2.6/5
966 reviews
Amenities
2.3/5
Cleanliness
2.6/5
Comfort
2.9/5
Condition
2.5/5
Neighborhood
3.1/5
Service
3.3/5
Recommendation
81.7/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jeannette
02/20/2024
Had a good stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Judith
02/17/2024
Served my needs
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alicia
02/14/2024
Excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alicia
02/14/2024
No problems
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
02/12/2024
Clean room and nice front desk staff
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
02/11/2024
Nothing
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/07/2024
Go somewhere else!!!!
Everything was really out of date, the mattresses was old and pillows flat. No working phone or clock, the remote didn’t work the Television, the shower head wasn’t working right, all the water came out on the back side of the shower head. The day I was leaving I seen 2 Roaches, so that really turned me off. I would never recommend this place.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
James
02/01/2024
I’ll say this I’ve stayed here before some 8-9 years ago and I wasn’t happy with the room the staff it was not good and was not sure what it would this time But the rooms have been upgraded very nicely very clean good looking the manager and staff are very professional and nice I love it here
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
James
01/29/2024
I have nothing but good things to say about my day here at red roof so far
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Regina
01/29/2024
Quit
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
01/18/2024
People were very nice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sarah
01/13/2024
Roof had dust and smelled of smoke when I reserved a non smoking room
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Wayne
01/10/2024
You have to sleep in your car and still pay!
Night clerk went AWOL and sleep in one of the rooms instead of managing the desk. Did not return until 6 am so we had to sleep the night in the car. We hung around until the manager arrived. She said she would reimburse us for the rooms. However, she did not and now that we've left town and gone home she is ignoring our emails and phone calls too.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jessica
01/08/2024
dirty floors
The floor was extremely sticky. Seemed like someone moped with soda.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Isaiah
01/01/2024
It’s ok but not for long term they accept pets that’s a plus
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lane
12/30/2023
The room reeked of stale cigarettes and this odor penetrated everything including the bed and our clothing.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
april
12/25/2023
The room: The bedding was stained and disgusting! The room smelled so overwhelming of cigarette smoke. No smoke detector just wires sticking out of the wall and a bracket on the wall where it should be. Toilet wouldn't flush and sink faucet was broken. The property: Check in person was outside smoking when I pulled in. Reaked of weed when she walked in with me and she was wearing pajamas. Broken down, unregistered cars in the parking spots in front of my room. Pool is filled with dirt. Over very sketchy vibe with the whole place! I would absolutely never recommend this place to anyone!!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tina
12/20/2023
Front desk was very nice. The room was run down, blankets & sheets had holes & burn marks in them on both beds. Lots of holes in the wall with bad patch jobs. Art work was missing though hangers were still up. Smoke alarm has a cage over it. Bed is hard and pillows old. Walls are thin so noise level is very loud. TV, bed lights & shower curtain looked newer, so they may actually be in process of some updates... not real sure Cell service is awful & wifi never connected ...and no phone in the room so if there had been an emergency you are out of luck to call for help. Area feels sketchy but typical for a Red Roof Inn Very close to airport, so convenient
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Peter
12/06/2023
Good service, but not clean
Service at front desk was perfect. The place seemed safe. Those two parts of the stay were good. But the room was not too clean and that just made it uncomfortable. Also, the toilet ran.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jess
11/16/2023
I was about to fall asleep at 10pm because I had to wake up by 5am for a 14 hour drive. I get a random knock at my door at 10pm that night so I get up to check outside the peep hole. It was too foggy to even look through it. They knock again so I yell through the door “can I help you?” And they didn’t answer, just walked away. As a girl traveling by myself, this was pretty scary. I called the front desk and hoped it was them. They tried to avoid the question and I had to ask 5 times just for them to tell me it was them. Why couldn’t they just answer at the door? The rest of the night I could only get about 3 hours of sleep because I kept waking up to every noise I heard since I was on high alert now. They also tried to tell me I was in the wrong room when they were the ones that gave me the key for the room. I’m sure this doesn’t happen all the time, I just won’t be staying here again
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joselyn
11/13/2023
