4.5/5 Excellent
6211 reviews
Amenities
4.5/5
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Comfort
4.6/5
Condition
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
01/16/2024
Very nice rooms & great eating choices!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Karie
01/16/2024
nice hotel and the bowling plaza was wonderful for the college tournament.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kyle
01/15/2024
Stay on the strip , very Smokey in the hotel even in the non smoking rooms .The food was below expectation
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Danielle
01/14/2024
Good stay.
It was great, but a sign marking the conceirge that is there all day and night would be appreciated. We didnt know where to go when we first walked in. The front desk isnt visible from the front door.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
nannette
01/14/2024
Best Hotel near the strip!
Great Hotel to stay at. Not far from the strip so a short Uber drive won’t cost much. Everything you need is right there. Gift shop, bowling alley, movie theater and so much more. Didn’t interact with hotel staff too much because we had everything we needed. Ate breakfast and sometimes dinner at one of the many restaurants they had in the hotel. The cost of a room per night fluctuates depending on what’s going on. Our room was not expensive at all. It was clean and comfortable. I’ll definitely be staying there again when I return.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
01/14/2024
I appreciate the security guard to the hotel elevators. Excellent. I got a half deli sandwich with fries, and the buffet would have been cheaper. Dont like the small ketchup packages. Get some pump jugs for some major condiments. Not going back to the Deli. Black Jack deck penetration is horrible, 2 decks out of 6. I went to play at Sunset Station where penetration is less than 1/2 of a deck, you can surrender, much much better blackjack rules. wifi in room 2365 is marginal - a lot of buffering on video and slow loading on the internet searches. Oh, I went to the bar for water. I wanted a bottle so I won't spill it on the blackjack table. They charged me $3 for a small bottle of water. That is a rip off. In Colorado, the casinos just set out cases of water bottles on the bar to take at will. Toilets in the room have really good, heavy flush water, nice. #1 problem, the poor penetration in the blackjack shoe. Go to Sunset Station to get a good shoe penetration.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Valerie
01/13/2024
Dust bunnies under furniture.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
01/12/2024
Clean and comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
henry
01/12/2024
Staffs are friendly
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Heather
01/12/2024
Newer, clean property with lots of activity options besides casino, like bowling, movie theatre and good restaurant/food options.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea
01/11/2024
Great experience! If you have no interest in staying on the strip but want a great Vegas experience with all the same amenities and bigger rooms I highly recommend staying here. We had our toddler with us and there was plenty to do for all of us. This is our go to Vegas hotel from now on.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Inez
01/11/2024
Stayed here many times. Always confident that we will have our expectations met.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Adrian
01/10/2024
N/A
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carol Ann
01/09/2024
The smell of smoke was very strong as soon as you entered the hotel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Bert
01/09/2024
Convenient
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/09/2024
Very clean and quiet. Easy check in and out. Good restaurants and easy to drive to especially in vegas
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Luis
01/08/2024
Everything was fantastic
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pam
01/07/2024
It was very clean, spacious inside and out
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
CARMELITA
01/07/2024
wish the casino had more asian restaurant options. expensive.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jacqueline M
01/07/2024
The many choices of foods and dinning excellent and priced well! The rooms are large and very clean we enjoyed a non smoking king room very comfortable! It was really fun and great place to stay. We hope to check out the pool next visit.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda
01/06/2024
Very good stay. My complaint was the charges for room. But I’m sure since it was new years weekend, they were going to get over no matter what.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raydana
01/06/2024
The room was clean, just the bathroom had electrical issues
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
romeo
01/06/2024
excellent
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
01/06/2024
I am a semi truck driver i love that they had parking for a big rig. What i did not like is that the bedding smelled old. The bathroom while clean was how do i put it. The grout in tile was gross and the soap area in the shower was black. So they really need a deep clean.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
ROGER
01/05/2024
Everything is great EXCEPT for loud, very disturbing noise caused by room doors slamming shut. Unfortunately, many inconsiderate guests (and housekeeping staff) who intentionally or unintentionally allow room doors to slam shut at all hours, day and night.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
01/05/2024
Our room had a powerful chemical smell in it when we checked in. So strong we had to open the door for over an hour to air it out. I asked for an additional comforter as my husband like to sleep with separate blankets. Housekeeping brought me a thin rough nasty blanket and told me That is all i get for extra. Considering i paid 150 for the night I was a bit disappointed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kurt
01/05/2024
South Point is away from the strip, easy to get to, has lots of good food options, and is clean.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
01/05/2024
Wasn't given rooms was told by staff prior to visit, so was stuck next to a room with a crying baby for multiple days. Had a staff from the front desk call and did not even care or apologize. Have stayed here many times, doubt I will again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
01/04/2024
Wonderful Hotel & Casino Everything needed for a fun Vegas trip all right on South Point property. HOWEVER, Please do not advertise info to hotel guests re: many hours of bowling when bowling is only available to hotel guests for 1.5 hours (3/4:30), do not offer business center for mailing box to arrive upon check in YET business center closed when we arrived and why the pool area closed / not available to… at least use hot tub was something we were looking forward and relax for trip to Vegas to start 2024 Thank you
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jesselyn Carreon
01/04/2024
always amazing stay
we've been staying at this hotel for years. almost every christmas time, this is where we stay. and as always, we love it. staffs are very friendly. rooms are clean and services are always great!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
01/04/2024
Standard casino hotel room. It was large size but dated. Clean and lots of dark wood. Nothing overly fancy as it felt a bit tired but would stay again as clean and convenient to many amenities at the hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amber
01/03/2024
Loved our stay here the rooms are clean and fresh smelling. Loved that there was no carpet. The food was great along with the price. My husband won his first Jackpot here on a 2.00 bet. We will definitely be coming back.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marie
