4.3/5 Good
364 reviews
Amenities
4/5
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.3/5
Neighborhood
4.4/5
Service
4.6/5
Recommendation
84.3/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bloundine
11/27/2023
Very nice place to come to to relax
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Allison
11/26/2023
Staff friendly and facility very clean
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
10/18/2023
It was average
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mandy
10/15/2023
PROS: Room was clean and style was great, breakfast was good for a budget hotel, shower pressure was awesome! CONS: Pool felt like bath water - glad it wasn’t cold but it also wasn’t refreshing; bathroom was tiny (think standard public bathroom stall where it’s hard to close door without moving all the way in and to the side of the toilet).
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Zachary Sinclair
10/02/2023
Sent me to a room with a couple doing what couples do at check in
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kiyaka
09/16/2023
I asked for a receipt and never got it. I asked for housekeeping service and never got it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kenbrielle
08/21/2023
I had been on the road all day and night. I called them around 4am and expressed concerns about moving up check in time (that is at 3pm) up because I was extremely tired.They let me check in as early as 9:30 and even allowed me to eat breakfast that ending at 9am. I really appreciate them working with me.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Stephanie
08/19/2023
Comfy stay
I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. I needed a pet friendly hotel that accepted both cats & dogs. I had booked at another hotel, but they didn't bother to mention that they didn't accept cats, so i was in a bind after driving for 14 hours. This hotel came through. I was very happy with my stay. The bed was comfortable & the room was very clean.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marguerite
08/11/2023
Mallie checked us in and was really sweet and personable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
08/01/2023
Amazing staff!!
The staff was amazing!! I think Josh was the gentleman working when we checked in. He was very friendly and fixed our fridge.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Eutiquio
07/24/2023
Family visit
Took my parents to visit family & friends. We had a wonderful stay. Staff very knowledgeable & friendly. Clean rooms & property. One of my favorite hotels to visit while in Joliet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Phillip
07/05/2023
I enjoyed this stay more than I thought I would. Decent included breakfast and pool. I did not like where the ice machine was, LOL. Small thing. I believe it might be an older HVAC system in the hotel that caused noise at night in my first-floor room. Victor and housekeeping were great!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kristin
05/02/2023
Breakfast was good. Just disappointed with how dirty my room felt. Toilet, fridge, tv remote, gross looking stains on chairs and countertops needed to be wiped. I felt like I didn’t want to touch anything during my stay
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
ROXI
04/03/2023
The hotel was clean and breakfast was great. Only complaint is we stayed at the other best western in Joilet and switched for the next night to your because it had a hot tub. Paid 40 more for the hot tub to be broken. You should haveit on the website that the hot tub is down for repairs
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deb
01/10/2023
Clean facility and in a good area
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bloundine
12/11/2022
Pleasant place
The room was nice but the toilet was loose needs to be fixed there was no tissue in the tissue box and there was spider webs on the lamp on the table cleaning service needs to be done more efficient other than that beautiful I'll stay there again and again and again
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Safiya
10/12/2022
Great for families
This place had good reviews and we would stay here again. The continental breakfast was actually better than I expected. They had more than the usual cereal and yogurt. They actually had omelettes, potatoes, biscuits and gravy etc. The beds were ok. Slightly on the firm side. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and the place is conveniently located near restaurants, a mall, and stores
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly
09/26/2022
Great hotel and location for visiting downtown Plainfield!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christle
08/12/2022
The stay was excellent. The staff was friendly. My only complaint is that I was next to the laundry room so I was woken up really early by machines and everything every day. But aside from that I highly recommend the property and I would definitely stay again.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
darren
07/27/2022
Checked in to property with children in swim suits eager to find pool. Came down to use pool later and Illinois Health Authority closed it a week earlier. They should have said something, booked stay primarily for that amenity. I prepaid for stay, they charged me a second time too. It’s currently being disputed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Deb
07/24/2022
We are a hockey family and this hotel was close to the rink. It was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Roberta
07/24/2022
Garbages in common areas and at the back door were overflowing and needed to be emptied.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sharmella
07/19/2022
