4.2/5 Good
942 reviews
Amenities
4.1/5
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.2/5
Neighborhood
4.5/5
Service
4.2/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joy
11/27/2023
Despite the tropical storm which played havoc with our plans the hotel was comfortable and safe. The beach is lovely and the service excellent. Our only complaint was the shower in our bathroom---ir needs updating badly. Will definitely return here---..
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
11/14/2023
Beautiful beach and porch overlooking the ocean. Entertainment on the porch was wonderful. Restaurant/ bar very nice with friendly staff and good food / drinks. Room was lovely and bed was super comfortable. Elevator's were being refurbished so only one elevator working for the entire resort making for long waits or great exercise up and down the stairway which was not the cleanest area. Was able to get a late checkout for an additional $100 as our flight didn’t leave until the evening but the front desk gentleman was extremely rude and difficult. All in all despite a few bumps, a very nice resort.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Alfred
11/13/2023
Great value
Overall enjoyed it a lot. Great space in the rooms for families. Hotel was pretty well-kept and clean. Randomly the pillows were oddly small, but other than that, great time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
11/13/2023
Love the hotel Staff is great Beach is amazing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Megan
11/10/2023
The service was fantastic everyone was very helpful. It was noisy at night you could hear the other rooms around you.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Catherine
11/03/2023
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful ocean view
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
10/22/2023
The whole experience from the moment we walked into the hotel was so amazing The views and atmosphere were what you would expect from a Grand Floridian hotel of years ago We were very impressed with all of the staff, they were friendly, cheerful and welcoming There was no shortage of staff helping on the beach and pool, setting up loungers and umbrellas in addition to bringing food and drinks from the excellent two restaurants on site. You could tell that the staff took pride in the hotel and their hospitality We will definitely be back!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Matt
10/09/2023
Great location but poor service and aging property
Great location right on the beach and wonderful full length veranda for dinner, drinks, relaxing. That would make it 4-5 stars but... For the price, would expect far better service. Check in was slow, wait staff VERY slow and error prone. There is a mandatory 22% gratuity fee, which makes this even more frustrating. Finally, while the property was overall clean, it is starting to age and needs a bit of a refresh. Paint and wallpaper is peeling and some wood work is missing or rotten. Again for a budget hotel, not an issue, but at this price would expect more.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Patrice
10/07/2023
Great location right on the beach. Room was lovely. Some plugs/charger connections did not work. Room temp was inconsistant. Service and staff around pool area are great. Overflow area around pool was very dirty, needs a good scrubbing. Beach area kept very clean. Need to take transportation to go places. Overall enjoyed our stay very much.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
10/06/2023
Great location with direct beach access
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Diane
09/29/2023
Overall wonderful experience. Would definitely do it again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tiffany
09/25/2023
We loved our suite for our family of 4. It had more than enough space, and it had a beautiful picturesque balcony over looking the ocean. Breakfast on the veranda was wonderful. Between the lazy river and the ocean, the kids didnt have time to fight with eachother. Too busy having fun.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
James
09/24/2023
Nice place. Could have more activates
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alton
09/17/2023
I enjoyed the fact that it was a resort that provided great service, almost like being on a cruise.! I have a great view in my room, and would definitely come back. The only thing that I would say as an improvement is that they need to do some detail maintenance around the property., And the level of Quality I expected was not where it could have been. Significant Lime deposits on the shower head, beautiful wood work needing stain touch ups, paint touch ups… I think if they worked on that, it would be super top notch!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hector
09/17/2023
I love it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brittany
09/17/2023
The only thing I wasn’t thrilled about was $50 parking each night as well as the $50 resort fees
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Prudence
09/10/2023
Property was clean and nice a bit away from activity shopping, restaurants although there was a restaurant on location and one next door. There was a stocked bar in the room (beer, wine, soda and snacks) all prices were listed except for the coffee k cups but definitely charged for them. Staff was pleasant and on their toes.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Latoya
