3.6/5 Fair
232 reviews
Amenities
3.3/5
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Comfort
3.5/5
Condition
3.6/5
Neighborhood
4.2/5
Service
3.7/5
Recommendation
75/100

Most Recent Reviews

1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tamika
12/01/2023
I booked my reservation and when I arrived at the front desk the front clerks wasn’t available and their system was down and I couldn’t be booked which isn’t thier fault but the accommodation of being told in advance would’ve been a better experience
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia
10/15/2023
Lack of more grab and go options.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eric
10/09/2023
It was my first stay at the property.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Terron
09/23/2023
Easy check in friendly staff
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Marc
09/14/2023
Pleasant
Fairly quiet except for some street noise at times.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
dong young
07/31/2023
I require to discard trash. Limited front desk hours plus hard to find staff at the front desk during hours. Old refrigerstor noise wakes mep up at night and running too iften times.just 2 towels for 3 days. No utensil and kitchenwares. I have to buy.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/31/2023
I can't register since there were no rooms available
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anton
06/20/2023
when I arrived, they told me that there were no available rooms and the money was debited from the card, I ask you to refund the payment for the room since I could not stay in this hotel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jim
05/27/2023
No pots, pans, or utensils made the kitchen useless.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen Joan
05/04/2023
The receptionist wasn't there when we came to check in and took forever to come down, also you really can't tell she is the receptionist as she was wearing plain short short clothing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
vedantham
03/15/2023
Liked Cleanliness.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Pam
10/17/2022
Amenities were extremely limited. A kitchenette without dishes, cutlery, pans. Elevators didn't work. No staff on site for 12 hours every day - even the police could not believe it! You could not pay us to stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Felipe
04/08/2022
Nice place! Clean and comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ted
08/27/2021
11 day stay
Lauren at the front desk was great. Conveniently located and quiet. Plenty of parking. Nice size room. I would definitely stay here again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/15/2021
My experience: room not clean enough, bathroom sink dirty, towels stained, room smelled like cigars
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/06/2021
I loved the location, the parking is pretty far from the doors when full parking lot. The rooms where big and the halls were quiet. Love this place very close to six flags..like 22min
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/03/2021
I had booked a double queen bed room, when I arrived I was informed that they didn’t have that room available. BUT THEN THEY GAVE ME TWO ROOMS FOR THE PRICE OF ONE!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/24/2021
For a great breakfast nearby, check out the Fried Egg Restaurant a few minutes from the hotel. The food, staff and atmosphere are outstanding.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/22/2021
Very clean, large rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/12/2021
Conveniently located.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/12/2021
The manager was extremely helpful printing documents etc
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/07/2021
I liked the fact that it was close to where I needed to go in the area.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/03/2021
Friendly staff. Clean Room.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/26/2021
Location was convenient but the shower didn't drain well.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/28/2021
My room was filthy the property was filthy don't like anything about the property I wish you all will never sent me there
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/09/2020
Quiet, Comfortable, and Convenient
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/23/2020
It was super dirty, the bathroom super nasty .... bad experience
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Niqi
02/20/2020
Jordan was a great host, he was very informative and nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
12/13/2019
Great staff. Always willing to help. Absolutely 100% tuned into service dog laws. Like a second home to us when we’re in the area
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
CorporateUser
12/05/2019
It was older. What is there is clean. I didn't like the shower.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
11/08/2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful! They go out of their way t make you feel welcome.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tia
11/02/2019
Cleanliness isn’t up to par for what I paid for. The cork in the shower had stains, lamps had markings on the shade, bed sheets made my skin itch after laying on it which makes me wonder if it was ever cleaned. My room gave off a scent that makes staying unbearable. Not the experience I was hoping for and will not be coming back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
10/29/2019
The room had a kitchen and you can get dishes and food f Rd om thg he hotel. It was nice being able to cook in our room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Guadalupe
09/16/2019
Good location, great price, clean and good customer service!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
BHARAT
09/10/2019
Stay is nice, but you don't get daily room service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/28/2019
Location was excellent and the room was spacious and clean. However, there was no housekeeping the whole week; we had to ask for even extra toilet paper; and the shower rod had a dip in it so that our shower curtains kept sliding into the middle.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
08/23/2019
Tub did not drain properly, no towels in the room
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Deja
08/11/2019
Only issue was my room had a funny smell but other then that it was perfect
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Nigel
08/09/2019
$135 a night for a dump of a hotel on a wednesday night...
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Tracy
07/23/2019
Nice place.
Everything was perfect except the breakfast. It was instant oatmeal, granola bars and tiny muffins.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/15/2019
The Location was very nice, the room was clean and ready, the staff was nice, detailed, and friendly. The Grab n'go breakfast was misleading and should not event be mentioned, coffee and mini muffins, limited options nearby but that's not their fault, 24=hour gym across the street, that was awesome
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/27/2019
No hot water for two days. No one cared at the management, Really dirty and run down. I took pictures to show my friends how crappy it was. I was supposed to stay 3 days and checked out and went to another hotel. Breakfast is a joke and a bad joke. No one cleaned the room until well after 5:00 PM so I took my own garbage out. DO NOT STAY HERE. It is staffed by kids with no experience and probably on minimum wage..
