3.1/5
49 reviews
Amenities
3.1/5
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Comfort
3.1/5
Condition
3/5
Service
3.4/5

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Manish
11/22/2023
Good for price.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marilizzie
11/19/2023
Dirty room
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
11/19/2023
It was not somewhere we would recommend. ever.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Todd
11/18/2023
Dirty
Dirty and gross in every aspect.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Beth
11/17/2023
We arrived at 11:00 at night only to be told that there was no room for us. We were sent 20 minutes out of the way to stay at a sister hotel, Seven Hills Suites. The room was clean and the bed slept fine. Upon waking the in the morning the shower only had hot scalding water so we were unable to shower before heading out for work. We were not offered an apology let alone a discount. An apology would have been nice and a discount would have been even nicer.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Darsha
11/17/2023
My linens smelled of cigarette smoke and I was afraid to walk on the floor without shoes. I reserved a king/ business room but was downgraded because none were available.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tracy
11/17/2023
Not clean! Pay to stay elsewhere!
The lady at the front desk was very nice. The room was not clean. There were shoe prints in the dirt on the bathroom floor. I don’t think the room has ever been mopped. I threw water on the floor and used a towel to just get the top layer of grime off. The AC unit was gross with things in the grates. The walls are super thin. We were limited with choices in hotels as we booked late. Definitely will not stay here again!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stacey
11/17/2023
There’s nothing I can add to what others have said. There was mold on our ceiling, hair in the bathroom, and someone else’s toothpaste in my sink. Like my husband said “it served its purpose and we didn’t pay double for an adequate hotel!!!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Piper
11/17/2023
Not even worth the cheap price. We booked a king but were put in two doubles. The room was disgusting, dirty floor, sink had hair and toothpaste left in it, melted ice cream in the mini fridge. We went back to the front and told them about the condition and somehow they had a king room for us. We took the king but it was dirty too. YWe found chip crumbs beside the bed, dust in every corner, spider webs along baseboards. Worst stay we’ve probably ever had.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
11/14/2023
Give this Place a Pass
The room was not cleaned when I checked in. There was dirt on the counters and floors. There was a used bar of soap in the shower from the previous guest. The TV remote was sticky (yuck). I put a request on the door for maid service, but no one came. Breakfast was OK, waffles, eggs, bacon, etc. The front desk was friendly and helpful, and the maids gave me extra soap and shampoo on request, just never made it to the room for actual cleaning before or during my stay.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Corey
11/13/2023
They did not let me check in early and then they overbooked and didn’t let me stay in my room.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Perry
11/13/2023
In all my years of traveling to Tallahassee for FSU football I've never had the experience of checking into a hotel where the front desk worker tells me my room won't be available until 3PM. I was able to get a room at 2PM and upon receiving my room keys the door wouldn't open after two attempts to recode the key. I told workers I had to leave for the game and would return to get my keys. The keys were ready and the lock was changed and fixed. I went out for dinner and drinks and returned to the hotel lobby to find no front desk worker. A guest told me he observed her grab her backpack and leave for the evening. I waited for approximately 15 minutes to hopefully get a towels and wash rags with no success. I wake up the next morning and return to the front desk to ask her for towels and rags. She informed me there were no towels and provided me with a damp rag. There were coffee packs in the room with no coffee maker. I've never left a hotel without leaving a generous gratuity for the house cleaning personnel. Today I left no gratuity. I want a refund for the terrible service as well as the poor condition of this hotel.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
11/12/2023
I wasn’t able to check in when I arrived at the hotel. And had to sleep in my car with my family because I couldn’t get in my room until the next morning. and then my room was still not ready for me so I had to wait until 3 pm to get in my room. No towels to shower. poor communication and service will not be recommending this place to anyone. Also I contacted hotel.com for a refund for not being able to check in on the first day.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sally
11/12/2023
Rooms not clean and old
This place was very disappointing. Only two bath towels. No hand towels. Floor was completely dirty. No hairdryer will not stay here again.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
md S
11/11/2023
Dirty. Stain in the bed sheet. Bad smelling. Stay in this hotel if you like to have a sleepless night.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sharon
11/02/2023
Price was very reasonable. However the room was not cleaned properly. The trash can hadn't been emptied. Something had been spilled on the cabinet and not wiped up. The floor hadn't been swept or mopped.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gloria J.
