce place. Basic a place to sleep. No microwave in pur room. Nice pool, no problem stay. Recommended
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cari
11/08/2023
Easy walk to get food or drinks.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jisela
11/02/2023
Great stay!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
11/02/2023
Sunset Inn
Nice quaint and cozy place. Nothing fancy just a clean and comfortable place to stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
10/31/2023
The resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The price was affordable too compared to the other high priced resorts in the area. I will definitely recommend the place and I look forward to staying there again. Thank you.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
10/29/2023
Super clean and relaxed atmosphere! Thank you.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
10/25/2023
Had a great stay!! Will return again! The only bad thing was having to go back home! <3
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tom
10/23/2023
Yes! Enjoyable.
We stayed for a wedding and found it quiet and comfortable. They staff was outstanding and friendly. Not the Ritz but worked great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Taryn
10/18/2023
Very clean and friendly. The receptionist were phenomenal!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
10/16/2023
Do NOT judge a book by it's cover. While the outside of the building looks old it is very clean. However, when you open the door to your room WOW! The room was spacious, super clean and updated. We will be back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Randy
10/05/2023
Very clean staff was so nice and helpful I had a problem with tv they fixed asap and gave me a separate room till it was fixed awesome. You can walk or drive to restaurants near by.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
09/25/2023
Very clean, staff was friendly, and it was centrally located.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/24/2023
Air conditioning was a little inconsistent. Room was very clean, bedding was very comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
johanna
09/23/2023
Beach Chic
Wonderful time. Beach Chic. Easy. Spotless. Comfortable. And a lobby shop full of perfect little local artist made treasures to take with you.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gayle
09/22/2023
For the most part it was fine. The room was clean and the property was generally quiet. But it is an older property and the a/c is very loud. It also doesn't work all that well, in that everything in the room felt just a little bit damp. They need to upgrade the rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Catherine
09/12/2023
Very nice. Large room. Great pool.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
09/12/2023
Have stayed there before. Good location and clean rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Allyson
09/08/2023
Very good customer service and friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
09/08/2023
Easily accessible
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
09/07/2023
Great location, nice pool, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Only minor complaint is there is no housekeeping so you have to ask for towels and coffee, etc., but this would not stop me staying there again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/07/2023
Great stay
Excellent customer service and very clean and nice rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
09/03/2023
Great stay as usual. Have stayed here many times in the past.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Madison
09/02/2023
This is our favorite Hotel! We stay here anytime we are in the Keys and it never disappoints! Another great vacation in the books with Sunset Inn!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
08/31/2023
I liked the easy accessibility, the distribution of the rooms and parking facilities
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tory T
08/31/2023
We stayed here for 6 nights. It was absolutely beautiful and peaceful. Fairly close to things as well! Highly recommend
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Neil
08/24/2023
Lovely hotel. Quiet. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast next door. Shame about roadworks outside hotel but nothing they could do about that. Would recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
BRITT
08/16/2023
Loved out Sunset experience 😊
We are so impressed with Sunset Inn. Our room was clean and we loved having everything we needed. The office was very polite during check in and provided great information about the area!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pompeo
08/11/2023
I liked it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
08/09/2023
Great spot, great location great staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joleine
08/04/2023
Traveled with our children for a family vacation. And had an amazing stay at Sunset Inn. The pool is phenomenal. Breakfast at Mangrove Mikes & dinner at Lorelei’s definitely. Rooms were just right for us. Staff so helpful giving us ideas for things to do, but we didn’t want to leave the pool!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Barry
07/31/2023
Our only complaint was that there was no where to hang up clothes. No closet nor rack to hang clothes. Very nice pool area, staff very friendly. Parking was not a problem.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
M
07/22/2023
Some ladies and I stayed at Sunset Inn for an extended weekend after participating in a long motorcycle ride. This was my second stay and their first. They were highly impressed and I was impressed again. We arrived to rooms cooled to a beautiful 70, which after being on a bike for 8 hours in 100 heat, felt amazing! The rooms are quiet, the beds are comfy with plenty of pillows, and the coffee/creamer selection is outstanding. From check-in to check-out everyone on staff from the front desk to housekeeping was just fantastic! Next trip down, I/We will be staying there again.. no doubt! Thanks so much for a wonderful time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Erika Vanessa
07/21/2023
It was excellent service and location was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
07/21/2023
Fabulous place, would definitely use again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Corey
07/18/2023
This was a great little motel. Centrally located on the island. It was a very relaxing environment at the motel. This place is very hard to beat for the price.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tami
07/12/2023
My husband and I have stayed here before and will continue to whenever we visit the area. It’s within walking distance of a couple of our favorite places to eat, the pool is always wonderful and the area is peaceful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
07/10/2023
Very nice place. Clean and well maintained
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
JAMES
06/25/2023
We had a good time
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Milan
06/24/2023
Fantastic stay.
