4.7/5 Excellent
758 reviews
Amenities
4.6/5
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.7/5
Condition
4.8/5
Neighborhood
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Recommendation
91/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
GERARDO
11/07/2023
Great hotel, great location! Room was good and clean, bed was nice… Really nice area, 10 min from airport and hotel has airport transport but you have to schedule… overall, 10/10
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Blake
11/04/2023
Front desk is amazing and super attentive while stay they display professionalism and I would definitely stay again without hesitation. The breakfast and pool is also amazing overall great experience hands down. Until next time!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James P.
10/16/2023
Very helpful staff Fantastic restaurant selections within easy walking distance Easy walk to Buccaneer games Free/covered parking Extremely clean and well equipped rooms
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ellen
10/01/2023
Night out in Tampa
Very nice for a night out in Tampa. Lots to do nearby that can be walked to or driven in minutes. Hotel is very clean and comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lara
09/19/2023
Convenient location to shopping and restaurants. Free parking and charging (for 2 hours). The hotel room is clean with updated, minimalist decor.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrea
09/18/2023
Great location close to Raymond James Stadium
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
09/10/2023
Staff was very helpful.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
09/08/2023
Bad customer service and no hot water.
Customer service and the lack of hot water in this establishment forced us to cancel the reservation a day earlier.. to find another location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan Leroy
09/05/2023
Loved everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
08/21/2023
It was very clean, the staff was super nice, and its located in a vwry nice area. The area is filled with shopping and restaurants
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
08/19/2023
Great place to stay
Very clean, close to Raymond James Stadium and the mall, many good options nearby Seemed to be short staffed some days but the staff was very helpful
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patrice J
08/17/2023
Perfect location for travel & events.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kim
08/12/2023
This property was an excellent choice. Very clean and well kept. Walkable to many shopping and dining locations. The non charge for parking was a pleasant surprise and much appreciated. Definitely will return in the future.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lori
08/07/2023
Is nice, rooms small, bed too soft, pillows are too mushy. Shower faucets were difficult to master, burned myself. Good looking,
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nicole
08/01/2023
All around great property and staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ALISABEL
07/31/2023
Excellent, impeccable hotel, I loved its decoration and well located with shops and good restaurants nearby.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Benjamin
07/31/2023
The staff took great care of us and had no issues making it to the airport on time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
TAREK
07/31/2023
Amazing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Arlene
07/29/2023
Totally recommended, clean, quiet hotel and attentiveness of staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
maria
07/24/2023
Clean and current. Modern amenities.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Candice
07/22/2023
This property was maintained very well compared to many other options in this area.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Deana
07/18/2023
Loved the hotel and its location. Will be sure to stay there next time we are in town
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michele
07/06/2023
Great
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/26/2023
The hotel was great, however the mattress was way too firm and we didn’t sleep well. Also the shower with no door was weird. Water must always get on the floor! The refrigerator light stayed on all night and sometimes flickered.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/12/2023
Tampa weekend
Extremely nice and helpful staff and modern room very clean and comfortable. Very pet friendly as well!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anne Marie
05/30/2023
We really enjoyed our stay at the AC Marriott. Beds were comfy, staff was friendly, and the hotel was super convenient to for the music festival we attended. Will stay here everytime I’m in Tampa.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jose
05/14/2023
Nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Madison
05/11/2023
We enjoyed our stay! Parking was nice.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Monique
04/23/2023
Cozy Surprise
Very nice and modern hotel. Very clean and new looking. Conveniently located near the airport and around a bunch of restaurants. A cozy secret. Definitely recommended.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/16/2023
Horrible stay, only positive thing about this hotel was the proximity to the stadium. No key cards for the room available when we arrived, we were told the key would only allow us to enter the room once. no help with bags, no valet was available. In room dining was closed early , housekeeping missed our room so I called the front desk and asked for fresh towels , staff with extreme attitude rudely handed me the worst smelling towels, I could not wait to leave. Unhelpful staff and very careless
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cheryl
03/13/2023
Wonderful hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
03/11/2023
Great place. At the airport but convenient to everything else in the area.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robin
02/13/2023
Great stay!
Great location. Felt safe here . Room was beautiful and the bed was so comfy. Would recommend staying here .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carrie M.
01/02/2023
Very nice hotel and clean. Pleased with experience.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ashley
01/01/2023
Highly Recommend
Upon 1st interaction with the clerk who checked me in was very pleasant and she was very informative. The room was comfortable and I loved the shower! Outside of the hotel the mall is located across the street and there are many food options in the area as well. I can say when I visit this area of Tampa this will be my go to hotel to stay at!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sally
01/01/2023
The best place
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sharifa
12/31/2022
Hotel is nice, friendly staff and great location. The only thing I missed was a microwave in the room...
