3.8/5 Fair
613 reviews
Amenities
3.5/5
Cleanliness
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Condition
3.8/5
Neighborhood
3.7/5
Service
4.1/5
Recommendation
90/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bernard
11/22/2023
I liked the location and cleanliness of the property. Amenities were up to date.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rick
11/17/2023
It's an independently owned Holiday Inn and that makes a big difference.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Lise-Lotte
11/11/2023
Nice hotel but not downtown
Information not available at Hotels.com website that there was a restriction to the weight of the dog. Hotel room was fine, fairly big and clean even if the carpet was old. The cooked to order breakfast (only Sundays?) was nice. The area around the hotel is not very nice and you do not want to walk from the hotel to downtown Fort Myers.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
james
10/31/2023
Limite d menu
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barry
10/22/2023
Conveniently located.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/22/2023
Okay
Its was for one night and stay was okay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mercedes
10/20/2023
The b'fast buffet was outstanding! People working in the restaurant very nice. Room was dirty, however, the staff at the reception were very kind to allow us to check in early. However, the room was dirty, food in the refrigerator, hair in the shower.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stacey
10/14/2023
Friendly front desk staff, very clean, well-stocked room with Keurig, coffee, tea, microwave, fridge, plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, Kleenex, tp, etc!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Allen J
10/14/2023
Very nice hotel. Clean and perfect to sleep and go
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aaron
10/08/2023
First and foremost the staffwas wonderful. I had a medical issue they were so helpful. When I returned that afternoon the were more then willing to help. It has to be one of cleanest Hotels in Fort Myers that I have stayed at.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Natalie
09/27/2023
Not good
Stayed in an ada room. Tv not working as soon as I checked in remote broken. Two conditioners in the shower so I called the front desk to get shampoo and they said they would bring it to my room, I waited for 20 mins and no shampoo called the front desk and she said I would have to come up to get it. No hairdryer in the room again had to wait another 20 mins to get that. Over a poor experience.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amador
09/08/2023
Friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
09/02/2023
Comfortable and quiet. Great staff
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/25/2023
Hotel
Hotel was 2 miles from my place of work. There was a hospital nearby and fast-food places to choose from. There was a Dunkin Donuts directly in front of the hotel. The area around it was ok.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Norma
08/24/2023
Great place to stay near the courthouse!!
Our first room wasn't very clean and they immediately switched us to a very clean room with newer mattresses and free hot breakfast for two! Everyone was so helpful, they carried our luggage and made sure we had everything we needed on our stay. I have no problem leaving a good review, I had a good stay!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Bonnie
07/28/2023
The hotel was good, the food was terrible. This is Florida, should have fresh fish. Long wait for breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sadie
07/21/2023
Love it here and the manager Rick is awesome
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nabila
07/19/2023
Noisy and inconvenient.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
josmely
07/18/2023
Okay
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Susana
07/07/2023
It was not bad. It’s just that the pool was green.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Clovis
06/25/2023
Staff very friendly, good location,
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Melinda
06/18/2023
Inconvenient restaurant/bar
Everything went OK however, we were disappointed with the on-site restaurant and bar which was why we booked the hotel. It always seem to be closed. They’re open from 6:30 in the morning till 11 and then from 4 to 8. So we were not able to get drinks for when we were at the pool. Later when we got back from dinner, we had hoped to stop for one to take to our room but it was again closed. Even the promise of an early breakfast (which we paid for in advance) didn’t work out because at 6:45 the restaurant was still closed (front desk even said it opened at 630). We looked in and they were still putting out food and the doors were locked. So we just left. It’s a short distance from downtown and was fine. But definitely don’t let the on-site restaurant/bar be a selling point.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Barbara
06/17/2023
Great for the price. Close to downtown. A bit noisy from outside the room. Front desk guy was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely come back.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stas
06/12/2023
Nice and clean hotel. Plenty of parking in the back. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Not a walking distance to any attraction.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
06/11/2023
The area
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Camilla
06/09/2023
Beds so comfy, clean, ladies at front desk were super helpful and provided excellent service! Restaurant provides excellent breakfast! Waitress was exceptional. Would stay again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
06/02/2023
Was really disappointed. Air in room was thick and I could hardly breathe all night. There were about 4 men standing immediately at the entrance smoking so the lobby was drenched with the smell of cigarette. I stayed for only 1 night and would never stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Julie
