4.3/5 Good
949 reviews
Amenities
4.1/5
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.2/5
Neighborhood
4.3/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Janel
11/27/2023
I liked that the Adults had the spa to enjoy which was wonderful on a chilling evening n the kids had the indoor pool to splash around in which they said the temp was perfect. Now the outside pool u jumped in there lol let me say this if u was tired it sure the heck would wake u right up lol
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Loretta
11/25/2023
Very clean. The staff is second to none. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Great location The room was good size. Very nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sarah
11/24/2023
We will stay again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kim
11/24/2023
This is our third year from 2021-2023, at this same Hotel and we look forward to 2024.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chris
11/22/2023
Great friendly service!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Loretta
11/19/2023
Wonderful staff. The check in easy and fast
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Bridgette
11/17/2023
No Hot Water
I had ZERO hot water for my shower. I told the housekeeping staff about it they said they would send someone up and never did. I told the front desk about it and he said he would send someone up and never did.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Larry
11/16/2023
Awesome
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bilma
11/13/2023
Everything about this property was great.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sherry
11/12/2023
The place was in a great location.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Javier
11/11/2023
It’s in a great location but staff lady was rude not very friendly. Toilets, soap, shampoo are areas of improvement.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
11/09/2023
The hotel was nicer than I expected. It looked great inside and out. It’s located on a busy road (98) but you can’t hear traffic from the rooms. Staff were so-so as most seemed disinterested in assisting us. Two pools—indoor (heated) and outdoor (not heated) and a hot tub were welcome. The breakfast was really good. A little of everything laid out nicely. I definitely recommend it if you can find a deal.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tyrus
11/07/2023
Nice Hotel
We really enjoyed staying there. Most definitely would stay there again. It's a good middle point between Panama City and Pensacola if you decide that you want to go to either place.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Lizette
11/06/2023
The tv not working well
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daisy
10/26/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
carlos
10/23/2023
Vaction
It was a great weekend. Everything went well and great staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sharon
10/21/2023
This property had an indoor pool, outdoor pool and hot tub outside. The breakfast food was good and hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. It was a very nice hotel and very reasonable. We would stay there again.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
James
10/19/2023
Disappointed
I've been going here for 6 years now; this will definitely be my last. The hotel has been going down hill since our first trip.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
steven
10/19/2023
Great location and comfortable room and beds. My only recommendation to future guests is to ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. The view isn’t as good but the noise from the highway in our 3rd floor, ocean facing room was terrible. It was constant and it was loud.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
10/17/2023
Outside Pool area could have had more seating with shade
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kayoko
10/15/2023
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to visit a friend from California in Fort Walton Beach. It’s a great alternative location. The hotel is less expensive and less congested. Restaurants and shoppings nearby. The beach is a block away across the street.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kiosha
10/13/2023
It’s always a pleasure staying here. The staff is always pleasant.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sarah
10/12/2023
The front desk service was great. It was a quick, and easy check-in with the gentleman at the desk. The complimentary breakfast was always restocked, so we didnt have to wait for more food to be made, even when 10 people showed up all at once. The room was clean and comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Natalya
10/10/2023
Nice and clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aglaen
10/08/2023
Highly recommend. It is very easy to check in/check out, they have nice pools, walking distance to many surrounding places and free continental breakfast. Loved our balcony, great vacation. Friendly staff!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
10/06/2023
Hotel very clean and in a good location. The only disappointment was the beach was a little further away than I expected. I would stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yan
10/05/2023
There are two pools, nice!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lanny
10/02/2023
There was nothing great or terrible about this hotel. It was average in every sense of the word. We used it simply for what it was a cheap place to stay for a quick beach get away. Biggest negative was that a previous guest had let something sour in the mini fridge and it smelled so bad it was unusable. The biggest positive is location. Very close to Henderson Beach State Park.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marshal
10/02/2023
Everything was lovely
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jeffery or Kelly
10/01/2023
1 night stay
The bed was very comfortable but we reserved a king & was given a queen balcony. The balcony door had a few broken blinds and the light came through all night. We have stayed here many times over the years and it is starting to show its age. Spots on the ceiling are pealing and the wallpaper in the is coming off the walls. Updates are sorely needed. Breakfast is always good and the staff is always friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kimberly
