4.3/5 Good
561 reviews
Amenities
4.2/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Zachary
11/23/2023
Working girls in the hot tub
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Caitlin
11/19/2023
I’d say our overall stay at the Cambria was very average. It was nice, but there just wasn’t anything that stood out about it that made our getaway special. Pros: Lobby bar is enjoyable, pool and hot tub are nice (just not much privacy as it’s located on a busy rd), bluetooth mirror in the bathroom is awesome; short easy walk to the beach, a lot of free movies on tv Cons: No drawers (barely anywhere to store your clothes), our room setup was odd (but we were in a corner room so that could be why), no microwave in room
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Wendie
11/17/2023
I gave a 3 star as the only part of the stay was the staff very nice and helpful, our servers Walter and another young lady were great….. and so you know VALET ONLY no parking elsewhere and they don’t tell you up from $35 but is really $37.50….. I had to call the front desk for towels and wash cloth…..” Oceanview” is no ocean view….. I just know it’s not one I would revisit
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
11/15/2023
Will be back nice clean quite hotel love it
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Bradford C
11/13/2023
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Terrance
11/13/2023
Nice hotel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Alexander
11/11/2023
Large room, clean and modern. I’d highlight two things to note: - you need to request housekeeping make up your room - if you happen to have a room on the second floor and are facing the main road the hotel bizarrely chooses to play music into the main road under second-floor bedroom windows. I’m not sure who it is aimed at, as there aren't any people walking also this busy trunk road. The downside is the music may disturb your sleep plans.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
11/07/2023
I loved the hospitality of the staff.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
11/07/2023
The beach access from the Cambria Hotel is great! There are only a couple of restaurants within walking distance and they were quite pricey. However the restaurant in the hotel is top notch with the best fries I’ve ever had! There was laundry left on the floor in the hallway over the two days we were there. When we asked the front desk to get us a cab to the airport, they gave us a phone number to call. It worked out okay but we were surprised they wouldn’t arrange a cab for us.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Melissa
11/07/2023
Loved it
This place was amazing the staff was nice and very helpful the valets was friendly the room was clean and spacious the bathrooms are nice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Luis
11/07/2023
We very much enjoyed our stay at The Cambria Hotel. The facility was up-to-date and clean. The beds were very comfortable! We slept soundly every night and did not want to leave our bed in the mornings.The bathroom mirrors have a Bluetooth speaker, which was fun. The staff was friendly, diverse, and provided great customer service. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of their food and drinks. Sue and Amber took great care of us at the bar for breakfast and dinner and gave us the 411 for places to go and avoid in the area. Hot tub was chill, though pool had some fallen plants at the bottom, but that didn't deter us from getting in. We missed the complimentary water bottles offered at many other places, but they could be purchased at the lobby. Housekeeping is provided upon request the day prior day. This hotel is relatively new, a quick UberLyft to the beach, offered good food/drinks, and nice amenities for a reasonable price given the area. - Nisaly/Luis -Luis/Nisaly
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
11/06/2023
Customer from check in to check horrible . No towels in room at check in called for maid service at 1010am wad told for the first time had to request by 10am but will sent towels never came . Have to pay for parking never told there eas a charge
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
11/05/2023
Nice neighborhood, very clean, morning staff did not greet us any of the 5 days we were there. All receptionists gave Different prices on the beverages/items for purchase. Overall great stay !
