2.7/5
981 reviews
Amenities
2.6/5
Cleanliness
2.6/5
Comfort
2.9/5
Condition
2.6/5
Neighborhood
3.7/5
Service
3.2/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tanish
04/12/2024
Needed upgrade
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
04/02/2024
My apple watch went missing from the charger under the table. I went to desk to talk to manager and they said that he wasn't in and that he would contact me when he came in. The last ping my watch shows is at the hotel. We were there a little over a week from a Saturday to the following Monday. It went missing the first Monday we were there. Our room was dirty especially the bathroom there is dirt and bugs, the cleaning people only pick up not clean. When we asked about the pool they kept saying it would be open the next day and it was never opened. They also had a bunch of people that lived there and a lot of them were on drugs. Some of the staff we met were nice but how my apple watch went missing and nothing was done about it and how dirty it was I don't think we will be returning.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
04/02/2024
My apple watch went missing from the charger under the table. I went to desk to talk to manager and they said that he wasn't in and that he would contact me when he came in. The last ping my watch shows is at the hotel. We were there a little over a week from a Saturday to the following Monday. It went missing the first Monday we were there. Our room was dirty especially the bathroom there is dirt and bugs, the cleaning people only pick up not clean. When we asked about the pool they kept saying it would be open the next day and it was never opened. They also had a bunch of people that lived there and a lot of them were on drugs. Some of the staff we met were nice but how my apple watch went missing and nothing was done about it and how dirty it was I don't think we will be returning.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
DAVID
03/30/2024
I’m pretty sure there were drug deals happening in the parking lot. Room was absolutely disgusting! Checked in went to the room, went back to the front desk and checked out! This place is sketchy, do not stay here!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Morgan
03/28/2024
Are people running outside of my door constantly kids housekeeping it's just so noisy it's ridiculous
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
03/25/2024
Had pool shut down, no breakfast included. Bathrooms dirty! Room in not the best shape! Cleaned horrible Beds I comfortable, springs are coming through mattress
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brad
03/24/2024
Didn't get a handicap room like requested because it didn't have 2 queen beds. Turned out the room we got was good.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Shannon
03/21/2024
Roach infested
There are literal roaches and flies in this hotel. The bathtub was filthy and the sink would not drain. We walked into the hotel stayed for an hour and checked out. When asked for a refund they refused.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
03/18/2024
The first room they put us in reeked of marijuana. The front desk was helpful in getting that changed. During the night, we smelled marijuana throughout the night. I’m not sure if the room was actually cleaned. The sink had rust spots and the bathroom was dirty. There was roaches in the room. There was trash throughout the room…under the beds, under desk, etc. Also, one plug worked throughout the entire room.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
03/17/2024
Stay away!!! This place is nothing but horrifying! Worst possible conditions imaginable!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sherry
03/17/2024
Outdated to say it mildly, fruit flies, pet hair broken/stained furniture I feel like I need a tetanus booster after my stay!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kareema
03/15/2024
Refused to refund my money when I tried to reschedule a booking.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Don
03/10/2024
something was offered as continental breakfast, but it was miniscule and served in two small, stapled bags and two very small tangerines (a joke). the bed had exposed sharp steel supports extending outward from under the box spring at shin level that can cut someoe’s leg.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rashaud
03/10/2024
Shower barely worked. Everything else was ok for the cheap price.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Elijah
03/06/2024
It’s a 2 star hotel. if u really need to stay somewhere u can get by for a night here, wouldn’t recommend using the shower, walking around alone at night or getting under the blankets
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Edwin Dubs
03/04/2024
The air conditioner wasn't working to potential. The toilet kept running. The carpets are overdue for being changed. There were workers that were staying there that had their boots outside their rooms and were blocking the walkway to the stairs every time I came and went.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
ron
03/03/2024
Never go back there again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
FERNANDO
03/03/2024
The bath tub was a bit run down…rest is very good.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/02/2024
This hotel needs a complete renovation
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Josephine
02/29/2024
Never again
Never again, the room smelled horrible. We requested another room. We were given another room that smelled just as bad. The pool was closed out of order, which I was hoping to take a swim. I wouldn’t recommend anyone stay there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
02/26/2024
