3.3/5
931 reviews
Amenities
3.3/5
Cleanliness
3.4/5
Comfort
3.4/5
Condition
3.1/5
Neighborhood
3.3/5
Service
3.6/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rony
11/19/2023
They can do better maintaining the property abd the furniture was filthy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Benito
11/18/2023
The staff were very nice and friendly! Thankful!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Shawn
11/16/2023
Language barrier
I was disappointed in the language barrier between myself and the staff. I could not communicate my need for towels and the breakfast options.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JUAN CARLOS
11/16/2023
Nice
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/13/2023
Online pictures are deceptive….
This was booked for my boss, and I was told afterwards that it was not somewhere they would ever want to stay again. And it was for business with other people and my boss was embarrassed by the hotel’s accommodations. “A Rat Hole” so to speak.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
gage
11/10/2023
Very cold
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
11/10/2023
I heard people walking by our room yelling kids running all night long, also never sneezed so much. I looked on the side of the bed by the air conditioner and there was so much dust. This hotel needs a deep cleaning.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ross
11/09/2023
there is nothing i liked
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lori
11/09/2023
Great price, friendly staff and close to the airport.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
11/07/2023
Front desk guy was super nice and friendly !
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Gerard
11/07/2023
Service par excellence !
I especially liked being shown where my room was located...
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
11/06/2023
I had to have maintenance fix the TV. Then the fridge stopped working. The shower & curtain was a mess. I took pictures of it. But the Spanish maintenance guy was so polite& that was a positive. The beds were very comfortable .
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Bapu Venkata Srikamal
10/31/2023
Maintenanceis not good and staff not friendly at all. I reached hotel in the late night and the front office guy is not at all friendly and the rooms carpet is very bad.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Marlene
10/30/2023
This place isn’t for an animal.
The room I stayed in had a blood stained tissue, holes in the walls, no molding on the walls, wrappers, and other garbage on the floor, the showerhead was pulling out of the wall, there were bugs in the room, stains on the carpet, only one out of the three lights in the fixture above the sink worked and it smelled like urine. And that was only our room. The hallway looked disgusting, the stairs had rips and tears in the carpet, and the elevator didn’t even completely level to the floor. And don’t get me started on the so-called complimentary shuttle to the airport. when I asked about it, it was not complimentary and then when I requested reservations, even having to pay for it, they told me there was no more room on the shuttle for three people at 4 AM. Overall, it was a poor experience at best, and I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gabrielle
10/30/2023
I want to start by saying the staff was nice and helpful. Not overly enthusiastic but nice enough. They answered all my questions and when my key didn't work the second night they activated a new one fast and easy. There is parking around pack but it was still limited. The room was dirty in terms of the floor, tub, countertops but my biggest issue was this nasty big chair in the room. It was so dusty and dirty with big stains and the material seemed to be falling apart. I don't know why it was in there and I think it should be removed. The towels and sheets seemed clean. There was one outlet that worked to charge phones. The chain lock on the door seemed to be falling apart. The elevator was dirty and the hotel overall just has a dirty old vibe, in my opinion. The fridge and blow drier were nice. They provided soaps and housekeeping. The 7 11 nearby was nice but there wasn't much late night fast food options.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Juan
10/29/2023
Amazing place with amazing staff enjoyed every last minute of my stay hope to do it again .