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
11/04/2023
Great place to stay for a Patriots game
Great hotel location. Golf cart ride or Uber to Lauderdale by the sea and some good restaurants and bars within walking distance. We were there for a Patriots game. The bar closes at 10pm every night. That should stay open when the hotel is full until 11pm.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Eunchang
11/03/2023
Couldn't go to sleep because of too much noisy, wake up couple time.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
James
10/26/2023
Very uncomfortable bud
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tacoby
10/25/2023
How close it was to the beach
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Serge
10/20/2023
Very nice location if you want to stay away from crowded beach and have more relaxing experience. Definitely a good place to stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
10/18/2023
I enjoyed how close everything was to the property.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joao
10/13/2023
We had a great time , every thing was awesome.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
10/13/2023
Great experience
Great customer service & has a full size bar, the food was amazing. Will definitely be back when we are in the area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marta M
10/11/2023
Room was vary big and nice , bad comfy, nice hotel -very good location
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Gary
10/11/2023
Great hotel
Third time we have stayed here.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Zaylon
10/09/2023
Staff are very helpfull with every thing Great service while checking in and out
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lydia
10/09/2023
I thoroughly enjoyed the staff at this facility. They were all welcoming. However, my room and it’s bathroom weren’t clean. There were strands of hair everywhere, and the bathroom was molded. There were also stains on the sheets of both beds in my room. An upgrade/remodeling is needed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
10/08/2023
Thumbs up
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Larry D
10/04/2023
Friendliness of the staff, especially Brian and Jeff. They made it feel like our home away from home
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vashnique
09/28/2023
The room
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jennifer
09/28/2023
Close to the beach
I would stay here again. It was only about a two minute walk across a busy street to the beach. The room was interesting you have to keep a room key by the door or all the power in the room goes out. Pool and hot tub are nice but not very private because all the condos and street can watch you. The Bluetooth speaker mirror was the best room feature. There are no microwaves in the room so plan so ahead if you want to rewarm any food.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
09/27/2023
Nice Hotel
Very nice hotel with excellent ambiance. Staff was friendly, room was clean, bathroom was spacious.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Juan Ernesto Badilla
09/25/2023
everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pablo
09/24/2023
Great place for a quiet and relaxing stay in FL. Personnel was very friendly. We will return for sure.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Britany
09/23/2023
Amazing stay! Staff was great, friendly and helpful! Definitely will be back!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
09/23/2023
Overall property was nice. Biggest issue I had was when I booked this hotel, under amenities it said “beach loungers and umbrellas”, which is a lie. They are not included and instead you have to pay $45 to rent 2 beach chairs (not loungers) and a sunshade (not umbrella) with the valet. Any other time that I book hotels on Expedia, if it says under amenities beach loungers and umbrellas, they were always included. I never had any issues. I would never had booked this hotel had I had to pay separate for this. Unfortunately for this reason I will not be booking this hotel again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
neftali
09/18/2023
Great experience.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ellise
09/17/2023
I love the aesthetic of Cambria! The look, the roof top view. The room’s balcony, and the quietness. The staff was friendly, and hospitable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/14/2023
Perfect place to stay. Very quiet, feel very safe. Everything is on top.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
09/10/2023
Amazing communication, everything was super clean, walking distance from the beach and very close restaurants
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Walther
09/09/2023
Someone came into my room when I was inside!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
FULVIA HELENA MARGARET
09/09/2023
Very clean & nice. Staff was very helpful.. minutes to a nice beach.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Durell
09/06/2023
I didn’t like that they don’t have self parking at all, but it’s a very nice hotel, very close to the water.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
09/04/2023
I enjoyed my weekend at the Cambria. The location is perfect, just far enough away from the noise of A1A busy areas but close enough to walk to enjoy them if you choose to. Staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice lighting and plenty of chargers for phones, outlets etc. The bar was nice and the bartender friendly as well. I would definitely stay again! Shout out to Kara for all her helpful information about Ft Lauderdale.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bettie
09/03/2023
The property and area was nice. I would like it more if it had a microwave in our room which had a king bed. Also there’s no public parking so if you get a rental car plan to spend $35 a night on valet parking. There’s no complimentary breakfast neither.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Carmen
09/03/2023
They charge your card for the room twice
To start, they charged me twice for my room. It cost me $1200 when I realized I mentioned it to front desk, she stated “it will drop off in about 5 business day” are you kidding me? You charged my card twice!!! So to save some money I said I’ll just eat at the hotel and charge it to my room and they can take it out of the deposit. Right? WRONG!!! Upon check out I was charged an ADDITIONAL $58 for incidentals. I mentioned to front desk that’s why they take deposits for incidentals so why am I being charged an additional $58 he said oh we don’t use the deposit for that. The deposit is just a hold and I’ll get that back in about 5 days. So not only did they charge my card $1200 (approximately) they charged me an additional $58. I travel a lot and used to work in hotels. That’s literally what the deposit is for! The hotel itself isn’t bad, however housekeeping has the nastiest attitude, giving people dirty looks. I was hit on by some guy vacuuming the hallway. I paid $20 for 2 beach chairs and one of them was broken. I brought it back to valet and he said he’s have the hotel refund $10 since the chair was broken. I seriously doubt I’m going to get that back. The room was clean, except for the glasses that had white spots all over them, they had coffee in the room but no foam cups or creamer but they had sugar and stirrers.. All in all, It was a very bad experience at this hotel. I wanted to really like it I was so excited to stay here. But no, I’d never stay here again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
MOHAMAD EL
09/03/2023
Nice modern hotel in a great location
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Aerle Batista
09/01/2023
During the state of time I was there the room was clean up only one day and it was very bad . They left all the floor dirty
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Yousef
08/31/2023
The pictures are deceptive, the staff also lied to me.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
08/29/2023
Loved the price point and location! Room was very clean and up to date! Staff very friendly and even though its not directly on the ocean, it had great views, and a minute walk to the ocean!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
marvin
08/27/2023
The property was clean and quiet. We will return.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica Alves
08/21/2023
The staff was amazing and accommodating. The restaurant at the lobby . Their food is amazing and the staff is so nice.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
April
08/20/2023
Love the lobby, and rooftop. Bedding needs to be more clean being that it is white. There seems to be a nate issue. Also wish balcony had sitting
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ekima
08/20/2023
I enjoyed my stay. The only thing I didn't like is We had to text to get our car at velvet everytime we was ready to leave.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melynie Patrice
08/18/2023
The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Pool area was nice and food and bar was really good as well.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
08/18/2023
Property was average, no complaints there aside from nobody coming to clean the room once in 5 days. Management staff was very rude. I was charged twice for everything. The room. The parking. The incidental. The only good thing was that the beach was one street over. Overall, would not return or recommend based on the hassle to get my money back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Don
08/18/2023
We really enjoyed our quick stay here. Destiny was so polite and took great care of us! The other staff was also helpful!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jack
08/16/2023
Excellent condition. Dinning and bar options were exceptional.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
vladimir
08/15/2023
1st floor the noise front the gym it’s terrible every time someone finish with the equipments also the menu it’s limited.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
MARK
08/14/2023
Nice place and near the beach!