The pool was closed because of bacteria?? And this is posted on the door to pool. Expedia customers have a right to know if pool is unavailable…. Why else have filters we can select
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Judy
07/18/2022
Staff very friendly and helpful
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael P
06/23/2022
Room smelled like dogs. we went to complain but no one could be found The office was locked. Finally found a lady working in the laundry. She went nextdoor to another building, came back and said that the office should be open now. Went back to office, waited 15 minutes and no one came. We went next door to Red Roof Inn and syayed there. Would like our money back. Please help.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
05/23/2022
Let down my expectations
I picked the Hotel because of the pool and spa. They were closed by health Department, so my family couldn't use the pool facility.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathy
05/12/2022
From the beginning of our journey CeCe was attentive, she gave us a call when our room was ready which was a relief since we arrived from a red eye flight at Midway. Thank You!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Melinda Abbygail
04/29/2022
The woman who made breakfast was amazing! Perky and fun and genuinely wanted us to have an amazing day when we left. The hot tub was so tiny it was like a home bath tub.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kathie
04/04/2022
Hotel was located in walking distance to the mall and a few restaurants. Manager was very friendly.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jakup
03/13/2022
We got this hotel while we were on a tournament and it was cold and it was the only one listed with a hot tub. The hot tub was not functioning and disgustingly dirty. The pool was dirty and not heated. The room was also old and dirty. I don’t expect this for the price I paid. The front desk has one gentlemen who looked like he was upset to be there. Won’t be staying there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sheri
03/11/2022
Service was extremely fast, efficient and friendly. Very clean and great hot breakfast.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Joyce
12/21/2021
Toilet did not flush
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ruben Lopez
11/18/2021
Excellent location
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
11/15/2021
Was not given room we booked. Pool was allowed to be booked for multiple hours by same person.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
11/07/2021
Left after a few hours kids banging on doors and calling rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Calvin
11/04/2021
Staff very friendly and helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Calvin
11/01/2021
Cee Cee at the front desk was very helpful and all the staff were great!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cynthia
11/01/2021
Weekend get-a-way
The hotel was very clean the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet very nice. We really enjoyed our stay and will be sure to come back again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michele
10/23/2021
Staff was very nice and service oriented. Hot breakfast offered as well which was good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michele
10/22/2021
Nice property and great staff
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Violagene
09/29/2021
The Plus Review
It was super nice I ended up staying another night. The shower was super relaxing. The staff was respectful and friendly as well. I forgot the manager’s name but I appreciated her service.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Calvin
09/20/2021
Close to shopping and food
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Calvin
09/10/2021
Have stayed here several times with no complaints. This time the shower was not cleaned as there were long hairs on the wall. I am bald so I know they were not mine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
rOSALBA
09/10/2021
i was very clean close to everything i will rent this place again
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Vicki
08/26/2021
Best in area
Great stay No complaints I will definitely stay again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jenelle
08/26/2021
The lobby was very clean and the staff is amazing and so friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would definitely stay there again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
seth
08/23/2021
would not stay here again
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/17/2021
Hotel should be cleaned better. There were what looked like ants in my room. Several scatted about when I turned on the lights. The rooms were musty smelling as well. The carpet should be updated as well. This hotel overall was very disappointing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/15/2021
Very impressed with the hot breakfast. Waffles, bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, bagels, etc and staff kept it replenished and very clean. Queen bed was comfortable. Convienient location right off Hwy 55. 2 thumbs up from us. We were travelling and did 1:30am check in and they were very accomodating. No issues..call first to let them know.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bloundine
08/08/2021
Get Away
Very nice
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Alexander
08/06/2021
Easy check in and check out with a dog. Friendly service
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/01/2021
The breakfast was very nice, easy parking, good air conditioning. The clerk when I checked in could care less about me but the staff the next day was very friendly. Clean place
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/25/2021
Will Definitely Return !
