4.4/5 Good
889 reviews
Amenities
4.2/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.3/5
Service
4.5/5

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lynn
11/27/2023
Restaurants and shopping close by
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
11/26/2023
The actual property was not as nice as the photos online
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Juan
11/24/2023
Good custumer service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gwen
11/23/2023
We did an unexpected stop due to a health issue. It was 11am way early for check in. The woman was so understanding, set us up in a wonderful room. Every time I went into the checking in area the woman would ask me how my husband was doing. I wish we had more time as the property looked wonderful. Maybe next trip.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
11/23/2023
Great place clean rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rosangela Da
11/19/2023
A
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Miriam
11/19/2023
Everything was good except for the tv that would not play desired stations.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Veronica
11/19/2023
The property was conveniently located and fairly close to all the places we planned to visit during our stay. The hotel was fair, and the check in & out staff was courteous. I was a bit disappointed with the room cleanliness to my liking, but overall it was a good stay. Other than that we did not experience any issues. Breakfast was simple but there was a variety of options for cereal, bread and yogurt.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maritza
11/19/2023
Excellent customer service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
GREGORY
11/19/2023
Love the bed. Room very nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
11/18/2023
Love the horse theme. What I didn't like was the road noise.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Martin
11/15/2023
I couldn’t get the tv to work
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Peter
11/14/2023
Nice clean big room with a very comfortable bed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mohamed
11/13/2023
Needs. Make over Property in a bad Shape
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Melinda
11/13/2023
The property is consistently clean and good. This time as once before, a couple of lamps were not working requiring a rearrangement of the furniture. Minor inconvenience.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
11/13/2023
This place is a sleeper.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
11/12/2023
Clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizette
11/12/2023
Room was by pool side very noisy after 8pm
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fabricio
11/12/2023
Nice staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MyHuong
11/12/2023
I came to stay only one night for a medical conference in Ocala and it was an easy drive to the World Equestrian Center. The room is nicely updated, clean, and good size well equipped with everything, small fridge, microwave oven, etc... Parking was well lighted and area seems safe. I would stay again if I ever need to be in the area. Breakfast was sufficient for us - hot breakfast, simple but good. Thank you!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
scott
11/10/2023
Renovated rooms were very nice.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
11/10/2023
This is a great little hotel off 75. Property has a small charming feel, old school, non corporate like the big chains. Staff and free breakfast was a PLUS! Awesome lighted parking lot at night. But there are huge pot holes at main entrance drive to property having you to play obstacle course to avoid damage. We stayed during a peak Gator football weekend so the pricing was too high IMO for this type of property but there was not much choice as a result of the market, otherwise an off weekend at normal rates this is a nice value.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Devina
11/10/2023
My only complaint is not enough parking at night. Others my stay was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
margarita
11/09/2023
Everything is good đź‘Ť
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Steven Joseph
11/07/2023
The hotel room was nice and enjoyed the pool and outdoor area.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
daniel
11/06/2023
belle chambre et très propre
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jorge
11/05/2023
Non smoking room smelled heavily like cigarettes
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
11/05/2023
You hear every noise. People was screaming next to me windows, hotel stuff don't care. Police showed up at 1am and even that won't help.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kyle
11/05/2023
We had drain files that would cover the sink counter. They did give us some spray to kill them. And said we could keep it on our room. They entered our room when we out and took the bug spray. But didn't bother to take the trash out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nitya
11/04/2023
I’ve stayed at the Equus a couple times now and really enjoy staying there. The rooms are clean, quiet, spacious. I’d like a nicer breakfast but it’s acceptable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christine
11/04/2023
Other than convenient to highway, nothing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Catherine
11/02/2023
We loved this place. Everyone friendly guests and staff. The court yard was amazing to just sit and relax.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rhonda
10/30/2023
Awesome place
If you’re in the Ocala area this is the best hotel to stay at! We were there 3 nights and everyone was so accommodating and kind! They have a nice outdoor seating area and a fountain as well.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
10/28/2023
Awesome!
