4.2/5 Good
1566 reviews
Amenities
4.3/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Condition
4.5/5
Service
4.3/5

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
mary
11/27/2023
Top Notch! After a busy travel day, I could not find my reservations on my phone and I was in a panic! Miss Michelle at the front desk was there to reassure me and found it! Along with upgrading us to a corner suite! Never thought that would happen booking on Expedia! Thanks a million! Will stay again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stacey
11/27/2023
Casino was paying, Room was great. Cipresso is always wonderful for dining!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sheronna
11/22/2023
Very beautiful property.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Edward
11/16/2023
From Valet parking to check-in everything was fine. Kenny at the front desk was efficient. The negative was our dining experience at Council Oaks. Julia,our server,did the best job she could, but food was lackluster, burnt calamari, steak had to be redo.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
11/16/2023
If you have to ootion to stay here... DO IT!!!!! This place was amazing, the staff was super friendly, my room was sparkling clean. The dining options are awesome.. Honestly this was my first time here and hopefully wont be my last.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alexa
11/16/2023
Check in was super smooth and easy, Markeith checked us in he was so great and drew on our map how to get where we needed, whole experience was great!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Herbert Gregory
11/15/2023
If you have luggage, getting it to your room is kind of a pain. If you have a lot, it's best to use a bellhop. The rooms are expensive, but they're nice. And if you're there for the casinos, then the convenience of the rooms is certainly beneficial. The casinos were NOT friendly to us, so I would not go back to that casino. But, that's how casinos work!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kierra
11/15/2023
We spent our 1st Anniversary at the Tampa Hard Rock & it was great. The room was spacious, bathroom was clean and the pool area is very nice & easy to find. Check in with JR from Atlantic city was kinda awkward and he didnt give us much info as this was our 1st time at this property. The Rock Spa was the best part! It was very luxurious, my husband & I enjoyed the amenities together. Thanks to Ms Deja in the locker room for providing us with a glass of champagne to celebrate!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bryon
11/14/2023
My wife and I had a great time there! It was a getaway from the kids! Thank you!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sabrina
11/13/2023
The check in staff was amazing! We got upgraded to a suite!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
11/11/2023
The room was spacious and beautiful.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Anthony
11/10/2023
Great stay!
We had a really nice three night stay at the casino as our homebase. As we venture through Tampa during the day and hit the casino at night. The hotel and casino, service was great good security, excellent restaurants and clean room. Remember to call down to the front desk if you want your room cleaned otherwise it will not be done extra $50 for a late check out fee was a little ridiculous for one hour cigarette smoke was irritating regardless, if you’re in a non-smoking section on the second level of the hotel, it’s almost like they need a better filtration system in the hotel. Will definitely stay again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
11/10/2023
Not really impressed, I think they survive because there’s no competition. For the price of the room it was large and clean but nothing special and we had an issue with the TV service early in the evening, we reported it so we could watch a movie later, and no one ever bothered to show up. The smoke in the casino makes it impossible to enjoy and if you go to the non-smoking side casino, there are very few machines, as we prefer roulette and it’s very limited , not impressed, especially for the cost of everything. $8 beer, $4 water. Restaurant was even a bigger disappointment. Food was nothing to write home about for $300 two people, expected to enjoy it a little more. Prefer to spend a little more for a weekend in Vegas ;)
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Judith
11/10/2023
Check in staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Restaurants on site were very good. Housekeeping did not clean the room the next day so we had garbage for 2 days in the room. In room dining had good options and the food was good. I will be staying again in the future and will address any issues before I leave with the hotel staff. Overall a very good mini vacation spot.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Calvin
11/07/2023
The pool closing at night is a terrible service to your guest
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Luci
11/02/2023
Show venue , casino , restaurants and shopping all located in the hotel. Staff is very friendly and they even upgraded us to a suite.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stacey
10/30/2023
Safe, clean, friendly employees,food and room service is amazing! Please provide more drink options. So thirsty as a diabetic and couldnt find drink attendants
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stacey
10/30/2023
Clean, good security, very nice employees, great food. Need more drink attendants. Free alcohol while playing would be perfect! So thirsty while playing and cant find drinks!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dominic
10/30/2023
Terrible Customer Service. Always Late to Check You In.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Charlene
10/30/2023
Will come again
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was amazing and the property was beautiful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
tawna
10/30/2023
Best time and def look forward to our next visit
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
10/27/2023
Awesome
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Katina
10/26/2023
Staff was friendly and helpful, especially JP. Rooms were amazing and very clean. Loved this hotel for my husband’s birthday.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Martin
10/25/2023
Super stay!
