4.6/5 Excellent
359 reviews
Amenities
4.4/5
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Comfort
4.6/5
Condition
4.6/5
Neighborhood
4.3/5
Service
4.7/5
Recommendation
96.4/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
11/27/2023
The property was very clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Paulette
11/22/2023
Great stay for a quick overnight. Breakfast was decent. Shower and beds were really nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
alan
11/10/2023
Overall a good experience, I attended in early November for work. There are some immediate accessible food options (McDonald's, cracker barrel) but within a 15-20 minute drive there's a plethora of options! Continental breakfast was delicious. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Overall very good stay. While I did not need it, I recieved an accessible room and I thought the amenities in it would be good for someone who requires them including additional space in the bathroom, pull bars, and a walk-in shower that was barrier free.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Eladio
11/07/2023
Wonderful staff, under construction at hotel and vicinity
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Todd
09/17/2023
Top notch service
Autumn, the host, was very friendly and made me feel important and relaxed. She accommodated our needs 100%!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amber
08/27/2023
This place was amazing! Very clean, our room was spacious and lovely, the staff was so friendly and helpful. It was also very quiet.I am definitely going to be staying here again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
JAMES
08/23/2023
A kindness
The desk manager showed me a real kindness by allowing me to select a snack, after she heard about the difficult day of travel I had experienced. That was above and beyond, and was appreciated.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
08/06/2023
Only there a night. Met our needs.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
07/17/2023
Sporadic high pitch sound in room. Dishwasher wouldn’t drain completely. Front of microwave loose. Staff wonderful. Great location to I 80 and I55 but construction.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lory
07/02/2023
Property is being renovated which would have been nice to know. My room smells of paint due to the room next door
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Leslie
06/10/2023
Comfy
Amazing. Comfortable.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Wally
06/01/2023
Housekeeping was horrible, had to request about 5 times before my room could be cleaned.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lizbet
05/29/2023
Was only there for one night, but the room was clean, I loved the kitchen area of the room, staff was nice. Would stay there again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jaime
05/29/2023
Every thing was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kristie
05/28/2023
Comfortable beds
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Roderick
05/08/2023
Five Star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
As expected Marriott is first class friend staff very clean nicely remodeled would definitely recommend
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tim
03/19/2023
A great design to the room, with many useful features, such as refrigerator, sink, lots of counter space. The hotel is near I-80 and so there is mild road noise around the clock, which might bother some. The immediate neighborhood is drab. The continental breakfast was very good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
michael
02/07/2023
GREAT place to stay for Groups
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Diane
01/03/2023
Every thing was nice & clean, I loved the stay. The staff was very friendly.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
12/27/2022
The front desk staff was very helpful. What made me cringe was the thick layer of dust on the shelf directly above the shelf where the glassware was-disgusting! The Teflon pots and pans were all scratched and flaking, the carpet wasn’t carefully vacuumed and the bed looked like someone had been laying on it before I arrived. I was uncomfortable staying here and I won’t be back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susanne
12/18/2022
Convenient and nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
12/07/2022
Great staff very warm and welcoming
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
11/28/2022
Don't stay unless you like roaches
When I walked into the hotel there was a vaguely unpleasant chemical smell that was masked by some other odor that was presumably applied to be pleasant. After checking in to my room I attempted to use the bathroom. Upon lifting the toilet seat there were several cockroaches scurrying around. By the time I got my phone only one small one was left. The hotel immediately agreed to cancel my reservation and provide a refund, but has not yet provided the refund (it's been nearly 2 weeks).
