4.4/5 Good
949 reviews
Amenities
4.4/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.4/5
Neighborhood
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Recommendation
85.6/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jo
11/27/2023
Always a pleasant stay! Our favorite getaway!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ingrid
11/27/2023
Hidden gem in a historic little village. Lots of holiday cheer as well!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kathleen
11/27/2023
Staff was very friendly and accommodating
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carol Ann
11/27/2023
Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate for us to enjoy walking the area. Nice hotel with great possibilities if it wasn't pouring rain.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jennifer
11/20/2023
Staff was great as was the location and breakfast. Could use a bigger parking lot and clearer parking instructions. Bathrooms could be cleaner.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
11/08/2023
Great Location!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Eddie
11/06/2023
A nice place to stay
Very friendly staff. A very welcoming experience staying here. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Maria Elena
11/06/2023
Great
I arrived late night and Bellboy was in-site while receptionist was somewhere else and called the receptionist, who came in no time. Check in was really smooth. Is a very beautiful place !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paula
10/28/2023
I liked the location near the water and that it was walkable with the historic part of Fernandina
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/27/2023
The stay was great except for being delayed at check in but everything else was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
10/21/2023
Awesome property. We got a king handicapped room, only king left. The showers in the handicapped rooms never seem to be up to standard, as this one was well worn.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cheryl
10/18/2023
The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and there was nice variety. One suggestion is to have more trash cans in the room. We had 2 very small trash cans for a suite.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/16/2023
Perfect service!
Absolutely wonderful trip! The front desk staff went above and beyond.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Olivia
10/14/2023
Our suite was amazing. Lots of room very clean facility.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
george
10/11/2023
Best breakfast ever Friendly staff
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kevin
10/11/2023
No Pool
Typical nondescript Hampton with a nice view and close to restaurants. The pool however was closed for renovations and that info was not an any web site including Hiltons (until after a long exchange with their customer service rep and then it "magically" appeared). No mention of it by the desk clerk and we only knew about when we got on the elevator and saw the sign. I would have chocked it up to bad luck until Hilton's customer service asked how our stay was. What ensued was a few hours of excuses where they basically blamed Hotels.com for not telling us and blamed us for using Hotels.com in making the reservations. We decided to eat the cost of the last day and head home. Won't be staying at Hampton/Hilton again and won't use Hotels.com to make reservations again
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Cynthia
10/06/2023
Good overview but with areas of concern.
Went here for my birthday weekend. The hotel overall is in a great location, very convenient, and has spacious rooms. The breakfast was great, with a nice variety. Everything was very clean. We were a bit disappointed because the pool was drained, and we were never given notice. After coming back from a long day, we just wanted to sit outside on the patio and relax. Security came 5 minutes later and said we had to leave. There were only two of us and we were not making any loud noises. There is no other outside area to go to. However, the next night there were a bunch of people sitting outside in the same area, and they were told nothing. There is no bar or lounge area at the hotel which was disappointing. On the morning of check-out, housekeeping was knocking at our door at 10:30 even though we had the Do Not Disturb sign still up. I was told check out was at 11 am. Overall, I would stay here again if I had no intention of using the pool or the hotel for anything other than sleeping and having breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tonya
10/03/2023
Great Location!
We had a quick getaway weekend. This hotel has perfect location and the friendliest staff!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy
10/02/2023
I love the Hilton hotel chain. Never disappointed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dennis
09/29/2023
Woke up to loud pounding on the walls or floor early in the AM. Fire alarm went off at approximately 6:00 AM. Property is looking a little dated.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/29/2023
Great location! Conveniently to all shops and dining.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Toni
09/24/2023
The location was great. We were in walking distance to everything. The hotel was nice however the room was very dirty, bathroom especially. The there was an off smell about it as well. The shower leaked water into the hall area and you can tell it always does it bc there is a soap scum stain in the hall (walk way).
