4.4/5 Good
600 reviews
Amenities
4.2/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.5/5
Neighborhood
4.3/5
Service
4.5/5
Recommendation
90.4/100

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tory
12/29/2023
Everything was great
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Anthony
12/22/2023
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Virginia
12/20/2023
Comfortable,clean, conveniently located to shops and restaurants. Lots of amenities. However, needs to provide a free breakfast to guests like all of the other hotels around. Had a restaurant and bar on site bit charged guest for breakfast. Should at least have a continental one available.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffery
12/05/2023
Stay was excellent.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tracy
12/03/2023
Great customer service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JuanCarlos
11/26/2023
I had such a fantastic check-in experience. Thank you!!! I recommend this hotel to anyone.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carl
11/25/2023
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! I had the pleasure of staying here for the Thanksgiving giving holiday. The staff was just amazing, from the woman who checked us in to the staff that accommodated us while we were there to the staff that checked us out. Everyone was so helpful and nice. The next time I'm in town I will definitely stay here.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
11/02/2023
This place is located in a nice quiet area. Our stay was short, however the place was clean which is very important. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with all our needs. Food choices are great and tastes amazing! The amenities offered were great, however our stay was short or we definitely would have made use of them. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We would definitely recommend!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Darryl L.
10/29/2023
Found this place to stay while attending homecoming at HU. Great place to stay and near great restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Valencia
10/25/2023
I really liked how quiet the area around the hotel is. Thank you for a pleasant stay!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aaron
10/24/2023
Everything was wonderful
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Malcolm
10/16/2023
TV was out of service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
10/14/2023
Comfortable stay in a nice area. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shamarie
10/03/2023
Great stay.
We didn’t spend alot of time at the hotel but we would definitely stay there again. It was clean, quiet the staff was very friendly. They do not offer free breakfast but breakfast is available. We didn’t use the pool or the gym but both looked nice.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Quint
10/01/2023
The room was very clean and the layout was wonderful. I didn’t get the chance to notify staff as there was no one immediately at the desk, however I did fall in the shower it was good that the long grab bar was there so I didn’t fall completely out of the tub portion also I did land on the curtain. It seems to be that the bottom of the tub should be lined with nonslip strips.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Garland
09/06/2023
Pleasant experience staying at this hotel. Rooms are up to date and clean. The staff was very friendly. Check in was a breeze.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tyrontha
08/26/2023
I actually enjoyed my 1-night stay. Everything was neat clean; it was quiet for the most part until another guest came to the wrong door and tried to get in. But overall, the hotel was very accommodating and the staff there was awesome very well mannered. Nicole was a sweetheart and very kind. Good Job. I would recommend family to stay there.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
07/31/2023
The staff was welcoming and overall wonderful! But the property in appearance is dated. There were areas in my room that appeared dirty but with closer examination it was normal wear and tear. Would I stay there again? Maybe. I enjoyed how accommodating the staff were but whenever a room is dated it makes me feel like it's not clean. Whic
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sara Lu
07/29/2023
Wonderful getaway
My stay was excellent - peaceful and nice area
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Pete
07/10/2023
Great stay. No complaints
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carla
07/03/2023
Nice hotel in nice area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
06/25/2023
Lobby was very nice. Room was nice & clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karey J
06/24/2023
Short stay, no issues
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
06/21/2023
Everything was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gwendolyn
06/13/2023
The staff was amazing and very helpful.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Douglas
06/12/2023
Our room was dirty upon entry, to include black latex gloves on the floor, a recent coffee spill on the carpet (still wet, ruined a pair of my socks), and general dirt/rubbish throughout our room and bathroom. The staff was nice and the property itself was fine, but our room was incredibly disappointing given the price we paid.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alice
06/05/2023
Overall i really enjoyed my stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
05/28/2023
The customer service was awesome the front desk attendant deserves a rase!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
05/15/2023
Stayed many times here will continue to be a go-to during my travel
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gary
05/13/2023
Enjoyed the stay
Everything very good. Bed mattress a little uncomfortable. I was sagging on one side.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
05/11/2023
Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Extremely accommodating to our large group
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Marlena
04/16/2023
Love it will surely stay again.