Very nice and clean and the staff was really nice and welcoming! Will stay again soon!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
08/14/2023
The people that worked there were really nice.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Angelina
08/13/2023
The staff is friendly and efficient.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kali
08/12/2023
Everyone was pleasant, did not realize that we had to request for the room to be clean. Overall nice place staff was pleasant
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sasha-Kay
08/12/2023
very nice hotel with good food and drinks
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brittany
08/09/2023
Love it
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kyle
08/08/2023
The hotel is in a great residential area, walking distance to the beach. The building is beautiful on the inside and out, just needs some keeping up with. Our shower had definitely seen better days, which made me look closer at everything else and just like all other reviews, the cleaning is not up to par. I could forgive a hair here or there, but there was hair everywhere. There was also some gross remnants over the edge of the bed that traveled to the floor. There was also some type of sauce splatter on the wall and window that resembled maple syrup. A previous guest also left their brush and straightener in the bathroom that we found in the drawer. The cleaner’s definitely need to pay more attention to detail.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sara
08/07/2023
Meh
Parking rates were unnecessarily high. I would have preferred a self-park option. The hotel was very basic, and overpriced for what we got.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
BARTLOMIEJ
08/07/2023
Great Place to stay
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Clinton
08/06/2023
I like the quiet and the safety and the helpful way the staff assist you
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edward
08/05/2023
Very good !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
pablo
08/05/2023
Clean and quiet
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gabrielle
08/03/2023
This was my second stay and was far from impressed. The toilet had last guess mess in it. The shower was flooding because the drain was clogged. Floors need mopping and sweeping. The hotel over charged me holding $379 dollars on my card. Worst experience ever. They charge $35 a night for parking
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dawn
08/03/2023
Great property. New throughout. The bar has great drinks and food! We will be back!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lucas
08/03/2023
N/A
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Luis
07/31/2023
Great location, 2 mins walking to the beach. Spacious rooms and bathroom. Do to shortage of staff house keeping is not good. Pool is smallest than seen in the images
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Agustin
07/28/2023
Excellent and friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lieu
07/26/2023
No free breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/25/2023
Highly recommend!