Cute hotel. Nice hot breakfast. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. Clean & updated room. Watch out for the potholes.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Charles
10/24/2023
Not That Great
Bathroom door middle hinge missing all the screws, rust stain on bathroom baseboard, and bathroom door latch cover missing so it was difficult to keep the door shut.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
martha
10/22/2023
beds were very comfortable and the shower was good and the breakfast was decent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
10/18/2023
Convenient to horse park and dining.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Alicia
10/16/2023
Near perfect stay
It was a good stay, the toilet didn't flush properly and being able to hear the children outside in the pool easily in our poolside room were the only inconveniences we had. It was perfect otherwise
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
deborah
10/16/2023
The rooms open into either the parking lot or the.pool area and are very loud. We heard car radios and groups having fun all night while not sleeping. Do not stay here for a good night’s rest.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jessica
10/15/2023
Nice, clean rooms with friendly service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
10/13/2023
Enjoyed our extended stay at Equus inn. Staff is very friendly and professional.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
robert
10/12/2023
every thing from the room, pool, fire pit, waterfall, exercise room breakfast and most of all the staff. I would stay there again just to stay there
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tarilanyu
10/10/2023
The only problem with the hotel was the entrance to it with the road having some very large pot holes which could easily damage your wheel and tires if not careful
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Anita
10/09/2023
Nice motel
Stayed here three times over two weeks due to family member in nearby hospital. We were there mostly for sleep so didn't use much as far as amenities..Beds were comfortable, no problem with TV or wifi what little we used it. Good breakfast with variety. Had problems with one room but quickly moved us to another room that was upgrade. Nice courtyard area if you can stand the Florida humidity. If we needed to go back to area would stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stanislaw
10/09/2023
Very nice hotel. Clean and modern.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MICHAEL
10/07/2023
Very clean and nice common areas.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Anita
10/03/2023
Nice motel
We were only there for a little while due to the unfortunate reason for our visit but motel was nicely remodeled and clean and in good location near many restaurants and shopping. What I got to try of the breakfast was good. The only thing I didn't like was the shower, one of the rain ones so no pressure at all but overall nice motel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kari
09/25/2023
Room was clean. AC was good and cold. When I booked, there was an option for pet-friendly rooms. I opted for a room that didn't have the pet-friendly option, but, the room I was in, though very clean, I would catch an occasional whiff of dog. As clean as the hotel is, I wouldn't stay there again, I don't want a hotel room that has a dog odor, even if very slight. Great hotel for people that bring their pet with them everywhere. Pool, gym, desk-computer-fax/printer in business center, beer taps, free breakfast(not great).
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
endy
09/24/2023
great location, quiet, clean, good deal for the price
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Melody
09/24/2023
Fast check in. Nice room. Pool area very nice. Left to early to try breakast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wendi
09/24/2023
Clean and easy access from highway.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Danielle
09/23/2023
Really cute hotel! Clean and updated property. Nice amenities. We enjoyed our stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
09/21/2023
Older hotel but rooms were nicely redone. Elevator needs some work.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Odalis
09/18/2023
Muy acogedor, buen trato y la habitacion muy confortable.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Randy
09/16/2023
Stayed one night cancelled next two. Dirty old poor breakfast. Front doors to lobby unoperable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
debra
09/16/2023
Quiet, clean, nice pool area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
09/16/2023
Clean. Pretty. 15 min from silver springs
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jack
09/15/2023
they work very hard to make guest experience the best they can
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
09/14/2023
The rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. They welcomed my dog and made us all feel at home. Free clod and hot breakfast
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/13/2023
Very nice rooms. Nice amenities. Good breakfast. Only issue we had was some sketchy men that hung out under the pavilion that weren't patrons of the hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
09/12/2023
Big potholes near entrance to property need to be fixed. I learned to use the rear entrance to get into parking lot. Early checkin if the room is available. Kim was polite and professional over the phone and at front desk. Checked out over the phone in room, lady (me sleepyhead did not catch her name) was also polite and professional. Bed sheets very smooth. Toilet paper was good enough for me. Breakfast with 3 juices, hard boiled and egg patty, two waffle machines, plus other typical stuff. Gentleman attending to breakfast area polite and acknowledged guests. Room staff also cordial in their exterior corridor travels. Careful water too hot if turned full hot.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sonja
09/09/2023
First impression was poor. Room key did not work, black hair in bed, sheet had stains, obviously not changed. No apologies given until 2 days later when I brought subject back up at check out. Nothing offered. Breakfast on second morning was great. Fresh omelets, made to order, very yummy. It's a nice hotel, but first impressions mean a lot.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jose A
09/08/2023
Good breakfast!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Martha
09/06/2023
Hotel was comfortable enough for the price. We got there late and were exhausted so we went straight to bed. Next day rhey offered free breakfast which was great because we wanted to hit rhe road. The staff was very nice.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
09/05/2023
Great place!
Really nice place. Older but Everything well kept up and clean. MUCH more interesting than most interstate hotels. Beautiful common area courtyard. Would absolutely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
juan
09/05/2023
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Eddie
09/04/2023
Oh, my aching back.
