3.3/5
658 reviews
Amenities
3.1/5
Cleanliness
3.3/5
Comfort
3.3/5
Condition
3.1/5
Neighborhood
3.5/5
Service
3.7/5
Recommendation
69.5/100

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Expedia Group verified review
PeggieLee
11/27/2023
bathtub wasn't clean/ the ice container looked inside like dirt and black stuff inside of it. There was no iron in the room., the safety latch for the door was broken. Couldn't never get the heat up enough to warm the room. Thank God I had blankets in my car. Never will I recommend or go back there.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
11/27/2023
A reasonable value hotel. Room was in good shape and property seems well maintained, though road noise was a bit loud throughout the night.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
DA
11/26/2023
Not clean and cold
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
diane
11/25/2023
Rooms were very clean.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
11/24/2023
The staff was friendly, but room was disappointing. Stained bedding/armchair, uncomfortable mattress, spots on floor. Coffee maker was in room, but there was nothing provided to make your own (coffee/tea). Room was just very run down overall. Not a good value for the cost. Would not recommend.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
11/23/2023
Not clean!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
11/18/2023
Good place for the price. Basic.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Korinda
11/17/2023
Had a pet with us so we were given a room that accomodates this. Was put in the corner bottom floor which should of been fine , but approaching our room it was obvious that this wasn't a good choice. Alot of the rooms we passed on way to our room obviously no one was observing the no smoking rule. And it was medical marjuana night. This was uncomfortable as there were a few people that were scary lingering outside their room. The room smelled and was not the slightest bit clean and there was disgusting spit in the wire drain on the sink. Then to top it off the door would not lock even with the deadbolt engaged you could open the door from the outside. It was a long day traveling so i ask the manager to either move us or refund our money. It was a bit of a difficult conversation because of the language barrier. I had to remind the manager that i paid cash for my dog and after a slight argument back and forth he finally understood i was asking for my dog refund. His wife then appeared and took me to another room upstairs that was much better but in no way great. Still worried about cleanliness issues, but as i said it was a long day so decided to stay and make the best of a bad situation. This is a shame that a person pays money for such dire conditions. But you need to be aware of these people and take appropriate actions. I will never stay in that hotel again and super 8 in general is off my list.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mary Therese
11/13/2023
-
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Laurie
11/12/2023
It was clean and the owner came out to direct my husband when we pulled in to the rather narrow parking lot pulling a trailer. There wasn't a lot of room to turn around. The breakfast starts at 6 am which my husband liked. They could use some fruit and yogurt on the breakfast, but it was adequate. The owners son had to come reset our TV because there was no way to change the input on the Spectrum remote.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
robert p
11/03/2023
The property and room were clean, comfortable beds. The showerhead was completely worn out and needs replaced (room 109). The breakfast buffet of eggs, sausage, and French toast looked tasty, but the warmer kept them barely at room temp.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Leo
11/02/2023
Was quiet with friendly staff. Good location while traveling
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Anne Judd
10/31/2023
Good clean room, nothing fancy but very clean. Great for the price.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
10/30/2023
The room was clean; however the shower curtain was one made of cloth and was molded at the bottom. The shower head was loose as well as the plumbing behind it making it difficult to adjust the position of the shower head.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert L. Moore,
10/29/2023
Room was very neat and clean. The twin queens were very comfortable sleeping. Breakfast was a little disapointing. Only 4 tables squished very close together. Could not move between tables and had to wait til others finished. Bathroom fan was very loud. I would probably stay at this location again. Room was very affordable.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
10/23/2023
.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jerry
10/22/2023
The room smelled like smoke
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Russell
10/20/2023
Great price for great stay
Last night of longer trip, comfortable room, clean, in my opinion the owner/management care how their establishment looks.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Russell
10/15/2023
I liked the laminate flooring, but neighbors with children were very noisy and were knocking on our door at a late hour.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Robin
10/12/2023
Good all round but breakfast needs improvement.