09/08/2023
Beautiful resort with friendly and helpful staff. We loved the ocean view. Would recommend!! We will be coming back!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vasilly
09/07/2023
Wish it had more in the room, no refrigerator (other than mini bar which is tiny and full of mini bar drinks) No microwave, no stove
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dianna
09/05/2023
Everyone was very polite and eager to help in every dept.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
09/04/2023
The place was awesome clean and safe. I would definitely go back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gabriela
08/31/2023
Loved this resort so much that decided to stay 3 more days
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Benjamin
08/28/2023
His name is Brian, the room was ready at 8 am, blew us away with his professionalism plus a great source of information. We got off our boat and traveled to the hotel in record time so we arrived super early for our reservation. They were ready. Adam at the pool and the two young men on the beach were all so helpful in setting us up with chairs and umbrellas, fast and effective set up. The bar staff were outstanding. We will be back especially next time we’re are in Fort Lauderdale.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nathanaelle
08/26/2023
The ocean view was gorgeous and relaxing. Beautiful room too, we'll kept and clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yousef
08/24/2023
Excellent all around
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
john
08/17/2023
The place is beautiful, the service is great. Very clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angelica A
08/09/2023
Beautiful hotel, love being able to have easy access to beach, Customer service was great
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Alejandra
08/08/2023
Amazing most beautiful stay
My stay at Pelican beach resort was warm welcoming from all staff since the moment you walk in till till check out. Amazing stay with family. Very clean lobby and entire resort my room very clean. I have been staying here since 6 years before I love it it’s always the same just love resort. Make some good memories.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Deanna
08/05/2023
Needs some updates on beds and furniture
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
russ
08/01/2023
very nice facility
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dana
07/24/2023
We had a wonderful stay. Between the beach, the pool and the lazy river... what more can you ask for? The restaurants were delicious, and watching the sunrise from your balcony, priceless.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
CHRISTINA MARIE
07/22/2023
Overall the stay and staff were pleasant. We checked in at 345 and our room was still not ready. Door waa broken it took day and half to have it fixed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen Frank
07/22/2023
Beautiful hotel right on the beach. The pool area was very nice also. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would come again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Vladimir
07/21/2023
Our otherwise nice vacation was spoiled by double billing and total lack of responsiveness. Four separate emails and not a single reply. Also, mixed feelings about front desk personnel. Some were very helpful, and some were rude.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
l'tanya
07/20/2023
Felt like being in the Caribbean or in the Keyes. Everyone was friendly as well
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deanna
07/14/2023
Great resort on the beach!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Secil
07/11/2023
we didn't like this place at all. The front desk was to very professional.the pool area was so dirty.all the empty used glasses and bottles under the seats the whole time we were there.the restrooms by pool was so dirty. the restaurant staff was not professional. for a slow day they let us wait for a long to to be seated.food was ok. but I saw overcharged on my card.drink was bad. we didn't really enjoy our one night stay there.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tarek
07/11/2023
Location is great could be more cleaner the building needs some repairs to keep up with the surroundings. Over all it was not bad
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Miguel
07/07/2023
The beach concession
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James Howard
07/06/2023
Beautiful resort. Excellent customer service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alla
07/01/2023
Everything about our stay was amazing, that’s why we came back for a second year in a row. The beach is beautiful, and the pool and lazy River make it ever better! The hotel is compact so it’s great to travel with young children. Giovanna was the best pool server and was always attentive, and bringing us waters, even when we didn’t ask for them. She was great and made the days at the pool even better! All around, I definitely recommend this hotel!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Julie
07/01/2023
Beautiful hotel but as with all the others hotels food and drinks are up charged to the max.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tabitha
06/29/2023