05/31/2023
Great Stay, Amazing Service & Very Clean
The Staff was Amazing! Super nice and helpful with everything! Upon check in the gentleman, David told us where all the local spots were and how to get there! We were in town for a baseball tournament. Housekeeping was very good and accommodating as well !!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Vanessa
05/27/2023
Plumbing back-up issues in my daughters room and the ceiling was leaking.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/22/2023
Clean facility, friendly staff, decent beds. Great price. Unfortunately, the neighborhood is rough. They can’t control that. The water pressure was weak. It was like having a shower using a garden sprinkler. Very unpleasant.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Deane
05/10/2023
Besides the shower not draining well… Everything else was perfect for what we needed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
05/10/2023
We stay here a few times a year our room has always been clean and the staff courteous. My only suggestion is to ask for a room not close to the elevator shaft. Our room was right next to it and you can hear the lift going up and down. It wasn’t too bad however close to the elevator is the ice machine and it was very loud as people filled up their ice buckets.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Pablo
05/05/2023
The lamp to the right of the bed didn't work. The shower was dirty. The attention to maintenance is lacking.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/01/2023
Given a room ( #322) who was already occupied… also GYM room was not cleaned and not working most equipments.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kendall
04/30/2023
Was very happy with holiday inn, breakfast buffet was good!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jazmine Skye
04/28/2023
Overall it was a good stay nothing really to complain about.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Todd
04/27/2023
The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The black out curtains did not close.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
04/24/2023
We stay here quite often for tournaments at the Skatium due to the proximity. It’s a good price for a decent nights sleep. Nothing fancy but the staff was friendly and the room was clean.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/13/2023
Front agent was very rude. She was unprofessional, unhelpful and impolite.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Enid
04/11/2023
The costumer service the guy who did the check in and the young lady at check out are very nice they make you feel welcome.thank you
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Duane
04/07/2023
i requested a receipt for my stay. was informed they were not able to furnish the receipt. Rate did not agree with what i was charged. Will never patronage Holiday Inn or affiliate ever again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kristen
03/31/2023
The hotel was in a great location to downtown but is outdated and need some work. Room was clean but not in great shape. No hot or even warm water from bathroom sink, refrigerator had a musty smell and the ice box was gross, the sheets had remnants of hair. While I called the morning of my arrival and spoke to a nice gentleman about early check in and he informed me they actually had a room at that time, when I arrived the female behind the front desk was rude and short with me. In the end she allowed me to check in 2 hrs early but her tone was not pleasant. Not to the fault of the hotel but there is a lot of street construction going on so if you are an out of towner it can get confusing. Dunkin’ is right next door as is a RaceTrac gas station.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
francisco
03/27/2023
This hotel lacks of cleaning and maintaining rooms nice.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Howard
03/26/2023
Front desk our room only went down to 69 but room next door could go lower. So had to change rooms. Majority of holiday inns you get breakfast, here it was $9.99
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shelby
03/25/2023
We stayed one night and the staff was welcoming but our room smelled moldy. The room felt damp, even for Florida. The bathroom had some supplies but old (?) tissues were just jammed into the box instead of restocked.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
03/25/2023
Could hear noise outside of room , tv was old outdated , area was sketchy but ok for a one night quick trip
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
03/23/2023
Very dirty & unsafe.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kris
03/22/2023
When we arrived we were given a room that was clearly smoked in. As soon as you opened the door that is all you could smell. I understand the area just went through a hurricane and was not expecting much but the rooms were not exactly up to par and the furniture in our room had seen better days. Staff was extremely pleasant though. Gave us a new room and I know they were having a hard time with some of their guests due to arguments going on in the lobby. Breakfast was not good at all, honestly could not eat it, but I know that technically that is a different place. The area the hotel is in is not very safe feeling either, was not so much downtown like first thought.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shalyn
03/20/2023
Inside was clean, not enough lighting outside in the parking area. Poor water pressure in the shower. Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable. Refrigerator in the room was surprisingly large. Would recommend.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jill
03/20/2023
Clean and comfortable
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Pedro
03/20/2023
Worst customer service ever. Lobby area looks OK but bedroom was old, dirty, there was a roach in the bathroom, no one showed fo pick up garbage and provide fresh towels. the experience was so poor that I decided to leave early just not to stay another night in that terrible hotel. Absolutely a NO NO to come back.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