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
09/20/2023
Shower was full of mold. Very unappealing. Plenty of fun areas to walk around.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
JANET
09/17/2023
Great hotel to return too
This hotel won’t disappoint. Great location . Great bedding and very nice rooms . I’m
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kenneth
09/15/2023
Stay was great, will def stay here again! Love the historic downtown stay!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
KIMBERLY
09/14/2023
Very clean , great views . Great to be able to walk everywhere and then 10 mins drive to the beach . Thin walls so do hear outside noise . Air conditioner very noisy as well .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen
09/11/2023
Great location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
09/09/2023
Perfect location
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
09/08/2023
Hotel has the perfect location. It is in walking distance to shopping, dining and the harbor.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
09/02/2023
Pool was being renovated we were not told in advance
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ron
08/26/2023
The staff did an excellent job, even thought they were quite short on staff.in other areas. The ladies serving the breakfast for outstanding. Very professional, friendly, and courteous.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel E
08/18/2023
Great location. Friendly staff. Overall really nice place to stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
08/08/2023
We love staying here because it is just so convenient. The breakfast variety is wonderful as well. The hotel could use a refresh, but it was clean and staff very accomodating.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
08/07/2023
Go there!.
Best hotel ever!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Louis
08/07/2023
Stuck in the Lobby
Check in was a 4:00 PM. Our room wasn't ready until 6:30 PM, there were probably 40 people waiting in the small lobby for their rooms to be ready. No Manager was onsite, poor communication from the front desk. Missed our dinner reservations. You're paying for the Hilton Brands name but clearly this hotel can't deliver Hilton level service!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deborah
08/05/2023
The new oil was closed for renovation and there is still construction inside the hotel. The breakfast was very good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brent A
07/31/2023
The staff was very friendly and had a great experience. Look forward to staying there again.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
EdiVania
07/27/2023
We expected better than a moldy shower and crusted up shower head. The beds must be old also as we woke up with low back pain each morning. In addition, the “crumbled breakfast sausage “ looked more like cat food. Gross
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
07/27/2023
The hotel was very clean, centrally and walkable to shopping and dining. I would definitely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/17/2023
Great stay!
Great location! Beautiful hotel!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeremy
07/03/2023
Harbor view and great amenities
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
07/01/2023
Beautifully kept and convenient to everything.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
06/26/2023
We have stayed numerous times..great location..really wonderful breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kimberly
06/26/2023
Nice property with comfortable accommodations. Just wish the pool was not under construction.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/20/2023
Awesome stay!
It was a great hotel. Very convenient to everything and the service we received was excellent.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jean-Pierre
06/12/2023
Excellent breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carron
06/11/2023
Location is great! The hotel is not maintained and worn. But on top of that, it is dirty. The shower had mold and basic crud in it. No excuse for not being clean dispute the age of the property. Seems it is time for a major renovation. It is the only hotel in downtown Fernandina so they have a captive audience. We will never stay again however.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gloria
06/07/2023
The bathrooms were not clean and I requested them to be clean and nothing they did not have any room to move us to. For 300 dollars you would think they would try.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
06/01/2023
Perfect spot in the best location on Amelia Island. During our stay we knew the pool was out of commission and it was a drive to the beach but we were ok with that Bc we live in Florida and the beach and pool is something we experience daily in our lives. Since it was our first time in this area we specifically chose this place Bc we loved the option of walking right outside the hotel and having a bunch of great things to do and historical buildings to look at with plaques to read. The breakfast was really nice with lots of options- a nice amenity to save a bit of money on our trip. The room itself was spacious and everything we needed and more. We had a king suite so with our 9 year old was ideal for a bit of separation. The bed and pillows were super comfy. Although we didn’t have a water view, we enjoyed our top floor (4th) corner space that overlooked the boat house restaurant that was very quiet. It was so nice to walk to the coffee shop a few spaces over to grab a latte and then go to lunch or dinner and browse the shops. Don’t forget to check out the mini golf place nearby! Still a short easy drive to the beach or Fort Clinch (def recommend) - we would stay here again and highly recommend to friends.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
05/30/2023
The whole staff was exceptional, but especially Van Hobbs who took care of a billing problem and it was corrected on my within an hour.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kelli
05/29/2023
Great location. Walkable to shopping and dining
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
05/20/2023
Didn’t like the train going by our window. Also your “ocean view” was only looking at a marina. False advertising!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