Property is dated, infested and dirty over all. Cheap rates but there several nicer and reasonable hotels within walking distance. Be aware of people loitering and hanging around the parking lot, not a good look for the property.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Omar
11/04/2023
For the price should have been better
Old smell shower plumbing not up to par old mattress tv in un watchable space
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amanda
11/04/2023
ROACHES in our room. One crawled across the bed as we were laying in it. And black mold on the ceiling. When I walked in office to check in it reeked of weed. Only stayed here til board our cruise in the morning but wont be back.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nisherrial
10/29/2023
We didn't have a microwave, refrigerator, or even a phone, the homeless people waited for you to come out the room to ask for stuff.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Cheltsey
10/29/2023
Poor service
The lady at the front desk was rude she didn’t speak just did what she had to do and was on her phone . The shower was broke. There was roaches . The room smelled like mold and the covers was still wet
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Marvin
10/27/2023
I had someone just randomly knock on my door at 3am which woke me up and I couldn't go back to sleep. I didn't know what was going on, I felt uncomfortable and left the premises.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda
10/16/2023
Not really goos
Well for 1 the room is a little not too clean, but to top everything off the air conditioning wouldnt keep running. We had to keep resetting the air the whole night. We called the front desk 2x but didnt get a resolution to our problem. Next morning we were offered a 25% discount off our next visit. But i dont think theyll be a next at this one.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Anie
10/16/2023
Loud cars and ran down property
The hotel and the property is really ran down and the room is full of cob webs. Apparently patrons love to roll out the chair and sit outside and hang out. Sketchy cars w/ loud af music
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jasmine
10/14/2023
There was dead cockroach’s in the bathroom all over, the room smells so bad
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/25/2023
take this hotel off your list
paid extra for better room....non smoking the room smelled of smoke and bug spray....I was too tired to complain and ask for another room.....noticed a dead roach shortly after getting my things in room...I travel with a small pet in the morning a roach was in his food bowl....I left very early., I would like some sort of refund
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jason
09/24/2023
Not a great choice.
Hotel is run down, room smelled like heavy smoke, floors were dirty, door was caked in dirt. Even the pillows reeked of smoke… This is the kind of place you go to meet hookers, not to go to sleep.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
09/21/2023
You get what you pay for(roaches)
The check-in experience was simple and easy. Unfortunately I was sent to this hotel at a late night hour because of my house catching on fire so I already wasn’t in the best mood but like I said the check in with simple and easy at first appearance, the room didn’t seem that bad of course it is red roof, so it is a little lower quality when it comes to hotels but that was expected. The bed was actually pretty comfortable now to get to the negative. There was probably about 20 cockroaches that me and my fiancé killed throughout the night running all over the room, and our other only complaint is that. The hotel is right next to the highway so all night long you can hear the highway as well as loud, thumping music from guest going in and out..
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
09/10/2023
A little sketch, room smelled like an ash tray.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
wilbert
09/07/2023
It was ok
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dyiesha
09/01/2023
My biggest problem with this place was our room was not clean. Everything on the bed had stains. There were cigarette holes everywhere ( which is crazy because we had a no smoking room). I just couldn’t sleep comfortably in a dirty bed. The staff was very friendly but the facility itself had a smell as well.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Noah
08/26/2023
The place was disgusting
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tracee
08/23/2023
Awesome hotel
It was awesome professional and clean
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jimmy
08/21/2023
The vanity lights was not working properly above the sink in rooms 137 and 139.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
07/25/2023
Great stay
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Theresa
06/30/2023
It’s sits right off the exit 363 and next to Rivercity shopping which is very convenient.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
06/24/2023
Bathroom floor looks as if it hadn’t been cleaned in a long time a well as roaches. Bed sheets had small holes in it as well as the blanket.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
cerise
06/05/2023
sleepless
There was no working light above the sink, and a lot of traffic from people coming and going almost all night and being loud till about 3 am in the morning. Did not get good sleep and our flight was at 6 am.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Carolyn
06/03/2023
Stay away!!
