4.3/5 Good
872 reviews
Amenities
4.3/5
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.5/5
Neighborhood
4.1/5
Service
4.5/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jon
11/28/2023
Late night check in was friendly and fast. Shower pressure may have been the best in any hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cathy
11/22/2023
The fitness center was very nice, well equipped.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
craig
11/12/2023
Convenient to Brandeis U., clean, friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rebekah
11/04/2023
Clean and safe
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jayne
11/02/2023
nice stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
10/31/2023
Great hotel! As always by Marriott!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yesenia
10/29/2023
It was a relaxing and convenient stay!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jolynn
10/24/2023
Security, cleanliness and great staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Norbert
10/24/2023
Proximity to MGH facility
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nicole
10/22/2023
Check in was easy. Room was clean. Breakfast has good options
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wendy
10/21/2023
Very clean and comfortable hotel… I would stay there again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
DURRESHAHWAR
10/11/2023
We had a great experience staying at this hotel! It was very clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was also really good!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dianne
10/10/2023
Clean, staff friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Devoe
10/08/2023
Would like better breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deana
10/02/2023
The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating! However, there was a daily $10.00 parking fee which did not make sense because the hotel had a large, easily accessible parking lot?!? There was also a nice, continental breakfast.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Andrea
09/30/2023
Noisy
Rooms next to motorway. Extremely noisy the whole night. We could not sleep well.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Fern
09/27/2023
wish the swimming pool was bigger. Pictures are really deceiving ....
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hesham
09/21/2023
The facility is beautiful and clean. However, I was not able to sleep from the loud noise coming from the highway. The hotel overlooks the I-95 and the windows have no sound proofing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karim
09/20/2023
Does sit next to the highway so is a bit noisy. Very nice modern and clean hotel. Solid breakfast included.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
09/19/2023
Modern, clean, comfortable, friendly! Decent, not great breakfast. Very noisy close to highway. Airport hotels beside a runway are quieter. Also, a charge for parking... at the price I'm already paying for the room? Not accpetable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Roger
09/17/2023
Great hotel! We’ll come back as soon as possible!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Suleman
09/16/2023
Excellent service
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen Andrew
09/15/2023
they need to fix the ev plugin station.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Arifa
09/14/2023
Absolutely stunning. Would Love to go back
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Victoria
09/12/2023
This place ticked all the boxes for me, as it was the halfway point between mid-coast Maine and Brooklyn NY. It was perfectly located, clean, with a lovely room! I debated working out in their lovely facility, but in the end decided to just have a light dinner at the bar/restaurant as I decided I was simply too tired to exercise after all. I did not face the highway, saw my car where I parked it, and slept as soundly as can be. I will definitely stay here again, given its perfect location for me!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
09/12/2023
My daughter and I only stayed one night but we couldn't have been happier.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yue
09/10/2023
good service and breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rene
09/08/2023
Safe
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Stephen
09/06/2023
Good, but with rooms for improvements
Everything was good, including cleanliness. We noticed the following in a few hours upon check-in: 1) one of the pillows smelled horrible. That prompted us to think of pillow cases had ever been replaced upon each check-out by previous occupants; 2) no exhaust / near un-detectable exhaust movement in bathroom - this makes the mirror and the whole bathroom fogged up /damp: 3) tv remote buttons were not responsive to each pressing (dying batteries??)