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cindy
12/29/2022
Great Hotel and Service
I was stuck in Tampa because of all the sowthwest cancellation so this was not a planned stay. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Liz, the girl at the restaurant was so nice and friendly. Everything was great! Thanks!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Karen
12/23/2022
Tampa Relocation
Great stay. I’m a return guest. I loved the property. It’s conveniently located with free parking. The rooms were spacious and clean with great views. I’ll definitely be back.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
12/20/2022
The staff at the hotel was excellent. They were all so friendly & welcoming. Really appreciated the free shuttle from the airport! I was asking them the best way to walk to the nearby International Plaza with shops and restaurants. They offered to take me in the shuttle & when I was finished I could call them & they would pick me up! Great service! Excellent location, we attended a Buccaneers game and it was in easy walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nicole
12/03/2022
Great staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matt
11/19/2022
Very clean and good location. Room was nice. Would stay again
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
DARRIUS
11/19/2022
Everything
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
DARRIUS
11/15/2022
Everything. close to restaurants stores
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rula
11/01/2022
was a great safe stay, made to perfection in everyway thank you all for such a nice stay
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia
10/30/2022
The hot water for tea was never more than lukewarm which was disappointing. I tried to make tea 3 times and once it was actually cool. Otherwise our stay was nice, the amenities were nice, great quality Korres toiletries. Modern and sleek.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/24/2022
Overall, it did the job
Overall, it did the job. The aesthetic of the hotel is top notch but if you look close enough you can tell how dirty the place is. Some of our lights in the bathroom was giving out. The room was small.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Molly
10/23/2022
Very clean, nice facility.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sara
10/09/2022
Awesome
I travel quite a bit and this hotel was fantastic. Very clean. Quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable. Safe location. Free parking. Free Starbucks drip coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vladimir
10/02/2022
All is new and clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Denise
09/28/2022
Comfort and good food
Escaping Hurricane Ian…
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/16/2022
Very nice hotel, very clean and great amenities.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/30/2022
Clean, convenient, nice room and friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
lashonda
07/26/2022
Perfect location great room excellent service.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
07/22/2022
Loved the modern look and cleanliness! Staff was awesome!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Carol
07/12/2022
One night stay
The visit was nice, did not stay long at the hotel. Would have like to have a microwave to warm our food.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Antania
06/28/2022
The staff was friendly, the rooms were modern and the restaurant drinks were delicious!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ivory
06/19/2022
Good stay
Stay was great. Check in was a breeze. Would definitely stay again. Clean comfortable beds.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amber
06/06/2022
The property and staff were lovely. I will be stay again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Peter J
06/03/2022
great hotel
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tarek
06/03/2022
Great stay
First time i try AC brand from Mariott. Highly recommended a level higher than hampton and homewoods. Location is perfect!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
aiesha
05/23/2022
Great customer service. Warm and welcoming atmosphere.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/10/2022
Deb in Tampa
Comfortable beds, clean room, free parking for a one night stay. Onsite restaurant was nice to have. Close to dining locations and highways.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tammy
05/09/2022
Great area, nice hotel, super nice staff, just overall nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
05/08/2022
The staff was excellent, the room was spotless and well appointed. The bed was a bit firm but that's a matter of personal preference. Overall, we enjoy our stay and would definitely return.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yariel
05/02/2022
Perfect hotel
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robin
05/01/2022
Shocking - choose AC Marriott at Tampa Intl after calling the hotel saying I had to go to the airport at 4:30 for an early morning flight. “Yes, we have a 24 hour shuttle.” When I check in “Sorry sir, but due to staff shortage there is no shuttle. But we’ll get you an Uber.” I come down to lobby around 4:15. No hotel staff in lobby. I call hotel. No answer. I knock on all doors which may lead to offices. Nothing.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Moonsun
04/22/2022
Very close to the airport (5 minute drive) and other major highways. Great food options and a shopping mall across the street. Easy parking, clean rooms and friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Chuck
04/21/2022
Great for us
Stayed one night awaiting flight next am. The hotel was perfect for us with many restaurants available next to the hotel. And very convenient shuttle to the airport. Jennifer at the front desk was professional and very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ellen
04/19/2022
Beautiful hotel, inside and out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Oscar
04/15/2022
Beautiful property, sleek and clean. Awesome staff!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kelly
04/04/2022
Staff was wonderful at check in; Room was perfect, clean and quiet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kristin
03/28/2022
Every detail for business traveler is addressed and conquered! Upscale, modern, extremely clean and comfortable. Love the on property restaurant and bar. Also love the daily maid service option. My first experience with the brand. I will choose AC Hotels over all others if available. An oasis of civilization!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
03/12/2022
Very modern and contemporary property. Nice amenities and great restaurants near by. We really enjoyed our stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
christiane
03/09/2022
Everything was so good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nicole Marie
02/21/2022
The hotel was exactly what we were hoping for. Always so clean, the lobby smelled amazing everyday. Pool was always dead and well kept. We learned that sun hides behind buildings after 3 so to get out there before that. We were close to everything we needed and walking distance from a huge selection of nice restaurants for evenings. I felt super safe in this area and would run in the mornings. We loved our experience here and would recommend all of our friends and family to stay here if visiting Tampa as well.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jazzrick
02/21/2022
I love it here !
