3.5/5 Fair
982 reviews
Amenities
3.3/5
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Comfort
3.6/5
Condition
3.4/5
Neighborhood
3.6/5
Service
3.8/5
Recommendation
80/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Milagros
11/24/2023
đź‘Ť
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nydir
11/04/2023
Isn’t well kept at all needs better cleaning staff and maintenance staff.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
10/28/2023
There were bugs. And when you check in they take a credit card for all kinds of fees which they said they probably wouldn’t charge ($1 something a day for the safe in my room?)
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Rhoderick
10/25/2023
The room I stayed this time smelled like it was occupied by a previous guest with a dog, the odor is very strong. Hope my next visit will be better
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
JODI
10/25/2023
I purchased this stay for one night as it was between Shenandoah National Park and DC and the price was definitely affordable.Hindsight, I realize why it was so affordable. The check in process was on the slower side but the guy behind the desk was polite. As I pulled my car closer to my room and got out, there was a group of guys on the third floor making dog sounds and attempting to call my dog over as I was unloading my vehicle. The room significantly smelled of cigarette smoke despite the place claiming it was smoke free. The bathroom fan was ungodly loud although the group a few doors might’ve arguably been louder. There were also cops in the parking lot talking to a man, but the details of the conversation were unknown to me. I decided not to stay, turned my key into the front desk worker, made my complaints and opted to go further down the interstate. I’ll definitely not be staying at another Red Roof Inn whether or not it has Plus behind the name.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rhoderick
10/24/2023
Great experience
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Christopher
10/23/2023
A run down motel
Hotel TV didn’t work at all and the heat didn’t work also the bed sheet had smoke holes in them
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rhoderick
10/21/2023
Great experience
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
ANN
10/18/2023
This place is in poor condition. I checked in reluctantly, was given a third floor room and told the elevator was not working. Room was dimly lit with broken light fixtures and furniture scratched and broken. Could not stay there.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
09/30/2023
The property is pretty run down and shows it. Room was not unclean, but reeked of disinfectant. Road noise is an issue.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/29/2023
Mission Accomplished
Rather drive for nearly three hours in the wee hours of the morning, a relatively decent and inexpensive place to lay my head for the night was what I needed. Mission accomplished. The room was in decent shape. The bed seemed to be clean but was not comfortable. The sink was new (A+), but the rest of the bathroom is about due for an overhaul. Because of that, I did not use the shower. Also did not use heat/ac, fridge or microwave, but they were available. The TV, lights and door locks all worked.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Allen
09/06/2023
Good Value for the Price
The room was clean. Shower had hot water with good pressure. Good, strong Wi-Fi signal for fast Internet access. Good housekeeping service. Only negatives were, the toilet kept running after the tank filled-up and no hair dryer.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kelly
08/25/2023
Dried urine all over floors
Room smelled horrendously of dog pee just opening the door. Hard floor was sticky from dried pet pees never wiped up and the carpet between beds was moist and smelled like very old urine. No remote for tv, but really didn't care as i just wanted a few hours sleep and get the heck outta there. Was after midnight and too exhausted to go to a diff hotel. Lesson learned: next time I'm coming through on 66, pay the extra for a better hotel close by even if just a quick recharge. Holy crap never again red roof manassas, i am legit scarred. Also people seemed to be living here, lot of activity and cars rolling through for a Thursday night...
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
08/25/2023
The first room we were given was uninhabitable. It smelled so bad it was making us physically ill. Fortunately the kind person at the front desk gave us a new room. Much better but still basic and old.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Don
08/09/2023
Side business in next room?
Dirty towels in room from former occupants. Noisy with 2 females coming and going to the room next door all night. Smoking and loud talking on the balcony outside the room.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Charity
08/07/2023
Bed was very comfortable, staff was pleasant, our room was clean. We only stayed one night to see a concert in town. It worked out perfect
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Traci
07/30/2023
All around great stay!