What can i say, what a place! We had a super stay in a super room. The staff were all very nice and its free parking.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hans
10/25/2023
Nice arquitecture and designs of the property, 16 and 17 floors suits are great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
10/24/2023
When we checked in, we actually got an upgrade to a different room and it was just awesome. Thank you
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
10/23/2023
East tower room was incredible. Loved not having to rent a car, but stayed inside (except pool visits) for 4 days....great birthday present from hubby!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rebecca Lynn
10/23/2023
Was very clean, felt very safe. Food options was great. Our room was awesome! The only thing was there was ALOT OF SMOKING GOING ON. Other than that our stay was fantastic!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Deanna
10/21/2023
Great time. The staff was very accommodating. If we called for anything, water coffee towels it came right away.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jean
10/18/2023
Everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carlos
10/16/2023
I loved the King Suites facing the pool in the East Tower… very modern and the bathroom was amazing…the pool was refreshing and the poolside entertainment was good
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/16/2023
we don’t like the smell of cigarettes:(
it was nice … but i guess we should have known we’d be smelling cigarette smoke all throughout the hotel, since it has a casino. that put a damper on the entire experience.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Coneil
10/14/2023
Normally high end hotel you don’t have to request for them to clear your room and there was no brewages in the mini fridge and for a luxury Suite on the 12th floor highest level this was poor. The design of the room and the tub was amazing!! Also the pool area is closed off that can not even go for a walk or sit down by the pool area to take in the scenery !!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
colleen
10/12/2023
Rooms were beautiful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Riley
10/11/2023
We had a wonderful stay. Rooms are very spacious.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
tammy
10/10/2023
36th wedding anniversary
It was very clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/10/2023
Always love the stay at the hard rock. It’s always clean, staff is polite and dealers are super friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dwayne
10/09/2023
I loved the property but once outside the grounds there is very little to do in the immediate area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
10/07/2023
We enjoyed the Casino all the food and the beds were great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
10/07/2023
So fun
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
10/06/2023
My tv had 2 spots on it and my phone did not work 😳
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bonijean Kekoolani
10/05/2023
Great staff from checkin, cashiers, to restaurants!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lauri
10/03/2023
They never told us u have to request your house keeping. So room was clean at night. The restaurants were all closed. And the Pools were terrible. They limited you if you had children in the pool. Crazy. Can’t compare to our Hollywood Hardrock.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jennifer
10/01/2023
Close proximity to music venue. Would be nice if they had shuttle to Amphitheater or better yet, build a walking bridge!!!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jill
10/01/2023
Room wasn’t ready for an hour and a half.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
David Burton
09/30/2023
A beer was 5 or 6 bucks and the restaurants in the casino was way to expensive, 18 dollars for grilled cheese sandwich, come on
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
09/28/2023
Great staff great restaurants and bars Best getaway ever
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Victoria
09/28/2023
Nice get away.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tasha
09/27/2023
Everything is top notch! Beautiful hotel, excellent food, multiple restaurants to choose from, pool area is grear and not too loud.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Amy
09/27/2023
So smokey
I loved the venue for concert and gambling. However the smoke was awful in the casino and the pool. We are still ill from the smoke.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kyla
09/26/2023
It was gross and there was so many homeless everywhere I wouldn’t recommend staying here the rooms still had hair on the pillow.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pureza
09/26/2023
I loved they gave me a late checkout and didn’t charge me! The gold suite was amazing I’ve never slept in a more comfortable bed and it was really nice but only a few stains and missing items. If you have the money to get the gold suite it’s totally amazing!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dale
09/24/2023
Enjoyable experience and great steak at Council Oak. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
TRAVIS
09/22/2023
Great Hotel and Casino, room was excellent
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Curtis
09/22/2023
When I arrived to the property after 4pm my room was not ready I had to wait in the lobby for over a hour after that they just put me in a room when I pulled the sheets back it had all type of stains it took a long time to get clean linen. As I was checking out the front reception was saying I didn’t t pay for my stay so I was livid. When I tell you I had the worst experience here everything that went wrong did. I definitely will not stay at hard rock casino in Tampa
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
09/21/2023
Safe
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
GIOVANNI
09/21/2023
The dealers are the most miserable in the industry. As for the rooms, they smell, are outdated and not worth a fraction of the money they charge. Will never return
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shonda
09/18/2023
I came here along with multiple people from the band playing across the street for an easy night of rest. As I was walking to go to the amphitheater I was harassed by multiple rude employees over my work attire.. GROW UP not one of us came to hang out and smoke cigs in your lobby . Some of us have real jobs and have to not wear our best beach shirt smh. Extremely RUDE front desk guy as well… made me so disappointed and not rested like if hope
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Clay
09/17/2023
Arrived at 9pm, room was not ready with no explanation, had to wait an additional 30 minutes to get into room. Toilet did not work and shower hot water was not working. Not a pleasant experience.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Julie
09/17/2023
We will stay again!
