3.4/5
392 reviews
Amenities
4/5
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Comfort
3.6/5
Condition
3.4/5
Neighborhood
3.8/5
Service
3.6/5
Recommendation
73.1/100

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Julie
02/20/2024
You get what you pay for
Ceiling in upstairs hall has severe water damage. Upon arrival our rooms bathroom was still dirty. Stains on the wall and tv and remote was nasty. I cleaned that part myself with wet wipes. Area feels safe. The breakfast was good despite all the other issues.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jazmine
01/31/2024
I would love to come back, very nice and welcoming place.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
01/29/2024
We were disappointed in the breakfast. No hot foods and the rest of the food was limited.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea
01/28/2024
There was so many kids running in hallway and attendant didn't do anything about it
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jody
01/24/2024
Good bed
Ok place to stay for a bed as traveling through town.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
01/20/2024
The old saying you get what you pay for. If you’re just looking for a cheap place without any expectations, than this is it. Nothing to write home about. Bedding gives new meaning to “crisp” sheets. Sounded like paper bags. Pillows were crunchy. Sheets had stains and rips. Every time the heat came on it sounded like a train. Cold air draft coming inside room from under the air/heat unit.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dianne
01/15/2024
Average stay - decent breakfast. The hotel doesn’t have an elevator to second floor. There aren’t many covers on bed for warmth.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tony
01/01/2024
Loudest heater we couldn’t sleep !!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lovilla
12/27/2023
Very nice stay
Our trip was really good. The hotel associate was really nice! Will definitely stay again when we pass through!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/12/2023
$100 Deposit
They require you to pay a $100 deposit. With a note at the front desk stating that if you pay cash you will get back at check out but otherwise the deposit will be returned to your account in 7 to 14 business days. I have never had to pay such a high deposit before, especially for a subpar hotel. Our room was clean for the most part but had trash between the headboard and nightstand and things like that. The room had several issues. The hand towel rack kept falling off the wall. The plumbing in the shower was messed up where the faucet stuck out about 6 inches from the wall. The hotel looks old and put together sloppy. It was not horrible but I would not stay here again.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/10/2023
Dont fall off the stool......
I would like to talk to management about our stay. Our TV did not work and when told they said they can do nothing. Our toilet in the bathroom came off the floor everytime we used it.the shower leaked water all over under the tub into the floor. The lamps flicker on and off so having a light on was a challenge.Our group had almothe whole top floor and do every year but our room was junk.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sheila
12/07/2023
Room smelled
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Zach
12/04/2023
I reserved a room with a king bed. My girlfriend checked us into the room since I was still at drill. The manager claimed there was not any king bed's left and gave us a room with two queens. I reserved a room with a king, that means there should have been one available. If it was a simple double booking then I can understand, but the impression my girlfriend got was the manager didn't like that two unmarried people were to be sleeping in the same bed so he changed to reservation. I of course have no way of proving this, but it simply did not sit right with us.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
12/01/2023
Was very loud and beds were hard
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
William
11/21/2023
Blood on walls.
Room was not clean. Hair was on pillows. Blood was on walls (??). We cancelled our reservation after some hassle.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jim
11/18/2023
Staff is awesome they go over and above to make your stay comfortable !!! Great breakfast,we will always stay here when we are in this area, front Desk staff is wonderful!!! House keeping staff is wonderful we will be back!!!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Janie
11/07/2023
Hit with a surprise $100 security deposit. Refundable after AM inspection by staff if cash or in 10 to 14 days if credit. Clerk didn't know a grocery store was only 1.5 miles away. Said no grocery store in town go to walmart! Sink drain was fixed to close to bowl, didn't drain well at all. Broken lamp shade upon checkin, took picture to avoid charges.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
11/03/2023
worth the price
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
10/13/2023
Nice place to stay
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/13/2023
Our stay
Room was comfortable and clean. A little noisy with the traffic so close outside.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/12/2023
Very quiet and clean rooms where nice and very clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lani
10/11/2023
When I arrived about dusk, I did not see many vehicles so I was concerned but I was greeted very warmly and sincerely. Turns out they were parked around the sides of the newly refreshed building--very quiet, comfortable al for a fabulous price.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
10/02/2023
There was easy access right off the interstate close to restaurants and Walmart. Staff was super friendly every time we saw a staff member we were greeted and asked if we needed anything. Will definitely stay next time we visit
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gregory
08/24/2023
Greg’s stay
Motel was clean, comfortable, and up to date. The breakfast included protein (eggs and sausage). On the negative they put $100 on your card in case you damage anything there also signs saying if you where seen taking ANY FOOD from breakfast to your room they would charge you a $20 cleaning fee. These signs just made me feel somewhat unwelcome.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Robin