plesent Stay.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
02/25/2024
Nothing.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
elliot
02/18/2024
Poor
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sharon
02/18/2024
The grounds were not pleasing junky
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Donald
02/18/2024
Just need people that actually knows how to clean and better sheets
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/15/2024
Think twice
The staff was very nice and friendly... However, the room was not well kept. It was a non-smoking room but it smelled like an ashtray. The fridge looked disgusting as did the bathroom. Lots of noise could be heard throughout the night which didn't make for a good nights sleep.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Bikkie
02/13/2024
Noise from neighboring rooms.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Audrianna
02/11/2024
Loved the bar in the lobby and it was convenient with gas stations food local and the mall just a 6 min drive
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
02/11/2024
This place is horrible. We couldn’t stay there, went and got a room somewhere else!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
02/08/2024
M
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
02/05/2024
There was a roach in the bed and on the painting above the bed. People smoking weed and no help was given after complaint.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
James
02/04/2024
This place was dirty, smelled and did not appear safe. I paid over $120 for what was a $30 room.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
JANET
01/29/2024
We did not stay there, they charged me anyway. Room smelled of marijuana, sink would not drain water. Asked for another room. 2nd room try also smelled of Marijuana and had no stopper in rusted sink drain, large stains on couch and air conditioner did not work at all. Men loitering outside smoking joints, ladies of the night making rounds. We could not stay there.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Dan
01/18/2024
What you'd expect for 75 bucks
To start off, the staff were helpful and friendly. The building has seen better days but the water was hot and the bed comfortable. If you just need a place to lay your head overnight it's fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Emmanouill
12/28/2023
Quiet and friendly people
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brianna
12/15/2023
December 15 2023
The only thing was this room had a smell that it could have been a smoking room and some lingered.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Erica
12/13/2023
Awesome
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
12/04/2023
A very covenant hotel with amazing staff! We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and also impressed by the staff....from housekeeping, maintenence, front desk abd the manager! Price was very reasonable and we definitely will stay again next year!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ralph
12/03/2023
Many young people hanging around, some with kids, some with dogs. TV difficult to use, no tv guide or local stations. Bath tub old. Superficially cleaned. No breakfast (donuts in a bag.) Price okay, basicallly okay if you're not fussy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
12/03/2023
Its not a fancy hotel but its clean and the staff has been very friendly and helpful.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
11/22/2023
We arrived to our room to find no microwave, no tv remote and no chair for desk however the housekeeper and maintenance were quick to retrieve them for us. The first night wasnt the quietest night. People being loud outside our room area but the next two nights were much better.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Noemi
11/18/2023
room clean ..all good ..great price and nice y quiet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maiwand
11/05/2023
Can’t beat it for 70-90 bucks
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Marta
10/02/2023
The room was large & clean. Some fixtures & carpet could use an update. Comfy bed , nice pillows and plenty of hot water.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Damian
09/19/2023
Nothing
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Blake
09/15/2023
Worst place i’ve ever stayed in my life. Pubic Hair on the towels. stained sheets, sticky goo on dressers and head boards, and bugs in the bathtub. I demand money back for this experience. I am appalled and Disgusted!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Simeon
09/15/2023
Great place to stay
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Carmen
09/11/2023
No breakfast, like a dead town
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/08/2023
Looks like maybe some refurbishing had started to the parking lot.. wish the carpet in our room didn't make our feet dirty.. besides that.. it was what I expected.. except that when I clicked on the address on my GPS.. it stated that "today's rate".. was $49... after I paid $78 to book it through Expedia that morning.. ... I know that wasn't the fault of the Motel... ... Other than that.. it was a nice stop for a night and I still left the housekeeper a tip. .... Thank you.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/03/2023
Hotel is disgusting filthy . Never would I stay here again.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Shakitta
08/29/2023
Drug Hotel
Drug Paraphernalia Found and then the manager refused to talk to us and the staff refused to come get in out of the room or compt us for the stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
08/13/2023
It was all good
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Katherine L.