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/29/2023
The hotel was under construction and the road in front of the location was closed. We could not figure out how to enter the parking lot and when we called to ask the front desk staff said “it is hard to explain.” The room was dated, though it was clean, but the beds were extremely worn and uncomfortable. Breakfast was standard but other guests were loud, rude, and disruptive. They were asked to quiet down but refused. Staff refused to intervene.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Diane
10/28/2023
First Time in Massachusetts
Stayed there to visit Salem and Boston
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/28/2023
Tired old property. Shabby.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marie-Noel
10/28/2023
Bon service courtois, le déjeuner offert avec la chambre était très bien, mieux que ce a quoi je m'attendais d'ailleurs. Seul point négatif, salle de bain très petite et vieille, sinon la chambre était propre et grandeur ok
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
SIMONA
10/26/2023
Terrible for the price . Motel feeling for the price of a decent hotel . Dark, old ,poor maintained building .insufficient parking lot , parking charged separately in top of the hotel room fee. Small run down bathroom , dirty walls , motel style building, without natural light access. Make an effort and pay a bit extra for a newer hotel …
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Abhinav
10/26/2023
Good stay
Good overall stay. No problems at all. They got great shuttle service.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shantae
10/25/2023
Room was clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yarissa
10/25/2023
Great hotel and staff.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Connie
10/24/2023
The outside of building was not appealing. The lady at front desk wouldn’t let us look at room until we checked in. Then we went to room. The room smelled and was very noisy. We called Expedia and we told them what happen and filed a report. The lady told us they would call us back about a refund. Have not heard anything back.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Justin
10/23/2023
Don't waste your money
Staff was rude, room smelled like an old ball sack. Couldn't even close the bathroom door if you were sitting on the toilet which was a problem because the toilet paper is behind the door. Overall it was trashy and the most expensive per night on our trip up the coast. And the worst accommodations
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Caroline
10/22/2023
À très courte distance en voiture du Centre-ville et prix raisonnable. Le personnel est très gentil et le déjeuner copieux et à volonté Merci
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
10/22/2023
Not a great stay
The hotel is very dated. The rooms need better furniture and flooring. There were cracks in the floor so you could see outside. The breakfast area was too small for the number of guests. There was no hand sanitizer anywhere. I would not stay again for the money I paid.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
nomonde
10/20/2023
Over priced for the room, was not up to standard
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Graham
10/18/2023
Free shuttle bus
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jean-Baptiste
10/17/2023
I travel a lot and it was the most disgusting hotel i had in a long time. The front desk is great and new but once you head to your room it was not in good conditions. The room was really old and dirty! Hair on the bed, stains on the wall. The internet was not working and the phone in the room was not working either. I would recommend to avoid this hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Glaynes
10/17/2023
Room was a bit rundown, dirty chair in the room but lobby and breakfast area were nice. Vending machines were well stocked and had nice options. Hotel staff super nice, accommodating and friendly. Every time I walked by the front desk the personnel was very attentive, respectful and willing to help. You do have to drive everywhere.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brandon
10/15/2023
We stayed four nights first night we got in the carpet was wet and dirty. Looked like whoever splashed some kind of sent all over to cover up the bad smell that didn’t work. The sitting chair was wet. The phone for the room didn’t work. Ask three out of four nights to switch rooms nothing could be done they said at the front desk.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
10/15/2023
The room had not been more than spot cleaned. There were hairs plastered to the wall next to the bathroom( that were there before we got there) The door to our room would not latch unless you put a large amount of pressure on it which was unnerving. With those things being said the staff were nice and very pleasant, the breakfast bar was always fully stocked and fresh. With a few fixes to the maintenance and cleaning the place was not bad to stay in.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
10/14/2023
Convenient location. Easy in and out. My room was well kept. Complimentary b-fast was nice.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
colin
10/13/2023
They need to fix their internet!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sibel
10/13/2023
Don’t cut amenities just cause building going down
The worst part : Do not advertise free parking and then charge $10 Ramada pay your wifi bill. wifi is as standard as having toilet paper. Do not have broken down tvs 2 techs in the room trying to fix the problem Switching out to smaller one still no tv The best? That was front desk staff very nice and accommodating and offered us bowling vouchers
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Johnnabell
10/12/2023
We checked in late at night. Parking in the vicinity of the hotel was full. The good thing was we're still allowed to park on the next property. (The downside though was they collect parking fee even if you're a guest of the hotel).
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Katie
10/10/2023
Do not stay here!