01/03/2024
Rooms were not what was booked.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Neftali
01/02/2024
Best place
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
01/02/2024
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Geoffrey
01/02/2024
There was absolutely nothing here that we didn't like. We will forever stay at the Southpoint Hotel and Casino. We go twice a year and for us, there is no longer any question. We won't be looking for any specials in Las Vegas. Southpoint is the best Vegas experience available.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
01/02/2024
i like the bowling alley which is so big and my son loves it. what i don’t like is not enough EV chargers, they are always full.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Angela
01/02/2024
We just wanted a relax trip And we sure did The food is great, movies and of course the slot machines The room was clean and the people were friendly My husband and I had fun and relaxed for 4 days it was great
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Katie
01/02/2024
We were right next to a strip of light and our curtain didn’t close all the way. Where the curtain ended and our head was when laying that light was on my face all night. Also, bed was hard as a rock. Other then those two complaints it was an okay stay
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Garth
01/02/2024
Good rooms
One night stay. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was comfortable, well maintained and clean.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mekel
01/01/2024
Love the Southpoint
Love the Southpoint. Every time we stay it’s perfect. Rooms at some of the best
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carlos
01/01/2024
Amazing staff
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
01/01/2024
big rooms and fairly nice except water buildup in tub when showering. Casino a little smokey.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
01/01/2024
Room mostly good. automated check in not working. went to desk. TV check out a hassle. Did not use it. No radio in room on TV. Very limited information and hard to find a TV channel to have on in the background (I realize they don't want you in the room very long). In room safe did not work with card at first. In room bath tub was not the deluxe one I expected. Would have paid for an in room jacuzzi but not available with booking. In room internet OK but a bit tricky with laptop. Good enough. No security for room access (such as showing a card at least). Chinese foods not what I wanted at restaurant and went somewhere else the next time. overpriced. Did not get even 5 bucks for free play. Slots disappointing.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Janice
01/01/2024
Why we always stay at South Point Hotel and Casino
If you are going to Las Vegas to rest and eat good food there is no need to go anywhere else. The location and amenities of the Hotel are first rate. The Garden Buffet resturant in the hotel is our favorite. It is not cheap but you get good value for your money. The rooms are great, but being a non-smoker the passing throug the casino to get to our room was not pleasant. The check in staff are helpful.Valet service was quick and efficient. We accidently left a cosmetic bag in our room. The Hospitality staff found it and we are awaiting arrangements to get it shipped to us.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
12/31/2023
This site really has everything you need. Rooms and facilities were very nice, including gym. Pool was unfortunately closed for maintenance. Two issues: 1. Curtains Couldn't seal out the spotlights from leaking inti room. 2. Pervasive smoke everywhere. Couldnt really escape it. Seemed to even follow into the room. Needs better filtration or something.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bridget
12/30/2023
Very nice clean not smokey smelling loved it there
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Susan
12/30/2023
We had to fly to Vegas for a family emergency. The hotel was clean and all the staff was friendly and courteous. It was so nice to have food, fun, and a soft place to land in one convenient space.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Amy
12/30/2023
Awesome
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carlos C
12/30/2023
Great place for price
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rumi
12/29/2023
Staff very friendly in dining and front desk. I felt safe at this hotel. Lots of eating options. Cons: Room floor was very dusty, looks like they forgot to vacuum in certain areas. Dealers should smile more often. Water wasn't draining in the tub.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ray
12/29/2023
Christmas Vacation
One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Excellent options for dining, too. The only blemish was the shower wasn't draining properly, so it flooded the room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jackie
12/29/2023
Like the atmosphere at this Casino
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
MelodyAnn
12/29/2023
I traveled solo and felt safe and comfortable at South Point. Great place if you need to work while you are on vacation. Staff was kind and professional.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
12/29/2023
Very good experience. Quick check in and great food options. Like the location away from all the traffic.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michelle
12/28/2023
Great place
Fantastic as always.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Victor
12/28/2023
Our Favorite Hotel and Casino Resort. Southpoint is our go to place every time we visit Las vegas
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
12/28/2023
A good bet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Clarence
12/28/2023
Easy access, safe, great parking.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rosemarie
12/27/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bridget
12/27/2023
Very clean and smoke free
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeannine
12/27/2023
Very clean, lots of great restaurants to eat at. Great place to stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ganesh
12/27/2023
The only downside is to go to rooms with kids we have to cross casino area, which is heavily smoked place. Overall great place to stay for families.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bridget
12/27/2023
South Point Hotel Casino
Yasss! Great time! Excellent Oyster Bar! Movie Theater, Bingo hall! Excellent
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
YEN P
12/26/2023
BEDROOM SPACE is Good. Free Internet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
12/26/2023
Very nice inside and out. Safe and comfortable neighborhood
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Judith
12/25/2023
Our favorite hotel/ casino in LV.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susanne
12/24/2023
Southpoint is always a great experience from the checking in to checking out, the food, casino, everything is always clean and well kept. Looking forward to more stays at this hotel.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gary
12/23/2023
Nice Christmas Stopover
South Point is out go-to for trips to/from SoCal. Check-in was a breeze. Room was clean and well maintained. Our only gripe was that we could not get the temp in the room turned low enough to really be comfortable while sleeping. We both slept on top of the covers. We ate at the Asian restaurant, great variety on the menu, food was good. Overall, a very good stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
TIM
12/23/2023
Secure parking for our oversized truck and trailer
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
David
12/22/2023
Unlucky on this trip.