03/18/2023
Lights in entry and bathroom did not work. Fan in bathroom did not work. They moved us to another room after we had unpacked. Restaurant/lounge not open. Only coffee available in room was de caff. Very disappointing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joe
03/18/2023
Expressed my feelings in prior review from the same stay, just separate bookings. Great hotel, very clean & centrally located. Prices are sky high right now but it’s not just this Holiday Inn, it’s every single hotel, motel or “Inn” of any kind in the general area of SWFL since Hurricane Ian & COVID. Other than it being $270-$300 each night, everything was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joe
03/17/2023
Easy check in, centrally located & VERY clean rooms.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/12/2023
Overall just OK, busy street w/Heavy construction out front, not their fault. They get a bonus for being 3 minutes from Edison/Ford estates and downtown.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
03/08/2023
It was a little hard to get to due to road construction .otherwise was a good place to spend a few nights the pool area was nice and clean.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
02/28/2023
Expensive for Location
Good location, but walking to the downtown area is more than 15 minutes and through a few blocks of construction obstructing the sidewalks. The rooms are well appointed but nothing overly special; similar with the pool and restaurant. Considering all of this, the room rates are very high.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
02/10/2023
The property was run down dirty Staff was friendly but couldn’t make up for dismal conditions.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/08/2023
Clean during reno
The hotel was in process of being updated after Hurricane Ian. It was clean, even with the renovations.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
01/02/2023
We stayed one night Incheck went fine but the third floor had no WiFi (Floor is being renovated) but instead of being honest to mention this the guy at the lobby mentioned he will send somebody . The way hé said it was clear hé will do nothing as such . Asking a couple of hour later hé mentioned WiFi is working fine on the third and I was the only one complaining . We had 5 different phones and not one could connect. The morning guy I think his name was Eddie was totally understanding and gave us a breakfast voucher
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gene
12/12/2022
Under rehab
Hotel undergoing upgrade so it's not very attractive right now. Restaurant is closed even though there is a sign in the lobby advertising its hours. I'm sure it will be better once the upgrade is done.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Maysvel
09/19/2022
Mejorar las condiciones del baño
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
09/16/2022
the bedroom that I had was dirty the sheets and full of dog hair they had to change all my sheets and bed covers again, terrible experience.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Maria
09/11/2022
Not so good
I had to prepare for a early meeting housekeeping was already checking on room's we went down to have breakfast and finished around 9 but breakfast area close cook person arrives when I was in counter and said I just arrived I will start in 10 minutes and no servers everyone sick and the counter lady caught and sniffing without cover
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
DANIEL
09/06/2022
great stay we were selected for free breakfast, something we did not expect. that was very nice
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Carlos
08/09/2022
Booked 2 beds, was given 1. When I spoke to the front desk to request a different room to match what I had booked, the answer I received was “use the couch in the room… it’s a pull out!” I told the person I booked 2 beds, not a pullout couch, but got no resolution.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/30/2022
Wouldn't stay again
Very unclean 1st room. Floors were sticky and the bathroom was smelling horribly. We shifted to a different room. The shower didn't drain. It was only for one day so we sucked it up.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Adam
06/07/2022
The hotel needs attention. There is garbage stacked in the hallway. a smell that lingers, but that could have been from the garbage, the bath tub was stained, the shower would only allow half the water to flow from the shower head, the other half came from the lower tub so you never got full pressure. We had no issues in the halls with other visitors but we found it odd there is a security guard roaming the halls which between the condition of the rooms and hotel hallways was not a comfortable feeling. We won't be back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ruth
05/28/2022
Quit Rooms..nice ac and shower..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Emily
05/23/2022
Friendly staff, convenient location for Ft. Myers Skatium. Water pressure in the shower is abysmal.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
05/23/2022
Perfect place to rest your head for the night. We stay here a lot and the staff is always friendly. Tried asking for extra pillows at 10pm and was told no because housekeeping was gone for the day. My suggestions would be for housekeeping to have extra blankets and pillows set aside for after hours. Will be back in 2 weeks. Can’t be the price or proximity to downtown Ft Myers.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
c
05/22/2022
Check in was fast less than 5min. Staff was super friendly. All staff members any time they seen you they would ask how you were and if you needed anything.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kevin
05/18/2022
Staff was great and housekeeping did a fantastic job.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christy
05/09/2022
We were only there 1night. Place was clean. Staff was curteous.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
04/11/2022