Good but food selection for breakfast could be better. The staff were very acommodating and that made up for it however. Cleanliness of our room was excellent.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Victor
09/30/2023
Tv didn’t work bath tub was broken room was not clean
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Randal
09/30/2023
Older motel, but in good repair. Friendly staff, room was clean, guest laundrynis good. Only downside was some noisy people having some drama outside during the night.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Allan
09/13/2023
Stated renovated, but other than the lobby and some paint outside and my room seemed to have new flooring, the rest of the room was run-down.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
09/11/2023
Bath tub was stain really bad would not use shower because of it probably would not stay here again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
09/03/2023
Everything
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Monique
08/30/2023
What I didn't like was the TV cutting off every time you turn around to watch a movie and when I pressed okay for the stop it wouldn't it just shut off they need to fix that
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Joanna
08/26/2023
Room not clean, not clean sheets, room smelled, dirty bathroom, very outdated. Not recommended
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Joshua
08/19/2023
Staff was very helpful and nice. The queen beds were amazing and the room was very clean. The room was big and included a table and chairs with a good size mini fridge. The only complaint i have is that the water pressure was low in the shower. This room is still roo good of a bargain to pas up.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Christian
08/16/2023
Would stay again
Definitely a good value. Would stay again. The room only had one towel, had to go ask for another. TV did not work. Hot breakfast was good.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rosalía
08/07/2023
El personal es amable y responden y solucionan problemas inesperados. Se consigue por lo q se paga. Estuve satisfecha. Gracias.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
08/01/2023
Parking outside room.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
07/15/2023
My only mention is that the room felt extremely damp in the air inside. The air conditioning was fully operational our entire stay.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Melvin
07/14/2023
Na
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
07/11/2023
good
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Clarence
07/04/2023
Could use a bit more cleaning. Side of cabinets dusty, tolet paper holder. Good breakfast, slow on coffee.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/30/2023
Sketchy
This motel was extremely run down and dirty. Our bathroom had stains in the toilet and shower. There were cigarette burns on the bed coverings. I didn’t feel comfortable in the parking lot as there was a large group gathered that was partying when we arrived.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joyce
06/23/2023
It was a clean room. Very nice.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shirley
06/23/2023
The bed was very soft and comfortable.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
05/29/2023
The staff person who checked me (WF) in and assisted me last night because housekeeping failed to clean the room and provide clean towels was wonderful. The manager…he was helpful, replacing a television that didn’t work. Housekeeping….piss poor! Absolutely horrible! When I was leaving the room on 5/28/23 at 11:00 a.m., the housekeeping supervisor advised that staff was coming to clean the room. When I returned about 12 hours later all of the dirty towels were still on the floor; the shower had not been cleaned, the counter had not been wiped down; and the Kleenex dispenser remained empty. Never once were the sheets changed or the beds made during the stay. Worse hotel experience ever!!! Definitely will never return and would never recommend anyone stay there!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joan
05/28/2023
Clean Rooms
The rooms were clean and the front desk was friendly and helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Matthew
05/28/2023
Clean Rooms
Clean and friendly rooms. Staff was friendly also.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy
05/23/2023
Good place to stay for the price. Service dogs stay for free. Places to eat and gas stations are close. Two story hotel. Stairwell outside. No smoking facility. No elevator for second floor. Check on at 3pm Check out at 11am. I scheduled our room through Expedia. Showed front desk the Expedia price and thats what i paid. Front desk young man was very polite.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
05/16/2023
Floors were dirty and toilet was not properly working upon check in. Shower head could use replacement it’s currently clogged with sediment but the man at the front desk was excellent.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ali
05/16/2023
