3.2/5
776 reviews
Amenities
2.9/5
Cleanliness
3.2/5
Comfort
3.3/5
Condition
3.1/5
Neighborhood
3.5/5
Service
3.5/5
Recommendation
62.7/100

Most Recent Reviews

1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sierra
11/13/2023
toilet was broken and staff did not care to fix it or give us a new room. not worth the stay. not worth the money they charge for the rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Futsum
11/13/2023
The manager and staff are pleasant and accommodating.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ruby
11/12/2023
I felt safe
Staff was amazing and the room/hotel was perfect for my very crazy and stressful day.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Zakaria
11/05/2023
We were told including breakfast. So what comes to mind is a real break but instead they had a small 48”x24” table with almost nothing on it. Tea coffee muffin and oatmeal individual bags.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lynn
11/04/2023
I did not appreciate having my reservation downgraded from King to Queen without any compensation. Need to be updated and renovated. Paid too much for what we got. Too slow at the service desk...
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Shyanne
10/26/2023
Felt rushed out the room by housekeeping. They came knocking on the door before checkout time asking if I was leaving.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Noelani
09/20/2023
The hotel feels unsafe
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alejandra
09/20/2023
My bedsheets had a blood stain and the side of a pillow too. There was no lotion or coffee pot in room. The continental breakfast ONLY consisted of coffee and muffins. No fruit, juice, oatmeal or yogurts as in other hotels. I did not get a receipt for the pet fee I paid two nights. The second night I stayed I was not checked into my room. The man on duty in afternoon didn’t know how to help me. Therefore, I couldn’t use Wi-Fi to do work on my laptop.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Aretha
09/05/2023
I like the room and location I didn’t like that one wasn’t at. the desk and no ice room
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rachel
08/28/2023
Way over priced for what we got. I didn't expect a lot from this place, but I was really disappointed in the service and the building. I ask to split the total on two cards, the front desk worker said we could do that and tells me to insert my card and then tells me I'm all set. I said I wanted to split it on two cards she then proceeds to tell me she thought that I wanted to do that if I didn't have enough on the card. Fine I'll just go up the room. there is tooth paste all over the elevator, which was nasty. We get to the room and there is the lingering smell of other people's food fine, whatever that's to be expected. The shades to the windows have holes in them and won't roll up, the TV doesn't work unless you want to watch the hotel channel. The bathroom looked like someone spit toothpaste all over the mirror and there was some kind of pink nail polish on the walls. At this point I just wanted to go bed and I try to lock the door, the deadbolt doesn't fit and will only go out far enough that it doesn't even do anything. The room was spacious but that's all it had going for it but it wasn't worth more than $50 per night and definitely not worth the $100 per night that I had paid.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marjorie
08/04/2023
This was my first time here and I will most likely use again in the future. For a short overnight stay, this worked out very well. Very Pleasant Staff. A Clean, Quiet and Pet Friendly Room. Perfect for my needs.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jayakumar
07/31/2023
No coffee making machine in the room. When asked was given a non working machine and the front office lady was admitted there was no other machine available.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Azalia
07/27/2023
The Shower Curtain Was Dirty, The Floor Was Loud, I To Wait Over 15 Minutes To Be Checked In.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sarina
07/24/2023
Weird going around wiggling door handles and chasing me across parking lot begging for money. Sign in room says call desk and they'll deliver dishes to you, i called they said, come down and get them smh Had to go down on 3 different occasions to get the dishes I needed. Someone left clithes in washer half the day, desk attendant did nothjng but shrug her shoukders and go back to sitting in the back like ahe couldnt be bothered
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dawn
07/21/2023
Online states they have an outdoor pool. No pool in sight. Its a "quick clean". Doesnt smell freshly cleaned. Not sure how quiet it is or how breakfast is yet bc we have not gotten back since check in.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Camille
06/24/2023
My daughter’s bed had a hair on it, my sheets were wrinkled look like someone slept in that bed before I even got there. The bathroom reeked of urine. And there was a hair in the bathroom sink. Housekeeping needs to do better. It was dirty. And the hallway smells like mold.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
James
06/19/2023
Dirty windows. And had to push the toilet float down every time we used the bathroom because the tank would not refill on its own.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Godfrey G. Bell,
06/15/2023
Property was close to the shopping centers, restaurants and outlets. Hotel was clean, check-in was super. No waiting. Room was clean and inviting. I will definitely revisit this Hotel in the future.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Coleen
05/29/2023
Our room was very clean. The customer service team were helpful and friendly. The hallways could use some cleaning attention. The breakfast was lacking - only regular coffee and 1 packaged muffin left by 7:30am.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Khaled
05/29/2023
Nothing was unique about it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patty
05/28/2023
Nyo Aung greeted us and was extremely helpful with assisting us and providing directions to us. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Elizabeth
05/24/2023
Stay away
The rugs in the hallway smell, never had hot water to take a shower . What hotel doesn’t have ice for the guest. I would not advise anyone to stay there .
