3.7/5 Fair
971 reviews
Amenities
3.6/5
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Comfort
3.7/5
Condition
3.5/5
Neighborhood
3.8/5
Service
3.9/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
11/20/2023
The only thing they need to chance is the breakfast hour, 7 am is a little late for the people wake up early . Everything else is perfect.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
pamela
11/20/2023
Receptionist was very friendly
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angelo
11/19/2023
Absolutely terrible there was a used condom that my child found I have yet to receive a phone call from staff
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Barry
11/16/2023
Very convenient location and clean facility. Wished they had at least another treadmill or two and some hand weights in the workout room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mihai
11/13/2023
Overall rating Excellent Cleanliness Excellent Staff & service Excellent Property condition & facilities Excellent Area around the property Excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
11/06/2023
Nice breakfast!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Khaled
10/29/2023
It’s a pretty nice hotel in a very good area
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kathryn
10/28/2023
10 star
Great stay and full breakfast, we will stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Micaela
10/27/2023
Hotel was updated and clean. The windows were very old and the noise from the highway was very loud. The beds were also old and not the most comfortable.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elida
10/25/2023
Good customer service.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/23/2023
Some one open the door around 9:00 am. I yelled and the leave.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ADRIANA
10/22/2023
Everything was great!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tjurra
10/16/2023
The property was clean and quiet. Customer service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Khaled
10/15/2023
It’s a nice and cozy hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
10/14/2023
Staff were very helpful
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ramon
10/11/2023
Air conditioning did not work, room was very hot. Ice machine did not work, front desk agent would provide any water. Front desk agent was unwelcoming.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
10/10/2023
Great value!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
menandre
10/10/2023
It was easy to find and the staff was very nice. I enjoyed the breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Nelson
10/08/2023
Great stay
Place was super awesome and very clean. Had a great stay. Will come back again
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sherri
10/06/2023
Ok Place to Stay
This hotel is old and I believe there is a mold problem. There was a persistent smell in the hallway of marijuana and when that wore off, it was a moldy smell. The room has been redecorated and they painted over a lot of damage, patch jobs, and possibly mold. It was ok but I would try to find something else next time...
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Chantay
10/02/2023
Parking not conducive at night 😒 for checking in
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carolyn D
10/02/2023
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, most of the staff are very friendly and professional, and this property is in a very convenient location.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Stephanie
10/02/2023
Great place close enough to D.C.
Awesome customer service Very clean, safe, and comfortable Would stay again
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nilza
09/26/2023
Front desk girl was not all the time available. Kiosk is fine for native speakers, not for foreign people. Springfield is far from DC, I had to take a bus, metro line blue and yellow ! Too much time consuming ! Dear Sirs, I have nothing to change in my comments.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Yvette
09/25/2023
The bathroom floors were a little dirty! Needs updated rooms!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Bonnijean
09/24/2023
Front desk at night was pleasant and helpful. Room was spotless. Morning checkout was virtual and confusing. Breakfast was average and a bit crowded. Breakfast staff was hustling and efficient. All the nearby hotels charge$25 more and an additional $15 -$20/day for parking. Free parking here in a well-lit lot. I might stay here again if the rate remains as competitive but might also pay a litte more for a fancier room.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
09/22/2023
Breakfast did not open until 7:00am. Most hotels start at 6. Good selection of breakfast choices but no one visible monitoring. Two hours not enough time. No one at the desk to check out. The kiosk is very impersonal. Bead spreads cheap and not warm. Pillows not comfortable. We are loyal Best Western customers and this did not meet our expectations. Would not stay here again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kathryn H.