I chose this location for the price and by reading several positive reviews. At the time of our visit, however, the room was filthy; grime on the floors, food(?) and marks on the walls, every corner was dirty. Fortunately the sheets seemed clean and there was no sign of bed bugs although the bedspreads had stains on them. I've never seen such a filthy hotel room, clearly neither the cleaning crew nor the management care much for the place. Had I had the time I would have tried another place but it was late when we arrived and we had a very early morning the next day. The only saving grace was that the man who checked us in when we arrived was very nice and professional.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Rachelle
05/10/2023
Horrible from the rooms to the staff
I would never go to this property ever again and it had really put a bad taste in my mouth for all properties ran by Wyndham I was charged over 600 for one night as the staff blamed it on the Wyndham corp upon checking in my first room was flooded and my second room was filthy! Throw up on the wall beer bottle caps on the vent the tub was filthy amongst other things. When I addressed the situation with the general manager I was given nothing but push back and no apology or reimbursement for my inconvenience. My room was never cleaned as they promised it would be. I accrued over 100 in I sufficient funds fee from my bank from the overcharged amount and after it finally was refunded they pulled another 200 after checking out! Do yourself a favor a run far away from This property
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Althea
05/04/2023
Very clean
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
05/03/2023
Convenient location but older property not completely kept up.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristen
04/30/2023
The rooms have been renovated and very clean and welcoming. I’m a huge stickler on the bathroom and it was clean and up to date. Great stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
dibyendu
04/24/2023
Nice stay, clean rooms, good location and breakfast was nice.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Chas
04/16/2023
9am Check Out
Difficulty understanding Owner & Operator, English was broken. If looking for fabulousness, go to The Hilton. The rich & famous do not sleep here. Could see outside the room via large space bw door & lock. (See pic) If you can see outside world then outside world can see you. Per Itinerary, checkout 11am. Per Front desk checkout 9am. For you spiritualist. This place has 2 hags that work together. One is strong, other weak. If they attack, strong one goes for upper torso, weaker one goes for lower extremities. You can break free easily by focusing on weaker one. Harmless really, needing your energy.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
JANET
03/30/2023
It was tired. An older building. Rust showing in bathroom and in need of paint. My TV did not work.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
03/12/2023
I know it is hard to do , Would liked to see parking aria resurfaced. (( resealed ))
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Bernard
03/05/2023
I’d rather stay home
Hotels.com indicated that this was a Wyndham affiliate. IT IS NOT. Smelly room, no hot water at 5pm, loud party in rooms near us til 4:00am, toilet tank was dripping, water gas faucet sprayed to the sides. Very poor experience. Never again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
03/01/2023
Nice, clean room with plenty of space. Very nice breakfast, even for my gluten-free husband.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ai-Ling
02/28/2023
The room was clean. The breakfast was ok for the price. We was pulling a big trailer with truck but the parking lot was not big enough for us. But the gentleman was nice and let us park in front of the office for the night.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
ELAINE
02/02/2023
Okay for Money
Very helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Good value but is a little tired looking. Only one night stopover on our way to Florida
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Angela
01/27/2023
Decent, good price
The sheets didn't look the cleanest but ive seen worse. No bugs at least. Floor was kind of dirty and the place has a feeling of being a bit run down. Breakfast was decent and the front desk agent was nice. I'm satisfied for the price I paid ~$70
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
12/29/2022
We did not stay there as lobby was closed up and no one around. Place looked like slum and would not have stayed even if we saw a person. In very unsavory area. We do not expect to be charged. Wyndam did a poor job of choosing this motel under its name.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/25/2022
Lost this customer
Didn’t get to stay at super 8 because of a pop up $100 security deposit card or cash they still wanted it so I went next door a got a room with no deposit at the same price
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
11/10/2022
Was a clean room
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
David
10/30/2022
Front desk lady was very friendly and efficient. Small things need attention. Like a screw in shower head control and sink tap. Breakfast was spartan but Good. Room was clean with fresh linen.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
10/27/2022
Very friendly staff. The lobby and breakfast area was very nice. Priced right.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dhalia
10/24/2022
It was renovated but badly cleaned. Stains remained on fabric, the doors and walls had some kind of drip stains on them? The floors were not swept in the room, and the door to the unit was not sealed shut. When you closed the door you could see that there was an inch of space between the door and the floor that allowed whatever from outside to drift in. It was clear that this property was trying to pass itself as renovated but it was definitely not that clean