Check in staff was friendly and professional. Restaurant/bar staff and service were terrific. Room had everything we needed for business and pleasure- loved the set up. Wi-Fi was great. Best part, the entire hotel was clean, welcoming and updated. Pool area was relaxing and it was a quick walk to the beach. We booked for an extra night!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
07/24/2023
This newly built hotel is chic and modern. The lobby is stunningly beautiful with a piano and bar. Reception was always on point- friendly and knowledgeable. Room is fancy. Balcony is amazing. Bed is firm and, bathroom was clean. Beautiful pool and short walk to the beach. Stay here! It's well worth the money. I plan to return.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Erin
07/18/2023
Clean, newer, friendly staff
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
07/16/2023
Never not enough towels or any at the pool… it should have been more than enough when there was nothing but a few guest in the pool area at all times! The front desk information was ALWAYS different from each other. Two young ladies at the front desk was NOT PLEASANT NOR PROFESSIONAL!! Room was to be cleaned on specific day and it wasn’t!! It myself and husband and they only gave 1 washcloth! I vacation a lot and never experienced any of the above in hotel that’s not busy if ever ! I would never go to another Cambria! I’m good and especially when there are so many options this will DEFINITELY not be one for me EVER!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anastasia
07/16/2023
I had a wonderful stay at Cambria, the check in process was easy, the location is unbeatable, perfect for a beach getaway. I decided to upgrade my room to an ocean view, which was incredible. The staff is very friendly and helpful, I’ll definitely stay here again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jodi
07/14/2023
Hotel was clean and modern and half a block to the beach. Staff nice Not convenient to walk to to many places. Need to Uber Towels scarse at the pool
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Musa
07/11/2023
I was not happy for $70 parking fee. Couldn't even get to use the pool after 10pm. I checked in at 10pm. If it was mentioned online I would not reserve a room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Nadja
07/11/2023
Great location, spacious contemporary rooms
Cambria is a new contemporary furnished hotel and we loved everything about our stay. Great location, easy check-in/out procedure, spacious rooms and bathrooms, great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vianka
07/11/2023
Nice and clean property. About a 10 minute ride to the Las Oslas. We paid an extra $25 for early check in at 11 am, but room wasn’t ready until 1:30 pm. The staff at the front desk handle the situation with care and professionalism.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
sheree
07/10/2023
The property was absolutely amazing, the staff was awesome and the onsite restaurant was especially nice to have available on a rainy day . The food was delicious. Can't say enough good things about the Cambia. We will definitely be staying there again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David Alan
07/09/2023
A fine, decently-prices-for-the-area hotel. Our kids liked the pool, and we were happy to discover the 1/2 price bottle 4th of July promotion. Well, vacation is over. Back to work...
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Syreeta
07/05/2023
Yasser, Suki, Brian, Jaime, and Rhonda were all wonderful to see and speak to each day during my stay. The service was top notch as each of them were exceptionally professional and personable. They were all reminders that kindness is everything and that we are all connected! My room was clean, comfortable, modern, and spacious. There was a fridge in my room and I was able to order from Roombox which was super convenient! Favorite feature in the room: All bathrooms should have Electric Mirrors. Clutch! The amenities are also great. The bar in the lobby is a fun place to be to meet interesting people and have delicious drinks. The food is really good too - Kale salad with steak was yum and the flatbread pizzas were delicious! 10/10 recommend! As for any feedback: #1. I recommend putting a sign in the gym that politely reminds gym users not to drop weights on the floor. If you are staying on the first floor near the gym, the sound travels. #2. I love that you offer beach chairs and accessories for guests that want to go to the beach. It might be nice to offer bike rentals or add a bike share close to the property for added convenience. It would be great to explore the neighborhood on a bike for anyone that is on an extended stay. Thank you all for such a great time at Cambria!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Susan
07/03/2023
We were in Fort Lauderdale visiting an ill relative. The Cambria Hotel was perfect for our needs. I love the fact that there is no carpet in the rooms. I also loved the modern feel. Everything was very clean. The staff was also super friendly and just genuinely interested in us. We will be back for sure.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Peter
06/28/2023
Everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alejandro
06/21/2023
Nice hotel. One block from the beach in a nice quiet area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Planning to go back in the future
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Morgan
06/13/2023
It was a decent area to stay in Fort Lauderdale.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shalon
06/12/2023
It was a great experience, I will be back very soon.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
06/12/2023
Great great location. Awesome staff.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Steffinita
06/10/2023
I liked that it was walking distance from the beach
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Diana
06/07/2023
Good location and clean. My room had water on the floor from water leaking from the fridge but I only stayed one night so it wasn’t a problem to me. The valet people were not friendly at all we didn’t even get a hello, the rest of the staff were ok.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Todd
06/02/2023
My stay was okay however there are two things to note. The parking garage says 9 ft clearance but it is not. I have a vehicle that has nine foot clearance and it scraped a bunch of my equipment. Also, they do not tell you onhotels.com that there is a $40 per night parking charge. Sure would have been nice to have known that before or else I would have stayed somewhere else.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
karl
05/30/2023
The hotel is located just on the other side of the beach. Our room had a fantastic balcony that we could sit out and hear the ocean, and read a good book. The lobby is clean and the valet parking was quick and efficient! The hotel manager was very accommodating and friendly. Although we didn’t use the pool seemed like a very nice fun place. We did sit on the rooftop and ate some food we purchased and once again enjoyed the ambiance.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kim
05/29/2023
Loved the decor in the lobby area & rooms. Staff was very attentive and personable. The food was delicious. Easy to get to the beach.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carlita
05/17/2023
Cleanness
The place is very clean and walking distance to the beach. Bed are very comfortable. The area was very quiet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nicole
05/16/2023
Two minutes from the beach, clean and modern hotel.