Fantastic stay. Very nice room, very big and perfectly clean. The pool was fantastic. All there looks nice, new. Very friendly staff - I forgot something in the hotel, after the call they kept it for me 2 days (on my return trip from Key West). I would stay here again - this is much better hotel than hotels in Key West with a higher price there - next time I would stay here with only a day-trip to KW.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mariaclara
06/23/2023
very clean but to close to the road.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
DAiel
06/22/2023
A nice hotel
Clean hotel with fresh looking decor . The outside of the hotel looked a bit off .
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Catina
06/18/2023
10 stars
Very clean and smells clean. Beds are so comfortable. Love the complimentary coffee. Very convenient to everything.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karol
06/11/2023
Loved the renovation
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tara
06/09/2023
The property was pretty clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Great air conditioning for cooling down at night. Property could use some updates and maintenance.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raquel
06/08/2023
Location is midway from Miami to Key West. Great stop over point. Very large and clean rooms. Spent a day riding hotel bikes to nearby dead end street beaches, breweries, marinas, and The Loralei for dinner, live music, and drinks. Had a wonderful time and the Sunset Inn made our stay (both to and from Key West) all the more enjoyable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Emily
06/05/2023
Cute, clean property that was modern and retro at the same time. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was spacious. Great location and reasonable price for the area. I would stay at this property again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
06/02/2023
Clean and updated. Repeat guest!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
05/25/2023
The location is great. Easy walk to restaurants and breweries.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
05/20/2023
The room was large and comfortable. The bed was perfect. The bathroom was small and there was no room to put one’s toiletries. The shower pressure was poor and the water temperature was not hot enough. The location was excellent and the breakfast restaurant was both convenient and hit the spot with great service and wonderful food.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amanda
05/18/2023
Great stay, the pool is awesome!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
05/14/2023
room was as shown on web site. staff was very helpful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gloria
05/07/2023
Great location in Islamorada, very clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shannon
05/05/2023
Was clean and quiet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
05/03/2023
The room was great. We always stay here and it never disappoints
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
05/01/2023
What I liked most was the aesthetics and cleanliness of the reception and our room. Decorated with good taste but yet simple. Huge trees around the place and the plants and flowers around the property makes you appreciate the care given to nature. The staff where friendly and professional. Location was perfect. My husband and I were exploring the Keys. This place was in the middle. Great breakfast joint nearby with relevant art store connected. So close to nearby restaurants with the ocean view. I would call and reserve for the restaurants as they tend to get busy. I highly recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Katie
04/26/2023
Stayed for two nights to attend a destination wedding. Room was perfect and lovely.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
04/24/2023
Great place to stay - the room was large, plenty of towels, bed was comfortable and the staff was super friendly. Walking distance to a great sunset and $8.50 margaritas!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jalonn
04/19/2023
Cute little place with nice pool area and clean, updated rooms. Convenient location and walkable distance to restaurants and breweries!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
04/17/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
david
04/12/2023
This was an unexpected delight! The hotel was clean and staff was friendly!! The pool was great too!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Constance
04/10/2023
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice, and had outlets where people would appreciate them. The pool was open until 10 p.m. which I loved because I love an evening swim. There was nothing I did not like.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
04/09/2023
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this property is. The rooms are spacious. The property is very well maintained.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Pamela
04/08/2023
Nice Easter Break Trip
Place is older and more of a motel feel w/ wall unit A/C BUT we were pleasantly surprised how clean it was! Worked out for us 3 adults and the staff was on top of the property! For 5 days! Beds were good although bathrooms are a little small but updated! Nice updated pool area and ManGrove Mikes was perfect for breakfast each morning! Would stay again…..
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Helen
03/28/2023
Very pleasant stay.