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chananja
10/30/2022
Everything was great. The room was clean and the kitchen contained everything you need for preparing a basic meal. I'd stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
fanchon
10/30/2022
Loved my room ! I’m mad I didn’t get to experience it longer. I will definitely be returning!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alisa
09/25/2022
Excellent hotel! Very nice clean good smelling rooms with great accommodations. Very nice pool and superb breakfast. Highly recommended!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
James
06/28/2022
While this property is aging and soon will need updating you can tell the staff cares and takes care of it. It was a pleasant experience and comfortable
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/25/2022
We chose to stay at TownPlace Suites in Joliet because they had a pool and a kitchenette. The sofa sleeper was a disappointment. It had so many stains that we asked for extra sheets to cover it. When we pulled out sofa for our 8 year old daughter to sleep on, the springs felt horrible. We ended up purchasing an air mattress for her to sleep on. The temperature in the pool was pretty chilly which decreased our use of it. When I asked for extra sheets to cover the stained sofa, I was not offered any other accommodations. Upon checking out, I was not asked how our stay was for which I would have politely explained how our stay could have been better. We travel often to Joliet for medical reasons. We were hoping to find that place we can feel at home away from home. Unfortunately, TownPlace Suites Joliet is not that place. On the positive note, we did like the layout of the room, the kitchenette with the dishwasher, refrigerator, desk, etc. The queen bed was comfortable. And the room was clean except for the sofa.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Evelyn
06/13/2022
Spacious room, well appointed
Traveling through, arrived late and left early. Friendly staff, clean quiet room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Leticia
06/07/2022
We had a great time here. Stayed here for a wedding and
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Todd
05/01/2022
The gym and pool need some work (upgrade).
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alecia
10/22/2021
THERE ISN'T ANY MARIJUANA SMOKE! One of the few places left that you don't get high by walking the hallways. Stayed in the same area, different hotel a few months back and ended up tracing on a cheek swab for THC and NEVER TOUCH THE STUFF!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Trevor
10/02/2021
Business stop
Hotel very crowded and hotel doors were locked early. Security guard was on site for some reason. Bad neighborhood?
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erin
09/13/2021
For the price of $270 I felt is was very overpriced ! The hotel was older . Our room was very musty , sheets had stains , bathroom needed remodeling. The water in the shower was up to our ankles and wouldn’t drain . It just was not a 4 star hotel . I would not stay there ever again . Highly disappointed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Quintessa
09/08/2021
Rooms and halls had a smell. Need more mirrors in room instead of bathroom behind door.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/20/2021
Staff is nice an they try but it’s a weird hotel. We were offered a room LITERALLY 3 feet across from the check in desk. Who puts a room there?? I said no. So instead of the King I booked months in advance, we got a sagging Queen. Elevators were down the hall, not in lobby. Ice machine was in hallway, not enclosed room. Breakfast was sad. Lobby was small. The whole place should be leveled and rebuilt properly. Holiday Inn across the street was nicer.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/12/2021
Everything was amazing
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tracy
05/31/2021
Great
It was pleasant and friendly staff!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Susan M.
05/05/2021
Great place and location
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Matthew
05/03/2021
No issues
Suite was spacious. Room was clean. Kitchen was stocked with plates, utensils etc. (we didn't use them, but nice to know if I needed to prepare a meal). Nothing about the hotel blew me away, but was fine for a couple day stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Adelida
04/23/2021
Excellent hotel
This was the first time we stayed at one of these hotels. We will definitely search them out in of next trip.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/16/2021
The room was very comfortable. The staff made were flexible, and made it easy for us to stay with our dog.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
gary
03/14/2021
Casino fun
My wife found a couple of lady bugs in the room besides stay was very pleasant. Would definitely stay again. Though I do believe that the affordable pricing was pandemic related.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/05/2021
I loved the entire experience. It was very clean and has a bunch of awesome people as the staff. They want to make u feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. I stayed 2 days and I can't find anything wrong with this place. I love the fact that each room has a complete kitchen in it. Its always very quiet area. I will always stay here from now own.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Ivy
11/23/2020
My stay was wonderful. Everything was clean and up to par. The only problem I had was my bath room sink was kind of stopped up. The stopper was pushed down and the water was slow to go out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
A.Jennings
11/23/2020
We had the 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. I loved it because it was spacious, clean, and I could cook my own food. We are truck drivers and it's home away from home to us.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/28/2020
My stay was not the best as i expected so much more. First of all, my room was not equipped with a stove as i expected. The room was advertised as a full kitchen but only had a stove top. Then, we needed to book an additional night. The front desk gave us a price but we were later told a different price which was much higher. In addition, housekeeping services are only given every 6 days which i found extremely unsanitary especially during this COVID crisis. We stayed 4 days and i had to REQUEST housekeeping services which was pitiful. They made the bed but didnt change the linen. They provided additional towels but didnt clean the shower. They only thing management could say was...it was their policy. Well, their policies should be rewritten. Ive stayed here several times previously and have never experienced such horrible service.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/18/2020
Excellent place to stay traveling through
Very large quarters. Clean and comfortable. Very quiet even though right on busy freeway. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Julia
10/15/2020
Wonderful staff but...
