3.6/5 Fair
952 reviews
Amenities
3.5/5
Cleanliness
3.5/5
Comfort
3.8/5
Condition
3.4/5
Neighborhood
4.4/5
Service
4/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
11/28/2023
Everything was great
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brittany
11/26/2023
The hotel is dated. The breakfast is nice and hot. The beds are very firm so please be prepared. Its not super uncomfortable but when you get up, your body will remind you that you slept on a firm mattress!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carlos
11/23/2023
Yes
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Curtis
11/22/2023
Nice hotel, convenient to restaurants, just off of I-75, easy to get off and on to location, reasonable rate
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Vicente
11/16/2023
Old, no maintanance, dirty.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Raul
11/05/2023
Two thumbs down
The front desk guy was rude and the place is a disaster I pay almost 400 dollars for one night and didn’t have no privacy because the windows curtains were torn and didn’t close if I was on second floor I would have mine but I was on first floor and the smell of the carpet I couldn’t motel 6 would have been better
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dolores
11/03/2023
We had an accessible room with roll-in shower which was very nice. Room was comfortable but trucks outside ran most of the night. Breakfast was abysmal, eggs were tasteless and like rubber. Oversized bread didn’t fit in toaster.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Margarita
10/29/2023
Very friendly
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
DONYetta
10/22/2023
Room carpet smell like urine , bathroom roof was falling apart
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/22/2023
Disappointing
I am very disappointed at the condition of this hotel. The carpet is old and dirty, wallpaper on the walls peeling. I had dirty towels in my room.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Victor
10/15/2023
La Quinta Inn by Wyndham is good
The stay at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham was good and what was to be expect it from such an offering.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Beverly
09/28/2023
Nice last minute stay
Nice hotel but will be renovated soon. It wS clean. The front desk staff were super nice and helpful. They had a pancake machine, yum. Would definitely stay again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jacqueline
09/27/2023
Hotel was okay 👍
Everything was okay 👍
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
09/27/2023
Room smelled like heavy perfume. Couldn’t breathe Wallpaper peeling everywhere
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Clara
09/23/2023
People are very friendly and helpful.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
09/22/2023
Outdated. Carpets worn out stained.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
09/14/2023
Oar room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and a good value.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
09/10/2023
The property was not taken care of
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
KIMBERLY
09/08/2023
Clean, affordable stay. Love that they are pet friendly!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
09/02/2023
Great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/01/2023
Staff
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/29/2023
The hotel is outdated and needs to be cleaner.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Spencer
08/27/2023
Terrible
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/26/2023
Disappointed
My wife and I stayed at the LaQuinta in Ocala Florida for a business trip. The hotel is old and needs a lot of maintenance. The outside needs pressure cleaning and paint, the wallpaper in the hallways is peeling off and the floors need new carpeting. The outside spa ran continuously and was not hot, had cardboard floating in water. Breakfast was just okay, same food everyday, scrambled eggs and sausage, no bacon. Other than that, front desk people and employees were great to work with
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Steven
08/21/2023
Good-I’d stay again!
Nice, clean, room (#509). Bathroom was spacious. Bed was very comfortable, with good pillows. Only minor complaint-changing TV channels was slow.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tom
08/16/2023
Hall carpet filthy. Major cleaning needed around vents with cobwebs and dirt.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hugo
08/12/2023
Check in experience was horrible. The credit card system did not work and we were made to feel like it was our fault. We tried all of our cards.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Manuel
08/11/2023
Needs updating, elevator shaking
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jessica
08/10/2023
The staff was very polite and I will stay there again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mandy
08/05/2023
Elevator had something dirty all over wall. We took stairs. Hallways had wallpaper peeling off and hanging and there were lots of barking dogs, day and night. Wasn’t what we are used to for a La Quinta…
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jack
07/31/2023
The property was in decent shape. The hallway carpet was very dirty. There were multiple people who were working in the area staying in one room. There was way too much noise throughout the night coming from other rooms. A maid entered my room without knocking first.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Debbee
07/27/2023
My only complaint was my room was near the back door and I heard the door slamming shut behind people coming and going for hours. Oh and my bed mattress needs to be changed as it has a huge hole like a heavy person slept on it for many years. The staff was friendly and accommodating!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/25/2023
