4.1/5 Good
945 reviews
Amenities
4/5
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.1/5
Neighborhood
4.5/5
Service
4.2/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
11/26/2023
Staff excellent very clean safe great breakfast
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
11/25/2023
The facility could use an update.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
11/24/2023
Location was convenient and quiet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mauricio
11/23/2023
Una atención excelente por parte de las personas de recepción. El. Desayuno es bueno, variado Lo. Recomiendo
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
MARISOL
11/23/2023
The shower had a poor water flow. Took much longer to wash my hair. One of the bed mattresses was old, soft, & uncomfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Staff was very helpful, polite, & friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
pilar
11/17/2023
Everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Keri
11/16/2023
great location, convenient to major highways, free breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tom
11/14/2023
Outside road noise was terrible. We thought the window was open initially. Asked the staff for a room change and they only offerred adjoining rooms.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Andres
11/13/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rolfe
11/12/2023
We had a great stay! We will be back!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
11/11/2023
The breakfast was great, not the standard bagels.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
THOMAS WILLIAM
11/09/2023
Staff was so nice and constantly cleaning. Older hotel, could use an update especially carpet.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Henry
11/09/2023
Great stay, no complaints, excellent breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kincy
11/05/2023
All
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Theresa
10/30/2023
Wedding
Hotel was ok I felt with the name Hilton it would have been outstanding hotel but it was not.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ramunda
10/28/2023
I recommend the stay
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yanira
10/28/2023
It’s was a nice hotel clean safe we stay here for 3 days and I can recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elias
10/27/2023
I loved it! Very comfortable and very affordable for all the good that they offer!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/26/2023
Do not recommend
Getting off the elevator the hallway, smell musty . The room smelled like urine the and mid shower the water turned off
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cara
10/24/2023
Clean, modern, amenities, staff and complimentary breakfast were all outstanding
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Nancy
10/24/2023
Solid place to stay in Fort Myers
Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and well-maintained.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Dale
10/23/2023
Beautiful place to stay, close to downtown
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
PATRICIA
10/22/2023
Dirty carpets on the rooms and the rooms are not cleaned properly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Betty
10/14/2023
Very polite and helpful staff.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
valerie
10/11/2023
Not close to restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Laura Louise
10/07/2023
Will stay there again!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Pamela
10/04/2023
Recommended
Hyatt Place in Fort Myers was clean, comfortable, and secure. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay at Hyatt Place was affordable too!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
10/01/2023
Very nice room and helpful staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
09/28/2023
The staff was great. It was clean and quiet!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alejandro
09/26/2023
Very clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jackie
09/24/2023
The room was pretty clean, but the pillows had a bad smell. Also no lotion or face soap was in the room. The front desk did take care of it. All the staff was exceptionally helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carlos Alfonso
09/24/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
09/24/2023
Great rooms!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Irene
09/17/2023
Just okay!!
It was ok, it had good and bad! Good room setup, tv swivels from living room to bedroom area in the suite. It had really good breakfast, and because we used Hotels.com to get our room, we received 2 free waters daily. Bad things, No Microwave in the room, they sold snacks down stairs, the cupcakes were the same ones all week. They didn’t come in and clean the room properly, they only fixed the bed. It was just okay, not a Wow!!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
09/15/2023
Pool
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
daniel
09/09/2023
Excellent place to stay.
