3.9/5 Fair
934 reviews
Amenities
3.8/5
Cleanliness
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Condition
3.8/5
Neighborhood
4.1/5
Service
4/5
Recommendation
74.5/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ava
11/26/2023
Service was great !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Roneisha
11/24/2023
Love the property and customer service was GREAT!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kevin
11/14/2023
Clean
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Connor
10/19/2023
I was unable to check-in at the allocated check-in time due to the room not being ready. I was also told by a member of staff that there was a possibility that there might not be a room available for me despite having a reservation booked for over a month. If I did not have a car I would of been stranded with my luggage and I had booked and payed for an event in the area for that night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shakira
10/16/2023
First of all, the overall appearance of the hotel was marvelous. Everything was very clean, polished even, and the ground aesthetic was lovely. All staff were polite and would ALWAYS greet you with a friendly smile. I had the breakfast voucher and the food and staff were superb. The rooms were very spacious and CLEAN, ours had a lovely balcony. Definitely would suggest this hotel to others and I would return in the future. Luxury for an amazing price.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Felicia
10/15/2023
Enjoyed my stay..The view was amazing
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michle
10/09/2023
Close to stadium walking distance wish that had a shuttle running . Seen a bug in my room and they never sent anyone up stayed 3 nights second night barely cleaned room no wash cloths left no extra toilet paper left garbage in room . Checked out and what's room number drop key . There was a nice house keeper need towels for pool went above and beyond. No follow up to bug TV stopped working had to send soemone up as well .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy
10/02/2023
Hotel was beautiful clean bed was cozy and comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vanessa
10/01/2023
Clean with the best court yard
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alexis
10/01/2023
Very nice and clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Keisha
09/30/2023
The hotel is beautiful and the staff are all super friendly and accommodating. From the front desk, to housekeeping to the waiters and bartenders, they are all amazing. I would definitely recommend and I’ll be back. The hotel itself reminds me of a resort, very pretty.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leticia
09/29/2023
Customer Service were great, it was confortable and very relaxing. Thank you for having us.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
salvador
09/29/2023
everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Allen
09/28/2023
Wonderful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Allen
09/27/2023
Great accommodation, cleanness and quiet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vernice
09/24/2023
Location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anixa
09/22/2023
Center courtyard, bar and customer service
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Silvestre
09/21/2023
Good location nearby soccer stadium.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vernice
09/17/2023
I loved the services fast and professional
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jenine Jenika
09/17/2023
Was nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Travis
09/15/2023
Closed amenities and dated rooms. Broken curtains in bedroom area and very dirty carpets
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
09/15/2023
The Supervisor at the Front Desk -Natasia was pleasant and very professional! Very impressed not only with way she dealt with us but the other guest checking in.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jordan
09/06/2023
Lovely suites and grounds well kept , beautiful indoor gardens and waterfall feauture amidst the bar and restaurant, convenient location only 20 m8ns from Port Everglades cruise terminal. would definitely stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nikithia Chanel
08/31/2023
I enjoyed my stay @ the Beautiful Resort! I love this place and the atmosphere!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dilande Gerard
08/24/2023
from my experience about traveling or staying at any hotel for the past years, Sheraton suites in Fort Lauderdale is one of the best hotels i ever seen in my life, from outside to inside, very clean, lobby is excellent, staff no complaint at all. I'd recommend anyone to go to that place.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
08/23/2023
Great service, clean neat, nice pool area
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy L
08/21/2023
Staff was quite responsive when maintenence and housekeeping issues were brought to their attention but certainly would have preferred not to have to "complain".