08/01/2023
The room was ok for the price but the bathroom was not as clean, toilet seat had a cigarette burn on it, we got a handicapped bathroom even though we are not but the shower works great. The tiles are not as clean as they should . But the room had a refrigerator, microwave, iron, and AC was great. The neighborhood doesn’t seem as safe although police patrols. not great but nos as bad … .
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
naiomi
07/31/2023
Person on the screen doing checkin was rude and no help the room was disgustingly dirty and no one wanted to help
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Autumn
06/29/2023
Nice but old
My stay at ABVI was very nice. Staff was super friendly. Management was great housekeeping did very well keeping it clean. But the building is older. It does need some work in a few rooms, but they have remodeled some of the rooms. I got a remodel room and it was very nice. It was affordable and I will definitely stay there again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
06/29/2023
THE ROOM WAS STILL DIRTY A LITTLE AND HOLE AND RUSTY AROUND THE SINK AND FRIDGE NOT WORKING GOOD
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
RANDY
05/29/2023
Needs updating
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Philip
05/18/2023
Needs a home improvement
You sometimes get what you pay for. Definitely a make over is in order. Not the cleanest of places I ever stayed at. I'd return in the future knowing the effort was made to give it a much needed upgrade.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tonya
05/07/2023
It was decent 👌
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
04/27/2023
Location looked to be abandoned. German roaches, carpet smelled terrible, needs LOTS of small not expensive updates. Broken down vehicles on property. Breakfast On Go consisted of a brown paper bag with a Danish and Granola Bar. On website it stated no pets, dog poop on the walkways and dogs barking on both floors. Pool was nice though. Solo trip for me and didn't feel too unsafe but double locked the door, clientele was "debatable." Staff was amazing!! Way too expensive.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karel
04/26/2023
bathroomfloor dirty. showercurtain to short floor flooded bad breacfast a joke. do not go to that place anymore.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
04/26/2023
The room was very old, stains on carpet ,mold on bathroom tiles shower water sprayed onto tile floor making it very unsafe The price was way too high for the conditions of the room we were assigned Breakfast was a grab and go (sticky bun granola bar and small container of fruit ) not as advertised Do not book this motel in Melbourne FL
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Megan
04/16/2023
There was a roach that crawled on the bed.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
michael
04/14/2023
never will stay here again
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
04/10/2023
Room smells of old cigarette smoke
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erica m
04/10/2023
There were roaches and the place was not clean at all. I have pictures of how nasty it was
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Randall
04/05/2023
Disaster episode
When I checked in there was not a single employee on premises. It was all done by a guy on a kiosk. The room was barebones. No way to find channels on the TV. I actually didn’t even spend the night. I drove 3 hours home. Not kidding.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Bronya
03/26/2023
Wishful thinking
We had a room that was invested with roaches. The noise from the parking lot all night long made it impossible to sleep.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
03/25/2023
The rooms reeked of smoke. The place was run down
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Todd
03/25/2023
We had roaches in our room...we had to take our stuff back out to the car. I traveled all day checked in after 10pm, we were tired. So I slept there. I paid $150 for a beat up roach motel...
