3.6/5 Fair
954 reviews
Amenities
3.4/5
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Comfort
3.9/5
Condition
3.5/5
Neighborhood
4.3/5
Service
4.1/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
11/24/2023
Break fest was only bagels, coffee and juice, and those items they were out of the first morning. They stated a beverage was available in the evenings, i seen the tap but here were no cups or glasses. guess we were to catch it in our hands. We got lock out of our room one morning, due to malfunction of card reader. then their was the couple that decided to go totally spaztic on each other at 3:00 am, screaming, yelling and cursing each other (I know there is nothing you can do about that).
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
11/22/2023
I tried to contact the hotel the morning of arrival to ask questions. No one answered the phone. I called several times over an hour span. Check in was good, but the room was dirty. A sock of a previous guest was under the bed. There were stains on the bed linens. In the morning there was no hot water, not even warm. If we ran the water in the sink, the shower water was room temp. Car alarms went off multiple times in the parking lot. There was lots of construction in the area. I have contacted the hotel about these issues.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Heather
11/19/2023
The staff was amazing! The property is old and shower floor was very dirty. There is a QT next door but it’s not that safe if you are a woman who is alone and there are only soda machines available in the hotel. The breakfast was a bagel bar that needs no more mention. I will not be returning.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Zachary
11/15/2023
The guy at the check in counter was super friendly and helpfull.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lawrence
11/12/2023
Great location if you are planning anything around the Plaza area of KC. Lots of attractions, shops, and restaurants within walking distance. Be aware that there is a multi year project to extend the light rail to UMKC. The roads are torn up, some sidewalks are inaccessible in the area right around this property, likely through 2024/25. This impacts the plumbing including some sulfur odors in the hotel, and I suspect all buildings along the course of the work. The hotel is appropriate for what you pay for. It's a bit dated, but everything works fine for the most part. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of parking. The staff are all super friendly, which is a big plus. And again, for the area it's hard to beat the price.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ervin
11/12/2023
Our initial room was Not very clean, tv has no remote . We have to switch a room during our stay
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
11/05/2023
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we had was clean. And the breakfast area was clean and neat when we went down in the morning. The bed was fine but the couch and other furniture in the room was a bit outdated, as was the carpet throughout. That caused the area to appear unclean.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sheryl
11/04/2023
Very nice. Lots of construction nearby making it noisy and difficult to walk or drive nearby. But not the hotels fault.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Douglas
10/30/2023
The first room we were given was dirty and the toilet didn't work. They moved us to a second room where there was no hot water for the shower and the water did not drain in the tub. The bed comforter had several stains on it which one looked like blood. Room was also dirty. The third room they moved us to had no shower Curtin. It also had two queen beds instead of the king size we reserved. The carpets in each of the rooms were disgusting. Our socks and feet were dirty and nasty after walking on them. Their breakfast consisted of dried out bread and bagels. Rooms and property does not look anything like their pictures. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. $147.00 a night was a total rip off. Would not recommend to anyone.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elley
10/30/2023
Conveniently located near the Plaza, Westport, etc
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Emily
10/29/2023
Like most places post Covid, the pricing for this hotel doesn’t seem to match the accommodations. The grounds and the lobby match the photos, but the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Our room had not been thoroughly cleaned upon arrival. It did not appear to have been vacuumed very well if at all and the bathroom floor wasn’t cleaned either. The wear and tear in the room was pretty bad and disappointing for the price of this hotel. Upon arrival the front desk person said maybe two words to me when checking in. Also, when you book the room it mentions a complimentary beer or glass of wine which of course they “were out”. The location is pretty good, except that everything all over this area of KC is torn up right now. That is the one thing about our stay that I can’t hold against the hotel. Overall I would not stay here again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cora
10/29/2023
I set up to be charged when I got to the hotel, and saw that my card was charged in the morning before I even checked in. The lady at the desk "switched" the card on file to be charged, but it did not actually change it and my old card was still charged. The rooms were noisy from traffic outside.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tessa
10/28/2023
Friendly
Staff friendly. Hotel tired. Commercial Located on Main St, but outside of downtown & walking neighborhoods. On the other hand, there is a great Italian comfort food restaurant -Ragazza’s- just down the block. Hotel, itself, quiet, but some nearby business lets out early morning and some patrons rev their cars. Not hotel’s fault. Maybe other rooms are less exposed to that noise ( avoid room 304)
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Diane
10/15/2023
Wasn't fancy, but perfect if you're not looking to spend a ton of time at your hotel. Gym is 3 cardio machines and 3 sets of dumbbells (20-40#). Was nice enough and the staff were fantastic.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shelley
10/13/2023
Lovely staff
The best thing about this hotel is its friendly and funny staff. The accommodations are no frills, but that was fine with us. Our room was clean and comfortable and provided everything we needed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brad
10/12/2023
Staff was great. Parking was good. No one ever came to clean room or change trash or bring fresh towels. Smelled weed all the time inside and outside hotel
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ed
10/08/2023
I booked a room that said “breakfast included” and on check in found out that means “bagels” and then the next morning there was Nothing but juice and coffee. The front desk said “Well there was a large group of young people here from Denmark.” ??? Then volunteered that there would not be a problem the next day. But the next day we watched more than one couple walk in to the dining area to find Nothing. The staff can only provide what is provided to them. But this hotel should not be advertising “breakfast.”
