3.8/5 Fair
975 reviews
Amenities
3.5/5
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Comfort
3.9/5
Condition
3.7/5
Neighborhood
4.2/5
Service
4.1/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
11/05/2023
I enjoyed my room. It was very affordable during the off-season. And located by a very good Hispanic restaurant.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Glenn
10/31/2023
False Advertisement Concerning Free Breakfast
Hotels.com advertises that free breakfast is included with each night stay, but the hotel hasn't served breakfast since COVID-19 hit in 2020. Since I picked this hotel with free breakfast in mind, I'll be seeking compensation from Hotels.com. Other than that, the hotel was fine for a 1-night stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tayri
10/19/2023
I like it
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Latasha
10/08/2023
Seafood Festival Stay
Destin Inn was very clean. I only stayed one night but the bed was very comfy. The room was cool and smelled good. My only con is water temperature doesn’t get hot enough and pressure is too low. Would recommend and stay again if on quick getaway in Destin. Staff was super friendly as well.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/02/2023
The hotel was very convenient to everything. The building was older and you can tell they have remodeled recently. It definitely wasn’t a 5 star hotel but for the price it was worth it.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brenda
10/02/2023
The room had roaches my wife’s pillow had old dried up urine on it. When we told the front desk he said there was nothing they can do don’t stay here
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eric
09/25/2023
👍
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
09/23/2023
When we arrived we were assigned to the 2nd floor walk up. However we requested a room on the first floor so we wouldn’t have carry all our luggage. So went back to the office and he said your request is denied because all sold out. I looked around the parking lot and it was almost empty. So I said are you sure we cannot switch rooms. He then said he 2 queen beds on the first floor. I had signed up for the king bed but really not that picky. That being said it was not easy task on our arrival. Otherwise the unit seems pretty clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
PETYA
09/21/2023
My experience was good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Y
09/20/2023
Building is new and clean. Really close to the my 2 favorite beaches. The AC is alil bit loud but everything else is great. Will book next time we back to Destin . Easy checking in and out !
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rebecca
09/09/2023
It was close to everything. We were able to use the pool area. Housekeeping could have been a tad better. We ran out of bath tissue and had to ask for towels and for the bed to be made.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Theresa
09/05/2023
Clean & comfortable
Comfortable bed ,clean rooms,pool was clean. Stairs to get upstairs are steep concrete,hard on my knees but would stay again. Water pressure was weak.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kent
09/05/2023
Clean and basic. Not bad, not good, but doable and served the purpose of a place to lay one's head.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Berandon
09/03/2023
I'd stay again...and again...and again!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Destiney
08/14/2023
The room was very dirty. There was dirt on the floor along with hair all over the sheets as wells as wads of hair in the bathroom corner and in the bathtub! We also had a roach come out and the pillows had stains. The front desk were very nice but everything else about the stay was absolutely terrible! I would not stay at this place again!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Melissa
08/05/2023
Clean, comfy, quiet. Good location but hard to get out in traffic. Maids only came once to bring clean towels in a 4 night stay and we had to ask. Coffee machine sucks. Have to pay for a bucket of ice. But property is very well kept & quiet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Phuong Anh
08/03/2023
very convenient
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
08/01/2023
Property was ok motel vibe but the bed was amazing. Didn’t like the fact I had to pay for 10 second ice machine.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
JaKia
08/01/2023
Good hotels for the price.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/29/2023
It was ok. I wouldn’t stay again.
There was a Roach on the wall when we walked in for the first time, only one set of towels, no wash rags provided. It was ok if your on a budget.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
John
07/12/2023
Ok, basic, but 2X the price in peak season!