Staff was very friemdly and welcoming. Room was comfortable with a sitting area. Breakfast was excellent. We would stay there again when visitingg Ft. Myers.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
KARINA
09/05/2023
Close to airport
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lourdes
09/04/2023
The physical property and location were fine. We were charged 75 dollars for pet fee for a property advertising as "pet friendly" without prior notice. Usual fees are 25 dollars for pets. We were told the breakfast is over at 9 oclock although it was Labor day and on weekends the breakfast is until 10 AM. The manager does not consider Kabor Day a long weekend. Lots of folks complaining. Thanks
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Margaret
09/03/2023
Customer service was excellent. Easy check in and check out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
08/31/2023
Easy to get to from highway. Large rooms
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marvia
08/31/2023
Staff was nice, helpful and friendly.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Fred
08/27/2023
My room was to close to the highway which kept me up for awhile
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Elizabeth
08/27/2023
They LIE
I paid extra for a double bed due to being with a MALE coworkers. I brought it up at check in. It was confirmed by the clerk. I got a king, went back down to be told the hotel was out of doubles. I am extremely upset. This goes against my morals to share a bed with a man while unmarried. Not happy. Want money back or another room credit. I will not be staying at this hotel again
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
JAMES
08/26/2023
Hyatt place is the best
Mia, erin, Dianne and all the rest of the front desk staff, are absolutely wonderful, they go above and beyond to make sure that you have a wonderful stay. The hotel house keepers are absolutely wonderful and so helpful, they, will literally stop what there doing to help you out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cristy
08/26/2023
Great service and I loved the breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dennis
08/23/2023
There were no restaurants in the area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Antoinette van
08/21/2023
Excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Betty
08/20/2023
Very nice hotel in North Ft Myers. Good space in room, nice shower, and seemed updated. Full breakfast and laundry facilities.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Janet
08/18/2023
Staff are warm And welcoming.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Charmaine
08/18/2023
There needs to be more drawers in the room to store clothes and personal items. Closet was super small. Didnt like that every morning we had to put in a request for the room to be cleaned. It used to be standard practice to clean every occupied room every day of their stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alexia
08/15/2023
Was relaxing and quiet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Antoinette van
08/15/2023
Excellent , love the size and layout of the room, very convenient. Pleasant and friendly staff.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alexandra
08/14/2023
Staff was, other than 1 or 2, very friendly and accommodating--very nice. Lady who checked us in, and those who checked us out, were great 😊 Building in general a little beat up, but common areas (gym)&rooms were clean. Area was very inconvenient, out of the way, not much around it for a quick grocery or food run or any activities. Not sure if area, or clientele, or what-but after dark, we felt a bit unsafe being outside at all, even getting out of our own car or Uber and walking right into hotel. Lighting is adequate-it was more about the people standing near building, every night (not people hanging out within the small seating area, but people standing, every night for our 4-night stay, a little further from entrance but still on sidewalk, watching people go in and come out--it was disconcerting). Lack of coffee past 9 am, breakfast being so early-horrible new trend--that's very early for vacation area hotel, and not offering coffee after 9 -even til just 10 or 11-is just a cheap shot Didn't understand the $15/day charge. Charge me when I put it on my room or use it--that was so ridiculous, especially for this level of hotel & bad location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
safinaz
08/14/2023
Amazing Staff. The kids at the reception desk were amazing so sweet and kind. Gave the kids free candy and treated me and my family with respect. The hotel was very clean all around and our room was really nice. Recommended to anyone who needs a hotel to stay at.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sergio
08/14/2023
The shower was clothed and the glass door was out of the rail and broke on one side
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Heather
08/10/2023
As expected! Thank you
Friendly, attentive staff, clean rooms, fresh linen and comfortable beds. Great experience
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
08/09/2023
Poor Air Conditioning. Limited restaurant.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Julio
08/05/2023
Would not say again at that property
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
08/02/2023
Nice pool
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vincent
08/01/2023
Very Clean
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
07/26/2023
No internet for 5 days. The room wasn’t clean. There was grease on the couch and Cheeto dust on the tv remote. We asked for a new room (you know a clean one with internet) and of course didn’t get it. There is one ice machine on a busy floor. Two slow elevators. Terrible experience all around.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Nicol
07/26/2023
the body wash smells horrible
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
07/22/2023
Never ever stay here. I can’t believe HYATT has there name on this place. Gross dirty and gross
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ilene
07/20/2023
Clean comfortable room. A/C works great. Shower water pressure was excellent. Really nice breakfast & snack options. Easy parking. Comfortable bed & pillows
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cheryl
07/18/2023
Super nice and clean rooms Wasn’t happy about cleaning staff knocking at 7:30 in the morning but overall great experience and will be coming back again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Luis
07/14/2023
Everything was great. The door at the end to come out the slamming was loud.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Carol
07/11/2023
Some suggestions
The pool area needs new lounge chairs. They are falling apart. Also need some umbrellas out by the pool area also. The hotel good selection is not the best at the bar. Breakfast was very good. Elevator was pretty dirty, buttons had a lot of dirt build up. And there was pen and ink stains all over the floor in our room.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Abigael
07/10/2023
The hotel looked nice enough in common areas. The room we had was kind of gross. The carpet was clearly very dirty and when wiped with a towel, visible dirt came off. The couch was torn and the ottoman had scratch/chew marks.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jacqueline
07/06/2023
Everything was good
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Doris
07/06/2023
I liked the location, it had a old smell and the first room I had the toilet had a water issue. I could not sleep because the toilet water was running all night. My hubby went down to talk with front office staff and he was great he moved us to another room. I go to put my med's in the fridge and it fell out on my foot. Only to find out it was not working, once again talked with front office staff. And he reported it to manager also let her know that we would like to speak with her. Oh by the way she was the assisted manager. She and I had a talk and she said to me regarding our discomfort. She would contact the general manager and wait to see what he would suggest to compensate us for our discomfort. Well I don't know if he contacted her are not because she did't keep her word, what was she told me. As soon as he contacts her she would come and see me. It never happen until now I have not heard anything from the Assisted manager nor the General Manager. Therefore I would not encourage anyone to trust Hyatt Park Ft Myers at the Forum.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kasey A.