The property is in a good location just a short drive to the downtown area with restaurants shops and bars. There's plenty of parking. The room was clean and quiet and we really appreciated the Keurig coffee machine
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Joan
03/28/2022
We had a hard time returning to hotel every time, and the surrounding neighborhood was scary. Big concern about security at the swimming pool as non-guests came in back gate. Everything was clean except the remote control which I scrubbed. The front desk staff were helpful and exceptionally great
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Glenn
03/26/2022
Property located downtown, unkept surrounding.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tim
03/25/2022
The tiny shower has very little water pressure and slippery floor, bathroom light fixture flickers, dining room breakfast has few choices, and all this for an outrageously expensive cost per night. I have stayed at many IHG properties and will not stay here again. My needs are simple and I am not a demanding person. This could have been an enjoyable stay and it was a huge disappointment.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Timothy
03/24/2022
Disappointed
The hotel was rated good but we did not feel safe there. We stayed one night and then checked out. We would like to be reimbursed for the 2 nights we did not stay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jack
03/22/2022
My bathroom smells so much like chemicals I couldn’t get the smell out, the area of town was really rundown
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/14/2022
Not bad but not what I paid for
The hotel stay was okay. The front was good service during the day. Room had a musty smell but clean as clean could be in the outdated hotel. The dresser had water bubble stains and the drawers wouldn’t stay shut. Water pressure and shower were good. Ice maker on first floor was out of service but each floor had one. Seemed like a bit of the homeless stayed their as well but no issues in parking lot or while in the hotel. I wish for the price it was newer or at least an update was attempted.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Susan and Kenneth
03/13/2022
This property was filthy, the room was filthy. Not to mention the area is very unsafe. My husband had to leave a detailed note at the desk there was no top sheet on the bed floor social to the bathroom mirror was filthy the microwaves was filthy everything was falling apart. Certainly not worth over $300 a night that we spent
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Armando
03/08/2022
Did not like that hotel at all. Noicy in the middle of the night and early morning. Mold smell. For the price not worthy.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
dominique
03/07/2022
Far too expensive for what it is and where it is based
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
stephen
03/03/2022
Love this hotel
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
02/26/2022
Great place.
The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff were very friendly.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
02/21/2022
The bathroom was filthy- there were so many hairs in the tub. The internet did not work and we called 3 times. The dining was a terrible experience. The wine was old - had a funny taste. The server was poorly trained
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
02/18/2022
The floors and even the furniture was sticky. I had to call the front desk to get a hair dryer. The room had a weird smell. However, the restaurant was very good.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
02/16/2022
The hotel was just okay. The room was standard and things worked as expected. The water pressure was good and had nice hot water (unlike some other hotels based on their reviews). The area surrounding the hotel was okay and close to historic area, but not walking distance for me. The price per night was a bit over the top for the basic condition of the room. In my opinion, the price should have been around 150 per night.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/10/2022
Worst hotel ever.
Bugs in the room service was awful. Was supposed to have a king bed ended up being two queens. Booked for 3 nights. We checked in and left not even 10mins later hotel is horrible. Did not stay!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rebecca
02/09/2022
Happy
It was great and relaxing night. Breakfast could be a litter later than 9am though..
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Nancy
02/05/2022
Bad
The room was dirty so we didn’t stay. Then I had to call 3 times to get my deposit released from my bank.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
02/03/2022
Easy access and convenient location. Very nice staff person upon check in.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Samuel
02/03/2022
Homeless in the parking lot and just looked run down. Desk and cleaning staff was friendly but the maintenance staff were rude and treated us like we were in their way
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Selene
01/26/2022
Not clean
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
01/26/2022
Customer Service was good, but the elevators and the rooms looked dirty. One of the elevators smelled so bad that we were holding our breath.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shaun
01/21/2022
No breakfast for a Holiday inn? Really? I only stay there because my company won’t pay for breakfast, only lunch and dinner. They have a restaurant though….. that you can pay for breakfast.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
01/09/2022
The restaurant was confusing as i was told it was a buffet but it was table service and it didnt cover everything which was ok but the food wasnt very good.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
01/06/2022
The property was clean and the room was quiet. It was a short ride to stores, restaurants, and bars. The pool is well cared for and a nice size. An improvement would be to offer continental breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
12/31/2021
friendly check in, OK breakfast, cvlose to Ford-Edison