4.3/5 Good
982 reviews
Amenities
4.1/5
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.2/5
Neighborhood
4.4/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
90.8/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
robert
11/28/2023
A couple of fruit flies in my room. Harmless but annoying. Nice to see they are remodeling and improving the property
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Roselyn
11/24/2023
Very old dirty, and very noisy I did not enjoy the stay at all very old and run down hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christine
11/23/2023
parking
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/31/2023
Don’t stay here
This Hampton Inn is under construction for renovations. Plastic covers many of the windows of rooms they are using for guests so you can’t see outside. The rooms that haven’t been updated have an unpleasant odor. We stayed 3 nights but in three different rooms after looking at more rooms that each had problems. The staff tried to be helpful and wanted to please. They were working under difficult conditions, not knowing what problems different rooms had. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and chose this one because we had always been pleased with the brand. This one fell very short of our expectations. Don’t stay here until they have finished their construction work.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/25/2023
Desk very good
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
LaDonna
10/25/2023
I was given a Handicap room. The room STANK!!! The air was not working. When I asked for a microwave in the room, the person who answered the phone said he had never heard of one. The breakfast was good, but the whole experience was terrible!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
richard
10/22/2023
hotel did not know our booking we had to tell them we had an executive room booked with drinks and nibbles they had no idea duty manager gave us water chips cookie and a bar of chocolate but another guest was given complimentary water when they checked in it was only when we showed them our booking were we offered this what a let down was breakfast sausage floating in fat dirty breakfast counters we had stayed here before and loved it not againthough
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jaime
10/21/2023
Our room had a wet moldy smell. The breakfast was awesome. Staff was helpful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vincent
10/14/2023
Nice staff, good location, clean rooms
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Penny
10/13/2023
Property is in terrible condition. Room stinks. Pool torn up. Dirty marks on doors and door frames. Sticky surfaces!—desk and lamp switch Paid $200 to stay here, and it was not mentioned that major renovations were going on. I had stayed here before and it was nice. Will not stay again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cierra
09/09/2023
My family and I usually enjoy our stays at Hampton Inn. It is our favorite hotel. However at this location, we had a subpar experience. When we arrived we saw that the hotel was under construction and was not recognizable. The first room we were in was wet with humidity and had a moldy odor. The floors were wet as well as the bedding. We had to request another room. We were granted the switch and the room was better. We still had issues with the floor being wet. This was not normal. Our breakfast experience was not enjoyable. We came down around 9am and noticed that certain food items were not available. When the staff was questioned about the missed foods we were told, “The early bird gets the worm.” And they laughed. This did not sit well with my spirit. We made the best of it and tried our best to endure. We did not feel comfortable at this location and disappointed with the lack of customer service.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tanisha
08/26/2023
The location is presently under VERY MUCH REQUIRED construction/remodel. There is a foul smell about the property that was also prevelent in the room. The atmosphere is unclean and the thought of sleeping in the bed was anxiety provoking. This was thankfully a one night stay and checkout time felt like opening a long anticipated Christmas gift. If you can avoid staying here..please do so..at least until after the ongoibg refurbishment.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Keri
08/15/2023
This property was dirty and outdated. They are getting started with a renovation, which was not noted at the time of booking. The room was dirty, lamps and furniture was damaged and the water would not turn off in the bathroom. Horrible.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Margaret
08/13/2023
Renovating and will be noisy
This hotel is under construction renovation, both inside and out. It desperately needs a facelift and more comfortable bedding. Would not recommend staying there until renovation is over. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brad
08/09/2023
Need to be more specific with signs for check out. Stood there for a while not knowing I didn’t have to really check out. Just drop the card in the basket and leave. Also maybe more cups in the bathroom. Great place though.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michele
08/07/2023
I am very disappointed that Expedia gave this hotel such a high rating. It lowers my confidence in your rating system. It was never mentioned that the hotel was under construction. It was filthy outside, the iron was broken and I had to wait to get another one because they only had one person taking the flint desk calls, checking in people, and running the items to the room. I asked for my room to be cleaned because we were there three days and we needed garbage taken out and fresh towels. It didn’t get cleaned and when I asked for some towels we had to go get them. Very disappointing. You should at least mention it is under construction. We advised to keep our blinds shut due to the workers. Hope this rating helps to bring the rating down so others know what it is really like.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Henry
08/05/2023