09/22/2023
When I checked in, there was someone at the desk who was very nice. However, we never saw another person at the desk. There is a computer screen to get help. The free breakfast was nice. The rooms were quite nice at first, but when I was drying my hair I looked down and saw vomit on the bed skirt. Gross.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Valentin
09/18/2023
Staff were nor professional. The manager at night, at 11 pm, he did all check in steps correct (which is good) but his appearance was unacceptable, pants down, underwear out... His attitude was like he doesn't really care about servicing the guest. Again his actual steps were correct and I checked in to my room smoothly but his vibe was not accommodating at all. At the breakfast the coffee machine was not working. The girl who was working there did not know what to do. Also she was constantly talking on the phone (it seemed like a friendly talk not related to the job). So she was not really paying attention to the fact that the guest is having trouble with the coffee machine. I had to ask her three times (very politely) to help. She kept saying that everything is fine and she was not willing to take a look. Then when she did and realized that the machine is not working she did not know how to fix it. She said that I can get a brewed coffee in another room. I went there and found out that the coffee actually run out.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kelsie
09/18/2023
Staying here for business was a pleasure :)
The best part of my stay here was how helpful and genuinely nice the staff were! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming! Room was clean and quiet. I got in really late my first night and noticed the flapper on the toilet was broken, so to flush, I had to pull the chain manually. I was going to mention it to the front desk the next morning, but forgot. When I came back to my room that evening, it had been repaired, so kudos to an attentive housekeeper for noticing! I come to the area frequently for work and will definitely stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
maria
09/17/2023
really small bathroom n large room. unfortunate it as old design w/o a better balance of space. luggage carts need to be bigger as they were the smallest i have ever seen.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Crystal
09/13/2023
This hotel was filthy. Dust covering the walls and bed frames. AC didn’t blow cool air. The signage of pre paid cards and debit cards was posted for a 200 dollar deposit. I used a work credit card and when pointing out their verbiage, I was dismissed and still had to give a deposit of 200 dollars. I have stayed at many high end hotels and never asked for a 200 deposit!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brad
09/11/2023
Great property, nice staff , strong breakfast and superb location.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Peggy
09/11/2023
Loved the staff…
Great location, friendly staff, loved the breakfast. Very hardworking staff members. Would love to visit again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
09/10/2023
Convenient to the airport and my destination.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/06/2023
Overall very pleasant. One issue I think needs to be addressed. The microwave and coffee pot were on a shelf above the refrigerator. The microwave and refrigerator were “plugged” into the two nearby electrical outlets. Because of the shape and thickness of the plugs, the microwave plug was not fully engaged so to use it I had to unplug the refrigerator (and remember to plug it back in). I had to take the coffee pot to another part of the room to plug into a separate outlet. Yes, it was a minor inconvenience but I believe the configuration could be improved.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lakhbir
09/05/2023
Staff was very cooperative and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lindsay
09/04/2023
Rooms were tight to move around in
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Massiel
09/03/2023
Hotel was very nice and clean. Also Breakfast was very good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fadi
08/29/2023
Clean room, tons of parking,friendly and professional staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
08/25/2023
Great stay!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aileen
08/21/2023
Always sparkling clean. Wonderful shower and water pressure. Pool is so nice.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
08/14/2023
The room was outdated, small bed, small tv, no comforter, staff in the am was very stand offish no greeting going in or out, definitely will not be staying here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nasir
08/14/2023
We were a family of four visiting Northern Virginia over the weekend. The check in was quick. The staff was courteous. Parking was plenty. We found parking space quite close to the back entrance where an elevator was located for easy access to individual floor. We enjoyed free hot breakfast in the morning with quick service by froendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chaoling
08/13/2023
It is a good hotel and breakfast are also good!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Edward
08/06/2023
Hotel was comfortable and the breakfast was what we hoped for. However, the location had poor traffic flow and we had problems driving around.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Melanie
08/02/2023
Good Budget Option in Springfield