I booked this motel through Hotels.com and paid through the website. When I got there, I didn’t realize that the front desk charged me again for the night. I called the motel and explained that they double charged me. They told me they would refund me and it would take seven days but that never happened. I called Hotels.com and when they called the red roof, they refused the refund as well. I called the motel back and showed them the proof that they charged me when they shouldn’t Have. They said they would return my call and never did. The rooms are old and dirty. I just stayed there because I was driving north from Florida. I would not stay at this hotel. There are plenty of other hotels in the area to stay. Definitely stay away. Hotels.com did finally refund me for the second charge.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jerry
05/30/2023
Big Mistake
Old, tired building, no maid service, homeless camp beside parking lot, unreliable door key system, no in-room aminities (no coffee maker, no microwave, no mini frog, no iron, no hairdryer).
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Sanida
05/25/2023
Great
Was ok
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
05/20/2023
1st room tv didn’t work. 2nd room toilet leaked on the floor, smelled like mold. Additionally, there appeared to be a homeless encampment next to the hotel in an area of dense trees and it appeared as if people were living in their cars in the parking lot. There was also evidence of robust drug trafficking, with cars going in and out and people loitering about the hotel. We did not feel safe and the room was filthy.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jesse
05/11/2023
The staff were smoking and hanging out with the housekeepers below our room, which would have been fine except their cigarette smoke was being blown directly into our room by the ac unit.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dianne
05/05/2023
2 meet family members & friends
I feel unsafe there I had to leave a day early because I felt so unsafe Saturday there was six cops there looking for someone and then the next day on Sunday the day I left before I left there was argument and then someone breaking a window next door to me just for unsafe and uncomfortable and other tennis when I had to step outside of the office because they gave me a room that someone else was octopi in I had step outside while they checked the room see what rooms were available two of the tenants would say how they one had drugs in their room and the other one was saying that girlfriend got caught with drugs so yeah I just felt unsafe there
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
05/04/2023
The place was dirty. Smelled like smoke. Should not even be on your site
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
LISA
04/30/2023
Better than the last time
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
04/27/2023
In the hood. No trash can in the room. Cockroaches by the bathroom the entie time "I stayed there 3 days". Door barely cosed ad looks lik it was kicked in at one point. I voukd probaby push hard and break the door in half, bed was nice.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Darla
04/23/2023
Hotel bed & pillows were very comfortable
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
John
04/18/2023
Disappointed
Good price but didnt expect to see two cockroaches when we arrived. We thought this would be a decent hotel considering it’s right by the airport and next to River City Marketplace, but we were disappointed with the roaches and leaky toilet.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hector
04/17/2023
Room need renovation. TV did not work.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
03/21/2023
N/A
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
April
03/11/2023
The lock was broke there was a hole in the wall the phone didnt work and there was bugs in the bathroom
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
CAREY
03/02/2023
We walked in and walked out. I have never slept at a more disgusting place ever in my 47 years. This place should be condemned, my daughters were crying as felt unsafe here. Terrible
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
kirstyn
02/22/2023
Room was very dirty. The noise from the loud music from assuming live in tenats was terrible.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
01/19/2023
Nothing was good
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Wayne
01/09/2023
Desk Clerk AWOL
We arrived to check in and the desk clerk had left the priority. A sign said be beck in less than 10 minutes. We’ve waited an hour and there’s still no one here to check us in to our three rooms.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anja
01/01/2023
Too much noisy outside on property
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joann
12/19/2022
System was down paid cash. No receipt given for cash payment. Had to request receipt at check out. Payment pending on bank card even thought cash was paid at check in. Checking account still pending payment. Will contact corporate if double payment is taken.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sharlene Perez
11/12/2022