10/01/2023
This is our second time there. Clean and nice.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Nancy
09/29/2023
I loved it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Erica
09/29/2023
The staff was great. Close to beach. A very good experience
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Judith Marie
09/26/2023
Nice enough place with a few differed maintenance issues. Our room ceiling fan could not be turned off as the pull string was broken. It also continually wobbled and made a lot of noise, until you got on a chair to adjust it. It would stay quiet for awhile then, start again. Toilet chain got caught under flapper making the toilet run. We just kept the lid off and, fixed it ourselves. Shower valve very hard to pull up. Entry door latch - while sturdy - made the door quite loud to open and close. Breakfast was decent, however, one day, the milk was curdled. Could happen to any place but, I suggest, pouring it into a glass rather than drinking out of the carton. Pools were closed for maintenance which was a bit of a disappointment. The staff was excellent and, overall, it was a fine place to stay. Our room just needs a little TLC.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Tara
09/26/2023
Nice for 1 night
Front desk was very nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennie
09/25/2023
whole place was clean and easy to get to. Will book here again in the future
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nikki
09/24/2023
Ceiling in room 301 needs to be fix for sure. Just some minor things to the rooms need improvements. Would be very appreciated. This is my third time staying here. But for sure needs to TLC. Would I stay here again sure. The lady at the front desk I can’t remember her name. She was from JAMAICA she was phenomenal. She was amazing!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
khiem
09/20/2023
Great breakfast
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Geneva
09/19/2023
It did take a few minutes for our water to get hot to take a shower. Breakfast was more than what it is at some hotels. Enjoyed our stay. We would use them again.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Alexander
09/18/2023
Could be better.
Came across multiple roaches. Used toilet paper that was never changed. Crumbs on bed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Faridul
09/11/2023
Good place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sevannaugh
09/10/2023
Great place! Affordable and clean. Close to everything!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sandy
09/09/2023
The hotel was ok for our just 1 night stay. We booked the room with a balcony facing the road was not a good choice. Pretty noisy from traffic and the blind & curtains didn't block out the super bright light from parking lot. Hard to fall asleep unless you're dead tired.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Megan
09/07/2023
It was really nice
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/06/2023
Good location, good breakfast and clean!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
marty
09/01/2023
nice place good location
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lance
08/27/2023
Everything was great ! There was only one thing I did not like was our door to the room kept coming open . I would not secure like it was supposed to.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sedric
08/23/2023
No smoking
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
08/21/2023
This place was nice to stay at and close to beach access. There is a large amusement park next door that is loud at night, but we could not hear it at all in the hotel
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/21/2023
It was perfect! Everything was great! I recommend it!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
08/18/2023
Great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Harold
08/15/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cindy
08/14/2023
Fun in the sun
Front desk was amazing upon check in. Room was great. Breakfast was decent, can't complain for a complimentary breakfast. However, we never seen housekeeping the entire weekend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Beda
08/13/2023
.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gustavo
08/05/2023
I don’t leave reviews often, but this one was one I had to do. The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is in a great place and that’s why I was rented a room for one night. As we entered the room there was a terrible small of urine coming from the restroom. The blankets seemed dirty, one of them had what appeared to be dry blood on it. When I looked in the bathroom it was obvious they didn’t clean it well. There was urine all around the base of the toilet and the bowl was not cleaned well. I had to put soap and try to clean it as best as I could, just to get rid of the smell. Won’t be staying here again, that’s for sure.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Heberto M. Carrillo,
08/02/2023
Very clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Viridiana
07/29/2023
It was calm and quiet.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
MICHAEL T
07/23/2023
toilet would not stop running. i told the woman at the front desk twice. she said maintenance would take care of it that day. they did not. i called the front desk again and she had not done anything about it. room service did not clean our room. no clean towels. had to go to the front desk to get them. the guy at night shift if really good. it is the woman at the front desk during the day that is the problem. she has no customer service skills and lied abouit the maintenance man fixing the toilet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
humphrey
07/23/2023
Clean, friendly staff, closes to Destin beaches and restaurants. Book it already, highly recommend
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Janean
07/19/2023
Sink is broken and leaks but the front desk host was wonderful thankfully!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
William
07/13/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jeanette
07/13/2023
Awesome beach getaway!!!