Plus: EV chargers (we used), attentive front desk staff, a clean room, cold AC, hot shower, comfy beds, no noise from adjacent rooms, iron in room, hair dryer works. Well lit. Window shade effective. Outdoor pool (we didn’t use) many cable tv channels. Minus: breakfast is discontinued—dining area is a tv set storage room! 3 towels provided for 4 guests. No blanket, just sheets & light bedspread (ok in summer)
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
07/10/2023
You can tell they have been painting and updating. We were pleasantly surprised by room 236. The only thing that could have been better is if all the bathroom towel bars etc has been put back up to hang towels and such. The beds were comfy.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
06/27/2023
This was thankfully just a quick stop for us while in the area. Room was very dirty, smelled musty and comforter on bed along with bed skirts had stains. The staff was friendly but definitely would not stay here again. I booked this because it was affordable and we were in town for business not pleasure so thought it would be fine, I was incorrect.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/25/2023
Room was not cleaned well. There was a coffee machine but no coffee or cups. Floor was very gritty and not many towels in the room. The room did have a smell and we cleaned the ac vent, which was very dirty.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Logan
06/25/2023
Clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
06/23/2023
Friendly, clean, and remarkably quiet. A good basic hotel.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
06/23/2023
The rooms are tiny. Microwave didn’t work. Pool was dirty, like cigarette butts floating in it. plus they charged us $266 for Sat night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ricardo
06/18/2023
Omg that pool was amazing
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
06/16/2023
What i didn't like was there was suppose to be breakfast and there wasn't any. the only thing they had was coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ayanna
06/16/2023
Amazing place
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Celina
06/16/2023
Floor was dirty upon arrival. Towels were not stocked, but were provided when asked. Room smells kind of moldy. Beds were clean. Everything else was clean. Room is small. Pool was clean. I honestly just expected more for my money, but staff was nice.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Eric
06/14/2023
It was a place to stay. The beds were comfy but the rooms smelled a little musty. On the second night some people stood out side our door and made quite a bit of noise till midnight and after.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
06/10/2023
Wonderful staff and very clean. The breakfast was unavailable due to remodeling. The pool was very clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shaetta
06/06/2023
Not exactly what I’m use to. However I would stay again. I felt safe being a woman alone with three kids ages 10-12.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Barbara
06/05/2023
Very Disappointed
4 guests, 2 towels, no wash cloths, no hand towels, no soap, no shampoo, coffeemaker but no cups, no blankets available, no smoke detector (against the law) just wires sticking out of the wall. In all fairness, the daytime staff was very nice. And the pool was nice. I’ve lost count on how many trips I had to make to the office.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
joseph
06/02/2023
Only thing i didn’t like is the hot water doesn’t work that great
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Wood
05/27/2023
Room was clean and comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeremy
05/16/2023
It was a nice property for a decent price. Plenty of toiletries provided and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. I’d definitely stay again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ISABEL L
05/16/2023
Wow, beautiful clean hotel. Family oriented, and comfortable beds.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Angie
05/08/2023
Great customer service! Very clean room! We stayed in Room 125. Newly Renovated. Great Wi-Fi, pool was clean. I was very surprised how clean it was for the Rate. Will stay again!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Samantha
05/01/2023
😁
We had a very pleasant stay. Close to alot of restaurants and shopping. One of our days was really rainy and we spent most of the day in our room resting and it was very comfortable.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Dawn
05/01/2023
Our stay
The big flat screen TV was a nice touch. I have no complaints about my stay. Would definitely stay here again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nicole
04/26/2023
Ok for the price. Not as nice in person as it is in the pictures.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rose
04/25/2023
Good location, close to restaurants and short drive to beach. Property was clean and great for the price.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shakayla
04/24/2023
10/10 I do recommend
I was skeptical because it was on the cheaper side and the picture listed but when I arrived and seen the actual property it looked way nicer than advertised. The property was clean and quiet and in a great location! I definitely will be booking there for my stay every time I visit destin
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Reginald H Mickens
04/24/2023
The property has EV chargers that I didn't see on website.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
04/22/2023
Nice motel
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lynn
04/22/2023
Pleasantly Surprised
The process was easy, price was right and when i arrived to my room.. the AC was already on..THANK YOU!! The bed was crisply made. The beds are super comfortable. And the overall smell of the room was fresh and clean. Pool was beautiful and attendant was super friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Meri
04/18/2023
Location was good. Room was clean. Bed comfortable & linens were good. Everything worked. Quiet surroundings. Would definitely stay again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
khanh
04/15/2023
Not too clean, but it decent for a short vaca and comfortable price.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Victoria
04/14/2023
Cheap and good area
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/13/2023
It was very easy to find and easy to check-in. I didn't like that they didn't mention the kitchen is under construction. But it's right in the middle of a lot of restaurants and it's so close to the beach. Clean rooms, quiet place, nice people. Will book again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shelby
04/12/2023
Loved our stay here, rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly. Loved the pool! Only complaint was the room had a smell to it, and it would have been nice for housekeepers to come in everyday to get trash, new towels, etc. Will definitely stay here again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Duanetta
04/11/2023
Everything was nice surrounded by all activities that we had planned. Very clean and quiet.Will return again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
04/11/2023
I was hesitant at first, although the property turned out to be very nice. It was convenient to local shopping as well.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amanda
04/11/2023
This hotel is very conveniently located to the boardwalk and many other nice beaches. However it is very worn down. That wouldn't have bothered us so much as the total lack of serving of our room over a 3 day period even after we requested it twice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hubert
04/08/2023
Very good serve
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edwin
04/06/2023
Room was great, only thing water pressure was not good .