Very caring staff. Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
04/08/2023
I didnnt like how loud the lobby was it was very very loud and i lived everything about my room very satisfied with that
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
02/20/2023
This was my 2nd stay here and sadly it wasn't as good, the shower curtain had mold growing on it and there was hair behind the the door in the bathroom. I know this was beyond the staffs fault but there was a kids hockey team staying there and most of the day Sunday they were in the hallway playing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
02/20/2023
Excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sarata
02/05/2023
I really love the property and the staff was very friendly and accommodating however, there needs to be some type of ventilation system such as a fan or something that circulates the air in the room. The room was very stuffy because there was no ventilation and the windows would not open.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
01/25/2023
Nice property right off highway located near shopping and nice selection of restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
01/10/2023
Good place to stay
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Cynthia
01/03/2023
Room was nice size but blackout curtain was ripped. Breakfast not included and 'bistro' was pricey. Close to shopping and restaurants.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
marcus
12/30/2022
everything was good
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/23/2022
The hotel is clean and nice it’s right by the interstate and I will come back to stay
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
12/03/2022
Hit the Three C's Trifecta!!!
My room was clean, comfortable, convenient, and quiet! And we had a great space for working with a client in one of the conference rooms!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/29/2022
Marriot you need to do better. Not happy!!!
Well, when I first entered the room there was a stinch in the air. I thought maybe the room wasn't used in a while so I cleaned and sanitized the room as I usually do when I stay in hotels. But when we layed down to sleep a funky smell between the bed and the headboard woke me up out of my sleep. I woke my husband and asked him do you smell that.? What is that smell? It smelled like a moldy, sour smell. I couldn't sleep for the rest of the night. When the morning arrived I went to the front desk and asked to be moved. They told me a room will not be available until 2pm. The room was better. No MOLDY, SOUR SMELL. I am very disappointed in Marriott. I am quite sure they knew this problem existed and yet they still rented the room. I will not be staying at another Marriott again. I will stick to Hilton where I usually stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tisha
11/21/2022
The property is very nice and clean. Staff is fast and friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tahira
11/20/2022
This place was great. The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean and the rooms were updated. I Would definitely stay there again. Only problem I had, it says the room can fit 4. The pullout bed was super small. Definitely made for 1 person. It appears the staff does not check the pullout because it had stained sheets. That was a miss. Other than that I would recommend it.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Latonya
10/17/2022
Great Stay
My stay was excellent the room was nice clean and very comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Syed
10/17/2022
I liked the bathroom
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
10/08/2022
Engaging staff!
Great location, clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff we helpful and engaging! That's always a plus!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gloria
08/01/2022
The Courtyard Marriott in Suffolk, Virginia is the best Marriott that I have stayed in. It was very clean and a good location.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brian
07/16/2022
I love the stay it was nice and quiet comfortable I will go back again to stay its very close to the interstate
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Adrienne
07/11/2022
Wouldn’t Stay Again
The cleanliness of the bathroom was a problem and made me question what else in the room hadn’t been cleaned. There was hair al over the bathroom counter, sink, and even the hand towels and wash cloths. I called the front desk to let them know there was hair on the bathroom linens and they sent 3 towels, didn’t apologize or offer to have the bathroom cleaned. Also I did an online check in but still had to go through the normal check in process when I got there so online check in was pointless. The staff was friendly, but overall the stay was a bit disappointing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
07/05/2022
Clean room and friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
karl
07/04/2022
The location and the cleanliness.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/26/2022
Awful check in process. Way too slow. Stood in line for 40 minutes..only 3 people checking in.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Franklin
06/24/2022
Great peaceful stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Siobhan
06/22/2022
Fine stopover for a small family. Run of the mill hotel that could use updating.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
06/14/2022
During my 4 night stay, my room was never cleaned, towels were never restocked, garbage never taken. I was in Virginia for a funeral. I didn’t have time to supervise clean up! Good sense should dictate that after 2 days the room should be cleaned
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
05/11/2022
Very well maintained. Loved the room. Excellent place to stay at a reasonable cost.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yaw
04/25/2022
It wa perfect
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MICHAEL
04/11/2022
Great property, friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Anthony
03/03/2022
Great place to stay
We enjoyed our stay here. It was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. A word of caution though. The pool was not heated inside and very cold. I stayed less than three minutes in it. I would stay again and added in my favorites list!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Venessia
02/07/2022
Peace of mind
My stay stay sooooo wonderful,peaceful and just overall comfortable. Staff was very polite and respectful. I highly recommend
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carlos
02/07/2022
Customer service was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
01/15/2022
Easy check in and staff was very friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Victor
12/30/2021
Always Great Service!!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jacquelyn
12/21/2021
Liked the decor and furniture design and function.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
12/15/2021
The property was well maintained and a good place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Latasha
12/06/2021
THE PROPERTY WAS CLEAN AND STAFF MEMBERS WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
dora
12/06/2021
The cleanliness.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carol Jean
11/30/2021
I’ve stayed here three times and have enjoyed each stay. It was nice to have the bistro open this time. At the end of the day it’s nice VW to have a coffee or drink. Thanks
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
IAN
11/27/2021
Enjoyed our stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Latisha
10/28/2021
Clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
10/25/2021
Quiet nice staff No free breakfast website says “included on premises “ Word included gives expectation of free breakfast - recommend leave off word included
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ryan
10/01/2021
Great Stay
Amazing hotel. Clean, and very accessible to the interstate. Accessible to food places and stores.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Yolanda
09/27/2021
The hotel and hotel rooms were clean and the atmosphere was quiet
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/21/2021
Great Stay
Great location. The hotel was clean and provided great customer service. I would visit again!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Chantel
09/20/2021
Worth the Money
The rooms were clean, large with both a microwave and refrigerator. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ashley
09/06/2021
It was an amazing stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/09/2021
Very friendly and professional staff. Hotel was clean.I would stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Christopher
08/03/2021
Will stay again!!!!