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shona
10/05/2023
It should say continental breakfast because there was just bread, bagels and yogurt. The coffee was weak. The front desk staff was nice. It was way over priced for what we got. They price gauged for the concert.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shara
10/02/2023
This hotel is centrally located but rooms are outdated and the hotel continental breakfast is basic. (Bagels, toast, and yogurt with coffee and juice). Air conditioners inside rooms are noisy and severely impact the quality of sleep. Rear parking area has no lighting near stairway entry and exit (safety hazard). The complimentary wine on arrival was enjoyable. Staff are friendly.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mapoon
09/30/2023
Property was walking distance to great shopping, restaurants, and bars. Very beneficial for those visiting the area. Rooms were older but well-kept and clean. Staff were kind and friendly.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
09/30/2023
I had stayed here many years ago, and it seems it stayed that way. Dirty hallways and the door looked like someone tried to break into. There was a costumer fight at 6 am down the hallway where cops were involved.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Theodore
09/29/2023
Excellent location, close to the Plaza. Poor housekeeping. No shelves in bathroom to put shaving items, had to use luggage rack with towel to hold same. Front desk, especially the black agent, were very helpful.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
09/27/2023
Was not told about $100.00 incidental deposit until we arrived. When I had called about pricing I was quoted a price for 1 night of 2??.??. Which is way more than I paid through Expedia and lots more than the regular price the regular price the hotel charges. I don’t understand the difference in prices and feel like we were not treated professionally.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sierra
09/26/2023
Had one towel with dried brown stuff on it. There is only one nightstand in the deluxe rooms. Still very nice and fun!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maureen
09/26/2023
Not worth the money they charged. Staff unattentive. Breakfast consisted of just bagel, toast, and yogurt. Don’t stay here.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Anne
09/25/2023
Clean and pleasant. The breakfast was disappointing.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
09/23/2023
I didn’t like anything it’s a bad hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marsha
09/23/2023
We felt safe and secure all night and our room was very comfortable.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mischelle
09/19/2023
Ok to stay but need cleaning team more prop
Thanks for allowing me to stay especially since l did a late late check in. It’s a olde hotel and l understand but the bathroom need to be bleached down in tub area the soap around is crude around and around the stool dirty. I feel the floors needs shampooing. The employee that parked that gray 4 door car behind handi cap in front please 🙏 it’s need to back in back it’s a small lot and hard to get through
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sarah
09/18/2023
Bed was clean but sheets were very worn with holes. Tub had orange mildew. Lots of traffic noise all night. Front desk area had an odor
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
09/15/2023
Had some issues with cleaning crew, but management were quick to remidy the issue. There was also an issue with no one at checkin one morning but again management stepped in to remidy that too.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jackie
09/10/2023
Most of their gym equipment was not working. They only clean rooms that request it, and then my towels and trash were outside of my room for 24 hrs. Staff was nice, but understaffed. Needs renovation badly.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Polly
09/08/2023
I've stayed at this property twice in the last six months and both stays were pleasant. This small hotel has maintained its historic character while providing clean, comfortable modern pet friendly accommodations. It's proximity to the plaza is great. My only criticism is the breakfast was quite limited and could use some improvement. Bagels, toast and picked over yogurt choices is about it. I had to ask to get coffee because the carafe was empty and there was only a small amount of juice in the containers. There were no plates, only bowls. Kinda weird. That said, I would definitely stay here again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/05/2023
Almost fine
A clean, solid room, everything needed was there, beds fine. The breakfast was a little disappointing. Most hotel breakfasts, even if not offering fresh/hot foods, will have protein in other forms like boiled eggs or peanut butter. This breakfast didn't have that. Also I noticed that the front desk person managed desk, supervising cleaning, and breakfast, and my interpretation is: management is attempting the skeleton crew method to keep more profit.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Roosevelt