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Davano
08/21/2023
The room was nice and spacious.. the bathroom was nice n clean.. My only issue was the elevator.. it didn't work properly... but other than that everything was fine
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shannell
08/20/2023
Felt safe with the elevator having a must needing a room key in to go up & also loved how quiet it was
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
08/13/2023
Older property in need of some TLC.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Channon
08/12/2023
Property made a few upgrades since my last visit.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisette
08/11/2023
I liked the quality of my stay. Everything was well kept and the staff was helpful.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Winfred
07/31/2023
It was an amazing place to stay, Tommy and Roberto were such amazing great people that we met. They always served us with such kindness cared for my kids, I loved them so much we became family.They made our stay at the hotel amazing! I definitely would stay here again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yvener
07/31/2023
đź‘Ť
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
07/26/2023
It’s a beautiful property, need some upgrades. Great costumer service!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yeyler
07/25/2023
All good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Parez
07/17/2023
The property is beautiful, clean and well kept. The lobby not only looks great but smells great too. The room was spacious, cozy and beautiful. The only two issues were the drainage system in the parking lot being nonexistent and housekeeping putting the stained blanket back on our bed after we intentionally took it off and rest it on the floor in hopes that it be changed.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Virginique
07/11/2023
Horrible front desk/ Customer service workers!!!! I mistakenly left my prescribed glasses in the room after I checked out at 11am. I was able to take an Uber there 1:50pm before my flight at 4:45pm. The HELL I went through! First I was told they are looking for it and to have a seat, 30 minutes later still nothing, 45 minutes later im being told the room was searched by the manager so the glasses were not there. I asked the front desk agent again can I be escorted up to personally look because I know that was the last place that I went. The attitude that I received!!!!!! Wow!!! When I decided to stand at the front desk instead of sitting down because I felt like my issue was being overlooked after I told the lady I need to be to the airport. I will not forget to mention that I was standing in the front of the line behind a lady that was being served, another lady came from the office and decided to assist all the white people in back of me before asking what I needed assistance with! Finally I was able to go up to the room that the manager “thoroughly searched” to find my prescribed glasses. I do understand that it’s just glasses but I need it to see! To try to get another set takes time! Yes I was a guest but I am a HUMAN BEING!!!!!!!!! Mind you the stay was nice and everything was clean but the way I was treat for my color is ridiculous!!!! Especially with its being done by my own people! Never visiting again! And I’ll surely not recommend this hotel to anyone either.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tamekia
07/06/2023
Overall nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gordon
06/09/2023
Since the remodel the hotel is looking very nice, clean, the staff was wonderful, including the bartender and servers. Was there with a date and because of time constraints we chose to eat at the hotel - and it was great! Thank you!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Margaret
06/08/2023
I would like to give a special thanks to the staff of the hotel for their professionalism especially the following individuals Tommy M., and Dominque (bar). I give you all 100 stars!!! I definitely recommend this hotel!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
rosana
06/03/2023
I would not return there anymore the floor needs remodeling. Carpets are old dirty and smelly. Forget about the manager who were on site when I arrived she’s very rude. It was very convenient for me it was close to all the venues that I had to attend. But unfortunately I won’t go back thanks
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Darlene
05/26/2023
The hotel desperately needs renovation.
The hotel needs to be renovated. Carpet in halls dirty and lighting in halls to dim. Lounge chair in room fainting and spotty. The best thing about hotel was front desk staff.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
CHINWE
05/24/2023
The bathroom was terrible, with peeling ceiling paint. For a suite, there is no bathroom space. We booked as a family of four, but received only ONE bottle of water daily!! Disgusting! The hotel's agent had approved us to have a pool party which was the whole reason for the visit to FL. We were having our party and the hotel staff told us to stop our birthday party, otherwise they would call the cops! Our music was not loud, we were not noisy, we were at the pool and we had the booked time to be there. But they didn't want to listen, and the staff said they were not made aware of any party or special booking, that it was not in their records. If you agree on anything with this hotel, please get it in writing, don't forget! Overall, it was a dull stay for us. I wouldn't use this hotel again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
05/23/2023
Very nice hotel Closed to the beach I highly recommend
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rachel
05/22/2023
Enjoyed our stay and the staff supplied fresh towels daily.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Andreea
05/21/2023
Excellent!