Great hotel, and great staff.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
david
07/26/2021
NBA finals were on. I told the front desk immediately about the lack of sound on the TV. The next morning clerk checked it and said he would get it fixed, didn’t happen. I tried to watch the game but couldn’t get into it, fell asleep. This was the only game I missed. 😟
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
07/01/2021
Mostly Very Satisified
My wife and I, and my sister were visiting the area from out of state for a sibling funeral. The staff were extremely comforting and went out of their way to make our visit stress free. I felt the hotel was clean, comfortable and easy to move around the area. Minor inconveniences: The hotel had not breakfast items I suppose do to Covid; but also did not offer self serve coffee which seemed odd. Another minor inconvenience was the faucet in the bathroom hardly had any flow of water. However, overall I was pleased with my visit, and would use this hotel again in the future if needed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/29/2021
I really like Marriott's, but was kind of disappointed at this one. The bed spread had stains of blood on it! The only thing that was offered was a new bed spread! The first night the shade fell half way down and I reported it to the front desk, and they said they put in a request for maintenance; however when we got back that night the shade was still down. The next morning I reported it again and when we got back that night it was fixed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/20/2021
Hotel was not particularly unique. Somewhat short on amenities.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/19/2021
Comfortable and clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/12/2021
Very clean and smells terrific! Shower better than mine at home... amazing!!!! Staff SUPER friendly and love that you have to sign a no smoking and no partying agreement!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/07/2021
The haven’t opened the restaurant yet and the there is a small food service area that isn’t very good. The room was fine and it was clean. The facility is a bit on the old side.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/27/2021
We only stayed overnight for a few hours.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/25/2021
I had ants in my room. A lot of them when I woke up
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/22/2021
Clean and safe
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/17/2021
No service and was not told about the opt in at checkin
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
05/11/2021
Good location
Nice quiet location and easy parking.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Pamela
05/10/2021
The room was great. The service was exceptional as well as the customer service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/10/2021
Everything was great: check-in was convenient, supervisor was friendly, hotel was quiet, and the room was great (bed needs to be replaced-worn down a bit). Overall I am highly satisfied and will return again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/28/2021
It was a great room and excellent service
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/26/2021
The staff is delightful. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The property is nice and quiet. I will definitely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kristina
04/11/2021
Relaxation
Very clean and comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/05/2021
The front desk staff was very friendly. Didnt like elevator was working on date of checkout because i have knee problems
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/18/2021
Okay stay
Locations was clean, safe, and family friendly. The front desk staff were all very welcoming. There is a very small pool and workout room. The room itself was nice- with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. There were snacks and carafe brewed Starbucks for a fee in the lobby. If you are planning on tracing during the pandemic, bring your own Clorox wipes for the pool as they require that you reserve pool time but do not clean the pool area between parties. Also, the tables in the room had some stuff caked on to them which I cleaned off. We were there 3 nights and never received room service that we opted in to.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda
03/18/2021
Housekeeping
The room was spacious and updated but I was not aware you had to opt in for house keeping. When I called the front desk they offered to bring me towels and toilet paper rather than offering me to opt in at that time then they ended up delivering all the stuff to the wrong room. It was a 4 night stay and I definitely needed emptied trash bins and new towels at least, but I was reduced to sticking everything out in the hallway and hunting down room service carts to ask for stuff. We also found a used hand towel shoved in between the mini fridge and the microwave which we chose to just leave there rather than touch and with house keeping it stayed there the duration of our trip. I was overall happy with the room itself but my sister who also booked a room and was disappointed with the housekeeping as she did opt in and no one showed up to clean.