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
10/23/2022
Facilities are very rundown. Moldy shower curtain dirty tub. Had to ask for linens
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/10/2022
The bathroom tub was filthy!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
10/01/2022
The gal at the front desk was very nice. Quick check in and accommodating. The room however was pretty bad. Had bugs all throughout the room. Shower was filthy. Toilet didn’t work properly. We asked for a plunger as it wouldn’t flush. The hotel didn’t even have one. We had to go buy a plunger in order to use the toilet. Slept in our clothes on top of the bed. The area seems quite busy, especially a room in the hotel next door. They love visitors. Every 10-15 minutes a new car will pull up to say “hi” Scratching this place off my list of ever wanted to stay at again. One experience was more than enough.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Norman
09/14/2022
The Hotel is run down inside and out. The owner not vey friendly. Air conditioner vey noisy, sheets are thread bare and do not even fit bed, cig burns on the cover on the bed. The hotel outside, stairs, doors, surrounding areas are filthy. Breakfast is pathetic, no fruit, yogurt, juice. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ariel
08/30/2022
Affordable, Clean and Nice Staff
This is one of the best affordable hotels we stayed at and it’s dog friendly. Sam, the front desk clerk was very polite and accommodating! The hotel was clean and spacious! Me and my spouse will definitely come back here if we are in the area and need a place to stay and so should everyone else looking for affordable comfort.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberley
07/13/2022
Liked - The service Didn"t like - Continental breakfast was over too soon.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda
07/11/2022
Great, inexpensive place to stay.
Hotel staff was phenomenal - everyone from the front desk to the cleaning crew. Room was updated and very spacious. Located right off of I-26 with lots of restaurants, gas stations nearby. My only complaint (which isn’t a deal breaker) was the tv had a setting that would automatically turn it off after so long. Great for when you’re going to bed but a little annoying when you want to work and have background noise.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
07/06/2022
I have a service dog and the manager accommodated my happily.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Agron
06/20/2022
They advertise free breakfast in the morning however options are nearly non-existent, pretty much nothing available.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
06/09/2022
The hotel doesn't have any washcloths in the room, and the owner is not so friendly.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
05/26/2022
Toilet ran on and off all night, air conditioner loud, room smelled like old alcoholic drinks even though there was no carpet, pool was green even though it was between 93-98 everyday, poor complementary breakfast, woken up at 1am by fighting in parking lot and then again at 2:30 by neighbor slamming door repeatedly, third day two police cars showing up banging on neighbors door, then they made me change rooms mid stay due to photo coming off wall. Not the place to stay. I have pictures of all of this.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Debbie
05/05/2022
Room was no clean at all. Very run down and dirty. Left and went to another hotel.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
04/25/2022
Everything was Bad 😞
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
WILLIAM
04/11/2022
Room smelled of pot smoke. Would not sleep under under the covers. Bed was comfortable but the room gave me the willies.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Leanora
04/08/2022
Needs minor repairs throughout. Room was clean, Ok for a quick stop over night.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
graeme
03/26/2022
Badly in need of renovation
Note; They do not offer breakfast. Somewhere we had read that they do. Generally, a pretty tired facility. Cleanliness was okay and check in was efficient and friendly, but, even at a low tariff, it is not a place I would book again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
KX
03/25/2022
Property is very well maintained but old.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alysse
03/21/2022
Just needed to quick place to sleep for the night on our trip home and thought I could trust the Super 8 high quality reputation, but I was very wrong. Very dirty room! Pop/juice stains on the walls/doors, fridge wasn’t plugged in and was full of mold inside, behind the table looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months. Will definitely think twice before staying at another Super 8.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Loraine
03/14/2022
It says breakfast is included, surprise no breakfast offer. They lady in the counter could have had a nicer attitude. The doors and bathroom cabe be updated but if was good. Could have been better for a lower price as it didn’t offer break feastp as advertise
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/06/2022
Filthy FILTHY bathroom.