Very nice hotel! Great service, very clean, smells nice, beds very comfortable, huge rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kerem
05/21/2023
Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was poor. They dont clean good. Carpets and furnitures was old and dirty.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
JOSEPH RICHARD
05/04/2023
Internet nicht gut und in Werbung parking includet wurde berechnet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dominique
04/30/2023
I love the area and quietness of the hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
TAI NGAN
04/30/2023
love it
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
04/27/2023
I like the hotel I’ve been there a few times outside one of the doors. Some bricks are loose. I almost broke my head too bad I didn’t they could’ve sued and gotten a lot of money breakfast there was $25 now they charge five dollars a night parking that’s ludicrous I’m a guest there, where do they want me to park at the local diner? Never had to pay for parking before never another money grab I might not come back to this hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Starla
04/20/2023
Tommy was genuinely the nicest and caring person.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Charles
04/12/2023
There was nothing clean about this hotel. At first sight everything looked great, but once you got into the room, it was dirty it smelled like mold the customer service at the front desk was very good though.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Valentino
04/11/2023
We arrived in the rain, the property fills rather quickly.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
04/10/2023
Very nice and friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
03/25/2023
Was good !!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
cathy
03/23/2023
Friendly, helpful staff. Great size of rooms. Beautiful setting.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
03/16/2023
High price, medium quality
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/14/2023
Nice Stay
Check in was a breezy and staff was very friendly. Everything was good as I don't really need much, just don't need towels too early in the morning or room service, you can however get take out from the onsite restaurant. I would definitely visit again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
03/13/2023
We had a good stay here. The lobby and atmosphere were nice and there’s a pool. We were surprised there was no housekeeping for our room and there was a parking charge. Staff was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jaimee
03/11/2023
Good location! Friendly staff! Perfect room size for our family of 5.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
03/04/2023
The hotel was nice and the check in staff was very helpful. The room was clean but as some mentioned maybe a little dated, but very comfortable and it was a pleasant stay. We will definitely return. I do think its fair the mention that the house keeper was incredibly rude and definitely needs some training on how to deal with customers. Her attitude was absolutely unacceptable and quite different from the rest of the hotel experience.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ricardo
03/02/2023
The staff was very helpful and the place was always clean .Even though they were understaffed they did a excellent job on keeping the running smooth. I recommend and i will definitely go back there.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/01/2023
The hotel is old and in desperate need of a remodel. The lobby is remodeled and very nice, but the rooms and poolside are not. The rooms smell old and musty, the wallpaper is peeling, the tackdown strips between carpet and linoleum needs replaced as they are coming up and broken, the door jams are peeling paint. Although the beds were very comfortable and they did leave water bottles. The poolside loungers are very dirty and need replaced.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lee
02/28/2023
Hotel was nice but has not been keep up in a while, it is now just a regular hotel and not for people who are looking to stay in a nicer place. The cost does not equal the value.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Melanie
02/24/2023
Staff was rude and not helpful. Restaurant table service breakfast seemed to have been served from the members only free breakfast buffet. Most of the “hot”’food was cold and the milk was sour. Room was dirty. TVs and air conditioner didn’t work until we had multiple maintenance visits.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
David
02/18/2023
Great location Large suite Is getting a bit tired-needs some maintenance
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
01/31/2023
Excellent front desk customer service at check in!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anastasia
01/14/2023
Had a great time with my 3 kids
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
George
01/14/2023
Good value for the price.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Peter
01/10/2023
The hotel itself is starting to look very worn out. The rooms are very large and clean, which is great, but they definitely need some updating. Carpets in some places were torn or had chunks missing, A/C units, although functioning, were noisy in some rooms, doors that couldn't be closed due to being mis-aligned, missing/broken handles on bathroom/shower doors. The beds were very comfortable and there are newer TV's (2 per suite) which is a plus. There is also a fridge in each unit. Couches were worn. The central atrium where the bar/restaurant is located is a nice spot to meet up with people and have a drink. The outdoor pool is great when it's heated properly. We had to ask for the heater to be turned on, which they did, and next morning the pool was a perfect temperature (but the whirlpool was still cold, almost air temperature). It's not very quiet at this location - the Ft. Lauderdale executive airport is close by and flights were constantly arriving/departing. Road noise is quite noticeable at times also. The location is quite convenient to the Tri-Rail station and there are a few decent restaurants within walking distance but not a lot. The Moonlite Diner was very good. The staff were great, even though they seem to be struggling with staff shortages, and they accommodated our late checkout without any issues and provided towels for the pool at no charge.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Enio
01/05/2023
Very difficult to ask to clean the room, only by appointment foir the next day, if possible!!! Never left the quantity of towels needed, sometimes they did not leave any towels! It takes a lot of time to receive the towels, in 2 cases 2 hours! Service in the hotel is very poor. Slide door of the bathroom is "an adaptation" and it does not close correctly. Main door of the room (224) the locker does not close efficiently. Lack of nfrastructure maintenance.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
01/04/2023
Overall it's a nice hotel. However, don't eat in the restaurant. The service and food were terrible.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
01/03/2023
Good value!