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/04/2023
Family event
One night stay for a family event. Apart from the minor mixup with the rooms (a front desk staff gave my brother in law keys to our room which we had already checked into) it was a nice stay. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, shower pressure so good I didn’t want to get out, a very nice hot and cold complimentary breakfast. Hard to believe the hotel was right next to a busy Highway. You just saw the cars zooming by without noise
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
09/03/2023
The service from the person at the desk was fantastic -- so nice and went out of his way to help me!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mital
08/27/2023
clean property. Breakfast options during weekdays could be better. Electric charging was limited due to one of the two outlets not working. Very clean swimming pool and relaxing lounge area. Easy parking and friendly staff. Would recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jane
08/20/2023
Reception
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Marionanne
08/19/2023
The room, the cleanliness, the friendly service were wonderful, especially for the very reasonable cost of our accommodation. AND we were given free breakfast as well! Can’t recommend highly enough.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ellen
08/19/2023
Clean nice hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joanne
08/14/2023
Awesome place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Eric
08/14/2023
Will stay again
Check in was easy and staff was really helpful at adjusting my length of stay. The facility was clean and bright…
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Emily
08/14/2023
There are two hotels in this building, and if you stay at the Fairfield Inn the staff will treat you like a second class citizen who doesn’t deserve all the hotel amenities. Had a really unpleasant stay. Would not recommend.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Briona
08/13/2023
$10 is for fee parking per night. Buffet breakfast isn’t bad. Bed is so comfortable & easy to sleep.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hope
08/12/2023
Clean and perfectly situated for driving into Boston.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
08/07/2023
Staff was great
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Georges
08/07/2023
I have been travelling for 50 year and never saw something like. Couldn’t sleep. The mattress was awful. On one side I sat on the side of the bed and drop like there was no support. I had to sleep in the middle of the bed otherwise I would roll into the hole.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shasta
07/29/2023
This is the second time I’ve stayed at this property and I can’t complain. Everything is clean and nice, staff is nice, breakfast selection is great and tastes good. The bed is comfortable.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Candy
07/24/2023
Nice
Nice place to stay. Great breakfast. Was disappointed that there was a fee to park in their lot overnight when a guest there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
07/22/2023
Check in was simple
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jorge
07/16/2023
Great customer service and nice property
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Derly L.
07/10/2023
People kept trying too open door called desk and no one helped
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Wangtao
07/10/2023
shower pressure is too weak.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nikia
07/09/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lenox
07/07/2023
Got in late…easy check in. Nice room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mike
07/05/2023
Front desk staff were excellent!!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea
07/05/2023
The lobby area was very nice and inviting. The hotel is well maintained. I felt safer knowing you needed a key card to access the elevator to guest floors. Parking is convenient but there is a $10 per night charge. My only negative comment is that our room was on the side closest to the highway and you could hear morning rush hour traffic.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Bharghava
07/04/2023
New and Luxurious hotel
We stayed at Fairfield Inn& Suites for 2 night on our July 4th weekend to check on the colleges. The facility was clean, new and the look and feel was awesome. The Staff were really nice and helpful. The lobby was luxurious. Breakfast was decent. The only negative I would say about this hotel is, its right next to the freeway. If you room is on the side of the freeway, the noise is pretty loud. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Darcy
07/03/2023
Beautiful; clean, new- absolutely fantastic.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa Annette
07/02/2023
Clean, beautiful hotel with a great breakfast. Right next to the interstate so ask for a room that is not on that side if you can’t sleep through truck and other loud traffic.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
06/27/2023
Staff very friendly - room clean and comfortable. Great price.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cherita
06/26/2023
The room looked very nice and well updated. But some of the outlets didn't work. We turned the handle for the shower and it fell off. They fixed it rather quickly. TV remote didn't really work well so we couldn't really browse any streaming.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/24/2023
Surprised by $10 daily parking fee
I was surprised by the $10 daily parking fee for a regular parking lot. I probably would not have selected this hotel if I knew that prior to booking.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ann
06/21/2023
Great hotel!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Leonora
06/19/2023
Weekend getaway
We were very pleased with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alba
06/12/2023
Easy access, clean, new
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
05/30/2023
Great, but $6/night for parking??? Cut me a break!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
05/21/2023
Clean, spacious and an inviting lobby for pictures
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
AVIJIT
05/08/2023
Highway noise.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dany
05/08/2023
I request towels 2 times and extra pillows They never show or bring to the room I ask for cleaning services too never show Not happy the all
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
05/05/2023
The room was small
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alain
04/24/2023
Modern and clean hotel, it was perfect for a weekend getaway
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
04/20/2023
It was very clean, quiet (besides the highway traffic, but when you're staying at a property literally right on 128, it should be expected).