The hotel is being remodeled. It's old but clean. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was okay. Hot but mostly canned/powered. Room had a musky smell. AC worked well. A ceiling tile fell in the hallway right outside of our room !! Left the sheet for cover on top because the mattress was stained. I would not recommend this hotel until remodel is finished.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/16/2023
Find another hotel
Was charged from hotel even though I paid hotels.com. When I asked the front desk the morning after check in I was greeted with an attitude saying they didn’t charge me even though I showed them my bank statement. Maybe it will drop off, I don’t know, but the attitude wasn’t necessary. The hotel also stunk and out room smelled like dirty dogs. Nothing seemed clean.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
07/15/2023
Damp in room. Believe ac override for 74. No fans.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jay
07/09/2023
Very quiet and peaceful.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Orestes
07/07/2023
The hotel has flying bugs everywhere
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
robert
07/03/2023
Traveling from TX to FL with a 26' moving van & car dolly. A large rig that parked well & was secure. As always, earlier arrival ups odds on good parking. Hotel staff helpful. Sports Bar restaurant next to property 3 minute walk, upbeat, clean, good food & a cold draft after a 9.5 hour drive a good. Breakfast was good. Well rested, good vibe & back on the road.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
06/25/2023
Bit dated but they are upgrading some rooms. Comfortable stop on a long trip! Very convenient to I-10.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amada
06/09/2023
This is one of the best Hampton Inn hotels I have stayed at. Very clean, quiet and the location is great. Breakfast options were very good, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Bruce
05/31/2023
Very dates. Did not look or feel clean. Needs to be refurbished
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rodger
05/29/2023
Great place; clean, all the staff very responsive and friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cyrus
05/27/2023
Our only issue was that we were unable to connect to Wi-Fi. My computer would connect to the WAP but your system never redirected me to your login page so I was never able to get internet. I tried everything your desk suggested but to no avail. I was told that the property had a recent upgrade and that there were still issues. Fortunately my cell phone hotspot worked.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yoandra
05/23/2023
The entrance of the hotel looks old . Overall services and staff good
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/20/2023
Not what it used to be
Pillows too soft. No option for hard/soft pillows. Check-in smooth. Polite employees. Breakfast area large but no gravy and biscuits/bacon. Not the Hampton breakfast we used to get. I used to choose Hampton's for their consistent great breakfast (options) and quality furniture and sound proofing. Not the same. Maybe it depends on location. So much for standardization.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gabrriel
05/11/2023
Convenient to I-10
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steffanie
05/08/2023
Upon entering the room there was a very weird smell- musty almost. The property itself was just in disrepair- paint peeling from doors, overall just a dirty feel. I did reach out to the manager and he comped one of the nights. However, I would not stay here again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Melanir
04/17/2023
The staff was very attentive. Toilet needed a deeper cleaning buildup under the rim. The air was Super Cold..Nice breakfast. Still a gem tucked away. I did see recent reno.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jamie
04/14/2023
Awful pool conditions
The room and hotel overall was not bad. Staff was helpful. However, the pool was horrible. It appeared to have not been clean in sometime and possibly did not have a working pump by the looks of how dirty it was. You could not swim in it and that was disappointing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joy
04/07/2023
Staff at this property are always friendly and rooms are always clean.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Melba
03/23/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/21/2023
Great people
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
John
03/20/2023
Nice hotel
The room was clean and comfortable. Service was great. No complaints.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
03/06/2023
Easy access and close to restaurants
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kenneth
03/04/2023
The hotel was older and more worn down than I was expecting...especially for what they are charging.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
ALBERT
03/03/2023
Hotel was just ok
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen
02/16/2023
Check in literally took 40 minutes with just 3 people in line.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Allison
02/06/2023
This hotel was very conveniently located.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kathryn
02/05/2023
The room needed a deep cleaning or replacement of carpet and furniture. Everything about the room seemed extremely low budget. No alarm clock in the room. It was fine for a 1 night stay while passing through the area, but we wouldn't stay there again. The fro t desk people were nice.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
02/04/2023
Parking lot was flooded Tried to delay reservation due to ice storm in transit. Hotel would not acept reason an we wound up driving 16 hrs to meet reservation time. NOT HAPPY AT ALL ABOUT THAT!!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
02/03/2023
I
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Orlando
02/02/2023
Great staff
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Matt
01/30/2023
Room is in need of renovation
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Keith
01/20/2023
Poorly maintained!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sharon
01/15/2023
Regular customers notice changes!