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/22/2023
Dirty Room
The room was not clean. We had to get sheets and change our bedding before we got in the bed. The bathroom was terrible!! It had a dirt ring on the toilet seat right where the crack of your ass is and the shower had some kind of substance on the walls. Needless to say we refuse to us the bathroom in our room! Nobody was able to help after 6 because the guy at the front desk said everyone went home including house keeping! Worst hotel experience ever!!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
DANIA
05/21/2023
Poor!!
It was not satisfying!!!..The place was rundown.They tell you that breakfast was included, I don’t think that was a breakfast.Muffins and coffee it’s a grab and go breakfast..Will never stay there again.To many issues from the start on checking in.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Justin
05/21/2023
Both window shades were broken, unclean floors, broken window shade and overall terrible smell. Would not recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ye
05/20/2023
Front Desk staff Nyo Aung is very friendly and politely and very helpful to the guest. I’m very happy to stay in there. Price is okey. Environment is quiet. Rooms are need to renovate it.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
05/19/2023
My sheets were filthy with a blood stain. I slept on top of the blankets. And there was a ton of blood on the white ceiling. Dirt all over the floor. Could not tell you the last time it was vacuumed. So disappointed. They said breakfast included. There were like 2 muffins and some granola bars. Stay away and go for at least 3 stars. I thought Extended Stay was such a good name. It was awful. And if it was not after midnight when I arrived I would have stayed somewhere else.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gary
05/19/2023
Terrible experience
Upon arrival, check in was un-acceptable. The booking was prepaid however, they wanted to swipe my card again and why are drivers license photographed ? With identity theft at an all high, this is the 1st time ever that was done. Only 1 functioning elevator in use, was told by a guest that has been there for 2 years that 1 elevator has only been used. The place had a bad odor. Upon entry into my room, same odor, floor was sticky, door wasnt cleam, no utensils at all in the room not even a glass or cup as to get water to take my meds. Pillows were stained on the bed as well. Will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. Terrible for a hospitality affiliation.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
05/17/2023
Some of the reviews were way off compared to my experience. The rooms were clean and the hotel was super quiet. It's close to the metro and food and shipping and also in a nice neighborhood. It was a great place to stay and a reasonable price.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/11/2023
The location was decent and convenient for why I was in the area. The main issue was the cleanliness, both in the hallways and in the room (stained sheets and dirty bathroom). The breakfast was just coffee, pre-wrapped pastries and instant oatmeal.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ana
05/06/2023
I won't be staying here again. The toilet in the room wouldn't flush. I was told that if I stay for about a week I could request cleaning service for the room. They failed to clean the room after I had requested it twice. The second time I requested it, they said that they wouldn't clean the room until Friday, which was the day I was checking out. They also didn't want to give us toilet paper, which there was only half a roll when we checked in.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Etsub
05/06/2023
Clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
katherine
05/03/2023
Everything is always a good experience
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Renee
05/02/2023
Dirty, tv condition of the screen scratches all of it. Hallway full of trash. Hallway had dirty soiled towels laying on the floor! Undesired guests
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Charlene
05/01/2023
Miserable Stay
This place was horrible, had to change rooms twice. Also they charged me again for the room. As well the place smell so bad. Had I not paid before I got there I would have left and never came back. For this to cost $129, I expected much better.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Syed
04/30/2023
Good value But…
Good location..on the map hit a bit on the other side of the tracks Hotel has good bones, can use a bit of TLC and refurbishment
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Meredith
04/28/2023
Dark near rear door. My room shade didn’t work, chain was broke, remote to TV didn’t work n shower pressure low. Smells like mold in hallways.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Contina
04/24/2023
Overall it was okay my main concern was there was no camera on the outside but, other then that it.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
04/22/2023
the staff was friendly and helpful,
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ajay
04/21/2023
I had a great time at extended stay .Rooms was clean and customer service was very friendly . Very accommodating and allow us for late check out. Asst. GM MR.NYO AUNG was very pleasant and helpful. He make sure i was comfortable. Will always stay there.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
David
04/16/2023
Not bad- except...