The room was comfortable. Cleanliness is not their forte. The bed sheets had stains and cigarette burns although it says it was non-smoking. The towels were also stained, even though smelling clean, and the shower curtain was moldy. For one night, it was meh, but it did the job. It saddens me because it seems they've remodeled recently. The furniture and furnishings looked good. The personnel was amicable.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ivan
10/31/2022
Lots noise not the cleanest People talking at balconies all night Staying at this place I will think Twice. 😠
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
trista
10/30/2022
The room was absolutely disgusting. Dirty all over, blood stains on chairs, yellow stains on sheet, piles of dirty in corners, roaches crawling everywhere. The police were there several times throughout the night due to the drugs and prostitutes outside. People screaming at all hours of the night. This was the most unsafe unsanitary hotel room o have ever stayed in. I was refused a refund as they have a zero return policy...I can definitely see why!!!!😡
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Leonard
10/24/2022
The hotel isn’t suitable for the area it is located in. This is all night traffic and hardly any lights
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lois
10/23/2022
this was locked up when we got there around 4. no one in sight waited 15 min had to go find new motel. we had somewhere to be.. the property and people hanging out looked very sketchy..... not a safe place for my family
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
10/23/2022
WiFi was very unstable, and essentially useless. Front desk couldn't fix it during my stay. Reception area coffee was already empty / finished by 7:30 a.m. on a Saturday morning. Overall, hotel is just off the major highway, with lots of traffic and truck noise all night long. If you're a light sleeper, forget about getting a good night's sleep.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
lakesha
10/16/2022
Worse experience ever!! Run fast!!
Didn’t get a chance to stay due to the company not having staff to check myself and a few other guest in!! We waited outside for OVER an hour and beat on the window and still no answer!! I had to literally find another hotel to stay at!! But I will NEVER come back here again!!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Allan
10/14/2022
Aweful. Waited an hour to check in Crackheads fighting outside the room all night
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Heather
10/13/2022
It was alright. Patched holes in the wall, no chair for the desk, bedding is old and worn. Staff was alright. No eye contact. But i got a roof over my head and a bed. And it didn't cost an arm and a leg.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shianne
10/12/2022
No comment
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vicki
10/05/2022
Clean quiet
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Leroy
09/24/2022
Worst hotel in jax,fl
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Alexis
09/20/2022
We had two roaches in our room.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Curt
09/10/2022
Scared to death in that drug infested place. Witnessed several people arrested for drug dealings in the parking lot. Very busy place at 2-3 in the morning.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tiffany
09/02/2022
Unsafe, Unclean hotel
We booked this hotel because it was close to the Carnival Cruise terminal in Jacksonville, Fl. It was late when we got Intown otherwise we would have left and paid for another hotel, there was a stinch in the room that I thought would go away once we turned the air on, it didn’t. There was a nice size crack up under the door in which a roach crawled in from outside under the door, the floor was not clean. It was the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. In the middle of the night there was someone arguing outside, we did not feel safe at all.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tyesha
09/01/2022
There was fighting the room had a strong polish like odor in it the where not enough towels for a double bed an no wash clothes what so ever had to buy my own
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Janet
08/25/2022
Okay to stay for 1 night. Be aware of the strange characters hanging out around there. Definitely wouldn’t recommend
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Yolanda
08/19/2022
Never again
The room was clean. The slats under the mattress were broken. There were no sheets on our bed. Towels were thread bare. bare and stained. A lot of unsavory characters hanging around in the parking lot.oh, and I forgot about the several large garbage bags that were piled next to our car while we were unpacking. We did not discover the lack of sheets until well after returning from dinner. We were exhausted and got our sleeping bags out of our car to sleep in. We use Red Roof Inns a fair amount when we travel, but NEVER this one in Jacksonville. From te green pool to the lack of sheets, don’t bother
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Katresa
08/16/2022
I hated it
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
08/02/2022
Rude staff at front desk, appeared to have drug users hanging out in front lobby for no apparent reason. Would not allow for a 40 minute early check-in. Went and got another hotel room
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Latrice
07/23/2022