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Scott
04/03/2023
Updated rooms was nice at this price point. Clean facilities.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
04/03/2023
I booked this hotel last minute during spring break. The price was great. It was close to everything. The hotel itself was in great shape, very clean, and the staff were friendly. I would stay there again on my next trip to Destin.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
04/03/2023
The room was good and cleaned. The beds were comfortable. About 5 minutes from the beach. I will stay again if I come back to Destin.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
04/03/2023
We always check for breakfast to be included with our stays. Breakfast was super to be included and WAS NOT! There are even pictures showing their breakfast bar on the site. We go down for breakfast and are informed NO BREAKFAST but we have coffee! Really!! So that cut into our budget that had been alotted for other things! Also floors were sandy upon entry which means it was not cleaned properly. Which automatically makes you question what else isnt clean? Disappointed!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carlisha
04/02/2023
It was ok
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cassandra
03/30/2023
We enjoy our stay at this property. Our room was clean, fresh towels everyday, the pool area was nice and clean, the staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The property was in the vicinity of the boardwalk which is where we wanted to be. There were many restaurants to choose from in the area. 03/26-28/2023 was our stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sophie
03/28/2023
The property was clean and nice. Check in was easy.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Noell
03/27/2023
Good price
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
evan
03/20/2023
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Damian Sr
03/19/2023
I cant say too much because stayed out too late and partied lol. Was only in my room for 6 hours to sleep.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wendy
03/18/2023
Good place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Darrion
03/17/2023
Vibrant
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
03/13/2023
There was no bath towels just hand n face wash towels n didn’t know we had to go ask for it so we end up using ours beach towels got shampoo no conditioner n no house keeping while we were gone. Overall it’s was okay.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/27/2023
Nice hotel on a budget
Nice basic hotel with clean room, nice TV , fridge and comfortable beds. No breakfast. The parking was the limited but they were repaving sections for improvement to hotel so understandable. Only negative was some somewhat loud music in early hours of the morning which sounded like it was from a boom box but not sure where it was coming from.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shirley
02/18/2023
The room was clean and very much up dated
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bryan
02/14/2023
For the price in oct was almost worth the money if the outside pool area was heated only complaint only stayed 1 night than got a condo for a week with a heated pool. Perfect place to stay if you don't need a pool.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
shirley
01/17/2023
I really enjoy the stay the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable and the area was great I will stay again..
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
syed
01/03/2023
I found two roaches in my room. Especially I was wandering around my dinner and the next one was on my bed.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Maurice
01/02/2023
Not far from the beach and affordable
Everything was great. The check in was the fastest, easiest check in I've ever experienced. The room didn't have towels. I had one wash cloth and a mat for the tub
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Helen
10/18/2022
Great bargain hotel.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Liliana
10/16/2022
This hotel was ok overall, was a bit updated, but the man in the office checking ppl in was very dry & kind of rude. Not to mention, on my last night I got woken up because I felt something on my hand, it was a big roach!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tammy
10/14/2022
Nice employees and nice motel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Genean
09/27/2022
Vinyl floor was very dirty. Appeared not to have been mopped for some time. Had to wash my feet each time I went to bathroom.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Karen Clare
09/25/2022
Nice motel in the centre of Destin, clean and quiet, would stay again
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Brenda
09/19/2022
We shall return
We enjoyed our stay and Destin Inn.We shall return in the future .everything was nice
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Wilma
09/19/2022
The property is not what I expected. It looks nothing like the pictures on the website. The toilet lid was broken and when we first arrived there was toilet paper in the toilet like if someone used the restroom prior to our arrival and didn't flush. The bed sheets were dirty as well. Very disappointed!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
09/07/2022
Looked liked a spot for criminal activity. Would most definitely not recommend. Waste of money. Hotel was paid for but decided to leave and stay in another town.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
08/29/2022
Destin inn
Close to everything. Friendly and helpful workers.Recommended to family, Would stay again.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gregory
08/14/2022
Disappointed
Bed was uncomfortable. Shower head was clogged so no water came out. I took the shower head off to get water to shower. Overpriced for what we got. Ok location for attractions and food. It’s more of a $50 per night hotel. I don’t recommend it.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
08/01/2022
Pool was clean, staff wasn’t overly helpful or friendly. Room was disgusting. Had to wipe it down with Clorox wipes!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
07/28/2022
A short 0.2mil walk to the Donut Hole and 1mil to Harbor Village. The rooms are very good quality materials. The beds are firm. I have 1 con- The walls in the bathroom need to be cleaned after every stay, that was gross. It would be good to trim the weeds between hotel and the Shrimp Basket for better access, just a thought! Yes, I would stay again, Thank you.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thymeka
07/24/2022
The hotel was located in a convenient location. When we arrived to our room, the toilet was broken and there were no towels in the room.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lorenzo
07/20/2022
Nice pool But the rooms are duty
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
lydia
07/18/2022
Good for the price.
Needed a place at last minute. Price was good. We ended up in corner room. No view but wall. Clean but older than I expected.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Chris
07/17/2022
Dirty towels laying in floor shower floor was dirty had not been cleaned the room had a bad smell we will never stay here again.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
07/16/2022
Not horrible but would not go back
Very tight spaces. The floor was sticky and the room smelled musty
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dominique
07/12/2022
Broken Shower Drain
The shower didn’t drain whatsoever. So 3 out of 4 of us stood in each other’s dirt after showering. Pretty annoying & disappointing.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly Jean
07/12/2022
Property was ok. When we booked it advertised breakfast. Their breakfast area was used for storage.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Miguel
07/09/2022
Nice pool and clean rooms .
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sarah
07/06/2022
So So Place
I usually don't post but figured others would find the feedback useful. It wasn't terrible but I would never go back. Room smelled of mold the second I walked in and never went away. The inside of the room didn't have a door latch, so I felt very uncomfortable at night safety wise. One night my room smelled like weed....which to each their own...but was with children so wasn't too enthused about that. Staff was friendly.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
noa
07/05/2022
Dirty and very basic
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Syed
07/05/2022
Good place to stay