The hotel is nice and within walking distance to the metro which was important to us. The room was clean but the smell of marijuana permeated the room. Luckily the windows opened and it wasn't too cold. Even with the bathroom fan on and the windows open the smell didn't go away. We thought maybe it was from a nearby room but the 2 on either side were empty so we have no idea where it came from. When we opened the door I thought we were going to have to leave it smelled so much. Breakfast isn't really breakfast- coffee and granola bars and they didn't even empty the trash during our stay. But the front desk workers were excellent and kind and always willing to help.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
scott
04/15/2023
I'm of two minds on this property. Pros: On-site parking, very comfortable beds, clean Cons: Felt unsafe-ish at night, bad vibe upon entering, absolutely no way to use in-room kitchenette (no plates, cutlery, etc.), sub-standard breakfast
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kristin
04/10/2023
The entire hotel smelled like weed and our specific room smelled like someone had just cooked in it before we entered. The shower was broken and dripped all night and the sink was stained and filthy.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew J
04/07/2023
very nice and helpful staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sharmaine
03/30/2023
Great service
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/27/2023
Angel
The hotel was okay, I was disappointed with their breakfast which was just coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sharmaine
03/24/2023
Great customer service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sharmaine
03/21/2023
Love it
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lavonne S.Ford
03/19/2023
Need to fix a lot things on the property. I had to change my room because the light were not working and the next room didn’t have hot water.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
R Duff
02/25/2023
surrounded by highways so the vibrations from vehicles reverberated into the bed frame causing significant noise and did not sleep a wink. kitchenette towels filthy and not washed, no cutlery or tableware. you have to ask for it.. I-guess there is a lot of theft? waste of a $130 all said and done... no sleep...
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/23/2023
You get what you pay for at this place. It’s perfectly fine if you need a decently clean room just to sleep in. No glaring cleanliness or service issues but just the property itself seems older with patch-jobs. Clean but still felt a little grimy.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jorge
01/06/2023
Excelent hotel and the room is great 👍
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kendra
01/02/2023
Bugs on the bathroom sink and floor.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
12/02/2022
Close to the shopping center and restaurants. Busy area and a bit noisy.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
11/28/2022
Very basic shelter
Very basic hotel. The three times I went to the front desk, there was nobody there and nobody within sight or earshot. I had to wait until someone came back to the lobby as they had other responsibilities (short staffed). The staff were pleasant and courteous. The room smelled like a well-used hotel room. The windows could be opened a little which allowed us to get some fresh air. The floor was stained and had trash on it: the remains of someone's used tissue and the pull tab off a beverage. The "fully-equipped kitchen" looks functional at a basic level but guests would need to bring their own pots/pans, plates, bowls, glasses, and utensils (for cooking and eating) as there was none of this in this extended stay room. The King-sized bed was comfortable but the bed cover was thin and no additional blankets could be found in the room. We slept with our coats on the bed. The "grab-and-go breakfast" spot in the lobby had only granola bars and hot water when I went to get something. The coffee pot was empty and no staff could be found in the lobby to refill the coffee pot, so we went to Starbucks.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
John
10/13/2022
Check in was terrible. Tried to charge me when I paid through the app. The floor was hardwood and sticky. Stovetop was dirty.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ismail
10/12/2022
It was good a experience.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Candida
10/10/2022
