4.2/5 Good
983 reviews
Amenities
4.2/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.3/5
Condition
4.3/5
Neighborhood
4.1/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
89.6/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edward
11/10/2023
Exceptional personel. Extremely clean facility top to bottom. Very comfortable rooms.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
William
11/08/2023
Convention Stay
Good stay for a couple of nights traveling back-and-forth to Boston for a convention.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Esther
10/29/2023
Quiet. Professional staff, clean accommodations.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Betty
10/22/2023
It was a clean good hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Raymond
10/21/2023
We liked the gym. Didn't like our shower.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
GARY
10/19/2023
New
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jack
10/17/2023
Nice job
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
10/14/2023
Good expeeience
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Douglas
10/11/2023
I had a great 2 night stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was great, very comfortable and relaxing.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Alan
10/10/2023
Clean, comfortable, quiet
Nice place. Spotlessly clean, front desk staff were top-notch as was the breakfast server. Ordered breakfast (rather than buffet) and it was excellent. Room and bathroom were very clean. Beds medium firmness. Fitness facility was fine as well. Plenty of parking.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/07/2023
Room was downgraded due to being booked third party and the hotel overbooked King rooms through their own system
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Teresa
10/03/2023
A nice place to stay
Front desk staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was in a good location and parking was free :)
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
john
09/27/2023
Great hotel!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
James
09/24/2023
Great stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Helen
09/18/2023
would stay again
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lourdes
09/17/2023
We were put in a handicap room which we did not request. No place to put toiletries in the bathroom. Was really disappointed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia Wickwire
09/12/2023
Rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff helpful. But was disappointed in the absence of included breakfast. Buffet was okay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Samuel
09/07/2023
Convenient location, great service and very well maintained
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
09/03/2023
Staff very nice and accommodating
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
EDEN
09/03/2023
Very clean rooms and very quiet. Helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dianne
09/02/2023
Checking in went smooth and my rep was very helpful. Staff is friendly and assisted with all our needs. Thank you
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paula
09/01/2023
Very clean , beds and pillows are amazing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
andrew
08/31/2023
Super happy with everything my first time staying with you! Andy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
08/28/2023
Nice buffet breakfast and good burgers
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Donald J
08/21/2023
hotel wasvery clean. air condition was hard to regulate
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Juan
08/08/2023
We had a very smooth check in and check out process and the staff were very understanding and caring! We loved that the fitness center was available all day/night and our stay was very cozy. Would consider staying here again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Celeste
08/01/2023
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From the front desk to housekeeping attention to detail was a priority.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
07/29/2023
Nice friendly efficient front desk staff
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Bogic
07/11/2023
You pay for what you get
Sheets, Pillows and mattress feel cheap
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
07/07/2023
I have stayed here before and had a great time while pregnant. But this time around I was falsely accused of smoking in my room, even though I admitted to smoking outside. The customer service and management have done a terrible job in working with me in this issue, so bad that I have to go to corporate to solve the issue. I had my 5 month old with me and stayed at the hotel to avoid fireworks being done in front of my house that evening, and this turned into a much worse nightmare. After I am refunded my money I will definitely not be returning especially due to costumer service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nadia
07/02/2023
Super!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Murali
07/01/2023
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jon
06/27/2023
Housekeeping failed to restock coffee and cups on day of cleaning
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
seungwon
06/04/2023
Everything was good!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Selina
06/02/2023
I reserved a double bed room, but was given a room with one king size bed, for some unknown reason. When I entered the hotel I was not great by either worker at the front desk. It was a male and a female, and the female looked annoyed and angry when I approached her desk. I found one long blonde hair on one of the wash cloths in the bathroom, and another in the bathtub.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
sue
06/01/2023
Very comfortable mattresses and pillows, nice size TV with good selection of (free) options; Pots of hot coffee in thermos in lobby, complimentary. Friendly staff, overall en excellent hotel stay.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jun
06/01/2023
a tidy hotel along the high way 95 in Boston
The hotel is clean and tidy, except for a middle-aged female waiter at the front desk (who looks like one of the managers), the other waiters are very friendly. The hotel parking is convenient. The breakfast is not cost-effective.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
05/30/2023
We were down there for a soccer tournament. I called the hotel to see if we could check in early due to our game schedule. They said yes, anytime after noon. We got there around 1pm and our room was not ready. There were a dozen other people that had been told the same thing. We waited an hour & a half until our room was ready.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Marlice
05/29/2023
It was nice
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Binwei
05/27/2023
Wifi was not available on the 5th floor
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
05/27/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
05/26/2023
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Very convenient. Helpful staff. Clean room. We would go back there again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
05/24/2023
A+++++++Customer experience.