Great hotel, so close to the beach!! Beautiful lobby, parking, clean updated rooms, friendly staff, variety of breakfast choices daily. Amazing for the price!! Housekeeping is by request but that's made clear upon check in and posted in the rooms as well. Do yourself a favor and stay here when visiting Destin!!! We'll be back!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
MARY
07/10/2023
I don't think they should take 100.00 deposit out of my bank account and not give it back until, who knows when!!😔
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Loida
07/05/2023
They were under staffed. We were a family of 4 in a bedroom with a king bed and a sofa bed. No sheets or blankets were provided for the sofa bed. I walked to the front desk and asked for these and n never got rhem. I miniature shampoo and 3 towels. N9 one went to make the room or at least to give us clean towels or supplies. Breakfast was disappointing too. I was expecting more. asked do
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Eduardo
07/04/2023
It has a great location but the staff is not so friendly and the room carpet was very old and the refrigerator was dirty.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/02/2023
staff were very helpful. brewed a pot of coffee before breakfast hours just for us so we could take coffee with us on an early morning stroll on the beach. Very helpful and informative. About a 10 min. walk to the beach and a nice seafood restaurant called The Back Porch. Several other places were closer but that is the one to go to. Get there EARLY
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ginny
07/02/2023
Great stay! Comfortable beds and pillows. Great breakfast. Only issue is the curtains. There needs to be better blackout curtains on the patio door and window. Ours was level with the street light. I couldn’t get the light blocked out! Shower took forever to drain, but that is common with hotels on the beach. Right next to an adventure park and restaurants. I would totally stay here again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
06/29/2023
Was Awesome !!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
06/24/2023
Everything was great for our trip the only bummer was the hot tub was out of service.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
06/24/2023
Property wasn’t kept well, the service wasn’t great, starting at our greeting when we first checked in. They didn’t give us enough towels. They wouldn’t provide more than a sheet on the pullout bed. There was mold on the walls. Exterior door in hallway wouldn’t close or lock.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
06/23/2023
Good stay
Hotel clean n beds comfortable. Also free breakfast a lot of options. Just didn't like location of my room first floor next to back entrance woke up at night as people went in and out.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
greg
06/23/2023
Beds were comfortable, otherwise this hotel did not live up to our expectations due to the go cart track noise next door and the hotel cleanliness. Pool had trash floating in water, and breakfast was average for this class of property but good. Would not stay here again, but across the street at Holiday Inn True location with similar nightly prices.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Anoukin
06/18/2023
Very comfortable bed room302. Clean but they couldn’t give us extra pillow- they were out- not sure how that happens. Nice 3 star hotel. Clean and good location.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mario
06/17/2023
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
06/03/2023
Staff is not mean, but not warm/friendly/welcoming. Did not allow early check in. Did not allow to request extra towels/blanket prior to check in. We had a roof. We were safe. Our vehicle was safe. Definitely not updated/modern. No cartoon channels. Asking for extras was daunting (even after waiting in line for 10 min) or sometimes interrupting their personal phone time in the corner. Our room only had 1/2 toilet paper roll and zero extra on arrival for a 4 night stay, and it felt like I was inconveniencing them and asking for a steak dinner. Trash behind our headboards. For exchange of towels, I was asked to “leave them on floor outside room door”- where they stayed for the rest of day and all night. Breakfast is a joke. Do not expect it to be a fulfilling breakfast, but only a bite until you get something else to eat. I will definitely pay more to stay down the street next time unless I’m absolutely desperate and it’s one night only. Not giving up friendly/hospitable/enthusiastic staff w/servant hearts, cleanliness, amenity replenishment assurance and decent breakfast w/more options.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
06/03/2023
Great hotel with both an indoor and outdoor pool. Location is great and near many attractions. Rooms are clean and inviting, but our room had water damage in the bathroom and the faucet was dripping. The breakfast was scarce by the time we got downstairs and the elevator was extremely slow. But all in all it was a nice hotel.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
cindy
06/02/2023
Clean
Clean hotel. When I asked Front desk about time for breakfast she told me to read the room card envelope. A bit rude. Sofa bed did not have bedding or pillows.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
QuiAmbre
06/01/2023
Was cool but needs more private balconies
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Theron
06/01/2023
I’d stay here again!