I loved the ambiance . The young lady that greeted me at the desk upon my arrival was very welcoming and professional !!! The check in process was quick and painless , definitely my new home away from home
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
02/17/2022
Breakfast not included. Room layout awkward for luggage and clothing storage.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Paula
02/04/2022
Gorgeous hotel. Impeccable. Great service. A bit pricey but nice that it was close to restaurants- walkable.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tracy
01/21/2022
They are having issues with CBS. Couldn’t watch national football game, we were asked to use our Netflix acct to sign in but even that didn’t work. They need to work that out, How if you not have Patriots on during playoffs? The bar/restaurant is lame but there are other restaurants nearby. Also, how go you Not offer shuttle to Raymond James stadium?!? People were pushing strollers, walking in the rain, terrible. Also, no coffee station, you have to make your own in your room. Workers were very nice but would probably stay in hotel in mall next time.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Francis
01/17/2022
Solid place to stay in Tampa - perfect location
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
01/11/2022
The staff were very nice and attentive. The king bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The shower system was very complicated and difficult to use. There is not a full door on the shower so lots of water escapes onto the floor outside of the provided floor rug area which is a huge safety issue. Also I had to dry the floor with every shower. The water was always hot which is great.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tisha A
01/10/2022
Nice property, very close, actually walkable distance to many very nice restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean. The resson for not giving the highest rating possible is due to the shower not having a full door; it only has glass on one side the space you step into the shower completely empty, no barrier to keep water inside the shower. This causes water to get all over the floor.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chris
01/10/2022
This is a great place to stay. Modern and clean. Friendly staff. Our flight was cancelled, forcing us to stay a few extra nights in Tampa. My wife and I can work remotely, so we worked the first day in the room. Our flight home was 6 pm the next day, meaning we would have to check out at noon, check in at the airport, and finish our workday from the terminal. Yuck. We called the front desk to ask for an extended checkout and explained our situation. Unexpectedly, our checkout was extended to 3pm, allowing us to finish our workday from the hotel. Awesome!!! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
01/08/2022
Very nice hotel. Great location. Loved the bar amd pool. Staff was very friendly
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
12/31/2021
Floor of the room was dirty. My son crawled on the floor for literally 5 seconds and his knees and toes were black.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Giovanna
12/30/2021
very good! When I come back I definitely want to stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kerry
12/29/2021
Beautiful rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christine
12/25/2021
It was newly renovated and very clean. Great place to stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joann
12/14/2021
Great hotel!
This was my second stay at an AC Hotel by Marriott and once again I was very pleased! The hotel has a modern, European vibe- very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent! Overall a great value, will most definitely stay at the AC brand again!! Highly recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
12/11/2021
The entire staff was so kind and so sweet and so accommodating. I was there for a convention I booked by accident but it wasn’t by accident it was by gods grace. Being a cancer warrior is challenging and the staff went beyond customer service to make sure that I was comfortable and accommodating
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gemina
12/11/2021
My overall stay was great. The hotel is super clean and the staff is friendly. They offer shuttle service to and from the airport. However, when I landed I called the hotel 100 times, no one picked up. When someone finally picked up I was put on hold for ages. I ended up taking an uber. My biggest complaint is the lighting. It's very dark in the hotel. If you are an influencer, forget about being able to take good pictures and videos in this hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly
12/03/2021
Phenomenal job the energy was great the people were great they were very accommodating Very clean very professional and I was completely impressed with the whole design of it as I stay down town Tampa often flying out However I will let you guys know You are 1st class thank you so very much. And just saying the employees aren't asset to your company because they are phenomenal thank you again I will highly recommend you!!!!❤❤🙏🙏
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
WILLIAM
11/25/2021
Clean and friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Albert
11/24/2021
Nice and quiet. Very friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Dorothy
11/20/2021
We loved the hotel. It was very modern and we really enjoyed our stay there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Inderjit
11/18/2021
it was clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Derek
11/15/2021
Really cool interior design in the rooms. Very well designed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Vextrick
11/11/2021
The property is new and looks very nice.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Katherine
11/04/2021
Nice hotel, nice location. I feel like the price doesn’t match the accommodations, though.