The staff was wonderful but the 1 bedroom suite needs a good steam cleaning and deodorizing, the seating area did not smell or feel clean. The location was great and with a good cleaning this would have been the perfect place to stay.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Alyssa
10/12/2020
Service is always great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Diana
10/11/2020
This property was great! Excellent staff and the room was very clean. Glad to pay extra to know peace of mind when sleeping. Beds were comfortable and I'd defintly stay here at this location again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
10/03/2020
The front desk were very professional, helpful and kind.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jasmine
10/02/2020
So clean! Although my boyfriend and I did wipe down everything once e got into the room as a precaution, the room was great!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Laura
09/26/2020
Room was very clean and comfortable. Very nice two night stay. No road noise from the interstate. Highly recommended
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Angela
08/12/2020
Excellent stay
Great service, clean room, employees were wearing masks. Very professional.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Natalie
08/11/2020
They were completely full but managed people well and followed Covid protocol. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Our carpet had some stickers and could have perhaps used an extra vacuum and our ac smelled slightly moldy but the rest of the hotel was clean and the surfaces and linens in our room were all clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sav
08/01/2020
Clean dog friendly staff very pleasant and welcoming.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Felicia
07/17/2020
Great hotel awesome staff location close to highway’s and restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/13/2020
Highly recommend
Stayed while passing through. For a hotel that was super busy, this place sure was clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Shower the perfect pressure and temperature. Service was definitely with a smile. Highly recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
07/08/2020
Overall excellent
The room was a little smaller than we thought it would be, but had everything advertised and the excellent layout made the space very useable. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/05/2020
Poor social distancing Poor posting of rules at gym lower end clientelle uncomfortable bedding
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/10/2020
Disappointed when we had to check out a day early and the hotel receptionist suggested we contact Expedia to tell them so we could try to get a day's refund. Receptionist even made it a point to tell us that she'd mark it in our file that we checked out early, but nothing was ever marked. Expedia tried to negotiate with the hotel for a refund, but it was denied because there was nothing on file that we had checked out early. Why tell us to try for a refund and make it a point to say you'll annotate something on our file if you're not going to follow through with it?
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Tony
06/08/2020
Just an honest Opinion
It’s a decent stay. But for a Marriott subsidiary I expected way better. It’s smelled old, the grout in the bathroom was broken up and filthy. The bed slept very comfortably but we checked out early.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/06/2020
Very clean/big rooms, quiet location and nice staff
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Aaron
03/16/2020
The front desk was helpful and fast, they were willing to give a late check out. The housekeeping took their job serious. The room and halls smelled cean and disinfected but not chemical heavy. The gym and pool were in terrific shape as well. We went to the area for a wedding. When we return to visit, we will stay here. Inexpensive with comfy beds and pillows, great water pressure, suites furnished with plates, cookware fridge, kitchenette sink, microwave etc.. we were very pleased.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/22/2020
Clean. Fresh. No undesirable smells. Well appointed room.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nae
02/18/2020
Bed bug infestation at this location I was very disappointed an hope I don’t bring them home
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/02/2020
Staff are phenomenally helpful and friendly. Set up attracts long-term guests and staff make every effort to make it homey and welcoming. This place has a special atmosphere!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/20/2020
The staff was awesome love everything about my stay
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda
01/16/2020
Friendly staff. Super clean hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
01/10/2020
I loved the staff. The hotel was awesome but the staff went above and beyound to make sure we had a great stay i cant wait to come back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/07/2020
The complete hotel staff treated myself, and family like royalty. I would stay there again in a heart beat
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sherri
01/02/2020
New Years party
Very nice hotel and staff was great!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
vince
12/28/2019
Thank you
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Darcie
12/22/2019
Great stop for our road trip - we'll be back!