05/18/2023
Location is awesome. Great breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Gregory
05/10/2023
Great stay in Amelia
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of the historic district and water front. Staff and room was excellent!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
04/23/2023
Very convenient location
King Suite was very nice offered plenty of room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/20/2023
Great Stay
Execellent hotel in the middle of the Historic Town. Room had a waterfront view. Great shops, dining, ice cream and drinks all within a few blocks.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
04/13/2023
The property is always well kept and is convenient to everything in downtown Fernandina.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Roland
04/02/2023
Great lodging option right in the historic center.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Benjamin
03/29/2023
Love the location and how close we were to everything. Highly recommended it for families.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
03/20/2023
The hotel is clean and located in a great area. Close to restaurants and shops.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
PAUL
03/19/2023
Great location easy access to historic district
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
GARY
03/18/2023
Nice friendly hotel
Nice, friendly welcome at check in. Room was clean, spacious, and all amenities worked fine. Location in the historic district on the river is a big plus. Lovely little walking town loaded with plenty of shops and places to eat.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
03/14/2023
It's in a great location with easy parking and is perfectly fine. The rooms are average.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Chris
03/13/2023
Amelia Historical stay
2nd stay there. Professional, knowledgeable & courteous staff. Breakfast is 1 of the best & eaten. Rooms are clean & up to date. Steps away from the historical district. We’ve parked & not moved the vehicle once until we left. Although situated by rail road tracks the trains don’t run in the middle of the night. Latest train left at 9-9:30pm & earliest ran 9-9:30am.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
03/07/2023
Great stay!
Very nice hotel in the heart of Fernandina Beach!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
03/06/2023
Great location in a beautiful town. First time here and will make this a regular trip.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Benjamin
03/04/2023
The location of the property was fantastic. I will come back again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Katherine
03/03/2023
Our flight was cancelled and we couldnt get another flight until the next day. The property said ' too bad, we're charging you for both nights even though you couldnt get here. Also i called the hotel to let them know we couldnt get there. They said expedia had to notify them not me. I contacted expedia who got in touch woth the hotel, but i still got an email the next day inquiring why we didnt show up. Bad communication on your part
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rebecca
03/02/2023
Great location
Perfect location for a visit to Fernandina Beach. The room was clean and had a lot of space. It is within walking distance of the shopping and dining. On a few of the nights there was a reception with light refreshments. The pool was closed when we were there so can't comment on that.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joselynn
02/24/2023
Very convenient to all the shops & restaurants. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast was excellent and the staff is very friendly. Wish the hotel had a lounge because on arrival we had to wait an hour & half past check in time for our room to be available. The pool area is under construction but it is on there website, so it really did not bother us.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeremy
02/15/2023
Perfect location. Walk everywhere. Comfortable accommodations. Loved the double queen suite room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
02/05/2023
Parking was tough at night
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kaitlin
01/09/2023
The location is great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
cindy
01/02/2023
This property was awesome. Quiet but within walking distance to everything. PLUS 24 hour coffee!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
12/30/2022
Location, Breakfast, Clean, Great Staff
My husband and I met our daughter and 2 small grandchildren just for one night. Our room was large, it was a suite with a kitchenette, full size fridge and freezer, dishwasher, microwave, but no cooking surface. It was fine for one night. The breakfast was very good, I am vegan and had oatmeal, fresh cut fruit (pineapple, berries, grapes, oranges and grapefruit) which was really good. Wish they offered dairy free milk, but am used to not having it, just a wish:). The one downfall, that is not advertised, the pool is closed for remodeling till March. If it had been warmer out, this is a deal breaker and something that should be on the website. Great location, walk to everything downtown, easy parking, cookies available after 3, coffee, tea and water available 24/7 in the lobby. I would not hesitate to stay here again, as long as the pool was open. FYI, no hot tub, even in florida they are enjoyed!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Danny
12/27/2022
The staff was great. We saw a disgruntled customer handled extremely well especially considering the complaint was not valid in our opinion. Location is very good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marcia
12/08/2022
Great location. Convenient to restaurants and shopping!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jacqueline
12/01/2022
Nice hotel conveniently located. Could use a freshening as far as decor, bathrooms
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rosa
11/28/2022
Birthday trip
Our stay was great like it was a couple months ago. The staff is great, every clean and their breakfast is always good. We will be staying there when we go back.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jacqueline
11/26/2022
Nice hotel in quaint area.
