4.5/5 Excellent
546 reviews
Amenities
4.4/5
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.5/5
Neighborhood
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Recommendation
91.6/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Randall
10/30/2023
Great value - quiet neighborhood yet convenient to all of Fort Lauderdale.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
10/29/2023
Charming stay
Very nice service. Cute and clean suite with very comfortable mattress.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
10/26/2023
Nice place, but horrible bed & mattress.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sheila
10/23/2023
We had a little trouble finding the place so I called the office during regular business hours but no one answered and there was no way to leave a message. This caused a little stress since we needed to check in and immediately leave to meet some people. We realized we were about a block away but we were in a residential area and saw nothing that looked like a hotel. The staff did call my number back about 5 minutes later when we were right in front of the motel. Once we found the place, we discovered it's surroundings to be very nice and parking was right in front of our room. The room was small but comfortable and inviting. It was strange to have large windows on two sides of the room that looked out to a hallway and patio. Thank goodness for the blinds! There is a pool advertised but it was hard to find as well. Later I found out it was across the street in what looked like someone's home. There was no one in the office at 9:30am next morning. At around 9:50am we needed to leave to catch our flight home. There was still no one in the office and no place to drop off the key. At 10am an employee and I think the owner arrived. They were both very nice. He confirmed that the pool was across the street and that there was a door with a code to get in. That could have been marked more clearly. We chose this motel based on price, location near the soccer stadium and the pictures on line. Cute place, friendly staff. Perfectly imperfect. I wish we'd had one more day to explore.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
10/15/2023
Near my venue.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nadine
10/12/2023
This review comes from my son who spent 8 days here...and he did not hesitate to write this. "The hotel was amazing. Literally looks exactly as the pictures. Low Key and quiet at all of the staff are very nice. I rate this hotel 10 out of 5! I have no complaints and I am DEFINTELY willing to go there again." Thats my review ^^^
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marvin
09/30/2023
I checked out early and having trouble getting credit for early check out.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Herbert
09/26/2023
First time stay
Very nice and clean place. I was upgraded for free to a suite. Sadly i only stayed for ine night
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
John
09/23/2023
Just a great place to stay!
I always try and stay here when I come down to FTL, even moving dates around. The place is well kept, the pool is in the sun and quiet. The whole area is quiet, but very close to the beach, US1, restaurants, etc. It works perfectly for me, a solo traveler. The suite is awesome, too!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wilfrido
09/06/2023
good location
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/06/2023
Great little stay
Great comfortable stay. AC was cold. Bath was hot.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
09/03/2023
Property was nice only suggestion was furniture needs updated and the walls are very thin could hear adjoining rooms tv and people talking all night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alberto
09/03/2023
Great place, super convenient to shopping and beaches. Owner Gary and his staff were fantastic as always.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
08/14/2023
Liked everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ethel
08/07/2023
Accessibility of smooth late check in, comfy, cozy ambiance, exceptionally clean. Location, location, location!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Halsion
08/04/2023
Very clean, bed and pillows could be more comfortable. No soap available
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Chamroeun
07/24/2023
Love the area close to everything. Would come back again
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/27/2023
Hidden Gem
Rooms were clean and very cozy. Great owners! Definitely would book again. Great location close proximity to everything.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
IVAN
06/27/2023
Great place , private clean !
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Wiliam
06/25/2023
Great atmosphere with patio
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tomiko
06/21/2023
The area is nice and quiet, suitable for solo travelers Close to the beach, shopping and dining Property and rooms are maintained and clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Heidi
05/22/2023
Great Hotel!
Our stay was amazing I highly recommend this hotel!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristine
05/13/2023
Great place! Convenient to everything yet quiet and peaceful. Very clean! Only stayed one night but will definitely stay again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
05/03/2023
This was a last minute booking that we stumbled upon and were pleasantly surprised. It was very cute and clean and well maintained. The room was very small but had a kitchenette for longer term stays that may have been useful. Taking that out and putting the table there would greatly expand the space without impacting any regular motel/hotel visitors who generally aren't in need of that.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ebony
04/30/2023
A vibe
I loved how spacious it was and that it had a full kitchen, so I was able to make a full meal. Lovely little home away from home.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/25/2023
Perfect for my short stay
Love this place, very low-key, very quiet, very boutique-y. Easy check in if you come in late, quaint, old-Florida atmosphere. Close to Lauderdale by the Sea, and the Ham and Country restaurant right behind it is fantastic. There’s also a Target/shopping mall right next-door. Easy drive to/from Airport.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jacqueline
04/12/2023
Nice
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Christine
03/26/2023
Hidden GEM
Casitas Coral Ridge was a charming and semi secluded gem close to restaurants, shopping and beach activities. The units we had were well appointed with toiletries and towels for the pool and kitchen was well stocked. Very clean throughout and very comfortable beds. The owner Gary is welcoming and clearly maintains a high standard. Leo, at the front desk, is helpful and friendly. They run their ship well! When in FL, I recommend this gem-it is a superb home away from home!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Christine
03/26/2023
Beautiful hidden gem