The good: Nicely renovated lobby and dining area, very well air-conditioned. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Convenient free parking. The bad: The TV was very dim with no way to adjust it. The refrigerator froze everything solid with no way we could see to adjust it. There were workers running cables up and down our hall during the day. The ugly: The view. Our room looked out over the Springfield freeway interchange, known as the mixing bowl.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lori
08/01/2023
Breakfast hour is too late. Vanity too short. Dated.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Myra Vicenta
07/31/2023
Accessibility
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Wolfgang
07/30/2023
Clean and economical
Clean and economical. However, the short breakfast time (7-9) resulted in overcrowding of the breakfast area. More tables would help as there is enough room for it. We experienced the same problems for five days.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
NormaJean
07/28/2023
Air conditioner was so loud. Heard the compressor turn on and off all night long.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
KYZEITA
07/27/2023
Friendly staff, clean, quiet and good location.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
07/19/2023
The property was super clean, nice and renovated. The pool is open from 1-9 pm, theres a lifeguard on staff because the pool is 8 feet deep. Breakfast is short and early so be prepared to be up before 9 am. One thing I disliked: I traveled with family, we ordered takeout. We asked the woman at the front desk if we could eat in the dining area and they were hesitant, then had to call a manager who didn't give a yes or no.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carolina
07/11/2023
5 minutes from a mall and the pool was nice additions. Walls are a bit thing and could bear neighbors arguing. Breakfast had a good variety.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amabelle
07/11/2023
Great breakfast with many options
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/10/2023
Disappointed for the money
The reason I booked the hotel was for the pool. We were down for baseball and I wanted to be able to enjoy a pool side visit while my son was at practices. I’ve never seen a hotel put such a restriction on the time of day you can enter the pool. I couldn’t even go out there and enjoy quiet time reading a book because it was chained up until 1 pm. The toilet would not fill properly. We had to wriggle the handle turn the water on and off to get it to flush. The internet was awful. It would barely connect and I’m not sure if the TV was cable or internet but it didn’t work have the time. The front desk was friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Biagia
07/09/2023
Everything about the Best Western in Springfield was great! The only thing I would suggest in room 127 is that grab bars should be installed in the shower for safety purposes.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
helen
07/09/2023
This is an amazing hotel. New and modern, toiletries with coconut smell so nice! Decent breakfast, easy to get to, great real pool (wish it was open earlier though 1-9 didn't work for us). Water in the fountain was good too and we could just refill our bottles. Highly recommend! .
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
07/09/2023
The location is close to several restaurant choices, the mall and the metro rail so you can ride into Washington
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tivon
07/09/2023
Great stay! Inexpensive as well!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
07/09/2023
Very friendly staff, nice comfortable clean rooms and great breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lilian
07/07/2023
I believed that everything is well, is very clean.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
anabel
07/04/2023
En general todo bien,pero mi experiencia personal con las camas no fue buena y el cuarto muy simple de todo lo demas el servicio exelente,mis gracias a la senora de la limpieza. y la de la cocina muy amables.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Meysi
07/03/2023
The bed where smaller than expected but everything else was a PLUS
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ching-Hung
06/30/2023
I have never made a review, but Best Western deserves one. With the price, it is indeed a very good hotel: not far away from DC area if you drive; whole area is clean and nice including the swimming pool. If there is a laundry room, it will be perfect. At least a supermarket and several restaurants are in the neighborhood. I will give 4.5 out of 5 stars for this amazing place.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
06/29/2023
Great location , great staff !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barry
06/24/2023
Still under renovation
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
06/21/2023
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was good, and had nice options. Would recommend
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Alyx
06/19/2023
NA
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marcus
06/19/2023
Very good
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Earl
06/18/2023
Good price, small rooms but clean, noisy with large groups of kids as well as next to freeway, smell of marijuana several times in halls, staff friendly except for lifeguard. Good breakfast
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
cosme
06/17/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aileen
06/15/2023
Hotel is spotlessly clean always. Ver convenient location, easy and free parking. Nice big pool.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
06/12/2023