Run away! If you like clean hotels, this is not it
The pictures on the listing look nothing like the actual rooms. First off, the lobby was dark and dingy. The clerk seemed bothered when I approached the front desk. The elevator was very old, dirty and looked like it was going to breakdown at any moment. The elevator was also like an oven, it was so hot. When the elevator opened to my floor, the AC was not functioning in the hallway, it was also scorching hot, smelled bad, and looked dirty. The room was dirty, paint chipping everywhere, the corners of the bathroom floors were stained and dirty. The bathtub was disgusting, so I skipped taking a shower in fear of getting foot fungus or worse The room was cold and damp. The thermostat had no way to control it. The display was broken and the buttons did nothing. The pillows were clumpy. The room was old and smelled like old cigarettes. I had the worst night. Couldn't even sleep. You could tell this place has been super neglected. Never will I stay here again. False advertising if you ask me. Run away and never look back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
07/22/2023
Ok place to stay. Needs new carpeting and the windows need washing.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
07/22/2023
Carpets in the hallway are stained and old. Tub is also old and stained. The room is clean. Won’t stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
James
07/09/2023
The carpet in the rooms needed to be cleaned. Breakfast was good. The pool was clean. Poor maintenance and cleanliness was a big issue.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Hazel
06/29/2023
Would Stay There Again
Super clean and very friendly staff. It was a little dated but still very clean, mattress not super comfortable, but I did sleep on it. Pool area nice and clean. Would stay there again. Desk clerk said they are getting ready to renovate entire hotel, so it will be updated in the future.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/26/2023
Nice hotel.
Nice hotel. I left hanger on door to clean room. No one came. Was there for 2 nights. Every thing else was fine. Close to restaurants and shops. Complimentary breakfast was juice, coffee eggs sausage yogurt and bananas and muffins and toast.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
AUGUSTO J
06/25/2023
Please don't waste your money, don't stay in this hotel, it's terrible, dirty, a lot of noise and the receptionist doesn't do anything, he says he can't shut up the guests who were yelling and having a party, until 5:00 a.m., the bathroom disgusting with toilet paper dirty next to the toilet, the wet floor was terrible because the refrigerator didn't work and water was leaking and the receptionist said that he had no cleaning staff and there was no other room available on the first floor either, terrible stay, we also found a cockroach in the room roof, don't waste your money, it's the worst hotel in the world
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nan
06/23/2023
Property is old.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cendra
06/12/2023
Wallpaper was peeling all along the hallway, water out of bathroom faucet was very warm, grab bar in shower had loose fittings. Very comfy beds
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carlos
06/04/2023
Quiet area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia
05/29/2023
NA
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
05/28/2023
Come from out of state. Was so tired booked this hotel. And come to find out it's one of the worst stays I have ever been too. Terrible. I will never ever stay at this hotel again. I had people all night trying to come in my room. Like if the staff don't know what rooms they have. Ever again. So dissatisfied disappointed and still tired Worst place in Austin Texas.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
05/27/2023
Very out dated but nice stay
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Monica
05/24/2023
The wallpaper was peeling from walls on every floor, the room its self was very dirty and half of the lmaps didnt work. There were stains on everything even the carpets in halls. Very disappointed definitely nothing like the pictures online. The jacuzzi was grrrn.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
LARRY
05/24/2023
The facilites need some TLC. Older building needing painting and carpets to be cleaned. There power went out, no fault of the business, but as tv and A/C stopped working as well as the elevator, we thought management would of notified us of the situation. Breakfast options were slim at best as well.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cliff
05/24/2023
No elevator or wifi
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dean
05/21/2023
Very happy overall. First night a roach was seen but only then. We spent two nights and I would go back again. Great rate for this stay.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Noah
05/18/2023
Double charged me for my stay
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Pierce
05/09/2023
They put us on the 5th floor. It reeked of pot smoke in the hall and even in our room although there is no smoking signs everywhere. It was an older run down hotel that could use sprucing up for sure. I did feel safe and the beds were clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jill
05/08/2023
The hallway smelled the entire time of weed. The air conditioner was broken and very loud. A gentleman arrived to the public breakfast area wearing no shoes.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
04/30/2023
The room was OK, just the carpet and furniture were old. The hotel everything looked old needed to be upgraded.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jeffrey
04/29/2023
Needs TLC