Casitas Coral Ridge was a charming and semi secluded gem close to restaurants, shopping and beach activities. The units we had were well appointed with toiletries and towels for the pool and kitchen was well stocked. Very clean throughout and very comfortable beds. The owner Gary is welcoming and clearly maintains a high standard. Rene, at the front desk, is helpful and friendly. They run their ship well! When in FL, I recommend this gem-it is a superb home away from home!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
joseph
03/17/2023
Overall fine place to stay for a night or twoin Fort Lauderdale
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kenneth
03/16/2023
Rooms were clean, owner and staff were very nice. Pool area is clean, beach is about a mile away (walkable). Would stay again!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
joseph
03/13/2023
Clean, quiet, safe. Heated pool
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
03/12/2023
A hidden gem. Very pleasant and cozy. A no frills but very enjoyable oasis with a pool.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
DeAngelo
02/28/2023
This location was perfect it was near the wedding we were attending. The owner even went out of his way to have our room ready early. After the long day of travels that was just what the doctor ordered. The suite is just enough to make you feel at home away from home. Will be back to book again the next time Im in Fort Lauderdale
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Derek
02/21/2023
Nice motel
Nice place for an older style motel.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
02/21/2023
The property is in a very nice area and is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach. However, the room left much to be desired. Bathroom fixtures were old and rusty, shower was chipped, dead roach in the light fixture, very squeaky bedsprings, our room (#16) had very little light.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
02/14/2023
Didn’t like anything about the property
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mari
02/11/2023
We have problems with the key. Nobody to help after 5 pm, nobody answer the phone. We stay an hour out of the room under the rain because problems with the key. The said Luxery studio. It’s no a studio is a very small room and it’s not luxery. Very disappointed about mu stay. Also the charge me severals time for the eoom and the don’t refund me. I am not recommend this place
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alice
02/03/2023
Very clean place. Will definitely stay there again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathy
12/31/2022
We had a perfect stay at Casitas. Would recommend this place to others.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elsie
12/19/2022
Easy after hours check in. Warm, comfortable great place
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chad
12/05/2022
Very nice property. I arrived after midnight and felt very safe at the property. Very convenient to checkin and access my room. Room was clean and quite. I never heard anyone around me like doors slamming etc. I would defiantly stay at Casita Coral Ridge again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
james
12/05/2022
front desk staff while pleasant barely spoke english, the property was nice & clean.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
12/05/2022
Their wasn't any ammenties. It was advertised that they had a pool in which they didn't. I left after one day and got another hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
mark
12/02/2022
Office closes early but I talked to them ahead of time and it was great. The place is not new but clean, comfortable, and super chill. My spot has plenty of room and comfortable. Content.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Todd
12/02/2022
Great place for a one night stay (twice) like me or an extended stay. Host/owner is friendly and helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Susan B
11/25/2022
luxury stop over
I like the spacious quality... it's like a one bedroom apartment. My only "issue" is that the AC is very noisy and I am a light sleeper. Everything else was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tom
11/22/2022
Very quite neighborhood. Pleasant stay. Room air conditioners were a little loud and didn't cool the bedrooms down adequately.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Todd
11/19/2022
Loved Casitas. The owner Gary couldn’t be friendlier or more accommodating. My room - exactly what I needed. My stay was comfortable and relaxing and I can’t wait to return.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jacobo
11/19/2022
Amazing experience. Nice, friendly people and beautiful place.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
11/14/2022
very nice hotel! friendly owner & staff. small rooms but very adequate. quiet. good price. the only item that would be nice to have would be black out curtains. lots of outside light coming in at night. had to sleep with blinders. I definitely would stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Samuel
11/08/2022
Quiet and nicely put fpr the price .Very small bathrooms with limited hot water
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kirsten
11/05/2022
charming
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
10/30/2022
Great for an intimate stay!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Teddy
10/17/2022
Loved the location and quietness felt like home away from home fast check check in And friendly will definitely stay again! Thank you for the pleasant experience
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
John
10/08/2022
A little gem
I like to stay here because it is quiet, reasonably priced, well maintained, and the pool is in the sun. It's also close to scuba diving and plenty of good places to eat.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
LETITIA
10/06/2022
Nice and cozy atmosphere. Close to restaurants and airport. About 20 minutes away from Hollywood, FL Hard Rock Casino. Gary, the owner is pleasant. Only negative is water pressure was low in our room and bathroom shower fixtures need updating to get to shower mode easily. Need hooks to hang up body sponge or wash cloths. Hot tub needed. Overall, nice place and quiet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Craig
10/02/2022
Nice Room, and great location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
teresa
09/11/2022
We loved Las Casitas. Very clean and comfortable place. Very quiet and relaxing. Check in and out was quick and easy. Front desk clerk ( Leo?) was very helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay there again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/07/2022
Friendly staff and a clean room. Easy parking and convenient location.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Tony
09/04/2022
Stay was good. Just reserve one unit and was giving different unit.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/27/2022
Owner living at the hotel.. it’s an issue
A hotel that has the owner living by the pool should NOT advertise a pool since that is just a catch… this person watches your every move by peeking through his window.. very uncomfortable and creepy. It was very weird that I stayed at the hotel 2 days and there was no people by the pool.. his presence is there at all time even on “his day off” he will be watching you… Where is the professionalism? This ruined the hard work from the staff.. and all the good things the hotel had.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/02/2022
Great!