Red Roof Manassas offers great service and is a good place to stay for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all my requests. Thank you Red Roof! I would love to stay again in the future.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
07/27/2023
convenient
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
07/27/2023
It was not clean. Bugs/ the tub was dirty/ tv didn’t work properly. It was very outdated. The website was very deceiving. Low class!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Geraldine
07/26/2023
The Worst
This was the most awful hotel I've ever been to. Trust me just spend a few more dollares and get a good place. The pillows were uncomfortable, interior outdated. Electric plug near sink didn't work. There were GNATS flying around our entire 3 day stay. The wall mounted reading light above my bed was coming off the wall. The metal bases on the lamps were rusting. The plares around the wall switches were dirty, not cleaned for a while. Outside of the rooms, the hallways around the stairs and walkways were dirty looking. I actually got a heavy smell of what i thought was urine while walking past a room on the way to my room. All i can say good is that it was a bed to sleep in and the air conditioning was good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brianna
07/25/2023
This property was clean and the staff very accommodating. They let us sleep in knowing we went to a concert the night before. Nobody came knocking or kicking us out. We were able to sleep until noon and we just really appreciated that courtesy. We had a box of snacks in the room. It was a great location. All around great stay and will stay again for concerts in Bristow!!!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
catherine
07/24/2023
Not so good
I didn’t feel safe, the customer service people were friendly and helpful, but the clientele was… well shady… to be kind. The occupants next to me were loud and fighting at 3 am and there was a strong chemical type smell coming through the ac unit.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Leah
06/26/2023
Over all good
We only stayed one night. For the most part it was alright. Price was fair. Room was clean. Bed was on the firm side but alright for one nigh
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marco
06/26/2023
Love to come back again because of the staff
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/25/2023
Fire Hazard? Choose a different place.
Dirty, worn down and out dated. Damaged electrical plugs, paint bubbling off walls and room security was sub par. Door locks are loose and old. Smell of urine and feces in the halls. Mattress was old, worn and dimpled. Really need to upgrade. The place should be reported and shut down for a few weeks to handle some important upgrades so the places doesn’t burn down.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rizk
06/21/2023
Nice staff and clean
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/18/2023
Not ok for the price
The place is old and outdated. The floors were visibly dirty and the room smelled musty. There were people out on the hallways at all hours of the night talking and smoking. I looked for a different hotel but could not find one available at check in time
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
06/15/2023
You get what you pay for . There’s not much light in the room and we could see light from outside and I guess the smoke from the people smoking outside was able to come into our room. The a/c was so noisy that we had to turn it off to sleep.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
06/13/2023
Trash all around the property.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
LeDeanna
06/07/2023
The first room I had smelled like smoke. The carpet was wet, I’m not sure if it was coffee, soda or something else. Bedspread had red stains. I was given a new room which was better. But unable to get the grossness of the first room out of my head. I would not recommend to anyone.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Katarzyna
06/06/2023
Beware- renovated but going down fast!
No coffee in room or in lobby!!! No hairdryer! If they don’t hire a proper maintenance manager they will be back in the dumps within a year!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Miguel
06/02/2023
The "Inn" is showing its age, and that's okay.. but what is not excusable is filth. Just a little more attention to cleaning the common areas - like the elevator - would make all the difference. Situated in a shopping and eating strip of highway, this place already has location - location - location on its side. Guests have many hotel choices in this area and at this price point, so cleanliness becomes very important in the decision. Unless they step up their sanitation, I'll be picking other nearby hotels on future visits.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
05/26/2023
Nice
Was given a first floor room that was handicapped accessible, which was great!!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
CAROLE
05/23/2023
I reserved a king and was given 2 queens and smelled of a smoking room was told all were taken so much for a reservation
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
David A
05/22/2023
Property reeks of marijuana use. Parking lot transactions openly taking place. Bed sheets not laundered properly or at all, hair, stains. Travelocity’s pictures online are not accurate. My wife & I felt as though we were hotel catfished! Do not stay here!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Krystle
05/19/2023
staff was kind
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
James
05/11/2023
Very outdated and needs updating.