Loved the beautiful rooms. Bathrooms were immaculate, clean and stocked with yummy products and fluffy towels. Bedrooms had lovely decor, clean and fresh spaces that didn’t feel worn or overused. Balcony had some Wear from the Florida elements but felt clean and stable. Loved hour our sea facing room had a secondary living room with mini fridge and additional storage. It was perfect for family travel for parents to lounge while kids slept. Pool was a touch small for a large resort and I appreciated the attendants monitoring the towels so we didn’t have to fight for a spot every day. Pool area was kept clean and even with the resident iguanas we felt it was well maintained. Loved having a beach attendant for chairs and umbrellas. Kids loved beach toys being available and if you go out on the morning the water is so flat that beach snorkeling is perfect. We say sharks, bright fish and tarpon this trip just swimming out to the buoy. Only frustration is $45 resort fee plus $48 parking. There is no where else to park so really it’s another $100 to the room for the amenities. While I know it’s a part of the resort it’s tough to swallow over a whole week. Front desk staff could use a little pep in their customer service friendliness and take a cue from the rest of the teams as they seemed less than thrilled to work with guests most od the time. Overall a great resort and enjoyed our stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lateefah
06/27/2023
The hotel featured boutique style rooms, very cute rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deborah
06/26/2023
I loved that this property was located on the beach and that the food and drink service was available at the beach and the pool.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kaylin
06/20/2023
Beachfront, patio with amazing oceanview, and very spacious. Friendly and very helpful staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Natalie
06/13/2023
Loved the room, very spacious. Nice balcony with ocean view. Friendly staff from check-in to bell service to pool service and restaurant. Also loved the location, very quiet. I will definitely return.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Haley
06/05/2023
It was okay! Overall property is super cute! Nice rooms, friendly staff, nice outdoor spaces and updated bathrooms! I don’t see the value in resorts fees…not sure what you got that was worth paying more for. Room could have been cleaners. And you have no choice but to valet for $48 a day. And there is really nothing I’m walking distance, no shops, bars or restaurants. Just other hotels and what is available in the hotel…
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sofia Rose
05/27/2023
Such a beautiful resort!! All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. We felt very safe while staying here!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/24/2023
Roaches
The hotel looks beautiful. But it has Roaches!! They were not even surprised when I called the front desk. We found 5 in the room. The manager told me that is what happens when you stay ocean front!! When I'm at the beach I only stay ocean front and never had this problem. I was also on the 10th floor. I'm a VIP member for hotels.com and I never before have wrote a bad review. The front desk gives out free meals for anyone who happens to complain... even for the littlest stuff. So when I came down with this complaint I should of gotten more than a free night. Adam is one of the staff for the beach and pool he was great! The wait staff is great in the morning and not for dinner. Geo at the pool, she was on point too! There system was down mid week so many extra changes. Wasted to much time at the front desk trying to get things taken care of. The should of been more concerned to make me happy since I was the one who found Roaches! I didn't say anything to anyone at the hotel. I didn't want to ruin anyone stay. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patrick
05/22/2023
Amazing customer service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
05/20/2023
Amazing views, service and overall great experience.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Karra
05/19/2023
Great place and friendly staff!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kristine
05/17/2023
Hotel was fantastic, we did not like food at their restaurants though
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
YADIRA
05/16/2023
Overpriced. Parking fee per night is $48, hotel service fee $46. Plumbing is horrible. If you use the toilet, you have to wait 10 mins for the water to fill the tank before you flush. It doesn’t meet the expectations to be a luxury hotel. They don’t give you bar soup. If you want room service to dine in, no one answers the phone. I would not recommend this hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Alexandra
05/13/2023
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone as the beach and rooms were beautiful. It’s in a good location to walk or drive to other hot spots. However, for a “luxury” hotel there were definitely some things that could be improved. I ordered room service around 7pm, when I was done I called the number provided to have the tray picked up. When I left my room at 10am the next day, the tray was still there…. The knob on my shower kept coming off and was not easy to manage. The room was beautiful and clean but missing things like a price list for the mini bar as an example or instructions for casting streaming services to the TV. Pool and beach service was difficult to find and you really had to track/ chase someone down to order anything.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nilijah