I just wish that caffein free tea was offered like coffee. We stay 2 times a year , so we notice changes. The sweet rolls were only 2choices of muffins, much better choices in the past, hope that can return. This time 4 luggage carts were in lobby, big improvement, Thanks for listening!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Linda P
01/12/2023
Safe area. Close to restaurants. But don’t go to Outback Steakhouse, it’s awful.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cleopatra
01/03/2023
Breakfast was great, staff was excellent and room was clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Selma
01/01/2023
We were surprised our room was without a microwave. The room smelled very musty with a foul odor. On the plus side the check in staff were polite and efficient.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
kyras
12/29/2022
No complaints at all
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Denise
12/27/2022
Tiny
Great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Madel
12/25/2022
Good stay
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Harold
12/23/2022
Have stayed there often. Always a good experience. The included breakfast was outstanding.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
12/23/2022
Keep you GPS navigation on if it’s late at night. It’s tucked back a bit.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Arthur
12/18/2022
Very friendly staff.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Wendy
12/12/2022
I used to really like Hampton Inns but this is the 2nd one I stayed in that seems to be in need of updates. The carpets are the problem. The rooms are very musty smelling (sort of a wet dog/stinky feet smell). We ended up going to Marshalls to buy some linen spray for the room. Otherwise everything was basically fine. Housekeeping was very nice.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Pete
12/12/2022
The night manager was absolutely perfect, very welcoming and friendly
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
LUIS
12/10/2022
Checking process… not welcoming at all… property … uncared for… room… smelled horrible… tv… not working properly… couldn’t wait to leave!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
12/03/2022
The air conditioner was not working correctly, and was very loud.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
11/29/2022
It was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Curt
11/25/2022
Staff was amazing. 5th floor must of been prior smoking floor. Room and hallway still had smell.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda
11/21/2022
Would stay again
Room is very nice. Found old food in refrigerator and someone’s rubber wrist band on the bathroom floor. Beds could be more comfortable. But other than that it’s nice and clean. Updated not long ago. Would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
11/19/2022
We liked that there was a security guard on site and also that the shower had shampoo and soap in a dispenser. Friendly staff. Very satisfied
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brandy
11/19/2022
Great stay!
I arrived around 11pm and the two front desk attendants were wonderful and friendly to a weary traveler. The room was clean and the breakfast the next morning was well stocked and varied considering it was game day and there were a lot of people staying at the hotel.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gilberto
11/13/2022
This hotel is aging and the condition of the rooms is somewhat disappointing. I expected more from a Hampton Inn. The rate of the room was much higher than the value I received. The staff was excellent.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Allan
11/12/2022
It was safe and convenient to the highway.Staff were thoughtful and considerate
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
11/04/2022
Friendly greeting. Comfortable beds.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
10/27/2022
Parking needs to be improved
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/24/2022
Great hotel for a business traveler
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Sharon
10/11/2022
not enough suitcase carts. Only saw one being used every time we checked and it was beat up. Desk said people keep them in their room-really. I mean if you had 5 or more do I really believe people are ALL keeping them in their rooms. NO I DO NOT
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Allison
10/09/2022
Bed had grass in sheets- asked for more. Both beds had comforters not clean. Offered another room but when checked mattress cover it had specks of debris on it too so stayed in original room. Asked for Lysol wipes, sheets, and new comforters. One receptionist, woman, was helpful in delivering. When called for comforters, the male receptionist questioned and complained about my complaint. $200 room, I expect it to smell clean and look clean. I had to wipe handles and all surfaces. Also, the shower did not drain, disgusting. I would like a credit to this room.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
09/10/2022
The staff was friendly. The room smelled a little “funky” like mildew maybe. The shower water took forever to heat up and even when it did and it was cranked all the way, it never really got hot.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Aura
09/07/2022
NOT PET FRIENDLY! ONLY FOR HILTON MEMBERS! Advertised as pet friendly. Booked for my mom as an overnight stop as she was driving through. I called to confirm 2 days before informing she would have a little dog. Gentleman I spoke to said that was fine, all rooms are "pet friendly" and only thing they would need to do is take a credit card for any incidentals. When my mom arrived she was treated rudely and told she needs to pay a $75 pet fee. That's half the price of the hotel room! Additionally they were handing out water bottles but refused my mom because she's not a "Hilton loyalty member" - even though she is! I called the hotel upon hearing how they treated my mom. The lady was professional, but could not explain why I was told incorrect information. She said she would reverse the charge, but surprise surprise it still showed up on my mom's credit card statement.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
James
09/05/2022
Disappointed
The staff was great and we had the king suite but upon entering the room, there was a sour damp smell. The tv was old, the room itself needs complete updating. It was dirty in the area that the microwave sits and we literally had to push the door with our shoulder to get it completely close. Ive stayed at other Hampton Inn's and this one definitely let me down. And the carpet was dirty. My once white socks are black and in the garbage. The ice machine didn't work on the 4th floor so we had too go all the way downstairs for ice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
WENDY
08/29/2022
Found it hard to get to with the road system in tallahassee but convenient
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
08/24/2022
A verage property with little to offer other than a bed and coffee.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Danny
08/23/2022
Location, breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kimberly
08/22/2022
Great continental breakfast!