Had a wonderful stay! Very friendly and helpful, convenient location, nice pool area. Thank you!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
08/01/2022
This was such a quaint little hotel. Super clean, walkable to restaruants and the ocean!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mohammad
07/24/2022
In a nutshell, it was obvious not much of an effort goes into cleaning the individual rooms as per guest changes. It has seen in The bedsheets, bath towel the floor. I had to go an buy bed sheet, comforter and towel. Couldn’t make any coffee since the coffee pot was not clean. Not happy and comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
bobby
07/22/2022
Would recommend
Very nice and clean. Room is nicely furnished and comfortable. Grounds are very neat and clean, well maintained.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennfier
07/20/2022
I loved this place. I will definitely come back
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Larry
07/03/2022
One night stay
Stayed for one night on the way home from the keys. Nice place overall and would stay again. we're a family that likes it cool at night and struggled a bit with the window AC units. Wasn't bad, but the bedroom could have been cooler.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Meaghan
07/01/2022
Super clean rooms, great front desk service and easy self check in service.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
David
06/21/2022
No service on site
No one is in the office, no one to contact. The cable tv does not work.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
james
06/19/2022
Very clean, small but cute and comfortable. The only suggestion i have would be black out curtains as with all the windows it was really too light in the room to sleep comfortably.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Colleen
06/06/2022
Absolutely wonderful!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shaniqua
06/02/2022
Property was exceptionally clean. Stay was comfortable. Though there was a misunderstanding with management and I we were able to resolve it in a pleasant way. Would definitely recommend. Short and sweet stay!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
AL
05/29/2022
A good stay for price...
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Patricia H
05/24/2022
Nice place and location, super-helpful staff
Wonderfully clean and well-appointed. My only hesitation for a perfect review is that the smell of bleach--while comforting because I knew it was clean and disinfected--was so strong! Overall, though, I would DEFINITELY stay here again. The staff were lovely, facilities great, and a great value!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robyn
05/23/2022
nice, clean rooms & surrounding area
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
SARAH
05/21/2022
A hidden gem
Love this hidden gem!!! Comfortable and cozy, with friendly staff and guests.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tomas Urrutia
05/19/2022
I like everything. It was a great place to stay very quiet, clean, safe and staff very friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
César
05/13/2022
A good little hotel, well located and very practical.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rachel
05/08/2022
Good place for an overnight stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
05/01/2022
Quaint property with a convenient Oakland Park location. Very close to shopping and dining. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tomiko
04/26/2022
Nice rooms!!Super clean!! Quiet and close to the beach,shopping,airport and restaurants. This is my second time staying and will stay again next time I’m in Ft Lauderdale.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Hollie
04/25/2022
All in all my husband and I enjoyed staying. The only dislike that we had was that the bed in the bedroom was way too hard. It was really uncomfortable sleeping. But other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. And the staff was very nice and pleasant. I would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
04/21/2022
Property was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not like that pool was across the road, but all in all a great find.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Fernando
04/12/2022
Location location location. Easy access, Very straight forward place to stay, very clean. I would stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
amaris
04/11/2022
Great location and Safe.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jon
04/10/2022
i loved the outside area and so quiet the place was spotless and well equiped we will be back its a gem
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Julie
04/02/2022
Our sleep was interrupted not once but twice with staff coming in before checkout
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jamie LeAnne
03/31/2022
Great area and staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Raymond
03/30/2022
Quite area in Fl.
Great experience, due to a change in our schedule we needed to check in early. This was done and with an upgrade to a larger room. This is an older complex but well maintained. We were only in for 1 night at the end of our trip but the service was at the top of the scale. The 1br suite would be ideal for a longer stay with a full kitchen. 1 mile walk to the beach and lots of small shops nearby.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
03/27/2022
It was an extremely nice quiet property in a great location
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shona
03/27/2022
Quite spot and close to the airport
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pamela
03/22/2022
Great find ... easy, convenient, affordable. Folks very friendly and helpful. Definitely would go back!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
BENJAMIN
03/22/2022
We had a great experience. 5 min walk to the beach. Clean and comfortable room with a quiet atmosphere. We will be back.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kenneth
03/21/2022
Enjoyed the property. Nice, quiet, very resort-like. Good location, overall. Limited TV choices was disappointing.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
03/09/2022
This was an exceptionally well preserved vintage accommodation that just off the beaten path. Great service and absolutely NO issues other than I am too fat to wear my favorite shorts anymore while relaxing with my morning coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Denise
03/06/2022
Good location for walkers
Nice older single story motel with kitchenette. We were shown where everything is at check in. Walked to the beach and restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Terri
03/04/2022
Very cute property with great rooms. Everything you could want for your stay. On site laundry, easy check-in, nice patio area.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
03/04/2022
It was just what we needed.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
david
02/28/2022
Nice
Small and clean. Just what we needed for one night.