05/11/2023
I really loved my double king suite with the ocean view. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
emily
05/07/2023
Everything about my stay was wonderful! I will definitely be back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
albert
05/07/2023
Great staff and right on the beach
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tiffany
05/02/2023
Staff was a little unwelcoming and not as friendly and the hotel has had cheap makeovers. The handle in the shower fell off and they painted over corrosion outside.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
andy
04/30/2023
The resort was first class. The bar closed at 10:30 which was very early, especially when we had a late dinner. The maid service seemed to forget items on a daily basis. Whether it be toilet paper, towels or matts
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
04/29/2023
We had a lovely last minute trip to Ft. Lauderdale and stayed at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. The hotel was a perfect spot for a family vacation. Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. We will definitely stay again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
04/26/2023
Fantastic suite for 4
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vaunda
04/21/2023
Loved the southern feel of the hotel, private beach and food. Felt that the built-in cost for the cost of beach chairs towels and umbrellas were over kill. Most hotels with private beaches don’t charge for those items.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
04/20/2023
Excellent team! Clean facilities! Great beach and outdoor area!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
04/19/2023
As always great staff and service breakfast food good need to better lunch but ❤️the place in general
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Radha
04/11/2023
Great waterfront resort with lazy river and poolside and beachside food and drinks.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Suzannah
04/07/2023
Charming
A lovely hotel with 'Old Florida' vibes. Room was very spacious. Modern bathroom, comfy bed and separate sitting area with door to balcony with amazing view! Upstairs neighbors sounded like they were rollerblading all night and lots of street noise from open hallway. Restaurant food was 'ok', but service was VERY slow (over an hour for food to come out!). Resort is VERY family friendly- pool and lazy river are full of kids. Pool deck is very loud all day- not at all relaxing. Beach is pristine and lovely! Spa was a haven~ Best massage I've ever had! And no kids up there...Neighborhood is residential, so no other restaurants within walking distance. Overall a nice hotel that's smaller than the chains a bit farther south, but not as professional as far as service.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brad
04/05/2023
Meh
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
William
04/04/2023
Service at bar and restaurant terrible. Front desk did not leave charges on appropriate credit card as discussed so now having to sort that out.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ida Jo
03/20/2023
Must Stay
It was a wonderful place!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
meghan
03/20/2023
Location is 10/10. If you’re looking for luxury, this is not the place. If you’re looking for amazing views, outstanding staff and good food… this is the spot for you. GREAT for families. $50 a night to park your car (no option to self park) is a little high, considering your already paying a resort fee.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
03/16/2023
The best thing about the Pelican Grand was that it is on the beach. The beach and wait staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms have been remodeled. We enjoyed the lazy river……it didn’t look like much but was fantastic after a day at the beach. The downside was the hotel common areas are old and tired looking. Although the rooms are nicely upgraded the rest of the hotel needs renovation. Front desk staff indifferent and slow. Room was not ready for check in at 5pm and they didn’t compensate or offer any consolation. Obnoxious about check out at 11am after not having our room ready at check in.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea
03/16/2023
Pelican Grand is a beautiful property! We only stayed 1 night, but I'd love to stay longer next time!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
03/15/2023
It was a nice place to stay, but for the price it would be nice to have free parking rather than an added parking expense of $48./night - was about a mile walk from convenience store and restaurants. Beach was obviously right there which was nice. I miss the days when resorts would “wine and dine” you for the price you’re paying. Now it feels like you’re being “nickled and dimed”. It would be nice to have coffee and tea in the lobby (most cheap hotels offer complimentary coffee/tea and many even have a small continental breakfast). The cocktail lounge was small and not kept very clean, not very welcoming atmosphere. I think the Riverside hotel has more of a welcoming atmosphere, lounge etc… but then again, you’re trading your beach at The Pelican (no beach out your back door at The Riverside Hotel).