07/24/2023
Won’t stay again here
The hotel was close to restaurants and the highway but it did have roaches. The bed had a medal sound when you sat on it.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Courtney
06/30/2023
The one thing we did not like about the stay was that we did not know that the hotel also had a deposit of $100 when you check in even after paying for your room yeah you get it back the next day but we didn’t know anything about it till we got there and didn’t really have that $100 to spend
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jim
06/28/2023
Wonderful staff ,great room . Great breakfast everything was awesome!!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
orlandos
06/20/2023
The location was close to everything that we needed or wanted to do. The front desk clerk was helpful during the checking.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Deena
06/04/2023
Pool was not working and was not mentioned when booked. Shower/bath tub was damaged. Beds were comfortable and an overall good hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kerry
04/26/2023
Everything was fantastic except the bed would make a loud booming sound when I sat on it or got up. I would call the sound “Oil Canning” and is due to a large piece of sheet metal that is part of the bed construction. Fix it & the property would be perfect.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Glenda
04/24/2023
I was appreciative of the clerk, who after explaining that there was no elevator to get to our second floor room, switched our room to the first floor without any waiting for the cleaning staff. That was WONDERFUL!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/28/2023
Bed was on a metal box that popped whenever you moved and the bathroom door squeaked very loudly when opening and closing.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
03/26/2023
Gentlemen who checked us in were very welcoming and helpful as we had questions about storm and flood warning. Thanks to them we went out to a fabulous smoke house in the historic district with only normal rain and thunder storm.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raven
03/17/2023
Hotel was clean & staff nice
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Wanda
03/02/2023
Nice place
Good place to stay, will stay here again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen
02/26/2023
Updated , clean , friendly , pleasant stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Meghan
02/22/2023
When we came down for breakfast the area was dirty, and there was barely anything to eat. The front desk guy didn't replenish until we said something. Then acted like it was an inconvenience. He didn't even restock everything. Another customer had to ask about the waffle batter.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bernerd
01/31/2023
Clean and comfortable!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rebecca
01/03/2023
It’s a great to stay at Quality inn, I will stay at next trip
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jack
01/01/2023
Hotel was fine, BUT expedia did not get our reservation info to them, again!! We had all the itinerary print outs showing our reservation, but the Hotel had no record of our stay!! To stay we had to pay Hotel directly of site.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Scott
12/11/2022
Just the usual
Just the usual. Bathtub slow to drain. Sink quick to drain on the floor. Garbage can was empty so it was used catch water from the sink. Beds were fine Breakfast was fine
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
11/09/2022
Affordable and nice! Just what I needed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
10/31/2022
Was very clean and well maintained. For early risers I would appreciate coffee by 5:30 or so. Close to the highway so convenient too.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Terri
09/20/2022
It's the little things
It would be nice if there would have been coffee and fruit available in the breakfast area before breakfast. I had a half marathon Sunday morning that started at 7am, so I ran on an empty stomach. The coffee in the room isn't drinkable, so I didn't have any caffeine either. Most other places I have stayed have coffee available 24/7.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/18/2022
Only real complaint would be the property not having an elevator.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amanda
09/06/2022
Didn’t feel very welcoming and the owners are the employees. You’d think they’d be more friendly. Appearances seem clean, no smell but found a roach crawling on the wall. Breakfast was ok. Seems safe.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Albert
09/04/2022
Had to change rooms due to shower not working.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sherry
08/10/2022
Overall I liked the stay. The staff was super friendly. It could have been a little cleaner. The pool was nice and clear. I would staff here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tosha
08/01/2022
For a very affordable price it was very clean and the pool was clean. Staff was nice. Didn’t bother us unless we came to them. Breakfast was decent too.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dorothie
07/23/2022
i really enjoyed our stay there. the only down fall was that the sink drained really slow. But other than that we was very happy.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Megan
07/21/2022
No visitors
Well there is no business room with computer or copying machine. Also i was going to have a visitor and they said no visitors allowed. Ill never stay there again.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sheila
07/09/2022
The breakfast was not good only had decaf coffee not a good variety of muffins only 1 kind
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/12/2022
The worst part of the stay was 100 deposit. I don't carry large sums like that. I do understand deposits however this seems to be a bit of an overkill. Plus I don't remember reading about that on the site. Not sure I would stay at a place like it again. Everything else was fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