COVID is over people. Let's get back to the days when we had room service with new linens and hot water. Your pillow top mattress is a back wrecker. The front desk and breakfast crew are phenomenal!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Danielle
09/02/2023
Staff was extra nice and super helpful.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
08/29/2023
This is a great property for the money. It is redone and comfortable. The breakfast is the standard hotel breakfast. Staff was very kind.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Malena
08/27/2023
Excellent
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vicki
08/27/2023
Room was unexpectedly nice, comfortable and safe.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOHN
08/21/2023
Very good experience
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
sara
08/21/2023
Very convenient and I liked the blown up old time hunting/horse photos on the walls
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Morris
08/20/2023
Nice, quiet, not so clean in the rooms. Needs to be painted. Breakfast was super mediocre. Pool had debris in it the whole time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karl
08/19/2023
Beautiful area
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Manuel
08/13/2023
Very clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dwight
08/13/2023
Room was nicer than I had thought it would be.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MANON
08/12/2023
J’ai été septique lorsque j’ai vu que c’était un motel avec l’accès à l’extérieur. Mais en entrant dans la chambre, j’ai été agréablement surprise, le motel est bien rénové, lit confortable, draps, oreillers parfait. Tout etait simple et parfait et il y a beaucoup d’espace dans la chambre. J’y retournerai si je repasse dans le secteur.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
eric
08/09/2023
Good place to stay
Was a good place to stay the night. Rooms was updated and clean. Lobby was nice and clean and they have beer and wine on tap in lobby. Breakfast was good. Pool area was good.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Angela
08/07/2023
Great, and even better than expected
We were pleasantly surprised by how fancy our room was. They've done a great job remodeling this hotel. The ladies at the reception desk were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good too. They had grits, eggs, bacon, pastries, yogurt, and a make-your-own waffle bar. They even have a cookie time at 8pm, but we weren't there at that time to try it.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Curt
08/07/2023
The internet was difficult to connect to, and TERRIBLY SLOW once connected. The TV service apparently shares the connection (streaming?) because there were nearly constant dropped packets where audio and video were absent/compromised to the point of not being able to enjoy the program content. The breakfast menu was adequate, but I would have preferred a little wider selection of pastries. The 10 PM curfew on swimming pool activity was not enforced.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Holtencia
08/04/2023
Everything broken.
Unfortunately this was the 2nd time visiting Equis both times pool out of order, elevator out of order my husband handicapped had to walk up stairs, we had to haul luggage upstairs.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jamie
08/01/2023
Hotel experience was super
A wonderful updated nice hotel with wonderful decor, the best comfortable soft est beds, great breakfast, friendly staff, we would stay there again. Lovely shower. Very nice swimming pool.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
08/01/2023
Feels like 105 --- pool closed
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Oscar
08/01/2023
Uncleanig
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
08/01/2023
I like the room But the pool w
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Amanda
07/31/2023
Well done renovated Florida roadside motel. Could use more towels (only 1 hand towel for 2 people). The toilet/shower room was tiny; difficult to shut the door and no toilet lid so things slid off the back of the toilet into the bowl while showering
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
07/31/2023
Location it's super , close to everything
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elzbieta
07/30/2023
Pool was not available for all four days, noise from barking dogs
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/29/2023
Just OK
Bed was comfortable, room clean. Unfortunately the pool was closed and dog in next room barked a lot.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carol
07/28/2023
2 night stay
I usually don’t stay at hotels/motels that are not in a chain but I was pleasantly surprised at this establishment. I would stay here again. The staff at front desk are very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean and bed comfortable., not firm or soft. Breakfast selection very good. Even have adult beverages on tap in lobby for $. If you want housekeeping services, you need to request it otherwise it will not be done and room not entered. I just got towels replenished at front desk. Toiletries were nice too.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/27/2023
Not excellent!
Room wasn't ready past check-in time. Elevator broken Shower head not attached properly Vanity not clean- dusty Hair on bed pillow Breakfast staff who did not speak English
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Karen
07/25/2023
It was a great experience and I would recommend it completely. The breakfast was unbelievably great. Highly recommend. I looked at the reviews that's how I decided to come here and very happy we did
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Coty
07/25/2023
I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was not a great experience. We ended up getting a refund and moving to a different hotel. The staff was friendly however it took forever for staff to clean our room. even after being told that someone was on the way, no one came for hours. We requested more towels multiple times but never received them. The hotel has no closets so we had to put all of our items on a table In the room. the last straw was when we were awaken by loud dogs barking at around 5 am in the morning coming from the room next door. I immediately requested a refund.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Florita
07/24/2023
Good
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
craig
07/23/2023
A pleasant inn
Very nice place. Close to Rainbow Springs. We only stayed one night and would definitely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Julian
07/22/2023
Check in was easy and quick. Even with a staff member being trained. The room itself was clean, the ac unit was kept us cool all the time. Really helps with this Floridian humidity. They serve a buffet style breakfast. Best thing was the waffles. Can make it yourself or if you're under age staff can help. The choices in food was really good. Especially that I stayed 7 days. Never got stale. They also got a small little market. Chips, soda, alcohol and even ice cream. They had ramen and things for the microwave too if I remember. They also had a beer taps in the lounge area. think it was by ounce like 30 cents or something.The pool was really good. Deepest is something close to 6 feet. The tempurature when I got in was a little warm. Comfortable tempurature. The hotel has the best prices in a very good location. Couldn't ask for anything more.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Yura
07/20/2023
Area was great. Alot of food places around. Front desk was Very attentive and friendly. Hotel looked good well kept. Beds are comfy and clean they just need more pillows. Will definitely stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Louis
07/18/2023
It was close by to my event, very family oriented and everyone was friendly.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Hubert
07/17/2023
I had booked for three nights based on good reviews. However, when we checked in and walked to the room it was nothing like the reviews. We immediately checked out but they only gave us credit for two nights. The pool had 30 screaming kids, the outside of the building and parking was dirty, dog poo, unsafe etc... We had to pay more, but found a clean hotel nearby.