AC in room malfunctioned on the first night. The staff submitted a request with maintenance to fix it and the unit was ultimately replaced. Inconvenient considering the amount of time it took to replace the unit. The room I was given was next door to a make-shift 24 hour gym. This should never happen to anyone as the constant noise made it very difficult to rest.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sheila
06/10/2023
Not what I expected
The front desk was excellent, however my room was not clean. The bed had yellow stains on the sheets, it was not dusted. I called the front desk and in minutes someone was there to change the bed. Also two bus loads of kids arrived and they stomped and played all up and down the third floor until about 9:30 at night and this was a week night. Kudos to the front desk staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
06/10/2023
Friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aileen
06/10/2023
VERY clean hotel. Very nice pool. Awesome shower. Easy check-in. Great hotel at a very reasonable price.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barry
06/07/2023
Clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tatiana
06/05/2023
nice breakfast
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jose Luis
05/24/2023
Room was missing an iron a coffee pot and the TV was not working, we told them on friday and they said they will take care of that , they never did and i told them at check out and they did not care.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Montasser Billah
05/06/2023
-
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
05/05/2023
It was ideally located for our purposes, but somewhat rundown and overpriced. Also, the breakfast buffet did not open un 7:00 a.m. which was too late for us to use.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Susan
04/30/2023
Very clean, but we hate the small pillow situation. The breakfast was quite good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hermes
04/18/2023
It was good experience
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Heidi
04/17/2023
Hot shower and comfortable beds
Under construction and seemed run down but beds were comfortable and hot shower. Seemed odd they didnt know there was a Bob Evans 5 minutes away when we asked about places to eat. They seemed unsure
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sarah
04/16/2023
The check in lady was extremely rude. We had to literally park under an underpass with no lighting. Shady people everywhere.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
04/15/2023
Staff was friendly and helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jimmy
04/14/2023
The housekeepers are doing a good jobs. Thank you very much.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ian
03/30/2023
Under construction (and not noted). Start early in morning. Wall unit woke me up every time it turned on and off. (So loud) Took 30 min to check in, started testing fire alarms at 9am till the time we left.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Aileen
03/24/2023
Staff was extremely nice and attentive. Very clean. Quiet.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
ARNOLD
03/20/2023
Excellent and very friendly staff. Reasonable hotel rates. Good breakfast included in room cost. Hotel is near Washington, DC.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rafael
03/09/2023
I checked in a little late, and the night receptionist took her sweet time to appear. I waited almost 30 minutes for her to show up to the front desk. And on top of that, an attitude. Not what I'm looking for after driving 11 hours. Aside from that, everything else was spot on, as one would expect from Best Western
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gina
02/28/2023
The only thing was this place did not have washers or dryers for guest when stay has extended other then that it was great
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
02/27/2023
Poor customer service: we erroneously booked the wrong month but exact same days and contacted the hotel. Property General manager lacked empathy and simply reiterated company policy; refusing to show any grace. Think twice about this property. Disappointed as we are traveling to Pentagon for US Army officer retirement ceremony next Month . They could care less — not their problem.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Magaly
02/24/2023
Location
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/22/2023
It was well enough for a stay.
One of the entrance doors simply didn't work, and after multiple nights there was the same piece of trash, unmoved, in the hallway. The vending machine on our floor, and one of the other floors that I checked were out of order. There was also some residue, what I assume to be some sort of cleaning material, in the tub, as well as a few loose strands of hair that didn't belong to either of us. All that aside, it was a well-enough stay. Nothing else much to complain about. Standard visit overall.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carmen
02/21/2023
It will be a much nicer hotel once the renovations are completed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Keisha Denise Riley
02/20/2023
Rooms very small and property is under construction. Also nearly on the interstate bridge. Room was super small. Staff was kind and very helpful, however.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
01/30/2023
The property was clean and provided the needed amenities in the right location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rafael
01/24/2023
Good location, close to mall, restaurants and highways. Easy check in and offers nice breakfast with lots of options. Front reception area is under construction, so check in is in rear of building. Could be scary for some, but it’s well lit.