4.4/5 Good
960 reviews
Amenities
4.4/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.5/5
Neighborhood
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Recommendation
87.4/100

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Expedia Group verified review
lawrence
11/27/2023
The heater in the room did not work properly. You need better security. Upon checking out at 6 a.m. a drunk walked in with open alcohol he did harass one of our party which we told him to get lost
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
11/27/2023
You had to pay for parking
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Santhosh Kumar
11/26/2023
They don’t have heaters ON and they are charging for car parking which you have not mentioned. This is very bad. Not worth for the money.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rolan
11/26/2023
Very cleaned, safe and accessible to restaurants. Also it’s a pet friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elaine W
11/25/2023
I like everything about this property. I don’t like the fact that you have to pay to park.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Quennie
11/24/2023
Nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ariel E.
11/23/2023
..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Emilio
11/18/2023
Very clean and breakfast was great. Location was perfect as well.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/14/2023
Could have been better
Hidden parking fee of $10 per day. No real storage area (dresser) for clothes for 4 people. They did offer to move us, but we were already settled and did not want to move. Overall, it was a good facility.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
sue
11/13/2023
Parking was easy but costs extra. Should be included in your stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ray
11/13/2023
Great place to stay, Very friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bruce
11/13/2023
Love the breakfast set up. Staff was very helpful as well, especially with our very late checkin.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Missy
11/05/2023
Great area
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
pedro
11/03/2023
Room smell
The only thing about the hotel is that the room smell, I think is time to change the carpets but other than that. It was good.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
gloria
11/02/2023
Courteous staff at front desk. Nice lobby area, clean rooms.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
10/16/2023
Had a decent stay, the place is just kind of tired - needs a renno. Location is busy, but walking steps to beach. Bed was not as comfortable as a normal Hampton bed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
DANIEL D
10/12/2023
The room we stayed in was right by the elevator. It was extremley loud in our room.I do love the location and it was very clean. I would stay there again. I would for sure ask for a diffrent room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Andrea
10/10/2023
Great location
Roomy room, nice breakfast, easy walk to beach.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hector
10/09/2023
security is very good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christine
10/09/2023
I loved the Customer Service!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Christopher M
09/29/2023
Nice and clean with maintenance issues.
The room was nice and clean. The facilities were also good. But our room had several problems. The light bulb on the night stand was out. The cable control remote did not work. The kitchen sink barely drained. And elevator 'A' next to our room buzzed so loud it woke us up. Breakfast was good and the pool was good.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
rosemary
09/25/2023
You have to pay for parking.. Did not know, could have mentioned it at check in.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristin
09/24/2023
Great hotel but you do have to pay for parking.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Beverly
09/23/2023
O didn't like i had to pay 30.00 Dollars to park for 3 nites if I would have known that I wouldn't have stayed and had to clean the toilet cause it was still dirty meant to say something but evertime I went down stairs I would forget y'all got to do better and y'all need to pull up that dirty carpet
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bobby
09/21/2023
Needs a mattress
Overall, it was really nice however, we could have used a new mattress in our room 127.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
09/08/2023
Nice pool. Won’t come back now that charging for parking.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/06/2023
Early check-in
We had to check out of our other place early that day and we were able to check in early at like noon instead of 4:00 pm. It was much appreciated.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lauren
09/05/2023
The only thing is the parking. I saw a QR Code but I was thinking it was for people that park at the hotel and go to the beach from there(crossing the street) but no is for everybody. Next day I went to an outlet and got a parking ticket on my window(citation)because my tag was not registered on the system.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sylvester
09/04/2023
Great
Was perfect
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
09/01/2023
Delicious b’fast. Nice rooms. Great hosts!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
David
08/28/2023
Work trip staying near the beach
Location (close to beach) and pool were fabulous. Breakfast bar was good with some variety on main entree. Room refrigerator had problems chilling drinks and keeping food cold, even though it was working correctly. Parking app was a pain, but that is beyond hotel control. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice room and great shower!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Juanita
08/09/2023
Love property family love at as well
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jackie
08/07/2023
Room was clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
brettny
08/07/2023
I live this hotel and there’s others but I just prefer this one everyone I Caine because I love it here back in October