This is not a plus. This was the most outdated and dirty hotel room I have ever stayed in. I know Ref Roof is not a high end hotel and unfortunately was our only option as we were stuck in traffic and needed to spend a night but it was rated a 7 out of 10. I would give it a 2 or 3 at best. Paint chipping bathroom gross and stains everywhere in room
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
ABEL
05/11/2023
Room had a order
We checked into a room that smelled, the wall fixture was discolored, when I reached for the phone in the room is was connected to a outlet that didn’t work. The TV control was not working properly. Had to walk to lobby to change room. The second was a bit better but I was not pleased. Will not return to this area establishments again
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Brian
05/08/2023
Bed was hard as a rock. Pillows were so beyond flat I can’t even explain it. Would never stay here again
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
04/25/2023
The blanket had burn holes in it. The air-conditioner was old and didn't work. The room had an odor to it. I've stayed at nicer red roofs.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jeanette
04/24/2023
Aging but adequate
Room made a terrible first impression - space was tiny, furniture damaged/stained, bathroom fan & AC loud enough to deafen a NASCAR fan. On the other hand, room was clean & well lit, bed comfortable, fridge larger than average, AC and blackout curtains functional, no noise through walls, and at least the AC drowns out the traffic noise. Location is soulless but safe, within driving distance of every single big block store, restaurant chain, and fast food joint you can think of. All transactions handled through night window - even during day - so customer experience limited to a brusque "sign this." They'll try to add a fee for the safe if you let them.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
04/09/2023
Nice
Room was nice, bed was fairly comfortable. Dining options were close to the hotel.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
jon
03/31/2023
The maid must have smoked in my room. My clothes smelled like smoke when I left. Really should not be an option on this app.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mohamed
03/29/2023
It's very close to shopping malls around and a lot of restaurant
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Anne-Marie
03/25/2023
Clean place
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Martin
03/25/2023
Good value for money. Lack of access to lobby and no complimentary coffee in room or lobby will definitely turn me away from Red Roof in future. You are penny wise and pound foolish. It's not the price its the comfort.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Asrat
03/05/2023
No good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alex
03/03/2023
Super friendly staff, extra spacious, well appointed. Great for visiting Northern Virginia and DC!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alex
02/17/2023
Extra friendly staff, spacious room, convenient to Northern Virginia and DC. It was a great stay!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Hector
01/24/2023
No problems booking and getting inside.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
01/10/2023
Dirty. Unsafe. Noisy.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Alexandra
01/04/2023
Ehh not great
I know it’s a motel, but this really wasn’t good. The elevator was really dirty and smelly and the room was not great. Every drawer had hair and crumbs in it. The walls were dirty and peeling.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kathleen
11/27/2022
Room was clean, comfortable and affordable. Will stay there again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hailey
11/05/2022
The stay was decent besides the cleaning staff not coming in for 4-5 days of us staying there, they had only come in about once after our first night. We had left the do not disturb sign up about once or twice but with it down, no one had knocked or even came in until the last day when we were unable to answer the door. Otherwise the stay was lovely, I felt very safe and comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edith
10/31/2022
Clean room and bathroom,, comfy bed,, receptionist were friendly
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
10/15/2022
At check-in they had added charge already for room safe per diem. I did request that. But if i had initialed the sign in would have been charged. No motel charges for that anymore. Whats next HBO charges too??