Walking into the suite, the most expensive, it looks dated. That doesn't bother me as long as the room is clean. We stayed for 3 days and no one ever cleaned the room. I even requested it to be clean. It had a strange smell, cracked bathroom tiles, doors open, and you couldn't enjoy the view out the window since they were so dirty with algae. It has so much potential but the owner has to be willing to invest. We won't be back. There was a Hilton across the street and plenty of food places nearby, plus I75 was right beside the 2 hotels.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
04/29/2023
The front desk staff was very friendly, the carpet in the halls had several areas that either had a leak or ??? kinda had a weird smell to me. We got a king room and the room was large and spacious, bed was very comfortable.. Bathroom was big and shower was pretty good..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maryel
04/25/2023
Great room!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Hugo
04/23/2023
Checkin process was a little lengthy. Room was ready and clean. Bed was pretty bad and uncomfortable. It sank in when you sat on it and made lots of noise as you moved. Just an uncomfortable feeling. But the hotel is located in a great spot. Close stores and things to do
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Scott
04/17/2023
Fairly average hotel.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Davey
04/14/2023
I found roaches in my room.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Phillip
04/06/2023
Not clean house cleaning nightmare men's underwear and condoms found in the room, management was notified of this issue
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
juan
04/04/2023
Very nice hotel ... good breakfast included ....nice people
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Miriam
04/04/2023
Room smelled horrible. It’s a per friendly hotel but rooms are carpeted. And it smelled like straight up urine. There were stains on the carpet walking thru the hotel. Breakfast was nasty. I would never stay at any of LaQuinta hotels.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Catherine
04/03/2023
Wall paper is falling off the walls, there is dog pee/poop stains all on the carpet on the 6th floor outside of the elevator. The bathroom grout needs to be cleaned.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
scott
04/03/2023
They put us up short notice because the red roof inn we were booked in was a dump no hot water,dirty and not fit for an animal!!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Duane
03/30/2023
Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and breakfast was good, but this place needs some updates! Our sink was broken & just filled with a tube of sticky caulk, & overall our room felt old & worn.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Janet
03/27/2023
This location is very convenient and close to everything in Ocala. The lobby looked freshly remodeled and clean. However, I was put on the 6th floor (top) with only one elevator. I was stuck waiting every day and evening. Several times I walked the stairs. Horrible. The 6th floor common areas had no a/c. Very hot and humid. No wonder the wallpaper was peeling everywhere. My room was supposed to be non-smoking but it still had a smoky odor coming from somewhere. I’m pretty sure it was the old a/c unit. Couldn’t wait to check out. Oh, the girl who checked me in wasn’t very polite but the lady checking me out was very pleasant. Go figure
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Howard
03/27/2023
It was clean and very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Nice place to stay. The only problem was that we had a handicapped room but it was so far from the elevator that it made it difficult for us to get our luggage in and out and it was on the fifth floor. We stay at La Quinta in three states.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christine
03/26/2023
Property wasn’t bad needs a upgrade big time
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
03/24/2023
Very nice and peaceful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
steve
03/21/2023
Very nice room,nice pool and heated hot tub,close to Gainsville for the races,close to movie theater,close to eating places,will stay again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edward
03/20/2023
Had a great stay. In and out quickly.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Staci
03/20/2023
The pool and hot tub area was clean and nice. The staff very nice. Room was disgusting, dirty. Not sure if it was even cleaned. And I think prostitutes use the hotel because we were woken up with pretty disgusting noises ALL NIGHT in room 107 right next to us. Breakfast was very good, though.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
AURELIO
03/20/2023
Clean and efficient
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/19/2023
I was in town for a wedding and chose to stay at La Quinta because it was one of the cheaper options in the area. My room was very clean and had plenty of space so I was happy with it. Yes the hotel is a little dated like other reviewers said but I loved this hotel for the price I paid. The breakfast was good and the ladies at the front desk were excellent. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
03/18/2023
Difficult to get ro
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stacey
03/16/2023
Rooms were old and had foul odor
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Betty
03/15/2023
The check in was very smooth. Rooms are a little dated and rough.. Could use a coat or two of paint.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
03/06/2023
Very clean, friendly staff.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brandon
03/05/2023
Sketchiest people stay there, they were hanging in the hall way just staring at us and room doors were open blasting music at 1am!? Stay away from this hotel if possible, I didn’t even make it in my room until I decided nope this ain’t it.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Antonio
03/05/2023
Dont stay here!!!!!!