09/04/2023
It was a nice visit. The desk manager sold us. He was very cordial. First impressions of the property weren't great but you kind of overlook the worn hallway carpet, because of the hospitality.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
rounak
09/03/2023
The bathroom was stinky. It smelled like drainage system. I wouldn't recommend this property.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sondra
09/03/2023
I wish I was able to attach photos. Upon arrival, the room was dirty. And not only that but there was semen on the walls. Completely unacceptable. I wish I could get my money back. I will never stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brandy
09/01/2023
After reading reviews, we knew we had to park in the back parking lot as the front lot is extremely limited. The rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. The building itself is dated but that didn't bother us one bit. Close to many restaurants! I would say about a 15 minute walk to those but we chose to drive.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
08/29/2023
A very nice hotel. We were there for one night and found it to be more than acceptable.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erica
08/28/2023
We did not stay after seeing how dirty everything was and seeing some type of rodent or reptile running across the hall and under the door of another room.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
08/28/2023
The staff was friendly. The parking isn’t horrible on e you talk tot he desk and find out directions on where to access the rear parking lot. The entry was ok. That is where the OK part stops. The elevator floor was filthy with black dirt in the tiles. The A/C for the building was broken which was mentioned in reviews by others prior to our stay so this wasn’t a one off sort of bad situation. The hallways outside the rooms were hot and dirty. Our room was hot and i was told by the desk that it is normal and just turn it way down and it will cool. It did and that was a blessing but the AC unit was super loud. Luckily i can sleep with noise. I misplaced my room card and the front desk told us their card making machine was broken. They did have free beer and wine that they would give guest and showed that it was Boulevard branded beer but a person drinking it said they put a Boulevard sticker over the Michelob brand. Anyway, i would never stay here again and would be hesitant about staying at a Wyndom hotel again without seeing it first.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Teri
08/26/2023
The incidents fee needs to be explained whenever the welcome email is sent
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Wendy
08/23/2023
Sunday morning the manger and housekeeper aggressively knocked on our door because we had the latch on, they could not enter. She demanded me to go down to the front desk saying our room was not rented to us. After her rechecking she found that the clerk placed us in the wrong room. Very unprofessional and scared my daughter.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Raymond
08/21/2023
small changes
Super friendly staff. Breakfast could be a little more than just bagels and yogurt. Normally I travel with my wife who has a wheat allergy and would have been unable to eat. Mattress felt like it needs to be replaced
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
08/21/2023
The staff there is the best I've ever seen. There is not a person there that does not want to help you, and help you so nicely. The property is old and could use some new carpet and coat of paint but I knew going in it was an older hotel. Still, besides the look inside, it was a pleasure to stay there and will again!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
08/08/2023
The staff was very nice and kind. The area worked nice for us. The hotel overall was a bit dated. It was very hot and the hallways were very muggy, but we were able to cool the room down sufficiently. The beds were very comfortable. We felt safe inside the hotel. Thank you!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fatema
08/07/2023
It has everything I wanted
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joshua
07/25/2023
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Loud, dirty, moldy. Bathrooms were disgusting - filthy with no hot water and plugged bathtub. Prostitution happening all night and you could here everything. Unsafe- drug dealing in parking lot day and night. Stay far away from this place.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
james
07/22/2023
Older hotel
While this hotel was close to some great Bbq and 20 mins from Kaufmann stadium it was definitely in need of some updates it was 150.00 a night and the breakfast included was a bagel and toast the frint desk was very nice
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Amanda
07/20/2023
Everything was good but the didn’t service the room.. Had to go ask for towels take out our own trash..