L
04/24/2022
The Hot/Cold breakfast is the best! My girls enjoyed the selections and indulged every morning! The staff is professional, polite, and went well beyond what I expected. Parking is a breeze, the room, beds, pillows and amenities are great! This Quality Inn is located in a quiet, safe and tucked away area that is not far from the hustle and bustle of the city or from featured attractions. We loved our stay and will return soon! Also, I was having cell phone issues, which didn't allow for us to have GPS while we there, so upon leaving, I asked for printed directions and the kind lady at the Front Desk took the time to make sure we had the assurance of making it to our next destination there and back home. Thank you so much, again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
CHRIS
04/01/2022
Staff was super friendly. Rooms were updated. Breakfast was lacking.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hayley
03/14/2022
Was pleasantly surprised! We would stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jimmy M
03/10/2022
Was there a short time & it was o.k.but not spectacular.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Matt
02/21/2022
The front counter staff was extremely nice. Clean and quiet room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hibernia
02/19/2022
Very friendly people and nice place.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alisha
02/18/2022
The room was disgusting when we got there. There was coffee splattered on the walls, what looked like BBQ sauce spilt on the floor that was not cleaned up, the mirror was clearly not cleaned it had splatter spots all over it with finger prints. Not to mention there were hand prints all over the headboard, and stains on the bedding with what looked like crumbs under the pillow.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jack
01/01/2022
great location for us
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Della
12/31/2021
I had messed up on my reservations and they were so great at fixing my issue. My room was big and spacious, very clean bed and pillows were so comfortable. My stay was excellent.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
12/14/2021
Quiet, no trucks.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Marianne
12/02/2021
Great stop over spot.
Warm, spacious room. Good wifi. Location terrific.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Natasha
11/24/2021
Ive stayed here before. It's convenient to many eateries. I like this spot.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Wanda M.
11/16/2021
Great experience
The whole experience was very good. Lobby was clean and updated. Welcomed with good reception--answered all my questions with a smile. Room was very comfortable with good furnishings. Bed slept well, room was large and kept warm. Shower had good water pressure and soft towels. TV worked well (cable). Breakfast had many options-- oatmeal, many pastries, juices, yogurt, waffles, fruit, breakfast wraps, sausage and egg muffin, sausage on a stick, coffee and tea. The price was good and highly recommend. If in area, this isour 1st choice.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
11/07/2021
Nice, quite
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jack
10/31/2021
GOOD PRICE AND LOCATION FOR WHERE WE WERE GOING
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Martha
10/12/2021
All of the staff that we encountered were very helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Sheets were fresh and clean. Parking lot was clean and well lighted. Great nights sleep for a good rate!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Judith
10/09/2021
Room wasn’t ready so we had to get a different room
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/27/2021
Friendly and clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brooke
10/22/2019
Exceptionally good
Nice friendly people peace and quiet atmosphere
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Beth
10/14/2019
Too bad, no more visits here.
Well, you knew the remote was not paired to the TV, and oh well... Was your feedback on it. I really, really hate slow shower drains. I really hate the overly scented room fresheners. You added 20% damage deposit to my card. Now it is My responsibility to see if I have been credited back?? The crew on Sunday morning was good. Do not think I will be back.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
09/17/2019
Clean & comfortable. Friendly staff. Location could be better but can drive within 10-15 minutes to get to shops and restaurants.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
09/14/2019
No frills, for sure. Odd smell in room. Ok value for price.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
GaryInce
08/17/2019
Great night attendee. Kept an eye on our motorcycles for us. Great staff.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/13/2019
Only thing i can say is i was injured on this property and now, Celeste the manager comes to me and tells me I have to be out by 7am.... When a full night was paid.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/12/2019
From check in to check out everything was great. We were only there one night but would definitely stay again.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Angel
08/12/2019
HORRIBLE OWNER BOYCOTT THIS PLACE
Tony and the maintinance man went above and beyond to help me and my family. Other than that lets see where do i start... The owner threatened to throw us out and make us pay (150$) because my 1 year old baby was sick and vomited on a blanket.... The room we rented did NOT have an alarm clock when we got the room.. the own in turn wanted to charge us (40$) for a clock that was never there. One of the workers was wrote up by the owner because my 8 year old son ate 1 waffle and wanted another one so she made him another waffle... So apparently if you are hungry you better not get more food or you will get a worker wrote up or the owner will have bad things to say about you. The owner knowing our situation ... Being homeless with 6 children and my brother in the cardiac intensive care unit, didnt care all he wanted was money. None of the security doors lock at all, which is a huge security issue. The swimming pool stays nasty, the maintance man tries his best to keep it clean but the owner doesnt have the right filtering system so your swimming with dead frogs,bugs and everyones hair. The owner states (i dont want them type of people here) what type of people are we exactly?! I have paid full price to stay here for almost 2 weeks now. I clean my own room I ask for nothing!! All i can say is thank you Tonya and the maintance man for going above and beyond to help us! You two deserve a better establishment to work for!! Boycott this hotel at all cost!!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Heather