All employees went above and beyond but there were so many issues from check in to check out. I waiting about an hour since the system put me at no show. I was given a two bed room instead of a queen/king. Breakfast was a joke. Waited 30min for coffee and there was packages of oatmeal and no hot water.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
tricia
09/15/2022
Reservation not available even though I was billed
I booked my room, went to the hotel and they said they didn’t have my reservation. Said if I booked after midnight that it would not show until 3 pm. Why did it allow me to book then?! No one at Hotels.com is available at that hour. I will call when they are available to get a refund
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tatsiana
09/06/2022
I will not call this breakfast, just call it morning coffee. There was a kichenet but not a single cup or plate provided.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Murali
09/05/2022
breakfast options has to be increased as guests expects a lot better when they say breakfast included.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
08/19/2022
Clean room. Located near the mall and metro station.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Eduardo
08/01/2022
Some parts was kinda dirty but not a big deal
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
sara
07/31/2022
Excellent place to stay
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
06/30/2022
A bit noisy. Comfortable room.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
06/16/2022
Quite noisy. A bit run down. Close to the mall though.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
06/04/2022
Clean room. Good location for my business trip, close to the mall with lots of restaurants, movie theater, and shops.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rodrigo
06/01/2022
They weren’t helpful to solve my stay and the check in process
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/05/2022
Broken door lock
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
04/09/2022
The assistant manager Nyo, was great! Very helpful.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/09/2022
Worst Experience
This was the worst experience at any hotel that I have had. The gal at the front desk was nice as she could be, the issues we had were with other guests. The entire place smelled like weed, we were woken up at 1:30AM to loud music in the parking lot, we called twice to have them tell the people to turn it down/off and they still did not. We had to change rooms, and STILL the entire building smells, the sheets and pillows were presented as clean yet had tons of hair all over them, people are still being loud in rooms nearby at 3AM.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
SHANNON
04/04/2022
It was amazing! the staff was wonderful, attentive, and kind. I had overslept and missed breakfast and coffee. I was so upset because my day does not start until I have coffee. The front desk host and the housekeeping staff ensured that I got my cup of coffee. He even put the sugar and cream in it for me! I will be staying here again.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
03/20/2022
The windows in our two rooms wouldn’t fully close and seal so the cold air and noise from the highway poured in. We are pretty resourceful and we couldn’t fix these windows The heating wouldn’t keep up with it either. The icing on the cake was the cold shower water. I reported it to the front desk and he just shrugged his shoulders . One of rte worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I don’t usually write reviews but feel compelled to make sure people stay here with low expectations.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kathryn
03/18/2022
There were no glasses, silverware or anything else for that matter in the kitchen.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Denise
03/02/2022
It was suitable but some disappointments.
The front desk staff werevery pleasant. Pet Friendly does not mean free. That was not clearly indicated on the booking engine. Usually it has an * with that as a footnote. No ice machine and you have to ask for plates and silverware at the front desk.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jaelen
02/07/2022
Nyo and Trudy were the best help. Comfortable, clean, and convenient. Nice location… not too far from the highway, food and grocery near by within a 10 min drive at the most.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
01/05/2022
nice room, decent location
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
01/04/2022
Good property near the Amtrack station. The staff was very nice. The room not well appointed with kitchen supplies, cups, cofee maker ect, but large and clean.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
H G
01/02/2022
Last resort.