Completely unprofessional. Cancelled my room when I called and told them my flight was delayed. Have a note of the call in their system but still gave my room to someone else. Told me to “sleep in the parking lot” with my child at 6am until other guests checked out. When I told them I booked another hotel, they refused to refund me for the additional nights I had booked on my reservation. Awful experience. Do not stay here.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Barry
10/10/2023
Breakfast good, rooms nice enough, Shouldn’t have to pay for parking! Through Expedia we weren’t supposed to have to pay for parking. That was the main reason we chose this property
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
10/08/2023
While the price of this Ramada significantly less than others in the area - you get what you pay for. The bed linens and towels were clean and it was nice to have room service each day. The breakfast was good with many options. However, the hallways were very noisy and there were many children running up and down them and being very loud very early in the morning. The baseboards were pulling away from the walls and the carpet needed a good cleaning. The safety lock on my door did not work properly. The area surrounding the Ramada is sketchy and the hotel has definitely seen better days.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hannah
10/07/2023
Needs extreme renovations for how much they charge a night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
10/06/2023
No results
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/05/2023
Very comfortable and clean but reno needed
Our room seemed to be in the midst of renovations but was very comfortable and clean. Hallways were a bit messy.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jean Baptiste
10/03/2023
Good place
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/03/2023
Don't do it....
I hate to leave negative reviews but this hotel needs a lot of work to say the least. Upon arrival, I checked in to the front desk in the lobby and thought to myself " wow this hotel is pretty decent considering the negative reviews I saw" but then as I parked along the side and walked through the "hallway" to get to my room. The carpet was wet. The ceiling was dripping. It did not smell very good. When I entered my room there was an awful moldy smell. The carpet was wet by the door. The sink had white stuff on it (looked to be as if the clear coat is peeling) but its not a good look. The sink once turned on couldn't be shut off. The shower was dirty and not to mention the dead bugs smooshed to the walls. For the price I paid I'm very upset with how this room looked. I also forgot to mention women's langerie left behind from the previous customers. Disgusting. Needless to say I won't be staying there again and good luck to the next person who does.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Harry
10/02/2023
Very blah location. The hotel is wrong to charge extra for parking in their lot. Breakfast was good.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Virginia
09/30/2023
Staff was very helpful with my inexperience with using my Lyft app.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joel
09/28/2023
The only clean place was the breakfast area which was nice. But the rest of the place is a dump
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
09/28/2023
Staff and breakfast choices
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
09/26/2023
This property wasn't too bad but it definitely wasn't luxurious, which was expected and understandable. The property sits by the highway and so it would get a bit noisy, bathrooms were super small but clean, hot water definitely wasn't an issue but, ironically, there was barely any cold water. Rooms were done daily but the dust on the lamp remained as did the lopsided window shade. There's construction being done very close to the property but we didn't spend enough time in the hotel for these things to be a deal breaker. The night we arrived someone was smoking weed and the smell was well into the hallway but not in our rooms so it didn't phase us. Having a shuttle take us to the train station and pick us up was really convenient also. However, front desk answering the phones at night to request the shuttle was a bit harder but overall, the staff was nice and the breakfast was great. Besides these things, it was an ok experience..