Breakfast was good, lots of choices. Great location with lots to do nearby, Had a very comfortable bed &clean room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Julia
05/30/2023
Very Nice place to stay with family
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Katie
05/27/2023
For the price this is actually super nice and very close to a public beach and a lot of other restaurants/attractions!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
05/15/2023
Convenient location. Affordable and clean. No complaints
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mariola
05/14/2023
No security in the hotel,
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Alana
05/14/2023
We had a great time! Just a 15 minute walk to the beach, our room was nice and clean!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Ngan
05/13/2023
Good enough
Everything was good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kentavious
05/07/2023
Loved this property DONT expect it to be a five star but in my personal opinion this hotel should definitely have more stars great service , pool , hot tub , and it is across the street from the beach . One more thing to add their breakfast was decent as well . Definitely a good place to go to if your on a budget you will get your money’s worth.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
05/07/2023
Between the people smoking weed in the hot tub next to me and the lock on my door that didn’t lock… I would say I definitely felt unsafe. The hairs in my bed and food on the floor I give it poor cleanliness. I highly do not recommend this hotel.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maritza
05/06/2023
The hotel is located very close to the beach and you have many shopping and dinning options. Room was clean but the toilet wasn’t working well at times. The front desk was either left alone or there was only one person working at a time. With kids, we decided not to bother or have to move rooms. Checkins took a long time or whenever someone was upfront. The cleaning staff was really nice. Also, continental breakfast is extremely basic. I would recommend more options and more staff at front desk.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly M
05/04/2023
Perfect
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sue
04/26/2023
Room was very comfortable and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
MEREDITH
04/22/2023
You could tell it was an older property but it was clean and nice. The staff was kind and helpful but not overly friendly. Would not hesitate to stay here again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elaine
04/18/2023
It was all good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tyesha
04/17/2023
Loved everything about this property! Check in was easy. Staff members were pleasantly nice. Rooms were clean. Pools were great! Anything extra that was needed was easily accessible.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alisha
04/09/2023
The hotel was average. The housekeeping staff were friendly and as helpful as possible, but limited in staffing. The dryers were broken on each floor, but no signs were posted to indicate that they were out of order (nor was it stated at the time of check-in). I was told at check-in that housekeeping services had to be requested between the hours of 7-10 am in order to receive same day services. However, when I made the request during those hours I was told that they couldnt accept any additional rooms due to lack of staffing. I was handed linen by the front desk staff to change it myself. The location was convenient, but additional staffing is needed to properly meet the needs of the guests.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gretchen
04/07/2023
Very clean. Pictures matched our experience. A little noisy as our room was on the end closest to the go karts establishment next door. Breakfast very good.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
03/29/2023
Overall great property.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Randa
03/24/2023
NOT AS DESCRIBED!!
It was in no way an 8.4/10 rating as stated on Hotels.com. I would give 6/10 simply for condition of the rooms and lack of hot water in our first room. The room they moved us to the stopper in the shower wouldn’t stay up and the toilet flushed very slowly. The first room we were in on the third floor the hallway smelled very strongly of weed. Also, the attendant at the desk didn’t know much about the area when asked.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Christopher
03/22/2023
Great Stay
The hotel is clean and the service has been excellent. My family really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel is conveniently located near The Track and local restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stacy
03/21/2023
Great staff and facilities!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jennifer
03/18/2023
Good value
The hotel was nice enough for its location and price. Unfortunately our room was on the end of the hallway and the neighboring racetrack was very loud as was the hallway A/C. Our door to the balcony also was malfunctioning. The stay was nice otherwise.