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
07/20/2023
Staff was very kind. Hotel room smelled musty and damp and in general it could’ve been cleaner and in better repair. (General maintenance was a bit neglected). Area was a bit scratchy— lots of foot traffic and loitering around the property. Felt I had to be constantly aware when I was coming and going.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bernard
07/18/2023
They are very honest and trustworthy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Abhijit
07/18/2023
Good.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Penelope
07/11/2023
Staff were great, rooms needed repair, toilets very slow to flush! Very close to the Plaza, walk through park to the plaza was very nice. Construction made intersection by the hotel awkward.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Samantha
07/10/2023
Great Staff Cute Hotel
The front desk guy that checked us in was welcoming and great! Overnight staff friendly. Room had some leftover TSwift glitter from previous tenants, but bedding was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
ELIZABETH
07/10/2023
Just ok for a one night trip
We were in town for the Taylor Swift concert and the hotel was sold out. The staff was very accommodating to us and the staff was friendly. The only issue was the condition of the room and elevator. On the surface, the room was clean but there was a surge protector with some things plugged into kind of hanging behind the bed. I looked to see if I could secure it more somewhere because it was hitting the wall every time we say on the bed and there was a crack in the headboard and the wall. Also dirt on the floor. For some reason, the pillow and sheets smelled very strange. Almost like hot dog water or stale food of some sort. If I was making a quick trip to KC, I might stay there again but nothing over 1 night.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stephanie
07/09/2023
The staff was amazingly sweet. I can’t say that enough. However, due to the construction going on for the KC metro, it affected the experience like the water pressure in the showers, the A.C. units in the hallways. It wasn’t the hotel’s fault. But I wish there’d been some kind of notice before booking. It wasn’t very ADA compliant. My friend, who came with me, has a disability. If there was a feature to filter out ADA accommodations to make her stay a bit easier, I didn’t see it. I loved the architecture, the location is perfectly close to everything without it being smack dab in the center of all that traffic, the staff is very friendly and lovely to talk to. I would definitely want to stay there again for a future trip. Just maybe not during construction.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anna
07/09/2023
The guy working the desk Saturday night 7-8 his name was Aaron. He was great. Very polite and friendly. He gets 10 stars. Parking was easy. Location was good. The cops at 3am blaring their horn to break up the loud party at the gas station next door was awful. It went on for 30 minutes. Apparently that’s normal. Also the room felt damp. The carpet and the bed felt damp. Definitely wouldn’t go back there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
07/08/2023
Appreciate being able to check in a bit early.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
shari
07/07/2023
The staff was very nice and the location was great for our purposes. We wanted to walk around Westport. The happy hour was a nice surprise. I can't remember the name of the man who served us but he made our stay even better.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marina
07/04/2023
The property is poorly maintained, ac was extremely loud and inefficient, towels had holes, tv remote was missing and couldn't be located for all 3 days we were there, housekeeping would only clean after several reminders. Bagels for breakfast (no hot food, microwave in breakfast area did not work) The only good thing about the hotel - it is 10 min from downtown, so easy access to zoo, science city and restaurants. Staff tried to help, but apparently all of it is out of their control. Will not stay there again. Ever.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ben
07/02/2023
The hotel was great and it was close - walking distance to all the things that I needed. The neighborhood though is just a tad questionable. A little loud - and the convenience store next door felt it was necessary to have 2 security guards on duty. All in all - a great value and I would stay again - for sure!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carrie
07/02/2023
Great location, walking distance to the plaza in Westport. Friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
06/26/2023
Nice trip
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Johna
06/26/2023
Close to country club plaza Handicap parking limited. Parking out back had many stairs into hotel Our toilet was slow to flush, marks in bowl indicated this was not a new problem
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
06/26/2023
They Didn't clean your room unless you stayed over 5 days. Breakfast was limited. Lots of consruction outside.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brandon
06/20/2023
Concert
Nice place to stay
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jeff
06/20/2023
Friendly and helpful staff, fairly close to museums, shopping, dining. However the manager's excuse for not having a full breakfast was lame and not true.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ralph
06/20/2023
The hotel staff was great, however the property itself was in dire need of a renovation Carpets and furniture were old and dingy. The lobby seemed like an old resort in San Diego. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom tub shower needed a refresh. Grout was gross. Would only stay if every place else in tiwn was booked solid.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/14/2023
FIX the plumbing.