10/31/2023
Older property. Comfortable room. Not clean.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tamara where is the gotch
10/23/2023
Two nights in a dump= $900!!!
We arrived (after paying for a king room) and we’re told that there aren’t any, but for a $50 a night up charge I can have a king suite. If squeezing a sofa into a room qualifies as a suite then you can keep it. I was charged $100 per night, not $50 plus a new reservation charge. All in all an extra $400 dollars and the room was dirty, the blow dryer broken, and the sink clogged.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jared
10/22/2023
Last option on game day
Stayed here as it was our last option when traveling to watch an FSU football game. Air-conditioning unit was filthy. Killed several bugs. Floor was sticky and not very clean. Just greeted by an opossum on the stairs. On the way you are room.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ariel
10/22/2023
The place have being renovated nice
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jessica
10/21/2023
Its ok when needing an inexpensive place to stay
Was in a little sketchy of an area and had a homeless man walking around our car and room. The fridge was off balance and freezer unusable. Bathroom door would not close correctly and just not comfortable, did not really sleep from discomfort
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Boyd
10/20/2023
Holy Crap!
When I checked in, Kristen was wonderful. She was very helpful. Then it went down hill fast. It was late about 10:30. I was told the King Non-smoking I reserved was not available. She offered to up-sell me to a suite and I looked at it and was not interested. I was assigned room 446. First of all, the 4th floor is the top floor. Nothing wrong with that. The entire back side of the Hotel had no lights. None. It was dark. I carried my pistol every time I left the room. The elevators were dark. Several rooms were either dirty or used as storage. Nothing really wrong with this, but, close the curtains. No one wants to see that. Broken glass on the walkway along with trash. My room was nasty. Floor was dirty, the sheets were old and stained. At least they were clean. Not a towel or mat or wash cloth or anything. No soap, shampoo, nothing.. By the time I noticed it, it was late and I decided to wait til morning. Breakfast, stale bread and bagels. The container the milk was stored in wash dirty along the rim. I had stayed at this property about 15-20 years ago. It was another hotel brand and it was nice. It's worn, outdated, and needs a renovation badly. The advertisement in Hotels.com has misleading pictures. Recently renovated it says, no. the only good thing was I got a refund because I was not going to stay there a second night. When I lived in Tallahassee I worked my way through school at FSU by working in Hotels. I know what expectable standars are..
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Francisco
10/15/2023
Extremely dirty, bugs everywhere and the floors and constantly wet
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Christy
10/15/2023
FSU Game
Great hotel. Clean and comfortable
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Paul William
10/13/2023
I would not recommend staying her since we checked in toliet was clogged and unable to use it for over 24 hours. We had to use bathrooms of Starbucks and other places bc the maintenance people never came to fix it. Finally my husband went down and self plundered it. The room only had 3 paper thin towels. and elevator dirty and room very dirty and dusty. The manager was agreeable to give me a complete refund. But don’t es dye your time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Trentin
10/13/2023
It was clean and the light skin n girl at the front counter with the piercing was very nice bless her heart. Very convenient
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
10/09/2023
Front office staff very friendly. Room had ketchup on dresser. Needed a good wipe-down. Not enough towels in room. Missing hairdryer.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/09/2023
Recently renovated is false advertising
Recently renovated? In the 70s, maybe. Hotel is as outdated and run down as I've seen.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Teresa
10/09/2023
This property was inadequate to say the least. Looks way better in pics than in person. Adequately clean but no towels! They ran out. We had to go to Wal mart to buy towels for the weekend.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mandy
10/09/2023
Toilet was used and clogged, room smelt like mold, no linens available for number of guest, dirty and out dated. These poor managed hotels should not be allowed on Expedia if they don’t keep any kind of standards. Worse Expedia experience I have every had, Expedia needs to do something to control standards, this is poorer reflection on Expedia. Even the pictures posted on Expedia did not match the actual hotel, my guess is they are photoshop to draw people in
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/06/2023
Room just ok