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
03/21/2023
The room we were in needed a total renovation. The bathroom was so dirty we didn't use the shower. The bed was fine. Bathroom actually had graffitti on the wall.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tracess
03/19/2023
The walls, showers and sinks dirty. Stains on chairs.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Antonio
03/19/2023
Did not stay walk in the room and it smells like mold which is in the bathroom the place looked run down and I complained about the room and they hung up on me do not recommend this nasty hotel
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dwayne
03/19/2023
Roach infested
The only good thing to say about this hotel is it is a lot cheaper than other hotels in the area. But that is for good reason. It was a roach infested dump. We killed two roaches in our room.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erin
03/15/2023
Bodily fluids on the bed and couch. UNCLEAN! Broken and unsafe hairdryer. No staff on site. terrible hotel!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
03/15/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
03/14/2023
.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Doreen
03/13/2023
This was a terrible experience. The room smelled heavily of smoke. The lamp was falling apart. The shower curtain was filled with mold, we had no chair, the room was worn and the area sketchy. Very disappointing.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Eric
03/13/2023
Gross, gross, gross
Stains on the carpet, mold in the shower, patched walls, small insects/flies even came out of the bathroom sink! Somebody had thrown an empty ketchup packet into the AC unit. This place should be closed down. The kiosk in the lobby makes it hard to complain.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
03/11/2023
Rooms were very nicely decorated, ans clean. Room did reek of cigarette smoke, but otherwise ok.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
03/09/2023
Check in was by a machine. No one at the front desk. Parking lot felt unsafe and was noisy. There was one particular beat up truck that kept driving around the buildings. Many things were rusty.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kennisha
03/06/2023
Found roaches in the room 5 minutes after entering and I still had to pay for the night even tho I made other reservations and left after an hour of being there
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
03/05/2023
All the staff exceeded expectation and were joyful and happy to help
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dennis
03/04/2023
We liked nothing about the property or the service it the room . It was difficult to even get in the parking lot . Check in was horrible and when we get to the rooms they are dirty and roach infested . This is complete BS and we deserve our money back for this disgusting stay .
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
steven
03/03/2023
Talk to the "screen"
We asked about a room on the first level, but as the hotel was sold out they couldn't make that change, no worries we understood. After the weekend and as the hotel was no longer sold out we again requested a change of rooms, this was due to several issues, the toilet seat was broken, the shower control handle was broken and the tv remote did not work properly. They sent someone to check on the condition of the room who confirmed the issues but initially they did not want to move us. They finally agreed but again would not move us to the first level, this time, not because they were sold out, this time they offered a different "reason" (excuse), not sure what it was exactly. The frustrating thing was there were no front desk people on the property, instead we were interacting with a kiosk screen with someone named Jerry, although other times his name was listed as Dexter or Martin!! One of the worst customer service experiences I've had,.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Hope
03/03/2023
Not good
No service no cleaning no news channels. Ask many times no one does anything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jameril
03/02/2023
Love it
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dwarakanath
02/28/2023
Poor
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sylwia
02/28/2023
Creepy surroundings, very outdated rooms.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Capt. J. P.
02/28/2023
The humans that checked me in and out by video link were great... The check-in Lad was really helpful... The computer video "Desk Clerk" is probably the single worst idea I've encountered in a Motel. I will look for a motel without this bad idea for next lodging requirement
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Eddie
02/28/2023
Limited toiletries (i.e., towels, facecloths, soap)
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Douglas
02/27/2023
The only thing we liked was the price and that turned out to be too much for this property. We would never book an America's Best again because of this experience. The place is rundown and in disrepair. It had been cleaned, but still felt dirty. No human at check-in, done on a kiosk.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
LARRY
02/27/2023
Bad Review
First, the check in was done through a kiosk with a customer service rep. The connection was lousy, the attendant had a heavy accent making things hard to hear, and too mu7ch noise in the lobby. Too much distraction. The rook was too cold, and the heater took way too long to get the room comfortable. There was only 1 small trash can with forced us to use another method to dispose of trash. There was only 1 bolt holding the toilet to the floor, making it very unstable. i wrenched my back trying to use it. That injury prevented me from me doing what I had gone to Melbourne in the first place. Overall, the stay was awful and too pricey for the "value" given. I think you should regubf my costs due to the poor facilities and service.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Cynthia
02/27/2023
The visit was unplanned & the cost very reasonable. Near freeway for easier travel.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mariusz
02/25/2023
dirty, old need renovation
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Allan
02/25/2023
Room was comfortable. Check-in was awkward, as you speak to a machine and not a live person. Breakfast was a “grab-and-go” bag meal.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard A
02/23/2023
This place is old and ran down.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
miguel
02/23/2023
Fear review
For one night is ok. Cheap, cheap, good location
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Doug
02/23/2023
Every thing
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
jose
02/23/2023
I only looked at the room, and immediately Refused to stay there demanding my refund.