This hotel is very nice. A bit pricey but very comfortable and convenient. Front Desk lady could have used a smile on her face but other than that it was great. Decorated very nice for the holidays also
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Leslie
11/13/2022
Super staff
Nicki at the front desk was wonderful. She even up graded us to a suite. One of the nicest Hampton Inns we stayed in with great service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
11/10/2022
Great place to stay. Had a large and roomy suite. Nic at the front desk was amazing. It was clean and comfortable. Coffee available all day and breakfast was awesome! Perfect location as it’s right in the little historic district. No complaints!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
george
11/03/2022
The staff is the greatest. Sue does a fanrtastic breakfast. Nice place.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Teresa
10/27/2022
Stayed there many times. We live in Jacksonville, FL. Always our go to place when we gi to FB/AI.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeremy
10/27/2022
Clean rooms, friendly service and a great location.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Aranda
10/26/2022
Disappointed after seeing many good reviews. The good stuff: Breakfast was good, great coffee, and I do like the artwork that was in our room. The chambermaids were outstanding and very friendly, as were the front desk folks. But....the place is tired -- old carpeting, our shower faucet and tub spout were not flush to the wall (they were basically falling off). The pool is NOT heated. What?! Things I appreciate were not in our room -- no pad and pen, no brochure of services or local information. The worst part of all is that upon arrival, it was suggested that we go up to the second floor for half-price drinks and complimentary appetizers. When we arrived, there was nobody there at all (on a break I presume), there was a crappy selection of drinks, and there were no appetizers at all. All in all I would give this place a 6.5 out of 10, however the value was decent. And - like I always say - don't forget to tip your chambermaid DAILY. They don't get paid enough to clean everybody's toilet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
10/19/2022
The floor in the bathroom was dirty.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
10/11/2022
Ian
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Brittany
10/08/2022
Policy should be in place
A policy should be in place so that if the front desk person is on the phone and guest are checking in, the front desk puts the caller on hold or calls back at a better time. I waited almost 30 mins to check in because of the caller on the phone.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
09/15/2022
Location is great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tom
09/15/2022
Great location, good service and value priced
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
09/13/2022
The Hampton Inn was very clean, the staff very friendly. It’s in the best location to Downtown where all the restaurants and shopping are. Short easy drive to beach. Loved it, will be back again..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ROBERT
09/13/2022
very convenient location. Walked for shopping and restaurants. Room was excellently furnished. Could stay for a longer visit.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
09/12/2022
Excellent location and easy getting in and out of the resort.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MJ
09/09/2022
Staff was wonderful ….property was in a prime location …
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
valerie
09/08/2022
Hampton Inn Historic Amelia Island
Perfect location for walking the historic area!! Great local restaurants. Everyone at The Hampton was helpful and friendly. Staying in a unit with the separate living room was a plus. It is along side a railroad track and the very short trains are frequent. It’s a bit loud and you can feel the floors vibrate. They didn’t come till after 7 am during the week I was there. We enjoyed hearing and feeling the train. I’d definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Right across from the dock where you catch sightseeing boats ect. Plus parking was easy. Take a boat tour. It was nice.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
KIMBERLY
09/06/2022
Great walkable location , beds were super comfortable , room clean. It is a noisy area just because of the location, but mostly dies down around 10pm . Second floor is the dining area and pool , just fyi for room locations.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
09/06/2022
This was a great place to stay to enjoy the historic downtown Fernandina Beach area. Best part you could walk everywhere.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melody
09/06/2022
Our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites was truly wonderful and the breakfast that is provided was the best that we have seen offered. Thank you for making our weekend getaway special.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Dennis
09/05/2022
Great Weekend
Was excellent, clean nice rooms, plenty of space. Excellent location, excellent restaurants nearby too. Will be back!