Floor in the bath area was leaking. Had water seeping from UNDERNEATH the floor. Also roach infestation.I was told by the front desk clerk that the exterminator was there the day before. No towels were provided and when called to ask, no one answered the call in the middle of the day. I've stayed here before and have had better. Not sure I would stay again or suggest.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
09/29/2023
Like the space, tv didn’t work properly outside lighting was off when I left this morning at 5am
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
paul
09/29/2023
Only 3 pillows on a king. Only1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
09/26/2023
I booked an accessible room because my wife has ambulatory issues. Only to be told they don’t have any available. The room they gave me was a long way from a parking space or an elevator. I requested another room. I opened the door to that room only to discover there was someone in bed asleep. I’m lucky I wasn’t shot! This is Florida! Receptionist said the computer showed that room was empty… Next room they gave me had not been cleaned. Back to the front desk. Next room was clean but only had a sheet on the bed. No blanket, no comforter just a sheet. Back to the front desk. She said she would bring me some. She did. I don’t blame the front desk she was very accommodating. She is hobbled by poor management, poor systems and poor staff.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ivey
09/15/2023
Meh…
Sheets and comforters had stains, the AC unit was incredibly finicky and wouldn’t stay on. No bar of soap to wash hands, only had two towels. Overall not super clean.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Monica
09/12/2023
Well I had two rooms. We were there due to hurricane Idalia hit our town so neither rooms had TVs.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joan
09/12/2023
Clerk was very pleasant
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
jurandir gosta
09/11/2023
Not good
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
08/29/2023
Hotel did not have my reservation. Your virtual assistant abandoned the chat. You took my payment. Hotel has no more rooms. On hold with your customer service number for the past 30 minutes. Very disappointed!!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kathryn
08/12/2023
I checked into the room early, didn't check it out until later. What a horrible mistake. There were pubic hairs on the toilet, everything was sticky and nasty. Couldn't take off your shoes, the bare floor was dirty. Ugh!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/04/2023
Won't stay there again
Check in was good but room was not clean and safety latch was broken, toilet was wobbly and upkeep of bathroom was not maintained
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Francisco
08/02/2023
Mattress had bloody stains. Won't be back there
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
NIGEL
07/31/2023
This property was very unclean . I will not come back to this hotel again I opened the towel and dirt CAME OUT OF IT!! THE FLOOR WAS VERY STICKY . WE WALKED INTO THE room AND THE SMELL WAS revolting .
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vannesa
07/27/2023
The staff are friendly and polite, the rooms presentation and cleanliness are not great at all, they have several problems with the tv boxes ( cable ) and most of the tv’s simply didn’t work
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mylissa
07/24/2023
Mold and roaches in room
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Alysen
07/12/2023
Overall very pleased - clean, AC worked, fridge & microwaved worked great (with mini freezer). The bathroom floor was a little dirty but that’s the only bad thing I could say! Staff was super friendly!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Waleska
07/10/2023
I came at 3:00 pm on a very hot day and long driving and they told me that my room is not ready I have to wait 30 minutes more.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
William
07/04/2023
Dissatisfied!
My air conditioner was leaking, when I woke up in the morning, I had a large puddle of water near the AC and my bed! The moisture from the leak was very uncomfortable, because the linen felt damp! I addressed this to them but nobody came to look or repair! I had to place towels and the ice bucket to catch the water!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Santiago M.
07/04/2023
My experience with the hotel was NEGATIVE. I believe Casa Bella Hotel should be closed and undergo a complete renovation. In addition, the customer service is disappointing, from employees without professional ethics who do not provide towels in the rooms, to employees who are absent from work. Example: On 03/07/2023 I was waiting for the front desk employee from 6:10 AM to 8:24 AM.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Chynise
06/29/2023
Not clean at all
The first room I was assigned was dirty and the beds were on a frame they didn't fit on. Causing the bed to rock when touched. There were dust bunnies, bottle caps and hair under the bed skirts and the tub was nasty. I pulled the sheets back and there was old dried up blood on the cover. I was reassigned a room at my request and that room was dirty also and had boogers on the bed skirt. I canceled the rest of my reservation.