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kevin
04/17/2023
Clean stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kaneem
04/15/2023
Good
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brooke
04/12/2023
I never stayed and should NOT have been charged
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elina
04/12/2023
Great hotel, clean, nice decor.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ANDY
04/10/2023
Perfect for a no frills overnight stay. Only one of the EV charger outlets works. No other issues.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aaptha
04/08/2023
Great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Domingos
04/08/2023
Nice without the high Boston prices. Beautiful hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jin
04/04/2023
Clean. Cost effective. breakfast included. Decent morning coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nelson
03/06/2023
The decor was refreshing.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
03/04/2023
The hotel was very nice as was the room. The problem was that our room was overlooking Interstate 95 which was VERY loud. It made it very hard for sleeping. The TV kept freezing momentarily which made it very hard to watch.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Omar
03/04/2023
Very Good
Everything was wonderful. We really relax. Just one thing didn't like. The curtain in the room wasn't work to pull up, w So miss the view.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
03/04/2023
The hotel is newer. The decor is modern and it looks nice but seems to be maintained at a surface level, unfortunately. Some areas (like the walls and backboard on the bed in our room, tables in the common spaces) would need a deeper clean. The pool (albeit small) and exercise area are great. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated as there is not much in the area. The options are not extensive but there were eggs every morning, which was nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
erica
02/27/2023
Clean, Nice, and yummy complimentary breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
George
02/26/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Oddur
02/18/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tad
02/08/2023
My Dad stayed here once and so when we had a burst pipe we came to stay until we had water again. It’s a very nice hotel with a wonderful staff, nice bar, lovely, small pool.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
gerald
01/24/2023
The hotel property was clean and very modern looking. Cozy rooms with Comfortable beds
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mary Ellen
01/24/2023
Staff, coffee/breakfast, room comfort beautiful facility were all great. Had to request room to be refreshed (fresh towels/trash removed). This is hotel policy - not mentioned up front on Expedia or check-In. Returned after a long day at family funeral to trash and no fresh towels to shower. Once this was rectified, great stay.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
jesus
01/08/2023
I have two random charges from here and I have no clue
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Martha
01/04/2023
Just an overnight stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
01/03/2023
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Melanie
12/12/2022
The bathroom had women’s hair in it and the walls had stuff all over it. There was fingerprints on the bed’s headboard
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eric
12/10/2022
Great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathon
12/04/2022
The hotel cleanliness is excellent, staff polite and helpful. There is a $6/day parking fee in open lot that is unnecessary, and not listed on Expedia as of my booking. None of the other hotels in area charge, so it tarnished my stay based on principle. Also, room felt on small side but adequate for short stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberli
12/02/2022
really comfortable in price and everything
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Hernan
11/27/2022
Front desk bad and pool closed
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cathleen
11/13/2022
Great stay
Great stay, room was nice and clean too! We also enjoyed the morning breakfast!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joe
11/12/2022
modern, convenient location. Staff was excellent - friendly and knowledgeable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hoff
11/07/2022
The attendance team was amazing, so kind and friendly. The room is very comfortable, and the breakfast is very flavorful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
10/10/2022
Clean and helpful employees
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tammy
10/09/2022
The hotel did not have our room on 10/8 that was purchased, reserved and confirmed via Expedia. We had to spend 1.5 hours at 10 PM at night calling 8 other hotels in Boston to find a room. Finally found one at 11:30 pm. We will never stay at a Fairfield ever again. We were told by the manager that if we had purchased the room directly with the hotel, he could have helped us but since it was through a 3rs party - there was nothing he could do for us!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/09/2022
Good room arrangements and large walk-in shower. Exceptional free buffet breakfast with numerous offerings, both hot & cold, and replenished regularly.