We had a great stay. When we arrived, valet service was slow and we had to find someone to assist. Check in was friendly and fast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
09/15/2023
I loved it!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Fred
09/15/2023
Excellent I will return
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Phong
09/15/2023
Best Casino in Florida
Everyone's was very polite, courteous & helpful. From front desk Cara to bartender Ashley, it made my stay more enjoyable. Thank Hard Rock Casino Tampa. You always exceed my expectations & will always come back bc you care about your customers. Thank you again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jason
09/14/2023
Great room
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
09/14/2023
We like the hotel and pool area. Very clean and plenty of staff to be helpful if you need something. However our check in this time encountered an issue that the room they gave us someone was already in. Was very inconvenient to change rooms again but the staff was accommodating with the situation. More a safety concern with 2 ppl having access to a room. Our key worked and we walked in and right away noticed someone was already in that room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Deirdre M
09/12/2023
Very great experience overall.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisette
09/11/2023
My stay at the hotel was terrific! Lots to do and see; great dining and room service were on point. Will definitely go back and stay longer.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
09/10/2023
My first time staying here. It really felt like being inside a Las Vegas casino. Lots of fun!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/08/2023
Room smelled like the casino, smoke. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jason
09/08/2023
Bartenders were really friendly and would find answers to any questions you had even if they didn’t know. Felt very comfortable. Ty.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Josephine
09/06/2023
food and Beverages onsite are a little overpriced, but what you would expect at a resort/casino type hotel. Room was very nice and I received an unexpected upgrade at checkin. Slots at casino had high max bets. I typically prefer not to have a max bet above $0.75 and most had high bets from $1.25 and up.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sheri
09/04/2023
We loved Seminole hard rock! Casino was nice and had a smoke free area upstairs! Awesome! Restaurants were good! Room was nice! Enjoyed it!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Casey
09/02/2023
It was amazing!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniela
09/01/2023
Great stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bryan
08/31/2023
All staff contact was professional, helpful, courteous, and polite. What I didn’t like was the strong cigarette smell, in the casino on the first floor.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
08/26/2023
What an amazing time!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gregory
08/25/2023
The water in shower was cold, maintenance never came to fix it.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
james
08/25/2023
Unhappy Customer
The price was ridiculous- one room/ king bed-$350.00 per night. My room had a window curtain that was inoperable, the make- up mirror did not light and 1 box of tissues in the bath ( should another box be on the nightstand ??). The restaurant prices were sky high and the main gambling areas choked you with cigarettes smoke. I have gambled in Atlantic City, Reno , and Vegas but the Hard Rock in Tampa was the worst. Don’t go there, try other casinos
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Silas
08/24/2023
Great place!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brad
08/23/2023
They wouldn't let me check out after 11 AM. The room felt like I was in the 90's and it was overpriced. Not happy with this hotel and won't be returning.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Victoria
08/23/2023
Nice getaway place
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Charlene
08/22/2023
Never again
Overpriced and you have to walk thru the Smoking area to get to your Non-Smoking Room. Clothes smelled like cigarettes everytime we walked by. Definately not family friendly. Parking garage smelled like urine. Not impressed with room or facilities.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Julia
08/21/2023
Check in listed as 4:00pm. Our room was made available at 5:40pm. For a $500 room this was unacceptable. We spent that hour and a half sitting in our road clothes with travel bags. Not cool
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/20/2023
Excellent stay. Top notch. Feels like Vegas. Beautiful memories made that’ll last forever.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
DeVaughn
08/17/2023
Great environment
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Devin
08/17/2023
Great location, ambience and amenities. Fresh & exciting
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shannon
08/17/2023
It was a great stay! Rooms were great and comfortable!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
08/17/2023
So many issues with my stay! Would not return
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Norbert
08/16/2023
Hotel n
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
08/16/2023
Did not like the smoking area. Had to walk thru each day.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Clint
08/15/2023
Friendly staff, excellent service, extremely comfortable beds.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
08/14/2023
Not worth the price what so ever. The walls in the room are thin, and the food is overpriced and not good. To be a well known hotel, it didn’t live up to its name. I will not be returning and will be sure to tell my casino loving family members it’s not worth the trip. Disappointed. The hotels in Las Vegas were much cheaper and certainly more enjoyable than the Hard Rock in Tampa.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
michael
08/11/2023
Always excellent when we are there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Felisha
08/10/2023
This was our first time staying at this hotel and it was a great experience! The room was very nice! Walk in shower and room space was everything! Definitely will come back and the staff were helpful and friendly! A word of advice though, if you sleep in cold air turn the air down lower than 68 because it was difficult to keep the cool air in the room. We didn’t see a microwave either but that wasn’t too bad lol
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Saurabh
08/08/2023
Great staff and amazing service!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kristen
08/08/2023
The shower was not clean. The comforter on the bed hair so many different color hairs on it, disgusting! The bed was very uncomfortable. Will not stay there again! NOT WORTH the money!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rawatie
08/07/2023
Liked everything except no lock on the bathroom door.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
08/04/2023
Rooms could have been quieter and cleaner
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
TRACY
08/03/2023
Very clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Karine
08/02/2023
Awesome Overnight Stay
Perfect