07/05/2023
Great property, awesome amenities and very spacious and lovely rooms. I will certainly be back
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Debrale
06/28/2023
Excellent stay
Great place to stay nice and clean and friendly customer service
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Denise l
06/28/2023
Ok
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jerry
06/27/2023
Easy check in process and front desk was nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kenesha
06/26/2023
Room clean and the breakfast have a lot of different option to choose from. It is going to be my hotel whenever I am in fort Myers . Staff is awesome
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen
06/26/2023
Safe.. Quite..Peaceful location…
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tim
06/22/2023
Hotel OK not up to par with other Hyatt Places
Hotel rooms did not seem up to standard of other Hyatt Places we have stayed. The second morNing we were there the light above our vanity sink was not working- took 3 days to get it fixed. Very worn and tired looking. Towels were thin and small( bath size). One time we were brought a dirty towel. Carpet seemed worn and dirty. Shower powder was great tho! No microwave in room was disappointing.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
William
06/19/2023
Excelente atención y muy buenas las instalaciones, el desayuno espectacular
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Debbie
06/18/2023
The room and bed were very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good, housekeeping staff were very nice as well as front desk. It was very pleasant. The only negative I have is that the carpeting in the hallway was stained and could’ve been kept cleaner.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
06/18/2023
AC could have been cooler
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOY
06/12/2023
I liked the area. Quiet and safe. Easy to get to the Mystery Dinner Train. Very nice room. Extremely comfortable bed. What I did not like is carpet need some cleaning. Too many stains.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
06/11/2023
The staff was great especially the young girl I forgot her name. She was so nice and helpful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Galia
05/31/2023
It was quiet, room was excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Laz
05/29/2023
Clean, hospitable, Amazing breakfast with varieties.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jacqueline
05/24/2023
Everything was good
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
mark
05/23/2023
Everything was okay, I like that the hotel is in close proximity to the highway.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Aimee
05/22/2023
I didn't like the lady that greeted us when we got there. She was extremely rude. I came down stairs after seeing the room and she looked at me waived her hand in the air and said what, like really that is how you talk to me?! I told her the room was not what I booked and she proceeded to tell me there was nothing else available and that is what I booked. When checking out the same rude lady was there and I asked her where do I put my room cards and she said throw them in the basket. Sorry I interupted her smoke break and her phone call! Never again would I stay there because of the way she treated us.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kimberlee
05/21/2023
Great Stay
I feel it should be a much better rating. Huge room and such a nice staff. So nice and we felt welcomed.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
James
05/18/2023
Nice place to stay Very comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
05/18/2023
Great facility and breakfast, we scheduled last moment and still got a good room rate
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mikie
05/16/2023
I already told the front desk. Ironing board was broke. I used it Sat morning.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
05/15/2023
I loved everything about the property and the staff was just so helpful and knowledgeable and just all around A great experience but I didn't like well I was late going downstairs to get breakfast so what I didn't like is that I slept in LOL but other than that but they were still helpful they made me a plate from the back kitchen and I love that hotel.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
05/15/2023
Mixed up our reservation with someone else's. Overcharged me for my visit 3 nights instead of 2. No umbrellas at the pool. Very hot and no shade. Housekeeping never came in to check our beds or leave any clean towels but did beat on our room door while we were sleeping Sunday morning very early. We booked Friday & Saturday night stay and only so Sunday was our morning to leave. They could have at least waited to check out before bothering us since they never checked on us Friday or Saturday... Very Disappointed..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
05/13/2023
Rooms are very nice, Bed is very comfortable, shower is great!! Definitely would stay with this brand again!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
05/09/2023
Great place to stay. The 7-Eleven nearby is a bit sketchy so I’d go somewhere for gas.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nadine
05/05/2023
Friendly staff clean and good breakfast for a good price
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shrinivas
04/28/2023
Location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rudy
04/28/2023
Rooms have real good a/c. And hot hot showers compared to a lot of other places that dont ...and breakfast was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cory
04/27/2023
Bedspread has a weird stain on it😬
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
mary jean
04/23/2023
Breakfast options were fair. Fruit was good but hot options were dried out and cold. The only bakery item was plain cake donut holes. Breakfast time should have lasted until 9:30 for those of us on vacation. Tables were not wiped up very quickly. Property is advertised as having a restaurant but is was not open due to the "fryer" needing replacement.This was disappointing. There were frozen pizzas available which we found out about on our last night and when we ordered two they never came. This could be a great place but those things knocked down our rating.