I pick this because it was close to the airport and I had to fly out the next day. So I did not know this area was an area with high drug use and prostitution. There were people in the woods and hanging around the motel. I saw roaches in my room and the bathroom did not look like it was cleaned properly. I grabbed a towel and a moth flew out from between it. I was worried and scared to sleep so I did not sleep the whole night because I did not want to get bit by any bugs. I was not happy and would not stay anywhere like this ever again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
07/23/2022
The property was good but the cleaning Crew needs to be trained again
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Diane
07/19/2022
Beware of this place we checked in and with in a short time left losing my money for room it's is NOT safe here drug users and sellers everywhere after entering room some man actually came up to window and was looking in the room then proceeded to keep coming past room and staring in which made it very uncomfortable when went to my car guy approached asking for money the people pulling in and out of parking lot buying drugs I'd assume they pulled in guy went there car and they pulled off the only plus to this place was the nice lady at check in besides that I would never recommend this location the later it got the worse it got which made me take my things and me and my daughter left BEWARE if u decide to stay here
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
alonso
06/22/2022
Easy access
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kimberly
06/20/2022
I wouldnt know qherw to begin it was prostitute outside the room wallong all night sound like a lady was being beaten both nights i was there you could literally hear beating from some where shower curtain was nasty water bugs was horrible bed qas wore out and tv was mounted to wall and you could watch it at that angle in a room that sleeps 2 only 1 towel 1 rag no shower mat for floor i could go on but im.not it was a horrible experience
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/20/2022
Terrible service
I arrived and there was no bathroom rug, only one towel and one face cloth. I asked in the reception for an additional towel were they told me to go to the laundry room to ask for it. I asked the lady that was in the laundry room and she said that I was lying because she did put two towels and two rugs, which was not true, and the other lady that came supposedly to help instead of listening to what I was asking for, she decided to light up a cigarette in front of me and walk away.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tyler
06/15/2022
Good 👍 Job
Very clean and friendly as you would expect from any hotel. I did have one concern and I spoke to the attendant and everything is fine.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
06/06/2022
DO NOT GO TO THIS PROPERTY IT IS DISGUSTING, FLOOR WAS FILTHY, SPIDER WEBS ON THE DOOR. DOOR LOCK WAS NOT PROPERLY SECURED, DRUG ADDICTS OUTSIDE. SHOWER WAS FILTHY
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/03/2022
Not that great staff fine.
Stay was ok. Room was ok. No frig. No Breakfast, only one towel,2 wash clothes, no hand towels, hardly any shelf’s in bath to put anything on. Have paid same price for much better rooms at Red Roof.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John F
06/02/2022
THe Property was horrible. Should not be on Expedia
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Billye
06/01/2022
.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
05/24/2022
I can’t believe a national company would let a hotel be this badly run, staffed and the lack of upkeep is remarkable
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Candice
05/22/2022
The rooms were dirty and the bathroom had roaches all over it.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
05/19/2022
For a single person, best to ask for a room near the front desk. Wifi connection is poor for Zooming, but you'll get at least some connection close to the front desk/check in office. Other than poor WiFi, this is a doable and affordable hotel near the airport for a one night stay. Bed was comfortable and room was clean with a fridge and a microwave.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
05/17/2022
Hotel room was fine, no issues. The Customer service at this specific hotel needs work. Desk clerk was not very welcoming or friendly. I asked a simple question and barely got an answer, I felt like it was a bother to her. I am not use to this type of welcome when I come to a hotel.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Henry
05/13/2022
Thid property was very run down had roaches and had a worm in the bathtub, No coffee or sweetener, etc. Would not recommend this at all, and if this is a representative of the chain Red Roof Inn I would not recommend any of them.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Katie
05/03/2022
Just pick a different hotel ……
Not very hospitable, they were in middle of shift change so we talked to 3 people and waited 30 mins before we could get checked in …… Then we got to room ….. blood on curtains , dirty toilet , bugs on sink , musky smell like someone was smoking and covered it up with BO. No fridge , no coffee maker , bad mattress .
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Aisha
05/02/2022
Not happy
Was very noisy with other tenants especially the room next door to us! Arguing all times of the night & were in & out the room slamming doors