Get the plumbing FIXED!!! Sink did not drain. Black “floating stuff” in the sink. Had to brush teeth using the tub faucet. We have stayed here before and love the location & service. You need to update the plumbing!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
06/12/2023
Aeisia very friendly and helpful
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kenneth
06/10/2023
Though it is in proximity to the Plaza, you’ll need to be in decent shape to walk it because it’s all up hill on the way back. There’s a Quick Trip next door which is convenient but also attracts alot of different people late into the night making the area feel unsafe at night. A car alarm went off at least 4 times in the back parking lot last night, at least that was the number of times I was awakened by it. The hallway on the 2nd floor is not air conditioned. Your a/c will not be turned when your room. The breakfast bar is basic coffee and bagels. I would not stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
06/05/2023
We have stayed here 3 times...we like it, reliably good rooms, staff and cleanliness.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/30/2023
Very nice holiday weekend trip to see and visit with family. Was kinda a shame that you had to make the changes to your breakfast setup but somewhat understandable with today’s world. Couldn’t Quite understand the difference in the hotel room price between Saturday and Sunday for the same holiday weekend. Over $200 for Saturday night and under $100 for Sunday ???
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Raquel
05/30/2023
Breakfast buffet very poor. For the price I paid I expected more. Also, the cleaning of the room needs to be request, otherwise housekeeping doesn't clean your room.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Linda J
05/25/2023
The room was good, only problem was we are used to having USB ports available, for charging our phones and they had none. We were forced to find and purchase one. The construction around the hotel was awful, but we did ok.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Lasena
05/21/2023
Good
It was nice.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
05/19/2023
The individual's attitude at the front desk when I arrived (nobody was at the front desk and I had to dial the hotel's phone number twice.) When he finally answered I noticed by the tone of his voice that he was upset, and I was right. When he came down (aprox. 5 minutes after that) he was very rude to me. I apologized for waking him up an he didn't answered. He raised his voice to me when I tried to explain something, he obviously was pissed off for having to help me at that hour (I had a paid reservation and I had called in advance saying that my train from Chicago was delayed and that I would arrive late at night. I was told there would be no problem.) He was a young african american male (with braids, and tatoos on his right arm). I don't think that is a professional way of conducting yourself and treating your guests. I obviously made a mistake in selecting your hotel thinking it would be a nice experience.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jeffrey
05/17/2023
Three day stay in KC
All things considered, a good stay. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Robe hooks missing in the bathroom and the TP holder was broken. Minor issues. I would prefer a room with a microwave but having a Quick Trip store right next door makes up for most inadequacies. We've stayed here before when it was under different ownership. Doesn't look like any upgrades have happened since the switch.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Randy
05/17/2023
Great location, needs remodel
This hotel is conveniently located between Country Club & the Power & Light District by it needs an interior update/ remodel. The staff was extremely nice & helpful
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/13/2023
Overpriced/Nasty
Construction directly in front of the hotel, carpet sticky and extremely old. No water pressure, not satisfied at all! 😡😡😡
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffery
05/11/2023
The hotel is located next to a gas station. At night it is a gathering spot for car clubs and gangs. I could not sleep because of the loud
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
kathleen
05/09/2023
Older but updated . Breakfast limited to bagels. Back door of building not secure. QT next door had very loud music at 3am and police on megaphone asking people to leave the property. Will not return, disappointed .