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Donald
06/20/2019
Good Enough I Guess
Had to ask to get them to clean the room. Never updated toiletries. Clean enough. Whole room was kind of Meh. It is fine for staying overnight, otherwise, expect nothing else from the facility.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jessica
06/20/2019
Would have been more convenient if thete was more to the breakfast
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/20/2019
Can’t beat price. Location was perfect, right around the corner from the athletic fields (in town for a tournament at Vernon hills athletic fields). There is a microwave, two burners, fridge/freezer. Room was sufficient size for this family of three and beds were comfortable. There was not one utensil, cup, plate, pot or pan however. There were crumbs and hair inside several drawers. Cupboard doors were broken. Towels were threadbare. We stayed three nights and had no housecleaning service whatsoever. You get what you pay for!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Bob
06/08/2019
yes
Good
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jeanne
05/30/2019
Good value overall.
Hotel was very clean and comfortable enough. Our only real complaint was the pillows were horrible, like marshmallows! So soft that after using three of them to sleep we still woke up with neck aches.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Stephen
05/17/2019
Wake up
Unoccupied next-door room had alarm going off at 4 a.m. to 630 & the front desk would not could not turn off. Hmmm
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/01/2019
This was a good value. Nothing great jumps out at me and nothing bad.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
03/14/2019
Extended Stay ok
It was ok for price.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/22/2019
It was close to home. We didnt have any problems with out stay. The hotel was quiet even though pet friendly.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/20/2019
no coffee maker in the room, most hotels have at least a coffee maker in the room
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dale
11/27/2018
This hotel was not clean and sparcly furnished for an extended stay. We left early.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Melissa
11/14/2018
why now after staying here multiple times
Bathroom was dirty, the card holder that they gave us said they deliver cups, silverware ect. To your room but they told me I had to walk down from the 3rd floor to pick up what I wanted from the front desk, are key wouldn't work for our door half the time, and lastly we only had one trash can when all rooms have two.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
11/06/2018
Fairly nice.
It was fairly nice. Rooms could be a bit more updated. Good location.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
10/20/2018
Good budget and close to mall attractions. However, late at night there was no staff at front desk and my hotel room has not been cleaned in nearly a week now.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Marzetta
10/13/2018
Celebrating With All The Fam.
The stay was amazing! Great location and plenty of nice restaurants.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
CICELY NK FRANKLIN
09/18/2018
Great Extended Stay
Great hotel and even greater price. The location was perfect and right by everything you could ever think you needed or wanted. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. My only downside was breakfast or should I say lack there of.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
08/21/2018
It was great I would definitely recommend this location.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/12/2018
Customer service was disappointing.. Especially from Management
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/04/2018
Why have a kitchen with nothing equipped to cook with. I will not stay at this chain of hotels again
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
ben
08/01/2018
Kitchenette but no dishes glasses cutlery etc. Beds need upgrade
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/23/2018
Basic low budget hotel
Breakfast is granola bars and a prepackaged mini muffin if you are lucky. There was coffee but I never got any because carafe was always empty. The bed was OK. Bedding was old and worn. Furniture was dated. Looks like carpet might have been updated recently. Fridge was dented in 2 places, cabinets were gross - I never used any of it. Bathroom was outdated but usable, sink drained extremely slow but shower was ok. Stay was 3 nights. No ice machine. No vending. Quiet for the most part. I didn’t get the impression this hotel was corporate owned. I spent very little on this room but it was too much if you ask me!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sheri
05/22/2018
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in
There is no daily cleaning; the breakfast (if that's what you call it) is horrible; the hotel is dark and dingy; and the staff is very unfriendly
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kerryann
05/14/2018
Friendly staff!
This hotel staff is very friendly! I ended up at this hotel when I canceled my reservation for a previous hotel!! Very clean!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/20/2018
Average hotel quiet staff was nice a dog barking but otherwise ok
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
03/12/2018
Convenient
Had exactly what we need. Fridge/ freezer is perfect!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Darryl
03/04/2018
Nice stay, no ice machine in hotel. Otherwise ok.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jen nay
02/12/2018
All great!
No complaints! Price, comfort, room set up. Exactly what we needed and more. Will definately use again and again!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dawn
01/18/2018
Super staff. The room was OK
Staff was very accommodating! really my only complaint was that the cabinets in the kitchenette area were dirty. If you are a coffee drinker you can 'borrow' a coffee maker and mugs from the front desk - but the coffee they provide you is pretty gross.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
gerry
12/15/2017
A little slow at check in weren’t sure if Room was ready to go
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/09/2017
Comfortable
Overall, it was a quiet and comfy suite. If we would have known, or investigated when booking the room that there was a kitchen, we would made of goo use of the kitchen.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Matthew
11/06/2017
Never again
I got to the hotel at 1 am, which was 30 minutes after making the reservation on Hotels.com. Had to wait in the lobby for half an hour while the night audit ran (and night clerk went out for a smoke). Goes to check me in and tells me I am at the wrong hotel. I drag my bags back to the car, enter the address off the confirmation on the app, map tells me I am at the right hotel. Drag the bags back in another 10 minutes and oh here is your reservation. Checking out the next day, no one at the front desk for 15 minutes, so I leave 2 days later they try to charge my credit card for the full stay, which was already prepaid with Hotels.com. Hotel was adequate and not bad. Just dated and worn. But the service made it so not worth it. Will pay a little more and have better service and a good breakfast in the morning.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
09/30/2017
We waited for five minutes at the door before a hotel staff member came to the lobby to let us in. We were calling from a house phone just outside the locked sliding door. The bed was uncomfortable as were the pillows. There was no breakfast of any kind which I've never experienced at an extended stay...
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Terry
09/18/2017
Pleasantly surprised.
In town for a class reunion and wanted a room close to the venue. The hotels on our list were booked and this was a last resort. The girl at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and very clean. The bed was firm and comfortable. The girl in the morning at the grabs and go breakfast was also friendly and helpful. If we are in the area again this will be our first choice.