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
rodrigo
08/05/2023
Close to the beach
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
rodrigo
08/05/2023
Close to the beach.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
07/29/2023
So clean! That made me very happy. No drama, everything worked well and a good location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Candice
07/24/2023
.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marshall
07/23/2023
For the money I was charged for the room it didn’t live up expectation
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Donnie
07/11/2023
Average stay
Hotel was average. Staff was helpful. Not on the beach. Breakfast was below average.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jane
07/11/2023
Very disappointed
Our room wasnt ready when we arrived, we had to wait. We booked the hotel for 5 people & we didnt have enough towels or sheets, pillow & blanket for sofa bed & we had to go to the front desk, they couldnt bring to the room. We had 1 1/4 rolls of toilet paper, went to the front desk & she said she didnt have any thay she would send it up & she never did. We had to stop a cleaning lady in a hallway for some. The sofa bed, which we used for the 5th adult had a mattress an inch thick & he couldnt use cause the bar was hurting his back. Had to close it up & sleep on the sofa which is very small & uncomfortable so he still woke up with an aching body. Advertised 400 ft from the beach, which it is but u cant get to the beach by crossing the street & most of the beach by the hotel is reserved for people in the hotels that are on the beach. Staff not friendly at all. Didnt apologize for not having our room ready, breakfast staff doesnt say good morning or anything for that matter. Overall, it wasnt unbearable, but definitely not worth $350 a night. I would have expected this type of hotel if I paid $150 a night.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Peter
07/05/2023
Wonderful hotel in a prime location
We booked this hotel as part of a last-minute getaway for a long weekend. We have two young children under 6 and we couldn’t have asked for a better mid-level hotel! The location was fantastic…we walked to and from the beach every day, which was less than a 5 minute walk. The Back Porch is right there on the beach and has fantastic food and service, so we popped in there for lunch and walked over one night for dinner. Back to the hotel, all hotels catering to families should copy their pool setup! It has a wonderful shallow end where our 2-year-old could stand up and safely play, along with a mushroom spray fountain both of our children loved. We went swimming fairly late one night and even then, the pool was very family-friendly (no loud music or obnoxious guests hanging out). In fact, our oldest daughter made a friend and we regularly met up her family at the pool so they could play. There were plenty of hot and cold breakfast items served daily in a clean common area. My only complaint is that housekeeping didn’t come by until check-out, which I can somewhat understand post-COVID. However, it would have been nice to have clean towels without having to ask the front desk for them.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Felicia
07/04/2023
A Great Place to Stay
My kids and I stayed a few nights to enjoy the beach and Big Kahunas. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Anthony
07/02/2023
Poor service
Check in was at 4pm room wasn’t ready till close to 5 ended up leaving and going to a different hotel very expensive snacks shop curtains were dirty as well
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/02/2023
We had a wonderful stay. Bella was extremely helpful getting us checked in and checking on us throughout our stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
BUTLER
07/01/2023
Hey my stay was very nice i was here for delivery of car and service was nice and very for me and my dog.I will be back when im in area again!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
06/30/2023
The room carpets were soiled and the bathroom floor was sticky. The pillows had a sour smell. The hallway carpeting aw dirty and had an odor. I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and got a different hotel thru Expedia. I am seeking a refund from Expedia as the hotel would not address the refund.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ariel
06/29/2023
Property was quiet and very clean. Fit my whole family and the staff were very friendly.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
WILL
06/28/2023
This hotel doesn't have beach access.
This beachside hotel has no beach access. This is absolutely unreal to me. It should be a legal requirement to state - in all caps - "YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO WALK TO THE BEACH IF YOU STAY HERE. NO BEACH ACCESS." in the listing if your guests are going to have to get in their car and drive over to Fort Walton Beach in order to find decent public access to a beach because. What is point really of booking a hotel that is quite literally in the parking lot of the beach, you can see the beach from the hotel, and yet you have no beach access. The attendants will tell you there is a public beach at the end of the street near The Porch, but that is a joke. This is a clear bait and switch and an obvious rip off.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Candice
06/25/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Abigail
06/25/2023
Hotel was clean. Our air conditioner made a lot of noise and the fridge was not super cold but other than that we were happy with the location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Renee
06/21/2023
Great hotel! Was very clean and had a great breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
angie
06/20/2023
Very clean property, the pool is great, it looks nice, everything works, I would stay again
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
06/17/2023
Room was clean and staff was nice enough.. but the a/c was so loud that it was hard to sleep and didnt cool that good.. asked if they had a room with a quieter a/c but they said they were all the same.. free breakfast was actually pretty good..