Customer service at front desk was excellent! Room was clean and looked as shown in photos. I would stay here again if in the area for business.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Morgan
05/13/2023
Great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
sarah
05/09/2023
Staff very helpful. Room clean and spacious.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nason
05/09/2023
Great place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
05/07/2023
Very convenient and accommodating for my visit
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gerald
04/11/2023
Nice restaurant as well
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joe
04/08/2023
Just a generic place to sleep.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Madhavi
04/05/2023
clean and well maintained property and rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ANGELA
03/25/2023
Like that it was afforable and close to Boston.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Noreen
03/24/2023
Good experience. Clean and comfortable. Very nice staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
03/12/2023
This was a perfectly fine hotel room. Nothing that unique, but clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and the restaurant was good. Had a great burger. The gym and pool were nice to have. I'd stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
03/10/2023
As always everything was flawless
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Minghui
03/08/2023
The breakfast is good. The omelette the Chet freshly cooked is so tasty!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lena
03/08/2023
It was clean, hotel employees very helpful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
02/26/2023
Clean, comfortable, staff is always friendly, and food is delicious in restaurant.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
02/21/2023
It was a nice quiet stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ann maria
02/20/2023
Loved this hotel planning to stay here again the next time we go to Boston. The Breakfast was fantastic I have health issues that require a special diet, and there was food that was already there for my breakfast and the service provide was better than some restaurants
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Leslie
02/13/2023
Awesome hotel
Get hotel everything was great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
02/11/2023
Everything was fine for the most part: staff friendly and accommodating, very clean, liked having microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator in room. Room service from the restaurant would have been a plus. . .that being said dinner/cocktail in the restaurant/bar was excellent. The dislike/rating less than average was the breakfast. . .it was well varied, but I would say the hot foods were possible reheated too often. The sausage was rubbery and the hash browns not so good. The juice seemed quite watered down. Nonetheless, I would recommend this hotel as a four star experience and test the water before deciding on breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Arthur
02/07/2023
I liked the parking availability, as well as the great customer service.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
02/05/2023
The hotel room stunk of marijuana, I was not told about any sort of pet fee, all it said is that it was pet friendly, and then, after I had checked out after spending the night, a charger is made to my card, overall cost me $300 for $112 room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
01/23/2023
Had a very pleasant stay overnight here, very clean, spacious and newer rooms, and just overall quite enjoyable!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mildred
01/07/2023
Room and property were clean. Staff very friendly and helpful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Farah
01/06/2023
I will definitely come back. The staff are so super kind. My room was beautiful. My daughter and I really love it. Nice pool. The food was good. Everything was iit I like it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Regina
12/31/2022
Beautiful Hotel ;)
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Boris
12/27/2022
Just ok. No real soap in bathroom (just squirt bottle stuff). Only one towel hook. No EV charging.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yu
12/18/2022
we come from NYC,Here is quiet,We like it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chandra
12/17/2022
pleasant visit! nice hotel!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shakiera
12/17/2022
Very nice clean, polite staff, they have a snack bar at the front desk. Restaurant inside
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Andrew
12/12/2022
Good value. Very clean room. Breakfast was good.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
HAZEL
12/12/2022
Hotel was very accommodating and staff was very friendly
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Janice
12/05/2022
Convenient Location
The location is convenient. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. But the room was a bit cold even after I increased the temperature on the thermostat, and the bed was a bit hard for me.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
12/05/2022
Easy on and easy off highway
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mariella
12/04/2022
Excellent
This was an excellent stay, recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sebastian
12/04/2022
Ok
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Heather Leigh
11/29/2022
Very clean, quiet, pretty inside.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Steven
11/23/2022
Disappointing
So disappointed especially being a hilton we expected more !! Chair was dirty ,had to ask for clean towels 530 at night our room was never made up the second day ,no hot water in a.m. toliet didn't flush right not pleasant at all and it was our 39th anniversary and they want $10 for what should have been a complimentary breakfast!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fernando
11/19/2022
clean room, fast easy checkin
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kayla
11/14/2022
Awesome Stay!! Perfect to get to Fenway Park!!