My husband and I were traveling w/ our dog on a road trip and needed a clean, safe, pet-friendly hotel that was close to the interstate. This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The hotel was not only clean, safe, and pet-friendly, but it was affordable and the staff was extremely friendly. The included breakfast had filling hot options and the room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely make this a regular stop for future road trips as we were impressed!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
SC
11/19/2019
Room was clean, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Haleigh
11/04/2019
Super friendly staff and very clean! My kids loved the pool and I liked having a kitchen in the room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sam
10/20/2019
Small rooms, but very clean, had good size fridge and small stove top, be great for a long stay.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/11/2019
lll never come back you can hear the slaves whispe
They were racist nor were the staff pleasant! The rooms reeked a nasty order and they didn’t fully clean our room before we got there for our stay. Not only that... nosey room service accused us for smoking in the room when we weren’t there, they were a pain and checked after us during check out which I knew they would. Elizabeth gave me a hard time I didn’t like her personality and she didn’t fulfill my request as a guest and talked about me to her coworke. Yeah it’s because we’re black and out of towners. This was the absolute most uncomfortable stay in my entire life. I’d rather stay at a Motel6 and I dread motels 🙄
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
09/06/2019
Excellent hotel and very quiet would return and recommend
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/27/2019
The property is gross!
Nothing worked in the room. The hotels rugs are filthy, and the property is rundown. Annie the front desk staff was however awesome!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Donald E Healy
08/26/2019
Spacious and Gracious!
It was a very nice place to stay. You can tell it gets a lot of longer term guests on business due to the mini kitchen, large desk area, and other accoutrements. Little extras like a fruit bowl on the desk, milk and warm cookies after 5 pm, etc. Close to a casino and a GREAT old school restaurant called Syl’s where we had a dynamite meal. Next time we are in town we’re staying there again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Nicole
08/25/2019
Great service.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Judy
08/25/2019
Feather Frenzy
In area for disc golf tournament. Nice location, easy access.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Les
08/12/2019
Excellent
We came into town for the no prep races, place was very nice, i would highly recommend staying here ad will again in the future.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/14/2019
We enjoyed our stay, thank you! Breakfast was delicious.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Isabel
07/13/2019
Excellent service
Very friendly staff👏
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/01/2019
Very clean place and rooms. Near to my activities.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
06/20/2019
Great hotel in the midwest
Great hotel passing thru across country. Nice staff, looked like a decent breakfast (we'd went to Cracker Barrel next door), clean and comfortable. Would stay again
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Karen
06/14/2019
One night stay was nice
Everything was nice. Only complaint bed was really really soft. Like too too soft. Other than that a very nice hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/29/2019
Amazing staff and well stocked functional kitchen Highly recommend staying here
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/25/2019
This was one of the cleanest places we have stayed. Friendly accommodating staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
02/10/2019
The front desk was fantastic. Very friendly and accommodating. Fast check in and check out. There customer service was above and beyond expected.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/22/2019
Clean, close to food and activities and friendly employees.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carolyn
01/07/2019
Towneplace Suites is Just Like Home!
The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer. They welcomed us and our dog, Lily, as if we were long lost friends. They were attentive to our needs, polite, cheerful and helpful. This was our second stay--and we will return.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/05/2019
Everything was clean and well kept up. Staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms were well supplied to meet any needs
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Camille
01/02/2019
Fun
It is one of our favorite places to stay when we stay in Joliet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
12/29/2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
G L
12/23/2018
Christmas trip
Nice clean hotel rooms were spacious and comfortable the overall experience was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
12/22/2018
Great place to stay, with friends everything I need. Very nice staff!