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dustin
06/15/2023
Standard wouldn’t recommend
They don’t tell you that your surrounded by private beaches you have to walk down the street to the tiny tiny public beach with no room for your family. The hotel is definitely of need of update. Not much as far as things to walk too. Not much around. Beach and water is clean and clear. But would not recommend this hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christian Nichole
06/13/2023
The hotel was in a great central location to shopping, dining, and the beach. The ocean is a 2 minute walk to public access and Miremar Beach is about 10 minutes in a car. We tried to schedule cleaning and they said it was too late for us to schedule it. We scheduled for the following day and left at 10AM and waited til 2 to return. Our room still wasn’t cleaned. Breakfast was pretty good, but they ran out of condiments frequently. Everyone was busting their butts so I think it was just busy with a lot of guests and requests. I would definitely stay again. I will schedule my room cleanings in advance. Also the worker who was training a man during checkout was very nice and funny! We really enjoyed most of the front desk employees.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
05/29/2023
I had asked the front desk for a different room. Wasn’t thrilled about our so called partial view. Very disappointed in view. Couldn’t see nothing.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Benjamin
05/22/2023
Meh, it's okay
The front desk clerk appeared to have a lot to complain about.. the AC wasnt working to her standards and the fan wasn't blowing fast enough and the computer system is apparently less than to be desired... I've been driving all day and really didn't feel like entertaining it, so I kept conversation to a minimum. It appears they overbooked the hotel, so we ended up getting 2 kings instead of 1 queen. No big deal. No shampoo in the bathroom, sent a text to the front desk. Isabelle responded and said they had some at the front desk. I never went to the desk to get the shampoo.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia
05/20/2023
The staff were very nice and accommodating, I even received a text the first couple of days, asking if there was anything else we needed. The room was huge and very clean. The bed was comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alan
05/17/2023
It’s was a clean and friendly experience
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Darline D
05/17/2023
Walkable distance to the beaches
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Julianna L
05/13/2023
Great location right off the beach and a short walk to a (small) public beach. Food was okay/edible for breakfast, small hot selection unless you like waffles. Small pool for relaxing. A little outdated decor in my opinion, but clean nonetheless. Would come back for the price--nothing bad about our stay but nothing over the top fantastic.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tamara
05/09/2023
Unwanted alarm
After a 5 hour drive to this hotel I was forced to wake up at 5 am due to a tapping sound not sure what it was bc when I called the front desk about it the lady stated that maintenance hadn’t arrived yet. A few hours later after breakfast I recorded the sound so that someone at the front desk could hear it but there was nothing they could do bc maintenance still hadn’t arrived. I later noticed that the toilet seat was not screwed in so if you sat on it you would probably fall in the toilet, but I didn’t mention it bc I figured maintenance still hadn’t arrived. Next morning I was woken up by the same tapping sound but luckily it allowed me to sleep until 6am this time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maximo
05/02/2023
The location , the pool however breakfast needs improvement for this hotel be part of the Hilton group
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brenda
05/02/2023
I liked the room. Very comfortable and quiet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Harry B B
04/23/2023
Nice hotel and very convenient place for my stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
04/18/2023
Everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gail
04/15/2023
Staff wonderful. You need healthier choices for breakfast and more variety. It is time to stop blaming covid and go back to hiring more staff and supplies as was done in the past. We know it is an excuse to have more profits for the Hilton owners. Reflect it in the price or hire more staff at better pay and clean the rooms.. collect the trash.. have more tea bags and get rid of the scrambled eggs everyday.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kathy
04/11/2023
Public beach across the street.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donald
04/10/2023
Great stay. Latoya was very nice and got us checked in smoothly.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/10/2023
Great reception
Reception Deverne is so sweet and friendly. I really enjoyed talking with her and she made check in easy
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Trelita
04/05/2023
Interesting
They ran out of everything during breakfast, the women working breakfast were very rude. The front desk staff was great. However, they ran out of towels and we only had two in a room that slept 6, but the other than that I was happy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
04/03/2023
I liked the fact when your ready to check out they have the carts next to your room.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Teresa
04/02/2023
Carpet was not glued down, room was pretty beaten up, very small. Stayed a week and no clean linens/towels. Breakfast buffet was pretty sad. Staff was nice and the location was convenient
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Margaret
04/01/2023