The bathroom was filthy. Good thing I had my own cleaning supplies. There was a red substance dripping down toilet, dried urine was caked on the side of toilet, the tub was disgusting and 1 of my cleaning rags and Clorox wipes was black when done cleaning it. They didn’t mop either because hair and dried up substance was all over the bathroom floor. I don’t understand what kind of cleaning the housekeepers are doing but that bathroom was NOT cleaned how it was supposed to be.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
03/02/2022
A bit dated.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/29/2021
What you would expect for the price
Hotel was ok for a place to sleep while traveling. Restaurants were close and it was easy to get to from the interstate. There was no carpet, which was great. The bed had a super loud noise when someone would roll over but was otherwise comfortable. There were a few wonky things - a wheel off the desk chair, toilet paper holder coming out of the wall, things like that. Staff seemed friendly, no breakfast of any kind that I saw.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Connie
11/22/2021
Friendly staff
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Leslie
11/21/2021
Filthy and disgusting
The room was filthy. The safety lock on the door was broken, the sheets had small holes in them, the amount of built up dirt and grime on the floors up against the walls was disgusting. There were stains on the shower curtain, dirt on the walls, and the tub drain was rusty. The reservation was for 4, but there were only 2 sets of very thin towels left in the room and the front desk worker acted very put out that she had to get off of her phone when we went to the office to ask for more. Our television randomly turned on twice during the night, waking all of us up. This stay was only a stopping point to get a night’s sleep on a longer trip, but we did not get much rest. ***DISGUSTING***
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
June
11/11/2021
The staff was very professional and friendly. They couldn’t do enough to make sure everything went beyond my expectations. Also enjoyed the wide selection of tv channels available. Kudos on all fronts!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/28/2021
Great place to stay
Comfortable anf clean. My family realy enjoyed our stay.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Marguerite
09/30/2021
good for the money
just passed through just need a place to sleep
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
09/05/2021
No problems
The parking lot and the exterior looks a littleThe parking lot and the exterior looks a little In need of refreshing. And I'd read a lot of horrible reviews.. But my bed was super comfortable the air conditioning kept the room nice and cold it was spacious and clean I really have no issues at all with the room. I was in 126 sort of at the back of the property but it was absolutely quiet I didn't hear any other people or cars or anything.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Theresa
08/29/2021
We was put in a room that had bed bugs on it an to make sure I wasn’t miss looking I had my son to first look and then I went to the office and got the front desk worker an she said oh no and not to mention she seen it with her own two eyes the floor was dirty and to finalize it the bathroom was very dirty an the manager trusted not to want to issue a refund back I wasn’t staying there
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tierra
08/08/2021
Not the worse
Nice area, beautiful room but I did have a few spiders & roaches roaming around.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kenneth
07/02/2021
I will never stay at this hotel chain again, there were bugs in the room, dog hair on the bed and just unclean. It was the worse example of cleanliness
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/29/2021
Very Disappointing
I booked this room because it got a rating of 7, despite the lack of amenities. Someone was very generous. The best thing about the stay was checking in at the front desk. The lady was cordial and explained how the key card worked and told me where to find my room. The room, upon entry, led me to believe that there was no power on in it. Someone turned off the light connected to the switch. One light next to the bed had no bulb in it. The mattress or box spring creaked but was ok to sleep on. The bathroom and sink areas were, thankfully, clean and that was the best part of the room. The tv in the room worked fine, except for the fact that it automatically turned itself off every 90 minutes or so. Most annoying. The neighborhood was noisy, and I think they picked up the trash at 5 a.m.. There was no phone in the room and they probably would have made me pick up anything if I'd asked for something and my room was at the opposite end of the building, outside entry. Not a place I would go again.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/28/2021
Room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room, light switches and hair dryer were filthy.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/23/2021
I had no complaints. Everything worked, room was clean, it had all the amenities as promised. The pool was horrible and usable. There are a ton of restaurants in the near and near the major highways.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/02/2021
I like nothing at all
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/31/2021
The toilet didnt work
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/10/2021
We won’t come back.
We were disappointed with our stay. The room was old and dated. The tv kept shutting itself off and we couldn’t see how to fix it. The towels were thin and skimpy. The lighting was bad.