I only stayed one night while moving my daughter in to FSU. The check in process was smooth, staff was friendly, and the room was clean. The free breakfast was a plus, and the waffles were delicious! I would definitely stay again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
08/22/2022
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the location was convenient. Our only complaint was that the bed and pillows weren't comfortable. That being said, we would definitely stay there again, I would just might own pillows.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ana
08/21/2022
Everything was wonderful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
08/21/2022
Dog friendly accommodations was our primary criteria. The Hampton met our needs. Room was clean. Breakfast was okay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
scott
08/18/2022
The hotel its self is great.the full breakfast is excellent .room was neat and bed were very comfy but the bed frame was sticking out and cut and bruised my leg pretty good.. other ISSUE i had was the up keep of the facility. The pool area wasnt very inviting. Pool had some allegy and leaves all around just felt very dingy and damp if thats pissible.Like i said the hotel is great.love that its pet friendy..staff was helpful and friendly.would definitely go back again just hope they fix those issues.wasnt bad just could ha ve been better
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
George
08/16/2022
Staff was very accommodating when we had to arrive early and stay an extra night. However the room cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Quiet and private with outside dining nearby. Beds need to be upgraded.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Iliana
08/15/2022
Very comfortable stay
It was a very relaxing stay, it was our first time in the area and the hotel is very conveniently located and in a safe area. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, very nice amenities. The complimentary free breakfast was excellent, perfect to start the day with many healthy options—definitely a place to stay in Tallahassee.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Neela
08/14/2022
Great Stay
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Cheryl
08/14/2022
Don't Go By The Pictures -
Helping friend move and chose Tallahassee as mid-way point. Chose Hampton based on reputation, name, etc. My advice - don't choose this hotel based on photos, as I did. They are NOT accurate. First of all, price of room far exceeds what's offered. Grounds are not well lit. Was afraid to retrieve something from the car. Not enough safe parking. No parking for oversized vehicles - like a U-haul. Vagrant approached me, asking for money - not safe. Patio area looked like it's not been cleaned in six months! Desk staff never looked up at me, once while checking me in. Room smelled musty and wet - like mildew. My friend coughed all night. Afraid to walk on floor it felt so damp. Definitely will not stay here again. Would have been better off at a lower-priced hotel, because that's where I felt like I was staying.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Victor
08/13/2022
The atmosphere was very pleasant.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Portia
08/06/2022
Staff.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
abdel
07/31/2022
Over priced
The place was musty and one of the elevators did not work.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
07/30/2022
This hotel is very friendly and nice.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sharon
07/27/2022
Great place!
Always clean and friendly staff!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alicia
07/25/2022
It was great! Nice and clean rooms and wonderful staff. I will be staying there again
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tim
07/23/2022
Check-in was slow. We were assigned room 515. It had a weird smell.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Genevieve
07/22/2022
Very cleab inside and out. May need to update mattresses.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erin
07/17/2022
This was our second time staying here and first time it was great. This time the room was not clean at all. Foreign hairs in the bathroom and the towels were not clean. Top of the surfaces in the room were dusty. The room hadn’t been vacuumed. It was awful.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sharon
07/16/2022
My Dorkie dog loved this hotel & staff!
Everything was great! Very courteous & friendly staff!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Linda
07/15/2022
In regards to amenities breakfast was most disappointing- when asked if the orange juice was available because it was running clear was curtly told NO. When asked about guest laundry was told dryer would take hours (waiting on part). Luggage cart was so battered and tire flat nearly impossible to use. Encounter with Brittany at desk checking in was only bright spot in this hotel.