We had a huge room & despite the number of travelers staying there, housekeeping was out in force. Place was very clean, beautiful pool, comfortable beds & short 5min walk to beach. Would definitely stay here again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
03/20/2023
Staff was extremely helpful
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jorge
03/10/2023
The hotel need remodeling
Very good location, low quality breakfast, room service must be requested a day before, the hotel needs remodeling.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kayla
03/03/2023
Great Stay!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donald
03/01/2023
Great location
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Joyce
02/27/2023
The staff was wonderful and friendly and helpful. They answered lots of my questions about the area. I loved Kay at front desk. She remembered my name coming and going.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
heather
02/27/2023
Behind the nightstand had about 3 inches of goop, and there was some “substance” looked like it was spilled all over the bed skirt. All the furniture and doors were damaged. Other than that it was quiet, and some areas were clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
April
02/26/2023
My stay was amazing, staff was friendly breakfast was good and hot. The rooms were very clean, I am going to choose them for my stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Martha
02/24/2023
Close to everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JESSE
02/24/2023
2nd time staying here and it was just as nice as the first time 2 years ago.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Micheal
02/19/2023
Wasn’t pleased with check in at all. I admit I was early. But having to wait over an hour to get in my room wasn’t to happy. Especially when people without reservations were able to check in early. Can’t say I would comeback to this location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nathaniel
02/15/2023
Nothing unique nice location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
02/09/2023
Great location, excellent area. Friendly staff and clean. Been there several times and it doesn't vary.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
02/05/2023
Friendly staff....hotel needed some updating
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Ahmad
01/29/2023
Everything great and good service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
BARBARA
01/26/2023
Great hotel good breakfast each morning. Friendly staff. Clean and safe.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Claudine
01/16/2023
Great stay, clean hotel, good location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
01/10/2023
Had a great time. No issues with the property. Perfect location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
bob
01/06/2023
This location checked ALL the boxes for this stay,clean,bright,friendly staff,and the price was right. Great food for bfast and local dining as well. Zero complaints- well done!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
DAWN
01/02/2023
Easy check-in and check out, convenient location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, would definitely stay here again in the future
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Valerie
12/30/2022
We didn’t realize on our way here that we had switched time zones so we were pretty early. We had planned to walk around the area a bit, but it was a bit windy and chilly still after the nationwide deep freeze. Check is 4:00, we arrived at 1:30. The front desk clerk advised us to download the hampton honors app. We’d be notified when the room was ready. Sure, that’s fine. We went to the beach, again too chilly for us to hang out long, maybe 25-30 minutes. Walked over to The Back Porch. We were seated quickly, ordered, ate, and asked if we could just sit for a bit. Less than 5 minutes of sitting and I received notification that our room was ready - EXCELLENT! We we tired and wanted to stretch out. Left the restaurant around 3:00. The room wasn’t actually ready. 👎 We could see our first floor room had the cleaning cart in the hall. Walked down and peered in, excellent, looks finished. No. Then even when she was done, we STILL had to wait until a supervisor checked it. We saw several others walk in, check in and go to their room. At 3:58, we were able to check in. When we travel, we rarely arrive early, usually we arrive at 9, or 10. This time, we happened to be very early and no accommodations were even attempted, short of a second floor room at 3:50. It would have been appreciated if the front desk had contacted the room supervisor to indicate someone was waiting. We had considered returning when the weather would be more agreeable, but now we don’t really feel welcome.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Yafen
12/29/2022
Excellent
Excellent hotel with good ammenities, such as coffee in foyer, breakfast. Hotel is conveniently located to beach, restaurants.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Oswaldo
12/25/2022
La carpeta en los pasillos empieza a tener mal olor y la limpieza de los cuartos cada cuatro días
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carla
12/20/2022
Perfect !
Very nice accommodations. Easy and short walk to the beach ! We will definitely be staying at this hotel again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Danielle
12/04/2022
The receptionist at the desk when ws arrived was very welcoming. The room was ok, there were some things that could use updating and extra cleaning (the curtains were really dirty ). The breakfast area is nice and there waa a variety of food to choose from. We would stay again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
12/04/2022
Staff was rude, would not stay there ever again. Very disappointing. Not as clean as it should have been.