08/04/2019
Great time
We had a great time. The woman who checked us in was so great. We definitely will recommend this place. She was so helpful and so sweet to us. Thank yall
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
08/02/2019
Cold shower
There was no hot water in the shower. Told front desk and she acted like she was not concerned about it.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kimberly
05/29/2019
This was the worst hotel Ive ever stayed at. The pool was not in service. The continental breakfast was closed and they were doing construction outside our room on the weekend. They had big boxes outside our door that we had to maneuver around and the massive dumpster they had outside reeked. Had we not have had a $90 cancellation fee I would have cancelled and gone elsewhere. Horrible!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Timothy
05/27/2019
Careless work by employees.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dale
05/27/2019
It wss under construction and didnt have what we were expected. No coffee no blow dryer no breakfast. Construction nouse was awful. They need to put in the website it is under renovation
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Casey
05/19/2019
Maybe Im just salty
20° outside and I forgot my (government issued) ID dispite having multi credit cards and 2 (non gov) photo IDs AND AN ALREADY PAID FOR ROOM I was denied my room at 10pm at night. Go to Alburn, excellent customer service!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lawrence
05/10/2019
Room had chicken bones left on floor. Sheets dirty.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
John
05/09/2019
Ok
Hotel was under construction. Which wasn’t a problem but when we got in our room it hadn’t been cleaned very well
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kerry
04/28/2019
Bigger and better coming soon.
The hotel is under major renovations...which will be awesome when complete. During our stay there was a lot on construction materials in the hallway and some items were left undone in the rooms (no hair dryer...they were sitting in a box in the hallway). It will be very nice when complete. Breakfast area was filled with boxes and the food was all prepackaged and not worth eating.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/28/2019
Stayed in a newly renovated room. Only hickup was no trash cans. Not happy when tried to pay cash and was told that would require an additional $100.00 security deposit.. This should have been disclosed when I made my reservation online. The motel should have taken cash for the room and asked for a credit card for sercurity. If they loose enough customers they will figure it out eventually. Ten other motels in town.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/24/2019
Good price , friendly, quiet area, can be better after Renuation.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
04/11/2019
Working on updates but wasn’t loud. Frustrated that. Blow dryer didn’t work and if there was a channel guide for TV I couldn’t find it. Felt safe, close to town and front desk was friendly.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/07/2019
They are in the middle of a total remodel. Our room was gorgeous!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jenny
04/07/2019
There remodiling,our room clean only,one person was working and i think we should have been more discounted but it wasnt that bad.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/30/2019
We were in for just a quick overnight stay. Clean room and comfortable bed.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jeannette
03/29/2019
We would stay here again
Very nice, quiet hotel.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/18/2019
They are in Reno, so grace should be granted, but the bathroom was NOT cleaned- mirror, floor, hair on walls.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/11/2019
Under construction and renovation. Hallway smelt like urine.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Teresa
03/06/2019
Not good.
The lady who checked us in was not very pleasant. Asked me questions but didnt give me any info. I had to ask when breakfast was, checkout etc. Breakfast was day old donuts and sour milk. In the room, the cups with the coffee maker were the thin plastic ones. There were holes in the walls from "renovations". The mattress was like a boat my husband and I were glued to each other in the middle because it sunk in. Not much sleep for us.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/03/2019
Very clean rooms and very friendly staff the bed was extremly firm for my liking but overall very pleased with our stay
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/03/2019
Upon arrival front desk stated they were doing remodels and if there were any problems with the room to let them know. We went upstairs and the room had urine all over the toilet seat, hair and stains on the sheets and in jacuzzi tub, about 4x6in holes in the wall on both sides of the bed with exposed electrical wiring. My wife couldn’t handle the uncleanliness so we had to buy bleach to clean our hote room. Later in the evening we tried using the jacuzzi of course it didn’t work. Told the front counter and was told we would get half off for the night and maintenance would fix it the next day. The next day we left come back and the jacuzzi worked for a total of 10 seconds (maybe an exaggeration). Front desk said there was nothing they could do about it and we need to contact the owner. So we paid a premium (double the price as the average room) for a jacuzzi that never worked. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Should have paid the extra $20 for the Marriott.