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
03/12/2023
Room not ready on time, parts of hotel in need of repair, drinks overpriced
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sara
03/11/2023
The room we stayed in was beautiful. It had an amazing view- was up to date, chic and very clean. Loved the room! The food was very good from the two restaurants. The drawback of the stay is that the restaurants and amenities (workout facility, patio space) were very tight. For a resort this big, the restaurants are not big enough, nor the patio.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marie
03/10/2023
The Pelican Grand is a stunning property that sits right on the beach! The rooms are so nice and the staff can’t do enough for you. I first saw the property a few years after it was built and promised myself if I got back to Fort Lauderdale, I would stay there. I just spent 5 days there to celebrate my 60th birthday. It was beyond my expectations.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Trisha
03/08/2023
Fabulous resort
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tammy
03/07/2023
Our room was great, the balcony, the comfy bed, the nice bathroom and the comfy couch were all wonderful. But that were the great ends. The food at the O2 was bland best and the breakfasts at Ocean2000 were overpriced for what we got. There aren’t any other restaurants close to the hotel but if you like to walk you can find other options. The hotel was pricey, $5 for a cup of coffee, $4 for a bottle of water and on and on….
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
03/05/2023
Love staying here
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
02/28/2023
What a great time for families! The pool and beach are amazing. The suites are great for our party of 5 and the sunrise on the balcony was perfection! Love this property and will absolutely be back!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
02/22/2023
We loved this property right on the ocean. Great views. We didn't walk out of the property much. Seemed mostly residential. But we loved it!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
02/21/2023
The Property was very nice, but the Service was Extremely poor especially the beach chair/umbrella service. You pay a $42 Resort Fee, but then are told you must sit on these old white chairs without an umbrella even though there were many available without anything on them, & letting them know we had a skin disease (vitiligo) apparently made no difference. Couldn’t use the Beach, happened both days! TV remote didn’t work in room & Service Tech was in our room while we were there for 3 hours, which was about all the time we were in the room. 2 major issues thst ruined our 30th Wedding Anniversary stay. Will Definitely stay elsewhere next time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edwin L
02/17/2023
We had a great time the staff was very polite and prompt we will return to the pelican in the future
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gloria R
02/09/2023
Nice hotel on the beach. Our room was very nice, staff was great, we had a wonderful stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Herschel
02/09/2023
Nice views, friendly staff, beautiful beach and pool. Very family friendly!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sylvester
02/07/2023
Fantastic location. Nice and helpful staff. Room was just what we were hoping for.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
George
01/28/2023
The hotel's location on the beach is very convenient. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Lunch portions on the beach were large and delicious. The property could use some TLC to get to its 4 star rating it's listed as.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Julee
01/27/2023
Excellent trained staff. Priority on customers.
Great property, excellent service. We were greeted by everyone. Beach service was slow but excellent Pina coladas. Tasty Cubano sandwich. Spacious room. Love the SMEG refrigerator. So fun! Used the balcony. Soft and comfy bed. Would definitely recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Randy
01/25/2023
This is a great location right on the beach. It’s within walking distance (beach or sidewalk) to many things. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms have a lot of space and great views of the ocean. Restaurant and bar are top notch.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
01/21/2023
Our suite was nice and roomy, with a balcony overlooking the beach. Well worth paying extra for the view.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Laurie
01/19/2023
We were quite disappointed with this Noble House property compared to others we've stayed at. Daily water is not provided. You have to buy it. Sheets/linens/pillows very basic...You are nickle and dimed for everything. The oceanfront is beautiful but we would not stay here again. The value for the price charged just isn't worth it.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
kevin
01/17/2023
The facility needs some work . Service was slow . Nice staff . I give this resort 3 stars at best .
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
01/15/2023
The only downside was the parking fee
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marianne
01/11/2023
Absolutely beautiful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patrick
01/09/2023
This was my third stay at the pelican Grand Beach Resort. That should tell you how impressed with it. On all my visits, I have found every factet of the resport impecable. Every single staff member I have ever interacted with arth the Pelican has always exceeded my expectations.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MELANIE
01/07/2023
Amazing family vacation !
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sanaz
12/24/2022
A relaxing week
It was great, specially Oscar who was amazing and help us olan our days in Gort Lauderdale
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
12/24/2022
Loved the location being right on the beach. Excellent staff, so friendly and helpful. Fantastic room, plenty of room.