Lets start with check in, it took over 45 minutes to get checked in because the property said they didnt receive payment from hotels.com. the manager had a new employee handle it and she didnt know what to do, and he wouldnt help and made it seem like hotels.com wasnt going to pay him. The lobby smelled so horrible of some kind of cleaning product that it sent my allergies into over drive and i couldnt stop coughing. Then theres the room, it was disgusting! The carpets are so stained i wouldnt let my daughter take her socks off. The tub had stains and rust in it. The beds are ancient and be prepared to sink into them! There was also some kind of black dust stuff all over thr top of the bedding. The bathroom door was falling apart, the sink wouldnt drain, and the toilet wouldnt flush the paper. The hall way was so hot and smelled of mold, again made my allergies crazy. They also have only 1 elevator and when we were trying to leave the cleaning crews kept filling it with carts and wouldnt let us get in. They should knock this place down and start from scratch!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lori
03/03/2023
This property was filthy. There were dog stains all over the carpeting in the hallway, and in the room, and the elevator was gross. Room smelt light me mold! Worst I've ever experienced!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
02/25/2023
Didn’t like the barking dog in the adjoining room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tom
02/20/2023
It was convenient to where we were visiting. The staff was friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Diane
02/18/2023
Needs to be cleaner in elevators
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
craig
02/17/2023
Nice upgrade over normal roadside hotels
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
02/17/2023
service
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Wendy
02/13/2023
Hot tub was a nice option
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Fran
02/13/2023
Overall very nice. The checkin process was very lengthy if you booked through a third party such as expedia. Note: if you want to leave a day early you will be charged the room fee if booked through a third party. No issue if booked directly through the hotel. Also arrived a day early and was not given the expedia rate. Checkin process was again slow. We also had to re-checkin the next day for our original reservation.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angie
02/10/2023
Check in was difficult & the front desk employee insulted us for booking through Expedia. The room was not very clean. The bathroom had hair everywhere. The complimentary breakfast was nothing compared to the breakfast they used to serve. We were pretty disappointed in this stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
JAMES
02/09/2023
Lookin In Ocala
Great location for us. Checkin was a breeze. Room was really big and comfortable. Bedding was really nice. Breakfast was ok, people kept coming in an filling up their cool bags with everything on the buffet. NOT ACCEPTABLE! One woman took all the muffins, half of the bagels and most of the oatmeal put them all in her bag and left. What's she feeding, the Russian Army? This should be stopped NOW. Front desk should tell guests that will be staying more than one night that you don't do the rooms unless we put out a tag on the door. La Quinta, the Covid is over clean the rooms or at least make the beds and put in new towels.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Diane
02/07/2023
Good Stay
Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is pet friendly. Hotel rooms are dated but clean. Parking lot was well lit and grounds were clean. The back stairwell has not been cleaned in a while, evident by garbage and debris on carpet. Obviously people are smoking in stairwell which sucks, but smokers are indignant about their habit. Reserved room on 2nd floor at 9:30am and told i was confirmed. Arrived that evening and 2nd floor room not available. Frustrating!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mario
02/06/2023
Disappointing overnight but it did the job.
I had to wait for over 15 minutes for a desk clerk to show up to check in despite their “Please Ring the Bell for Service” sign. My door lock was borderline not functional as it took me over 10 key swipes each time to get the key reader to properly work. The sofa in my room was completely broken and unusable. The hotel has seen better days. Thank goodness we were only staying for one night. Won’t stay here again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
02/06/2023
Needs a total remodel it took two people to open the door to our room. Too many pets in the hotel
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Billie
02/02/2023
Ocala
Stop for the night for rest. Quiet and convenient location
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/02/2023
Never again disappointed
The first thing that happened was I turned the lights on and they flickered and made a buzzing noise then when I got on the mattress the mattress spring was sticking out on both beds and the sheet was just covering an exposed spring and inside the mattress and the bathroom had mold and the odor of the place was moldy and musty and the carpet was falling apart and ripped and was stained all over and the furniture was really old and the doors to the bathroom were all chipped and scratched deeply this place needs a major renovation wouldn’t recommend it to anyone unless you need to stay in that specific area that’s the only thing that was good was the location other than that stay clear of this hotel stay at the avid hotel in Ocala it’s new and comfortable and super clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
01/29/2023
While the rooms are showing some age they were neat, clean and well appointed
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
01/28/2023
All good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marilyn and Paul
01/28/2023
Check-in was smooth and staff friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
01/22/2023
Everything was great there very friendly staff and very clean there! Great breakfast options and the hot tub ran perfect would definitely stay again !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
01/22/2023
Emergency stay because of rainy weather. Location is good. Mexican restaurant in 2 min has amazing food and margaritas. Check in is smooth and took me 5 min ! Thanks 😊