Clean , customer service was always on point and very helpful.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/21/2021
Good Stay
Overall, good stay for the purpose of our trip. Fitness center treadmill is loud, but that was it. Breakfast options were plentifull.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/19/2021
Staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was back door of hotel didnt lock (unsafe) and constant smell of marajuana from two rooms located near us.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
donald
07/07/2021
Safe and clean
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The only draw back was house keeper came to our room the two days we stayed at 7am. Most hotels they don't come around till around 9 am. The hotel use cdc guide lines very well. Breakfast was grab and go. We where very happy with the covid 19, protocols.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Melissa
06/30/2021
Very clean. We signed up for a swim time where we were the only ones in there. Rooms were big and clean. Comfortable bed. Good area
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Michelle
06/21/2021
Super service
Nason (I think this is correct) helped us check in and also check out. He was friendly and helpful. The hotel looks as though it’s older but has been renovated within the last few years. There was a large family group with rambunctious kids but they did not keep us awake too long. Lots of offerings at the breakfast. The hotel was easy to get to. If I were in the area I would stay again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/18/2021
Property was just okay. Beds were uncomfortable - air conditioner was from the 1990's - Pool was a joke - rooms are small. In need of room updates pretty bad.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/14/2021
Very friendly staff!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/14/2021
The cleanliness and staff was nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/09/2021
Nathan I think his name was at the front desk was awesome! Probably the best hotel worker I’ve met. So nice and accommodating!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/01/2021
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/23/2021
Staff and the facility were great. So nice and very accommodating. Air condtioner was a little loud but over all they deliver great service and make your stay enjoyable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/20/2021
Great!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/06/2021
The staff was very kind, helpful, and accommodating!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/05/2021
The room was dirty! Housekeeping said she couldn’t clean it. Dogs were barking all night also. I would like a refund
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Nicole Rhode
04/26/2021
Dirty, outdated, wouldn’t recommend it.
The rooms were dirty and outdated. Carpets were stained and old. Beds were not comfortable. Another guest was smoking on our floor in a smoke free hotel.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/26/2021
This property was close to family for a visit. Selected the hotel because of free breakfast, but not pleased with offering. Breakfast sandwich in refrigerator and no cereal.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/21/2021
The people at the front desk were super nice. Especially the one that checked me in. Thanks.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/06/2021
I could go on. Very unclean rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/29/2021
They are very nice and clean during this COVID and very quiet.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kristina
01/14/2021
Bathroom didn’t work was not so good experience
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
TANA
11/11/2020
Awesome Staff
My fiancé and I and sometimes the kids stay here every time we come to town to visit his family. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The kids were thrilled our last stay because the pool was open during covid. Not this stay but about a couple months ago. They even had a gal making made to order Belgium waffles during breakfast time since they have a limited breakfast once again due to covid. The hotel is very clean! I feel terrible that I spilled coffee on the paper I wrote the employee's names on to mention in my review who contributed in making our stay exceptional but hopefully I'll guess close and management will know who I'm talking about lol Ed the manager in the morning let us extend our checkout til 1pm. We had checked in about 2am so we needed that extra rest. CC checked us in the second night we stayed, Friday, and was so friendly and outgoing! I'd recommend to a friend forsure!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
LaShonda
09/09/2020
Wonderful...would stay again
Wonderful hotel staff, location was close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to major highway.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
JC
08/24/2020
The hotel staff was very pleasant during interactions and wore masks at this time. The room was clean although I did find a wet hand towel between my larger towels with black hair attached to it, which was disgusting. But this I blame the guest before me than the staff. Also, the bathroom sink did not drain well. I stayed with my pet and there was plenty of places to walk, and it was a safe area.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
david
08/20/2020
No thank you
This is one of those hotels that gives hotels.com users their worst rooms. Mine had water damage, lights that didn’t work, a flashing alarm clock, a washcloth in the shower, a non working tv remote, and I received not one but two unscheduled wake up calls at 6:00 & 6:15.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
08/16/2020
reat place
Very nice place to stay with friendly and accommodating staff.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/08/2020
Great location and staff. Rooms were clean and ready for us upon arrival.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
07/24/2020
Nice hotel in a safe part of town. Pool was actually open!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/22/2020
Room was clean enough, though I doubt they are taking extra Covid precautions since No one was wearing any masks including the staff....Best Westerns are usually good but this one was lacking.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/14/2020
This place is very clean and has friendly staff.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jennifer
07/08/2020
Good
Staff were friendly. Room was good but some rubbish was left on the floor. Made me wonder how clean everything else was.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/17/2020
It was leaking from ceiling in middle of the night. Flooding the bathroom. Staff did very little to help.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/10/2020
Convenient, nice staff. Comfortable room. Safe location
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/22/2020
The room need ceiling repairs water strains in ceiling. Mold in grout around bath tubs.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Braulio
02/19/2020
Great Room, Great Price.
Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. There is a public washer/dryer available for a little more than you would pay at a laundry facility but the convenience makes it worth it. Their breakfast was fresh and many options to choose from.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/05/2020
The staff was friendly and welcoming. The pictures online matched the room 🤗. I really enjoyed my stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Audrey
01/31/2020
I have a dog and needed a place to accommodate him, as well.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
01/26/2020
Air conditioning didn’t work properly but other then that our stay was great. Breakfast bar was wonderful! Staff were kind.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/16/2020
the room could've used a bar of soap to wash our hands after using the rest room but other than that was a very pleasant stay and was a comfy cozy room!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
01/11/2020
Great staff ! All amenities with a free self serve snack lounge available 24 hrs . Room was perfect with great shower. Could not have asked for anything more . Well managed property.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Joshua
01/09/2020
Decent place for the price
Clean rooms but the beds are hard. Breakfast was good. The pool is small and there were no dry towels.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/04/2020
I have mixed feelings about this hotel
I stayed in the hotel with my husband and kids for 7 days and nights. The room smelled ok and was made up well. I put up the do not disturb sign for the duration of my stay and no one bothered us. The hotel was quite and it was away from the noise and traffic. Parking is good. It is very close to the expressway. (I-55) In terms of the room and maintenance, I had a problem with my sink they came and fixed it right away. Cleaning: I usually reuse my towels, make my own beds, clean my own room and take out my own garbage just like I do in my own home. But when I ask the cleaning staff in the hallway for new towels or for a new sheet or garbage bags, she would say, did u call the front desk? Then when it was the day to leave, I was ready to get a trolly from downstairs, I was 15 minutes past checkout, I had someone knocking at my door to ask if I was checking out. I stayed in lots of hotels for less than 7 days and was never asked to leave past my check out like that this is really bad business! I did not try their pool. The front desk was always welcoming and courteous. The last day I was there, a bunch of young kids checked in and the whole hallway smelled like weed. I did not complain to the hotel, I wasn’t sure if they could do anything about it because it was right after it got legalized in IL. I have a mixed feeling about this hotel and I’m not sure if I would stay here again. They had a great rating and that’s why I chose to stay here in the first place!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
12/18/2019
Clean, friendly, great ok breakfast, and AWESOME staff polite.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Christine
12/17/2019
Cleaning staff very accommodating and friendly.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/26/2019
Amazing and compassionate desk staff
We were in town for a funeral and hadn’t had the opportunity to feed our children dinner before checking in. The night clerk must have overheard one of my kids mention being hungry, and she graciously comped each of them a snack from the hotel shop. While I did eventually run out and get them dinner at one of the conveniently nearby restaurants, her kind gesture was appreciated by us all.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jules
10/14/2019
Convenient clean location in regards to Lewis University ( our destination )...Clean updated rooms, more than adequate breakfast, and plenty of other nearby dining/shopping options...The staff was friendly, efficient, and accommodating...Would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
10/07/2019
Great new hotel with great service. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
09/27/2019
Building looks good but there is some pretty crappy workmanship that will likely age badly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price it was a good room