Everything thing was great as usual except they put me on the 2nd Fl with the trash dumpsters out my window. So the trucks would back up the narrow passage with there beepers going. I can say the trash trucks are up bright and early. Been here many times and this is the first.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ken
12/22/2023
Ordered extra bath towels, never arrived. Other than this, enjoyed our short visit
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dominic
12/22/2023
It was a one-night stop before I headed home. The rooms were big and clean and very quiet.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ventura
12/21/2023
Service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jay
12/21/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deborah
12/21/2023
South Point Resort and Casino was fantastic! Plenty of tables, slots and large sports betting area. The restaurants are excellent! The staff from checkin to checkout are all helpful and accommodating. Great place to stay and can’t wait to go back!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Manuel
12/21/2023
Our ONE and ONLY resort we stay at when we visit Las Vegas. We've stayed at all the fancy locations (Bellagio, Cesaers, Aria, and Venetian) on the strip, but we love where the locals stay and play!!! Rooms are great, staff is excellent, and the options of what to do in one location is simply perfect. Can't wait to come back and stay here!!! 10 in my opinion!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
12/21/2023
Our fav place to stay, food, everything Great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael J.
12/21/2023
Love the friendly staff and huge rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
12/19/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
12/13/2023
Good
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Harren
12/12/2023
Everything was great, but the shower pressure was really high and there was no way to adjust it. Other than that, everything was great.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Thomas
12/10/2023
The stay was excellent as always. The Gaughan family treats all of its guests like all of Las Vegas used to do. They are to only ones left that truly understand what "Vegas Hospitality" is.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dan
12/10/2023
Plenty of places to eat and very quiet rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Renee
12/10/2023
He were all experiences very good I think the staff in particular was very good and attentive
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Peter
12/09/2023
2420 Not what we expected Review of South Point Hotel and Casino Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile Check in was easy but not much information was given about the hotel. We had to find someone in Bell service. Our room ended up being on the 2nd floor at the very end of the hall. Our view was an alley. The alarm clock was broken. Hot water was coming out of the cold faucet in the bathroom. Shower was crazy spraying water everywhere and hard to keep the temperature consistent. The hallway on the 2nd floor reeked of pot. We did have good experiences at the Silverado Steakhouse and the Asian restaurant. The pool area was closed. Would have been nice to know this before booking. The gift shop was very nice with good prices. Don't think I would stay here again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
12/09/2023
An excellent choice, prices are very reasonable, especially for what you all get.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
BRENT
12/08/2023
The rooms are very nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marie
12/08/2023
We had a nice stay. The room was clean and spacious. The airport transport was excellent. We enjoyed the Mexican restaurant
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Claudia
12/08/2023
Kid friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hernan
12/08/2023
Very clean and secure
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kassidy Rayne
12/07/2023
Loved!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alejandro
12/07/2023
Hotel is huge, many activities and restaurants. Cleanliness should be looked at and improved. There were long hairs in the bedroom clearly not mine (as I have short hair).
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/06/2023
Week long Business trip
The room was clean and up to date, the cleaning staff were outstanding. The food at the Italian restaurant was out of this world
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
12/06/2023
South Point
Overall nice hotel, staff was nice The rooms were nice and for the value you can’t beat it. Only real complaint I would have is the ventilation within this hotel was not as good as some of the other larger hotels in Las Vegas. The smoke smell was pretty harsh.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Soledad
12/06/2023
Easy Parking, safe. 24 hour Starbucks inside hotel. Not enough dining options.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Adrian
12/05/2023
This place is a gem! I love the fact that it felt family friendly. It was nice staying away from the craziness of the strip and parking was super easy and convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra G
12/05/2023
Fabulous rooms and so much there!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
cindy
12/05/2023
my only complaint is that you had to walk so far from the entrance to get to the room elevators.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
michael j
12/04/2023
Nice choices for food