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dennis
09/25/2023
Tub was unclean, noise from the roadway. Furniture was worn.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Esther
09/25/2023
It’s ok for the prize but can make improvement in rooms.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy
09/25/2023
It was ok for one night but was extremely outdated.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jaya
09/23/2023
Noisy, loose door bolts, no proper lighting in the hallway, wet smell in the room.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mohammed
09/22/2023
rooms smells like mold. carpets are dirty. water takes forever to go down the drain
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Allyson
09/22/2023
The room was nice,clean and quite
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gayle
09/21/2023
From the moment I arrived, there were problems. The shuttle from the airport never arrived to pick me up. I missed morning meetings as a result. Then I arrived to a third floor room with no working elevator. The elevator never worked. The staff would not change my room when I told them that it was far too noisy to sleep (like being on the freeway). Avoid at all costs.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sand
09/20/2023
EXCELLENT STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Fred
09/18/2023
The hotel needs a good update. Our room carpet was stained and was raveling. Didn’t look like they even cleaned the bathroom floor. The top sheet didn’t fit the bed. We had a king size bed but the top sheet was only a queen size sheet. The chair in the room was so bad we put a towel on it to set on it. Very disappointed in the hotel.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gaetano
09/18/2023
I took 2 rooms which were next to one another. Both rooms had a overwhelming smell of mildew. The front desk had no availability to transfer us. Gave us a spray to help suppress the odor but it didn't help. I also went and purchased some from the gas station up the street. Slept maybe 2 hrs from exhaustion. Complained to Expedia that we shouldn't have had to pay for a room that we couldn't hardly stay in. The staff said we never even complained. Just adding to my frustration. Shame on Ramada. Last time I will ever use them.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Charles
09/16/2023
Rooms need more and larger trash and recycling receptacles. Pool area patio was closed.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jocelyn
09/15/2023
We liked very little about this place. The bed was comfortable and the choice at breakfast was OK. The room faced a busy road and a fixed blind didn't let any daylight in. The taps were unusual in that you pulled the knob towards you, rather than turn them and this system made the bath/shower tricky. If you like ten pin bowling and like fast food, or have a car, you're in luck. Unfortunately, a last minute need to change our plans meant that we didn't have the time to do as much research as we'd have liked and the location was particularly bad for us.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
09/15/2023
I wouldn’t recommend
The Hotel over all looked good . The hall way entrance to our room felt very humid ; some thing was being exhausted in , felt like dryer vents or something. It was not very clean, room was very small
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/13/2023
Meh, it’s fine if you just need somewhere to sleep
Room stank of old cigarettes, there was a leak in the hallway ceiling, just an overall dingy feeling. Fridge in room didn’t get very cold. Terrible shower head pressure and the sink only gave warm-hot water, not ideal when needing water to take your daily medications. The linens were clean though and bed was decently comfortable. Definitely 2/5 stars.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
ANDRENE
09/10/2023
I at least expected the room to be cleaned properly but we found hairs in the bed and the floor of the elevator seemed like it hadn’t been swept or vacuumed in some time.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gail
09/10/2023
the location was good however, the property was between 2 noisy streets and not in a very good area. Old property and in need of repair and updating. Not very clean. Hallways exceedingly hot. Housekeeping staff very good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vinay
09/09/2023
Good stay
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Donald
09/08/2023
None
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Peter
09/07/2023
Internet was down second day.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tichina
09/07/2023
Very easy check in. The first desk person honored my pet fee because expedia have the wrong information online. The room was very nice, but the only thing was there were juice stains on our sheets. Other than that it was great. If I do come back to Boston I’ll stay there again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maureen
09/06/2023
My next door neighbors kept me up 3 nights in a row due to endless screaming and slamming of doors. A group of young men had a party in front of my door and had fun tapping on the window rapping on the door and jiggling on the handle. They left via the "alarmed" emergency exit which didn't alarm. Security locked that door rather than fix it. I was afraid to sleep and spent my nights in a chair
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hong Jing
09/05/2023
The building needs renovate coz it is very old. Rooms are very hard to find and no water or ice on 2nd floor!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shawn
09/01/2023
Was very comfortable stay,, great complementary breakfast!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/29/2023
Pleasant and Helpful