Maid service was poor which made us feel that areas weren’t sanitized at all. Otherwise, everything else was good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mauro
01/03/2023
Good value for the money and loved the suite aspect of the room
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Peter
01/03/2023
Big room/suite but definitely dated. Carpets worn/damaged in places.A/C very noisy and had to turn off to sleep. Bed was comfortable.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dansby
01/02/2023
This hotel has well designed suites and is conveniently located, but the place needs a serious updating, a deep cleaning and more staff!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy
12/30/2022
This property needs lots of repairs, maintenance and a lot more linens. They are always out of towels and blankets.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sue
12/30/2022
Very nice hotel. Beautiful garden & waterfall ion the middle atrium & the rooms went all round the inside. Lovely looking over that in the morning. Very nice swimming pool too. Bathroom was clean & bed was also spotless. Would definitely stay here again
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Joel
12/29/2022
Not the best experience for our family reunion.
Unfortunately our family of four did not have a very good experience. We stayed in a King bed suite with a pullout couch bed. We asked for an extra blankets for our kids but they did not have any. During our second morning of stay the toilet plugged and I called the front desk to have someone get it fixed. When we returned to the hotel that evening, no one had come to check on it. So I called that night and finally someone came to fix it. They only had two towels in the room and when I asked for extra towels for my kids, we had to wait several hours because all the spare towels were being washed. One of table lamps had a broken switch, so I had to unplug it to turn it off. We visited over Christmas and it was 48deg and rainy, so it was chilly. So I turned on the heater, but after running it for 30 mins only cold air came out so I had to turn it off. I borrowed blankets from a relative who lived nearby. On the plus side, the hotel was clean and the front desk staff was apologetic when they couldn't provide the amenities that we asked for. Overall, we were very disappointed. We've had good experiences with other Sheraton hotels in the past but not sure why this one was so different. There were signs that said due to covid the majority of their cleaning staff was sick. For turndown service you have to request it a day in advance or they couldn't provide daily service.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/11/2022
Wish property was updated. Carpets were torn in halls. Furniture in room all scratched and beat up. Rooms could of been cleaned better. Carpets were stained. Pool and pool drains need to be cleaned.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
francis
12/08/2022
I was booked for a king and when i checked in there was no kingbeds available.i had to settle with 2 small beds.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
11/29/2022
No follow up on Hotel noise, dirty.