Great stay!! The bed was comfortable and the room was a great size! Loved the free Keurig and K-cups and wifi - its the little things that make me happy!! The only sad thing was that the pool was closed for maintenance and they do not have free breakfast - that's the only thing that may have made me stay somewhere else but the location was great!! Thanks Hilton Garden Inn!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Janet
11/14/2022
Very clean. Although short-staffed, the existing staff person was professional and helpful. She did everything from check us in to fix our TV remote and bring it to our room.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Adam
11/13/2022
I find it ridiculous that you have to request basic Housekeeping service for a room each night. The most basic requests ( A fried egg instead of a scrambled egg for breakfast that was not even complimentary) were denied
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Diana
11/11/2022
Awesome
Great hotel !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
11/09/2022
I stayed one night as I was attending a conference the next day. Hotel was incredibly clean and staff was very friendly
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sherri
10/31/2022
Nicely located to get in and out of Waltham.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gloria
10/18/2022
Clean, comfortable, $10 buffet breakfast is good
Check-in was smooth for our group with two rooms, 7 days. Large parking lot, safe location, near freeway and several good drinking and eating areas. One of our rooms was for handicapped, slightly larger than the other one. Both rooms had hand bars in tub area for safety. Nicely decorated, comfortable bed, pillows, lounge chair, side table, roomy desk space. We scheduled to have the room cleaned 2x, they missed first one, had to remind. Coffeemaker stopped working after second day, was promptly replaced as well as filling requests for coffee, shampoo, tp. It would be helpful if towel bars were installed to hang wet towels, currently only 1 hook is provided. Breakfast buffet is standard food, at $10 fair price.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Bryan
10/18/2022
Great place to stay
We were in town for the weekend, and chose this hotel as the place to stay. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Francesca
10/17/2022
Rewriting this review because my other one got denied. But bad customer service, unhelpful supervisor, bathroom was not well kept, not dog friendly, charged incorrect amount, 30 mins from the heart of Boston.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tina
10/16/2022
Very welcoming staff and super clean!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Judy G
10/10/2022
Clean and modern.
Beautiful and clean. I just wish it had two chairs in the room instead of one.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Aly
10/03/2022
Was ok
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
PIOTR
10/03/2022
We are coming back, means we enjoyed our stay
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ellen
09/27/2022
Property was accessible to Boston and highway. Plenty of restaurants. Bed very uncomfortable
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
09/25/2022
Shabby room. Should not be called Hilton
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
09/23/2022
The hotel is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. The surrounding area has a nice downtown section with many cool shops and restaurants.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
David
09/22/2022
Good stopover
First room we got offered was next to a noisy AC unit outside, they moved us to a much nicer room, after that all very good, nice onsite restaurant too
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
09/05/2022
Good value! Very comfortable bed, nice and updated hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cheryl
08/29/2022
Friendly staff at check-in, in-room, stocked Keurig for morning coffee and tea, plenty of towels and comfortable beds. Easy checkout. Would have liked a continental breakfast included. Also, while there is plenty of parking, it was unclear that there was plenty of extra parking at the back of the hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
08/28/2022
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room/ love the pool & cookies!