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
05/08/2023
the breakfst was sooo bad it ecliped any other opinions
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
05/04/2023
It’s was small boutique style hotel with a Spanish feel. The manager Victor was amazing!!! It had a outside sitting area that was so relaxing. The hotel was it a great area for shopping and entertainment. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rick
04/28/2023
This small hotel has a lot of visual charm. It has the look and feel of a Villa. The lobby is quite unlike most hotels. Parking is limited but we didn’t have an issue. Victor, the day shift front desk supervisor was amazing. All the staff were friendly. The room was an average midrange hotel room. Beds were comfortable and room noise was minimal. The biggest down side was the bagel bar for breakfast. There were 2 types of bagels and some bread for toasting. Topping options were very limited. Many guests (self included) opted to walk next door to QT for better options. Overall, it was a good place to stay and easy to reach other venues that we were in town for. We will go there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ryan
04/28/2023
The staff was so helpful and friendly.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brett
04/24/2023
Why did I have to pay $100 deposit for if something would to happen in the room.. That was not mentioned when I booked....Limited parking..Old carpet that smelled like they cleaned it with dirty water...Only good thing was the staff
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Linda
04/24/2023
Family celebration weekend.
Nice enough, could improve cleanliness. Handy to Country Club Plaza and areas of interest. Breakfast is basically a bagel bar.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
04/16/2023
This wasn’t the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed at. The bathroom had not been swept and the carpet outside our room was wet from the ice machine. Not worth the price in my opinion. Breakfast had nothing but different breads. Zero protein. Staff was very friendly though which is always appreciated.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
julia
04/11/2023
we keep coming back :)
We have stayed at Seville for years - overall such a good place - location , free parking & quick breakfast - could use some refreshing but I know that’s expensive - it’s pretty drab & the carpet needs replacing - tubs definitely need a BIG spray of Clorox - that would go a longggg way - please consider - the mold & dark spots would disappear & they would be more inviting & disinfected as well!!!! Really enjoy the location & staff every time! Coffee is good & hot ! :)
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
prashanth
04/04/2023
They probably overbooked and there were no parking spots left. Parking on street was the only option and they said cars could be towed. we had to move to another hotel in the middle of night.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
03/29/2023
Was a good location for us. Was a bit crowded and noisy.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
03/19/2023
KC visit
Front desk was very friendly and helpful. The check in although slow, was excellent, informative and friendly. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. I expected a whole lot better from the type of hotel I was staying in. No, it was not the classiest hotel, but it was comfortable and convenient but the breakfast was not up to par. In fact it was probably the worst breakfast I have experienced in a while.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
03/19/2023
Staff was good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
03/18/2023
It was convenient for the price. If the weather had been better we would have walked to the Plaza and art museums. But since it was raining, it was just a short drive. Rooms were clean and in good condition. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Not much selection for breakfast but if you are good with a bowl of cereal or yogurt and toast, it was fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marquis
03/18/2023
The hotel was close enough to walk to the plaza & Westport. Staff was very friendly.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carter
03/17/2023
There are some good things about this property, and a lot of bad. The staff were amazing, Corey checked me in and he was very knowledgable and super nice! They also have free coffee and water in the lobby, which is a nice addition, but that is where the good things end pretty much. The hot water was a making sticking point. My room was at the end of the hotel, not a big thing in my mind as it's a fiarly small hotel. Well this caused me to not be able to get hot water until well past 10am. I asked the front desk 5 times about it, and each time they gave a different answer, ranging from it beign the fact I'm in the last room, to construction on the street adjacent. I understand if the construction is truly was caused it. But, 2 employees told me that it was simply because of where my room was at, and how far it was away from the water heater. That doesn't seem like a logical explanation either, but that goes to show the seeming lack of communication between staff members. The hotel is also non-smoking, but every single day there was a strong stench of weed and for some reason chlorine pool water.(there's no pool as far as I'm aware...) The view was very nice out of my window, as I had a nice view of the street under construction, thankfully noise was not an issue. I would possibly recommend this property, if I were not in the room I was in, with the problems I had. But I think if I had a different room, I would more than recommend this hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Blair
03/14/2023
It’s an older property in a nice area. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. It is not the ritz. If you want something in the heart of the action that’s cost effective it works.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
03/13/2023
Facility - good for the price . HOWEVER, we found a bed bug