Lack of response from Hotels.com, left early from the noise would not use this Hotel again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Simon
11/20/2022
Nothing
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tyler
11/15/2022
The common areas of the property were always pretty messy. I got to my room on the first day, there were no towels. I called the front desk three times and they said they’ll bring them (with a pretty poor attitude in some cases) and they never made it. I had to finally go down and get my towels. The same happened when they came to clean my room. I got back to the room, no sheets on the bed at all. Called and called, then they told me they were washing the sheets because they had no clean ones in the whole hotel, which made no sense to me. Especially since it was 4:30pm and my room was scheduled to be cleaned at 10:30am that morning. The room also had a slight musty scent, and I started a coughing spell whenever I got in the room. The bathroom is newly renovated but it’s only there for pretty. Whenever you take a shower, water runs out of the shower onto the floor, flooding the bathroom. The bathroom door can’t lock, and the shower door can’t close.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ramon
11/14/2022
Staff is friendly. Hotel is nice but a bit out dated. Overall had a good experience
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
menachem m
11/06/2022
I ordered a king bed. They gave me two double. Noisy lobby. Disrespect my contract and cancelation policy with Expedia. My balcony is over huge noisy machinery and cigaret butts. Chipped furniture. And much more
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lekisha Cargill
11/01/2022
The majority of staff were welcoming. During my first day going to my room I greeted a maid who never acknowledged my greeting, she looked me in my face and said nothing. My room smelled weird and musty, so I bought febreeze to change the scent . But despite the one or two who did that, my stay was nice. My daughter and i with my grandson did a mini vacation. And with us being females i would say that the hotel does well in not allowing unwanted guests to gain access. A safe environment.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Darcee
10/26/2022
The hotel was more than I expected. I enjoyed my stay will be back again
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
DAVID
10/25/2022
I have stayed here many times on vacation over the past 10 years. On my visits I have noticed the slow deterioration of this Hotel. This will be my last visit here as it has become very run down and tired looking. The rooms which at one time were very well kept are now in need of complete refurbishment. In addition they are also dirty. I had to ask for clean bedding as what was on the bed was stained and unacceptable. On top of this the Hotel floor coverings are also all badly marked and worn out. I found the staff very unhelpful and unapproachable from the reception to housekeeping. I'm sure they would all benefit from a course in customer relations. I was there for 10 nights and I reported the smell of Marijuana to the reception on 2 occasions on my floor and in the elevators. It was continuous over the weekend and nothing was done to eliminate the strong smell. Even the Children asked what the smell was as it was so strong. If you decide to go here remember what I have written as I could write more and show proof by pictures of flea bites which I can only presume came from the beds as they multiplied over the days we stayed at these premises. Avoid at all cost if possible!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fernand
10/18/2022
Clean, great service , train close by the hotel so noisy but nice property
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel Compton
10/18/2022
Very great hotel
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ella
10/16/2022
The internet was bad the whole time, customer service was not great. And there were roaches in my room.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Napha
10/12/2022
Lobby is nice. Everything in the room was falling apart, chipping or damaged. The room has seen better days. The magnets bolted to the closets were broken so the doors wouldn't stay shut. The carpet was frayed near the sink and coffee machine, along the whole border of it there were sharp things sticking out, like staples or something that would stick us in our feet. The balcony door was impossible to slide open and close, rusted tracks... it needed wd40 or something. Doors had peeling paint and furniture beat up. The table between the two bed was somehow tilted on an angle fwd. We would wake up puzzled, to things on the floor. Water bottles, jewelry etc. They would just slowly slide off while we were sleeping. Lol. (We actually had a good laugh over this one.) Dirty curtains, had something white and gross looking on it, the track didn't work either for us to pull the blackouts back for sunlight. The electrical ports in the kitchen table was a great idea and really convenient, but wasn't bolted down/ fixed to the table, so every time u go to unplug something the whole unit came out thru the table. There were 3 of us with 2 towels and no toilet paper. I called no answer. Sent them a chat via the app. Took long to respond. They answered politely. And said someone would be right up. It took 6 hrs for the towels and TP to arrive. No towels at the pool. Advised the front desk. Staff is always very pleasant, i will say that. But it took another couple of hours to get those towels.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/12/2022
Ok stay
My stay was ok. The issues i had were pretty small. The toilet paper barely had anything on the toll when I arrived, and we were only provided with 1 roll. When i phoned for more towels and toilet paper, they never arrived. The comped items needed to be refilled. The elevator lighting for the numbers did not work. Oh, and keep in mind you are next to train tracks… other than that was fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Justin
10/11/2022
Property was very clean, front desk staff helpful and kind, room was better than I thought would visit again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amrit
10/11/2022
Excellent location for shopping! Great ambience at hotel! Great size room one bedroom suite! Thanks
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alana
10/03/2022
It was nice for the price. It just didn’t feel like a Sheraton. Most Sheratons I’ve stayed at don't have homeless people sleeping in the lobby
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tierra
09/29/2022
We bought a balcony room and the balcony was not even big enough to walk on, it was covered in bird poop and when it rained the bird poop water flooded some of the carpet in the room making it smell really bad. The staff was dismissive and they closed the restaurant an hour early in the middle of a hurricane! People need to eat.