The shuttle drivers were helpful and courteous. Big thanks to Ricky, John, and Darren. I never once used a ride-share on this weekend trip. Don't expect a luxury hotel, but it is a step above a motel. I enjoyed my stay. Stopped by DW for the Greek lamb burger if coming in on a late night and stopped by Philips Chocolate for gifts to take home. Both are right next door to Ramada.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shelley
08/28/2023
This property seriously needs updating. Broken, chipped furniture, what looked like blood stains on the carpet, damaged walls and door trim. So ramshackle! For what we paid, it was a crime. And they charged extra for parking on top of the overinflated price of over $200 usd. This property is an embarrassment for the Ramada chain, and for Expedia’s line up of hotels.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lorna
08/26/2023
Nothing more
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
08/25/2023
Not much
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Prashant
08/24/2023
Overall just basic amenities and furniture in the room was not that good
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Peiling
08/24/2023
Very old
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
ryan
08/23/2023
Worst property I’ve ever seen in my life. It should be condemned when taken off Expedia
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/14/2023
You get what you pay for
Terrible front desk service. Never been charged full amount up front. Reservation said $100 deposit for incidentals, but they charged the full amount at check in not at check out. Never explained that we needed to sign up for the return airport shuttle so we ended up spedning $40 on an Uber. Overall, if you just need a bed and don't want to pay $300 a night to stay in the city I guess it's OK but that's about it.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mario
08/13/2023
The hotel itself was a bit rundown, but overall relatively comfortable. Parking requires a fee.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robin
08/10/2023
We were traveling on business and was turned Away at the front counter
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
08/07/2023
Beware, the property is pet friendly but they will charge 75$ daily. Parking is also 10$
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
charles
08/07/2023
Staff is friendly
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
08/02/2023
When I checked in the front desk lady had a really bad attitude and was not very accountable. She gave me incorrect information on the shuttle. I have a 12-year-old and a 10-year-old with me and she informed me that I would be paying $10 for each child went on the paper that I signed it said children 12 and under are free!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Arianna
07/31/2023
My booking through expedia was not recognized at the check in desk and the woman ended up giving us a room but overall wasn’t very nice i don’t know if this an expedia issue or an issue from the hotels end but i would prefer that if i have a booking it shows up so i can be checked in without having to worry but my booking did not exist according to Ramada
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Charito
07/30/2023
The Lady who assisted us ( we're 3 rooms) wasn't professionally trained. She forgot to gave the key in our room, so we need to fall in line again and waited again for our turn. The hallway going to our rooms have a very strong urine smells., upon entering in our rooms ,it smells and pillows so stinky that i need to spray perfume just to get a sleep. The faucet is so terrible, even my husband cant pull it up to open so water can flows. I think I would not book in that hotel name anymore .too disappointing.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
irene
07/29/2023
Shuttle from airport to hotel was not available the day I needed it Everything else was good.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
07/28/2023
Great breakfast
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
07/28/2023
The lady at the desk when we checked in has no service skills. She was on the phone for 10 minutes and never once acknowledged my presence. When she got off the phone it seemed like she was doing me a favor and very standoffish. When we were checking out in the morning there was a huge line, same girl, and some guy was obviously having a hard time and complaining about the service there and once again it seemed to be everyone else problem and not hers. No sorry, no sympathy, very pompous.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Donna
07/28/2023
Room already occupied
Key didn’t work. Got the key reprogrammed. Room 301. Was already occupied when I walked in. Got new room 302. Spent rest of night worried my room would be mistakenly assigned to another customer. Carpets stained, elevator filthy. Charges were 47$ more than advertised. $10 to park in the hotel lot! Ridiculous!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Donald
07/27/2023
It was nice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/27/2023
Grounds were very dirty with cigarette and empty trash everywhere. Front desk staff and food service workers were GREAT!!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Wayne
07/26/2023
Old, outdated, definitely not up to Wyndham standards
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dylan
07/26/2023
Got there after having a reservation for 2 weeks in advance and said they are booked. So I was stranded on my stay in Boston
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robyn
07/26/2023
Not much around this location.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/23/2023
Disappointing
Lobby was nice and clean and welcoming. Hallways were dreary. Our room looked like it was under construction. The floorboards were ripped out and there was no door on the safe. The cable was static. I will not be returning.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Keila
07/22/2023
Property hall ways and rooms smell rough “maybe the rugs need a deep shampoo” other than that it’s good.