Nice small pool. Clean spacious room. Friendly staff Can borrow pool towels Nice soft towels Close to restaurants & bars. No breakfast provided. 😢
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deborah
03/21/2023
Neat, clean and roomy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raymond
03/19/2023
This hotel was very cute and fun. I loved how parking was right outside your door. No need to wander around parking lots for it. Also walking distance to shops and the distillery.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
03/19/2023
This place was in a good location. Staff was friendly, plenty of parking. The hotel pool is heated and has a nice lounging area. The hotel has good restaurants within walking distance. Only downside, and this is not hotels fault, traffic is a mess. So driving anywhere takes way longer than expected.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
03/13/2023
Rooms were comfortable and recently renovated. Pool area courtyard was very cute. Would stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
03/12/2023
Nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
03/12/2023
Super clean. This older property was well maintained. Rooms were updated. Spent 5 nights and would again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Quentin
03/11/2023
Close to fishing marina and restaurants.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
shlomo
03/09/2023
good hotel, well located
located in Islamorada, a lot of good restaurants in a vicinity, perfect for day trip to key west.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
03/07/2023
A great little find!!! Would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
J
03/06/2023
Good location for visiting Islamorada attractions
Sunset Inn room met all our needs. Only drawback was no breakfast facility. Nearest cafe was adjacent to Sunset Inn, although receptionist recommended Lorelai restaurant about 1/4 mile away
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/06/2023
Great stay
The place was comfortable and very clean. The property is maintained very well.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Katherine
03/02/2023
Nice rooms, roomy. Pool was warm and very clean. Reception desk staff were very friendly and helpful
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Nancy
02/28/2023
Gem
Exceptionally clean. Staff friendly. Pool not cold. Other guests friendly. Close to our favorite places.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Erick
02/27/2023
Very clean and comfortable. Rooms are very spacious compared to others in the area and staff is very friendly. Will be back soon.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
02/27/2023
Well positioned on Rt1, clean large rooms, friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christa
02/25/2023
Appears to be newly remodeled. Loved the nice bedding & extra touches
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mr Joan
02/24/2023
Fast check in and friendly staff. Lovely swimming pool. Big room. Easy parking and just off the main route 1 to the Florida Keys.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Fernando
02/21/2023
Everything was clean and in working order. Property is a bit dated but the value makes up for it.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/20/2023
A pleasant stay.
Surprisingly enjoyable motel - large, clean, comfortable room. The pool area was nicely decorated, surrounded by chaises. Motel cleanly painted; well maintained. Easy biking (supplied by hotel) on Islamorada & walking access to a few restaurants. Convenient parking.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
02/17/2023
One room was on the main road and therefore noisy. In second room, AC unit extremely loud.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Larry Dean
02/17/2023
It was a nice clean hotels the staff were super nice and the pool was great, Next door was Mangrove Mike's restaurant we walked there everyday for breakfast in all it was a great stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patsy
02/16/2023
The room was big and clean. The property was well maintained. The pool was great, heated and with nice seating and umbrellas. The staff was helpful and very friendly. They recommended places to eat for us and we really enjoyed their recommendations. We are planning to come back we enjoyed it so much. Islamorada is a lovely place too.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Delylah
02/15/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ann
02/14/2023
The SunSet Inn was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay there - very clean, lots of amenities in the room!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
02/14/2023
SunSet Inn
Great place to stay and wonderful location. We would definitely come back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bryan C
02/11/2023
The Inn is a good deal for the cost. Close to many attractions and restaurants.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erin
02/09/2023
Pool is very nice and well kept. Rooms are spacious and tasteful. However, it is located very close to the road and is a bit noisy. Also I was surprised that there was mini fridge but no microwave- disappointing to mother with small child, seems like minimal expense to have these in rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sara
02/08/2023
Very helpful staff. The remodel has been nicely done, enjoyed our stay at the Sunset Inn!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
02/07/2023
Nice place
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tim
02/06/2023
Updated property with the feel of old Florida Keys. Rooms were very clean. Great locals morning and lunch cafe next door ,Moe's
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Pyli
02/04/2023
They are not flexible with check out time. Check out is at 11 am and not one minute more. Things happen but they don’t understand that and they are rude about it. Also cleanliness in the room could improve. Bathroom borders were either very dirty or I don’t know if it was mold. I would not go back.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Valerie
02/04/2023
property was nice needs a little updating. room was clean