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Emory e
10/10/2022
While the outside looked like someone had tried to kick in every single door, the inside was actually pretty decent. Sink and bathrooms were fine. Bed was pretty uncomfortable. We stayed just for the night after a wedding so it wasn't a major deal, but if you're planning on using it for anything more than just a quick place to crash, might want to look elsewhere,
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John P
09/29/2022
Close to the freeway and the airport. Very comfortable bed!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Crystal
08/13/2022
There was food left in the mini-frig in our room, our door wouldn’t lock when we left, had to get maintenance to come look at it.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angelica
08/12/2022
Property needs a good cleaning.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
George
08/08/2022
All good
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jill
07/31/2022
What a dump!!! Dirty towel upon check-in, paint peeling off wall aground door like the door frame came away from the wall and pulled the paint with it, nonsmoking room smelled like stale cigarettes, cigarette burns on lamp shade, cobwebs over door into room with so much dust on them the co web had to be there for months, shower curtain is ripped up like someone hung on it. Not worth $30 a night let alone what I actually paid for it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nourizabeth
07/31/2022
Service of check in was fast
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
07/26/2022
Update Rooms
It was not up to the other Red Roof Inn I stayed it! Need more improvement in the rooms!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Candy
07/14/2022
It was an ok stay the room smelled a little funky and the bathroom was super super small
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Fawn
07/14/2022
Comfortable for one night
Greeted but not so friendly staff. Rooms didnt appear as they did in pictures.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Grace
07/13/2022
Property is dated and room/bathrooms are reflective of this.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
07/11/2022
Smelled like cigarettes
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Penny
07/10/2022
Clean/comfortable
Front desk was extremely friendly at checkin. The room and bathroom were on the small side but very clean and beds are comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
hassan
07/10/2022
Always great for last minute weekend trip
Last minute day trip so in rush mode but the cleanliness along with easy check-in made it less stressful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Julian
07/09/2022
Excellent!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Norris
07/08/2022
classless
tthe overall buiding was in very poor condition , the initial room i was given was a disgrace and only after i complained was i given a better room for a slight fee .. the place lacks class and i will never go back,
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
andrew
07/04/2022
Nothing to say that is good about this dump
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
william
07/04/2022
the place is very nice and had every thing i needed
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ramon
06/30/2022
Very good
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
06/27/2022
I would stay again!
Room was clean! Parking was ample! Desk service was polite!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joann
06/24/2022
Suspicious amount of activity between midnight and 3am, coming and going.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Debbie
06/17/2022
Satisfied
I paid for the upgraded bedding and I must say I was very pleased. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was very clean. Will definitely stay there again. Good value!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dennis
06/15/2022
No thanks
Dirty old hotel with people living there.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Natalie
06/13/2022
It wasn't a great hotel. The picture was deceiving. It looked clean until you moved things around and you can find dirt and dead bugs. The AC hardly worked and was visibly dirty. The room was very small and the bathroom even smaller. It was very outdated.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ramon
06/13/2022
Yes
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
06/13/2022
Big stain on spread, someone’s socks under the bed (noticed when I picked up something I had dropped), and maid banged on door claiming that check out time was 11:00 while sticker on door said 12:00. Not up to the standards of other Red Roofs that have been renovated.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mabel
06/08/2022
be more patient with the customer
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffery
05/16/2022
This is a terrible place to stay’ it was not clean nor did the pictures represent the true look of the room. I did not stay the night.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/15/2022
Very good overall. Shower was not completely clean, but that was easily fixed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
ow
04/24/2022
nice place. nice staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea J
04/17/2022
Great Customer Service
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Donald
03/21/2022
Meh in Maanassas
Matress was not comfortable. Bathroom was almost non-existant. A/C was excessively noisy. No coffee in room. Meh. Would be motivated to try elsewwhere, as there is plenty in the area
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
03/21/2022
Disappointing
Bed was unmade and used towels were in the room when I checked in.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
AGATHA
03/12/2022
Great stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea J
03/05/2022
Clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Fieldene
03/01/2022
I read reviews that said there were roaches and bugs BUT I stayed 3 nights and never saw a single bug so that is always a good review for me. clean room bed comfortable to sleep good price for a clean room and comfortable sleep best of all my cat is welcome and stays free!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
AGATHA
03/01/2022
Nice small motel, just right
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ron
02/09/2022
Have stayed at this hotel in past with adequate room condition. The room I was provided had issues with shower head broken, bathroom light fan sounded like a coffee grinder, TV remote didn't fully function.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
KEVIN
02/07/2022
It had heat and and a bed
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Barcus
01/31/2022
Don't have anything to say for now
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tania
01/26/2022
Great atmosphere, clean and comfortable beds
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/25/2022
Sketchy but clean...
Not the quietest hotel to stay at but clean and friendly service. Some visitors seem sketchy too.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William o
01/06/2022
The woman at the front desk was friendly, accommodating, and clear while being extremely busy. Very impressive!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Doug
01/06/2022
Hotel room was in disrepair. Outlets with broken fixtures that could cause electric shock. Walls peeling and sagging in bathroom. Crackheads hanging out outside rooms all night, loud Profanity. Lady working desk was only good thing about this location. She was friendly.