While the desk staff was very friendly and helpful, The internet did not work after repeated login issues. Our room was noisy from the traffic. TV did not work. Carpet was stained.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Miriam
11/25/2021
This was a last minute arrangement after moving day. I wanted a clean bed and a warm shower. Chose this property because it was pet friendly. No complaints about the room or the staff at all, they could not be friendlier. The smells of the elevator and hallways were very disappointing. We were on a non smoking floor but you could smell the cigarettes. While walking my dog outside I noticed a lot of trash around the grounds. I think the issue was understaffing.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Andrew
11/18/2021
Disappointed -- no cookware or utensils
We had a major home renovation underway that required us to live elsewhere for a few nights. I booked these guys because there was supposed to be a fully functional kitchen. When we arrived our original room was on the second floor which reeked of marijuana smoke. The third floor smelled musty. The front desk staff was extremely nice and put us on a different floor (fifth). When we got inside there was no couch, no pots or pans, and no utensils of any kind. I asked for a rollaway bed but they were all already in use. Apparently, the hotel was hosting a large number of Afghan refugees -- I saw many carrying plastic bags with the HHS Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR) logo on it. I think it's great that the hotel was willing to help our allies out but it disrupted everything too.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
howard
10/19/2021
didnt like anything. sheets were not clean and the hall ways had a bad smell.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ramiro
10/13/2021
GM Michael was a great help. When I expressed him my concerns, he immediately took care of them. His customer service skills are great and he even invited me to call him if I am in the area again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shebora
10/04/2021
Poor management
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/01/2021
This honestly was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I've never had any issue with any other hotel ever. The water in the sink and shower came out black (I kid you not) and the carpet were stained red in places (very gross & questionable). This place needs a serious remodel and the black water is VERY concerning. I actually really want my money back - my sister and I left at 4a because we just couldn't stay in there, even for just one night. When we left, we noticed that the empty rooms surrounding us were kept open with the deadbolts with the lights on so literally people off the street could come right in and stay without paying. Very unsafe!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Andrea
06/20/2021
Two thumbs up!!
Amazing start to finish!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Scott
05/29/2021
Got in late and it was very hard to check in. Girl working the desk have a hard time when we arrive and would allow us to check in with out a fee. And after I said ok she still would check us in. When I got loud and made her call the manager she then was going to check us in. But she then said she couldn’t find the Reservation and said that it was because I didn’t show up. And she wasn’t going to do anything so I made her call the manager again. The finally she found the Reservation and checked me in. I would say not to stay here at all
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/23/2021
Good location close to mall
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/03/2021
Great stay, except there was a musty odor in the room
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/18/2021
Even if you are staying for 10 days you gone stay dirty no one can came clean up or give you clean towels or nothing to ask except if you forget a key card they will assist other wise they’re going to telling because of the COVID-19 we don’t clean until you move out so all in all the most horrible place I found for the past 7 days
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/09/2021
Nice. Clean. Quit.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
02/22/2021
Hotel was clean and convenient
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Matthew
02/13/2021
DO NOT RESERVE HERE!
Terrible right from the start. I attempted to check in and was ignored for almost 30 minutes. I could here the lady at the front desk tapping on the phone in the back and there was a sign that said “be right back helping another guest”. She said her name was Lena and even though I showed her my confirmation all she kept saying was “no you can’t check in”. She then said “I don’t care what the app says it’s too late “. The absolute worst front desk service I’ve ever encountered. I’ll never stay at an extended stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/10/2021
Very clean property. Friendly staff. Comfortable room
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Roberta
12/28/2020
This hotel has been stripped bare due to Covid. There is a kitchen but they don't provide any coffeemaker. dishes. or anything unless you ask. (No coffee available in the hotel at all, unless you bring your own).There are no spare linens in the room. At least there were hangers on the closet this time. The HVAC was ok, but the bathroom fan was LOUD enough to wake the dead. I guess you get what you pay for. The pet fee is only $25; way cheaper than the competition.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sonny
09/05/2020
Awesome room, clean and thumbs up for amenities. Will recommend to friends
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ana
09/01/2020
Sheets have lots of stain on them. Pillows were not comfortable at all.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kenneth
08/21/2020
Sleep happy
It’s always low key here never had an issue and will staY again. Last night was my first rewards redeem night and I can’t say enough about how good it feels to buy 10 nights and get one Free. It’s awesome! Thank you hotels.com
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/16/2020
Clean affordable space
The hotel was very clean and the room was stocked with everything I could need. The staff were friendly and helpful.great location.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Martin
08/11/2020
Its not the same as it was last year. Last year it felt like a hotel not like transitional housing. The rooms didnt seem cleaned at times dusty. Im wondering what happened to the renovations that had started last year? It seemed like that all stopped with the same dated fixtures and no pictures. And to pay for a week in advance every week for 2 1/2 months and to have a problem with my room key every Wednesday or Thursday doesnt seem like a coincidence more like a nuisance and inconvenience. I was very disappointed with my stay there and needless to say will not be back if i come to the area to work. This has NO bearing on staff. The staff was excellent. They did everything to help with the stay to be comfortable. The hotel itself leaves a lot to desired especially for the money.